or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites

Jalan Tun Abang Haji Openg, P.O. Box A298, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Lobby Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Guest Room Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Guest Room Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Exclusive Apartment Suite Room Only Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Apartment Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Executive Boardroom Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Meeting Room Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Ballroom Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Restaurant Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Seattle Coffee & Tea Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Restaurant Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Pub/Lounge Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Pub/Lounge Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Pub/Lounge Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Fitness Room Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Swimming Pool
Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Surroundings - Sarawak Musuem
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 213

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
692 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (692)
Sort by:
Calvin Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 9, 2014
Poor room condition

location is OK, restaurant is OK
4.3
Cigarette smell in non smoking room, request to change room but only send house keeping to spray some perfume. My Window view is hotel's carpark. Black out for 20min. Never call to apologize.
Javed A. Couples Malaysia, November 26, 2014
Hotel is good located near to important places

Room, Entrances, Lift
9.7
Jia J. Business travelers Malaysia, October 9, 2014
Good for Solo & Business Travellers

Clean, strategic location and friendly staff
7.3
This hotel is strategically located in the Kuching town making it very convenient for its guests to travel about town without spending too much money on the transportation. It’s a pleasant place for business and solo travellers.
Samantha C. Business travelers Malaysia, October 9, 2014
Not Bad

It’s a pleasant place for business and solo travellers. The interior is very old and need major renovation.
4.7
Loong T. Families with young children Malaysia, September 17, 2014
3 days 2 nights in Kuching

Location, price and pool
6
3 day stay was comfortable, but the 2 room apartment unit was ur down, carpets were stained, curtains were faulty. room 1508. Although I requested for a non smoking floor, apparently someone on the floor ws smoking.
Nur A. Families with young children Malaysia, September 14, 2014
Urgent need of room maintenance & improvement

location, staff
5
To be honest i'm very disappointed with the condition of the room. We're staying at 3 bedroom apartment and trust me this place really need major maintenance and upgrade. Fridge is not working, crooked bed, overall messy room. i think if the room is indeed clean it will not look clean since the interior is not properly maintained. we can handle the pack season since there are some celebration going on during our stay but the condition of the room is so disappointing. the management should take action & properly maintain everything.
Hasnul H. Business travelers Malaysia, September 6, 2014
Good value for money

Large,comfortable and good value
8
The hotel is good value for money and the rooms are clean and spacious
Jonathan T. Business travelers Malaysia, August 20, 2014
Like a Cold Room

Nothing
4.3
Aircon switch is not adjustable. No sufficient bath towels are provided, need to request from the house keeping.
Nor E. Groups Malaysia, August 17, 2014
Nice location. Bad hospitality.

Location. Location. Location.
5.3
The location is nice. But the hospitality is bad. Late check in. Supposed to be at 2pm but we have to wait for an hour to check into the room. Reception or front office staff are not friendly at all. The same goes to the manager. They can't handle large group of people who want to check in. They took so long to clean up the room. Only one lift operates. Long queue of people waiting to take the lift. No towels in the room. Took them two hours to provide the towels to us.
Rose S. Couples Malaysia, August 17, 2014
Spacious but poor cleanliness, friendly staff

Friendly staff
5.7
I was here to run for the first international Kuching marathon so the location was superb since the venue was just beside the hotel. However, the hotel soundproof was terrible. I was staying on the 15th floor but throughout the night i could hear all the preparations going below. Could not rest well at all. The rooms and living room were spacious but cleanliness is lacking. The pillows did not smell fresh and there were even leftover drinking bottles not clear away by housekeeping. The wallpapers were also torn on various areas. The escalator was also slow and only one was functioning for the 2 days i was there. The big plus point would b the friendly staff, everyone i encounter were friendly which sorta make up for the rest.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites KuchingMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - LobbyMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Guest RoomMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Guest RoomMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Exclusive Apartment Suite Room OnlyMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - ApartmentMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Executive BoardroomMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Meeting RoomMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - BallroomMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - RestaurantMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Seattle Coffee & TeaMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - RestaurantMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Pub/LoungeMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Pub/LoungeMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Pub/LoungeMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Fitness RoomMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Swimming PoolMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Surroundings - Sarawak Musuem

Customer Reviews - Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3B01