Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites

Jalan Tun Abang Haji Openg, P.O. Box A298, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.2

based on 799 reviews

692 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (799)
Sort by:
Eugene Y. Business travelers Malaysia, May 17, 2015

The lobby is nice.
6.7
We upgraded from standard to superior as standard has no windows. However we were told that we can only have certain rooms (lower floors) . We got there early (10 am) and was told to return later to check in as there were no available rooms. Most of our Kuching friends told us to choose another hotel for our next visit.
Report this review
Sim Z. Business travelers Malaysia, May 16, 2015
Good location with running down room

Good location, walking distance to oldest street in town, local food
5
Very small room with smelly aroma, uncomfortable bed set, it's high time to upgrade
Report this review
Adrian C. Business travelers Malaysia, May 14, 2015
Old & need renovation

location
5
This hotel need internal room renovation. Outside looks good but inside is old
Report this review
Juliet C. Couples Malaysia, May 4, 2015
Work needed to return to its former glory days

Comfotable bed.
6.7
Well maintained furnishings, some upgrades on the bathroom is required, and proper cleaning of the windows as well.
Report this review
Abdul R. Families with older children Malaysia, May 3, 2015
have a try

friendly staff, car park safe
7
Uncomfortable - noise from life band affect our sleep
Report this review
Raja K. Couples Malaysia, May 3, 2015
housekeeping is bad. shower dirty. lousy bfast

front office staff
5
Spoiled by poor housekeeping and lousy bfast.
Report this review
Norazlinda R. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 26, 2015
Great Location

Location, Location & Location
8.3
The room is equipped with old interior design and quite noisy on weekend due to loud music. However, the food and cleanliness is great. Their staff is always helpful with everything that your need and the food do have limited variety. Location are great as near to the main attraction just by walking.
Report this review
Hwong H. Business travelers Malaysia, April 22, 2015
Great Hospitality and location.

Easy to find food (Walking distance), near to shopping mall and easy to find.
7.7
Report this review
Christina T. Families with young children Malaysia, January 7, 2015
big room

good location, full equipment and good service
6
The room is very old , it will be better if renovate it, i feel like i stay in haunted room
Report this review
Shirleyna A. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 1, 2015
Recommended

Clean,strategic n friendly staff
8
Report this review
Previous page 71 - 80 of 692 reviews Next page
Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites KuchingMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - LobbyMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Guest RoomMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Guest RoomMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Exclusive Apartment Suite Room OnlyMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - ApartmentMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Executive BoardroomMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Meeting RoomMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - BallroomMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - RestaurantMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Seattle Coffee & TeaMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - RestaurantMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Food and BeveragesMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Fitness RoomMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Swimming PoolMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Surroundings - Sarawak Museum Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - RestaurantMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - RestaurantMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Meeting RoomMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Meeting Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02