Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites

Jalan Tun Abang Haji Openg, P.O. Box A298, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Lobby Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Guest Room Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Guest Room Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Exclusive Apartment Suite Room Only Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Apartment Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Executive Boardroom Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Meeting Room Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Ballroom Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Restaurant Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Seattle Coffee & Tea Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Restaurant Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Pub/Lounge Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Pub/Lounge Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Pub/Lounge Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Fitness Room Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Swimming Pool
Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Surroundings - Sarawak Musuem
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 213

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
679 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (679)
Sort by:
Simon P. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 12, 2013
I feel satisfied and of course very comfortable

The environment and culture
9.3
I feel very comfortable with the condition of the hotel
Hjh S. Couples Malaysia, August 12, 2013
great location but the room a bit small &poorviews

walking distance to Merdeka Plaza shopping Mall, reliable staff and have proper parking.
8
Overall is good but we've encounter problem to open the door using the card given. (have to go up and down between room @ level 5 and frontdesk many times) Card not functioning and at the end the staff have to opened the door using manual door key.
Fathur R. Families with young children Malaysia, August 12, 2013
easy access to everywhere i wish to go...

comfortable, luxury, attentive staff
9.3
am very satisfied with my stay here and will look forward for another stay here...
Ung N. Couples Malaysia, August 11, 2013
the place is very good but old.

Good location, there is a lot of place to eat near by & also shooping
5.3
Chun C. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 11, 2013
Great room

Good location, friendly staff, and quiet hotel
6.7
Room was comfortable. Simple design. Near to old bazaar and museum. Walking distance to Merdeka Plaza shopping mall.
Waili A. Families with older children Malaysia, August 10, 2013
satisfactory ... fair price ...

Its a good and clean hotel except that the reception area surrounding is gloomy but well lighted.
8
Very comfortable ... nice toilet ... the bed is also nice ... it should be better if the room is painted with light colours ...
Zainurin J. Families with older children Malaysia, August 10, 2013
Very Disappointed

1) I was disappointed that there is no connecting room at the hotel.
5.7
Jacqueline P. Couples Malaysia, August 9, 2013
clean and friendly staff

clean, historical, friendly staff
6
Great! we enjoyed our stay at this hotel and will definitely recommend to others
Shei Y. Couples Malaysia, August 9, 2013
satisfied

luxury, clean & quiet
9
staff friendly, room clean & close to major attractions.
Tzu E. Families with young children Malaysia, August 9, 2013
room facilities too old

clean, near and comfortable
4

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites KuchingMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - LobbyMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Guest RoomMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Guest RoomMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Exclusive Apartment Suite Room OnlyMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - ApartmentMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Executive BoardroomMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Meeting RoomMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - BallroomMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - RestaurantMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Seattle Coffee & TeaMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - RestaurantMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Pub/LoungeMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Pub/LoungeMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Pub/LoungeMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Fitness RoomMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Swimming PoolMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Surroundings - Sarawak Musuem

Customer Reviews - Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3A06