or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites

Jalan Tun Abang Haji Openg, P.O. Box A298, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Lobby Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Guest Room Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Guest Room Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Exclusive Apartment Suite Room Only Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Apartment Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Executive Boardroom Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Meeting Room Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Ballroom Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Restaurant Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Seattle Coffee & Tea Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Restaurant Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Pub/Lounge Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Pub/Lounge Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Pub/Lounge Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Fitness Room Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Swimming Pool
Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Surroundings - Sarawak Musuem
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 213

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
693 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (693)
Sort by:
Tay C. Business travelers Malaysia, September 3, 2013
hotel abit old

hotel abit old , room ok , near by shopping mall
6.3
hotel abit old , room abit old , near by got one shopping plaza merdeka , inside got parkson , cotton on esprit
Majoy D. Families with older children Malaysia, September 3, 2013
A pleasant stay...quiet surrounding and green.

At heart of kuching city, friendly staff & affortable
8.3
Lilian L. Business travelers Malaysia, August 29, 2013
Excellent!!

Value for money, comfortable and clean
8.7
Excellent stay as they upgraded my rooms to an Apartment Suites! The rooms are clean and the beds are very comfortable. Only 1 thing to complain is the mirror facing the bed which are not likely preferable.
Christien V. Groups Indonesia, August 27, 2013
This hotel is a nice place to stay

Clean, facilities,shoping
9
I like this hotel, although only for one night stay. The hotel facilities is good. When we first check in we enter our room it is smelly , we try to wait but its stil smel so we ask the staff. They quicly change our room to the new one. But overall is okay. Service is good.
Chan C. Couples Malaysia, August 25, 2013
Good

Coveniece,comfortable,Victoria arm bar
7
It's a value hotel stay in the town,easy access to shopping mall,
Tiing P. Families with young children Malaysia, August 20, 2013
Location is good

Family suite is good
7.7
This hotel locates in downtown, we can walk to riverside to take a boat, or visit museum by ourselves.
Abdul G. Couples Malaysia, August 19, 2013
i will come again

very good hotel
10
selesa ,comfortble and i fill very save. no disturbance and very good privecy. free parking is very nice and a good staff. but i have not much time in the room because i am very bezy all the time. i hope i will stay in this hotel if i caming to kuching next time.i will intredius this good hotel to my friends who are coming to kuching.
Della M. Families with older children Indonesia, August 18, 2013
Good Location

Location, large room, fantastic restaurant (Magenta) is walking distance
7
Overall it was good. 2 minutes walk to a superb restaurant at the old courthouse called Magenta which is great fine dining and next to it is a cafe called Magna Carta with the best coffee in town. The best dining experience in kuching at your doorstep.
Mohd S. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 15, 2013
Nice time in Kuching

Centrally located, near Sarawak's attractions, friendly staff
8
This was my first time in this hotel even though it's not my first time in Kuching. This is a beautiful hotel with interesting design. The staffs are friendly and quite helpful. The room was ok but a bit small.. Since it's an anniversary promition, the price is quite low.. but of course you get the small room with a hideous view (the window opens to the car park!!!!. How ever, apart from that I liked my stay there.
Stephen B. Couples Australia, August 15, 2013
Relaxing break

Room was very comfortable, breakfast was great and the staff were friendly and helpful
10
very relaxing, comfortable and enjoyable, the shops were easy to walk to and there were some great local restraunts for local cuisine.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites KuchingMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - LobbyMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Guest RoomMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Guest RoomMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Exclusive Apartment Suite Room OnlyMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - ApartmentMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Executive BoardroomMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Meeting RoomMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - BallroomMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - RestaurantMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Seattle Coffee & TeaMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - RestaurantMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Pub/LoungeMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Pub/LoungeMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Pub/LoungeMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Fitness RoomMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Swimming PoolMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Surroundings - Sarawak Musuem

Customer Reviews - Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3C05