My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites

Jalan Tun Abang Haji Openg, P.O. Box A298, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Standard Twin Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Deluxe King Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Standard Queen Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Superior Twin Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Apartment Bedroom Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Lobby Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - La Habana Cigar Divan Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Reception Counter Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Swimming Pool Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Aurora Court All Day Dining Restaurant Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Ristorante Beccari Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Seattle Coffee & Tea Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Wine Cellar Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Victoria Arms Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Hotel Exterior Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Meeting Room
Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Exterior Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Executive Boardroom Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Lobby Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Recreational Facilities
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 213

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
666 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (666)
Sort by:
Abdul G. Couples Malaysia, August 19, 2013
i will come again

very good hotel
10
selesa ,comfortble and i fill very save. no disturbance and very good privecy. free parking is very nice and a good staff. but i have not much time in the room because i am very bezy all the time. i hope i will stay in this hotel if i caming to kuching next time.i will intredius this good hotel to my friends who are coming to kuching.
Della M. Families with older children Indonesia, August 18, 2013
Good Location

Location, large room, fantastic restaurant (Magenta) is walking distance
7
Overall it was good. 2 minutes walk to a superb restaurant at the old courthouse called Magenta which is great fine dining and next to it is a cafe called Magna Carta with the best coffee in town. The best dining experience in kuching at your doorstep.
Mohd S. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 15, 2013
Nice time in Kuching

Centrally located, near Sarawak's attractions, friendly staff
8
This was my first time in this hotel even though it's not my first time in Kuching. This is a beautiful hotel with interesting design. The staffs are friendly and quite helpful. The room was ok but a bit small.. Since it's an anniversary promition, the price is quite low.. but of course you get the small room with a hideous view (the window opens to the car park!!!!. How ever, apart from that I liked my stay there.
Stephen B. Couples Australia, August 15, 2013
Relaxing break

Room was very comfortable, breakfast was great and the staff were friendly and helpful
10
very relaxing, comfortable and enjoyable, the shops were easy to walk to and there were some great local restraunts for local cuisine.
Hing M. Families with young children Malaysia, August 15, 2013
Nice

Great location
8.7
Mohamad S. Families with young children Brunei Darussalam, August 14, 2013
nice to stay ...great staff.

Close to shopping areas...
9.3
Haji M. Families with older children Brunei Darussalam, August 13, 2013
superb city located hotel with affordable rate

clean, luxurious and easy access to city centre.
9.3
Very satisfied with all the available facilities and easy access to nearby shopping complexes.
Simon P. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 12, 2013
I feel satisfied and of course very comfortable

The environment and culture
9.3
I feel very comfortable with the condition of the hotel
Hjh S. Couples Malaysia, August 12, 2013
great location but the room a bit small &poorviews

walking distance to Merdeka Plaza shopping Mall, reliable staff and have proper parking.
8
Overall is good but we've encounter problem to open the door using the card given. (have to go up and down between room @ level 5 and frontdesk many times) Card not functioning and at the end the staff have to opened the door using manual door key.
Fathur R. Families with young children Malaysia, August 12, 2013
easy access to everywhere i wish to go...

comfortable, luxury, attentive staff
9.3
am very satisfied with my stay here and will look forward for another stay here...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites KuchingMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Standard TwinMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Deluxe KingMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Standard QueenMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Superior TwinMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Apartment BedroomMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - LobbyMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - La Habana Cigar DivanMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Reception CounterMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Swimming PoolMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Aurora Court All Day Dining RestaurantMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Ristorante BeccariMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Seattle Coffee & TeaMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Wine CellarMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Victoria ArmsMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Hotel ExteriorMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Meeting RoomMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - ExteriorMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Executive BoardroomMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - LobbyMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Recreational Facilities

Customer Reviews - Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3A04