or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites

Jalan Tun Abang Haji Openg, P.O. Box A298, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Standard Twin Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Deluxe King Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Standard Queen Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Superior Twin Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Apartment Bedroom Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Lobby Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - La Habana Cigar Divan Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Reception Counter Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Swimming Pool Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Aurora Court All Day Dining Restaurant Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Ristorante Beccari Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Seattle Coffee & Tea Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Wine Cellar Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Victoria Arms Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Hotel Exterior Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Meeting Room
Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Exterior Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Executive Boardroom Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Lobby Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Recreational Facilities
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 213

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
161 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.1
Couples (161)
Sort by:
Nurfarhana M. Couples Malaysia, February 8, 2014
best

great location comfortable bed close to plaza merdeka
8.3
my stay in MP was excellent and comfortable..great location and a walking distance to plaza merdeka which is convenient for
Sim B. Couples Malaysia, December 21, 2013
Good location but a bit run down

Location, Service, Convenient
6.3
this 5 star hotel is a bit run down. But the hotel staff are quite friendly and provide good service. it is close to a shopping centre. No free wifi was provided to hotel guests and the charges are rather expensive.
Siti B. Couples Malaysia, December 8, 2013
Value for money, good location & nearby shopping

helpful staff, good location, easy parking bay.
7.7
Friend recommended this hotel and glad that we followed his suggestion. Good location nearby tourist attractions, near shopping malls and also hawker centres. Eventhough a short stay we managed to visit a few places as the hotel located at strategic area. Overall we are satisfied with the services and environment.
Eng K. Couples Malaysia, September 28, 2013
A disappointment

If I must say, it's probably 1. friendly staff,2.responsive staff and 3. dim romantic lighting everywhere
4
We were rather disappointed as the room was too far from our expectations. The lighting was dim in the room. The TV was ancient, the aircon outlet was mouldy and the wall paper was peeling. At the corridor leading to the room, the carpet were tapped down using duct tape. The water heater doesn't work but the staff was helpful. He told us that"It's normal. You just need to turn on the tap & let the water run for 1/2 hour. Then it'll be hot." Well, I suppose that's what you get for anniversary promotion price. Don't expect standard nice room. Very dissappointed.
David F. Couples Australia, September 18, 2013
Comfortable, good central location

good location, friendly staff, comfortable rooms
9
The hotel is located very near Jalan India, and the old Chinese area of Kuching, interesting areas to walk around. It is also very close to the museums, and opposite Merdeka Plaza, where the Malaysia day celebrations took place, celebrating Sarawak joining Malaysia 50 years ago.
Md H. Couples Brunei Darussalam, September 9, 2013
V alue for money.

good location, friendly staff and of course food are good and halal
7
In the promotional paper it is said there is Malay traditional massage service. Couldn't find one on reaching the hotel.
Susie P. Couples Malaysia, September 4, 2013
Bad experience.

Friendly, accommodative & helpful receptionist.
6
Room maintenance was bad. Shower floor flooded. Incomplete towel package. Walls not sound-proof. Constantly hear doors open, close, conversations & water running. 1st room at 2nd floor was bombarded by lounge band untill 10pm.
Chan C. Couples Malaysia, August 25, 2013
Good

Coveniece,comfortable,Victoria arm bar
7
It's a value hotel stay in the town,easy access to shopping mall,
Abdul G. Couples Malaysia, August 19, 2013
i will come again

very good hotel
10
selesa ,comfortble and i fill very save. no disturbance and very good privecy. free parking is very nice and a good staff. but i have not much time in the room because i am very bezy all the time. i hope i will stay in this hotel if i caming to kuching next time.i will intredius this good hotel to my friends who are coming to kuching.
Stephen B. Couples Australia, August 15, 2013
Relaxing break

Room was very comfortable, breakfast was great and the staff were friendly and helpful
10
very relaxing, comfortable and enjoyable, the shops were easy to walk to and there were some great local restraunts for local cuisine.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites KuchingMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Standard TwinMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Deluxe KingMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Standard QueenMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Superior TwinMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Apartment BedroomMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - LobbyMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - La Habana Cigar DivanMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Reception CounterMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Swimming PoolMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Aurora Court All Day Dining RestaurantMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Ristorante BeccariMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Seattle Coffee & TeaMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Wine CellarMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Victoria ArmsMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Hotel ExteriorMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Meeting RoomMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - ExteriorMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Executive BoardroomMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - LobbyMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Recreational Facilities

Customer Reviews - Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3A08