Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites

Jalan Tun Abang Haji Openg, P.O. Box A298, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.2

based on 806 reviews

698 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (806)
Sort by:
Nurlaila A. Couples Malaysia, May 28, 2016
staff
4.3
It is a pleasure for me to stay here, I wanted to have 2single bed, then the staff offered me to upgrade deluxe room without extra chrge.. tq.
Yahudar L. Business travelers Malaysia, May 21, 2016
Average hotel
5.7
1st step into the hotel, impressesd by its lobby ambience.once step to the room, quite disappointed maybe because of my high expectation.In fact, it is just an average hotel & actually there is other hotel in the area offer better room & service with lower price. Breakfast is just so so.Room amenities & facilities quite old.so called swiming pool too small & crowded.TV channel very limited (no hbo).room cleanliness is just meet a standard.friendly staff..
Danny Y. Business travelers Malaysia, May 14, 2016
Staff
2.7
Some of the hotel staff had a bad attitude towards guest,not proffessional at all especially the staff at the aurora court (very rude).If they are having a bad mood they were not supposed to take it out on the guest..please be more polite and respect the hotel guest.Its really a bad impression for the hotel.
Wendy T. Couples Australia, May 13, 2016
Old School Class
6.7
We only stayed one night at this hotel between flights but we loved the quality of service we received. The service was exceptional and although a little older the hotel was well maintained and clean. The rooftop pool was lovely and quiet. Location walking distance to everything we wanted.
Wong I. Business travelers Malaysia, May 13, 2016
room facilities
5
dear sir, i have been check in to this hotel servel time. This time is the worst. why ? the room given is small. The room 3 time black out due to the control malfuncition. the room got smell. we still like the sunna service . this is only reason I stay there. Thanks Wong ing ang ROOM 416.
Tinagaran A. Business travelers Malaysia, April 26, 2016
Need refurbishment
3.3
Housekeeping is teribble
Eugene M. Families with older children Australia, April 20, 2016
Great location and friendly staff
5.3
Generous sized apartment, with good room facilities. Terrific views of Kuching from the upper levels. Excellent coffee shop. WIFI strength was good. Room service was well above average. The hotel in general promised much with the grand foyer and generally delivered however it needed a repaint externally and a bit of minor cosmetic sprucing up on the interior. Would recommend this hotel to friends.
Che K. Business travelers Malaysia, April 18, 2016
strategically located, near transportation hub
5.3
WIFI a bit slow, walking distance to water front and Merdeka shopping centre.
Suzani M. Families with older children Brunei Darussalam, March 21, 2016
Its good

Staff owhk
9
David G. Business travelers Malaysia, March 16, 2016
plesanst stay
4
room ws comfortable but the hotel is a bit run down. but not a bad place to stay
1 - 10 of 698 reviews Next page
Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites KuchingMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - LobbyMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Guest RoomMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Guest RoomMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Exclusive Apartment Suite Room OnlyMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - ApartmentMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Executive BoardroomMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Meeting RoomMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - BallroomMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - RestaurantMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Seattle Coffee & TeaMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - RestaurantMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Food and BeveragesMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Fitness RoomMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Swimming PoolMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Surroundings - Sarawak Museum Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - RestaurantMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - RestaurantMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Meeting RoomMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Meeting Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06