or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites

Jalan Tun Abang Haji Openg, P.O. Box A298, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Lobby Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Guest Room Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Guest Room Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Exclusive Apartment Suite Room Only Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Apartment Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Executive Boardroom Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Dewan Muhibbah Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Balai Merdeka Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Ristorante Beccari Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Seattle Coffee & Tea Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Aurora Court Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Victoria Arms Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - La Habana Cigar Divan Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - YN Cellar Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Fitness Room Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Swimming Pool
Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Sarawak Musuem is just next to the Hotel
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 213

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
675 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (675)
Sort by:
Md H. Couples Brunei Darussalam, September 9, 2013
V alue for money.

good location, friendly staff and of course food are good and halal
7
In the promotional paper it is said there is Malay traditional massage service. Couldn't find one on reaching the hotel.
Wen-Yau W. Business travelers Taiwan, September 6, 2013
good to have them

1. service, location and nice and comfortable
9.7
Susie P. Couples Malaysia, September 4, 2013
Bad experience.

Friendly, accommodative & helpful receptionist.
6
Room maintenance was bad. Shower floor flooded. Incomplete towel package. Walls not sound-proof. Constantly hear doors open, close, conversations & water running. 1st room at 2nd floor was bombarded by lounge band untill 10pm.
Tay C. Business travelers Malaysia, September 3, 2013
hotel abit old

hotel abit old , room ok , near by shopping mall
6.3
hotel abit old , room abit old , near by got one shopping plaza merdeka , inside got parkson , cotton on esprit
Majoy D. Families with older children Malaysia, September 3, 2013
A pleasant stay...quiet surrounding and green.

At heart of kuching city, friendly staff & affortable
8.3
Lilian L. Business travelers Malaysia, August 29, 2013
Excellent!!

Value for money, comfortable and clean
8.7
Excellent stay as they upgraded my rooms to an Apartment Suites! The rooms are clean and the beds are very comfortable. Only 1 thing to complain is the mirror facing the bed which are not likely preferable.
Christien V. Groups Indonesia, August 27, 2013
This hotel is a nice place to stay

Clean, facilities,shoping
9
I like this hotel, although only for one night stay. The hotel facilities is good. When we first check in we enter our room it is smelly , we try to wait but its stil smel so we ask the staff. They quicly change our room to the new one. But overall is okay. Service is good.
Chan C. Couples Malaysia, August 25, 2013
Good

Coveniece,comfortable,Victoria arm bar
7
It's a value hotel stay in the town,easy access to shopping mall,
Tiing P. Families with young children Malaysia, August 20, 2013
Location is good

Family suite is good
7.7
This hotel locates in downtown, we can walk to riverside to take a boat, or visit museum by ourselves.
Abdul G. Couples Malaysia, August 19, 2013
i will come again

very good hotel
10
selesa ,comfortble and i fill very save. no disturbance and very good privecy. free parking is very nice and a good staff. but i have not much time in the room because i am very bezy all the time. i hope i will stay in this hotel if i caming to kuching next time.i will intredius this good hotel to my friends who are coming to kuching.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites KuchingMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - LobbyMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Guest RoomMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Guest RoomMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Exclusive Apartment Suite Room OnlyMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - ApartmentMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Executive BoardroomMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Dewan MuhibbahMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Balai MerdekaMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Ristorante BeccariMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Seattle Coffee & TeaMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Aurora CourtMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Victoria ArmsMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - La Habana Cigar DivanMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - YN CellarMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Fitness RoomMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Swimming PoolMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Sarawak Musuem is just next to the Hotel

Customer Reviews - Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3C02