or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites

Jalan Tun Abang Haji Openg, P.O. Box A298, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Standard Twin Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Deluxe King Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Standard Queen Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Superior Twin Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Apartment Bedroom Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Lobby Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - La Habana Cigar Divan Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Reception Counter Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Swimming Pool Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Aurora Court All Day Dining Restaurant Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Ristorante Beccari Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Seattle Coffee & Tea Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Wine Cellar Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Victoria Arms Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Hotel Exterior Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Meeting Room
Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Exterior Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Executive Boardroom Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Lobby Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Recreational Facilities Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Exclusive Apartment Suite Room Only
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 213

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
92 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.9
Solo travelers (92)
Sort by:
Aida A. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 9, 2014
Have stayed here a few times. Centrally located.

The desserts were superb, centrally located and near to the new shopping mall.
7.3
It was a one night stay. The room is clean but quite small. The cakes were delicious and its easy to get a cab to anywhere in town.
Tina F. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 11, 2013
Dinghy rooms and poor service

I have nothing good to say of this hotel
3.7
I booked a room in this hotel to be close to friends. Service was poor from the start with me having to wait more than 3 hours for a room. The room itself was clean but tiny and soulless. The bathroom was sparse. The view from the room was that of the parking lot so i had to keep the curtains drawn. The hotel had just imposed a 'No outside food' allowed policy even to the rooms and i was ticked off for bringing in a slice of cake from a nearby bakery. Their room service was lousy. In short - never again
Mohd S. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 15, 2013
Nice time in Kuching

Centrally located, near Sarawak's attractions, friendly staff
8
This was my first time in this hotel even though it's not my first time in Kuching. This is a beautiful hotel with interesting design. The staffs are friendly and quite helpful. The room was ok but a bit small.. Since it's an anniversary promition, the price is quite low.. but of course you get the small room with a hideous view (the window opens to the car park!!!!. How ever, apart from that I liked my stay there.
Simon P. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 12, 2013
I feel satisfied and of course very comfortable

The environment and culture
9.3
I feel very comfortable with the condition of the hotel
Chun C. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 11, 2013
Great room

Good location, friendly staff, and quiet hotel
6.7
Room was comfortable. Simple design. Near to old bazaar and museum. Walking distance to Merdeka Plaza shopping mall.
Mohamad F. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 7, 2013
very satisfactory

private, safe parking space, good and nice place to stay
9.7
Nice..good...I don't have any problem at all..will come again
Rajan K. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 31, 2013
comfortable room with good location

Nice location friendly staff and clean room,
8
My stay at the hotel was great. Near shopping centres and bazaar. Close to Muziums , Chinese temples and Sarawak River. The staff was helplful. The room was comfortable and clean.There are few restaurants in the hotel . There was also swimming pool and fitness centre.
Wee K. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 14, 2013
comfortable and nice hotel

hotel with nice ambience . room was clean and comfortable. Bed wasalso comfortable
9
Enjoyed my stay there. Check in was fast . Staff was efficient and polite. No matter how busy they maitained their smiling face.
Lingwei W. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 22, 2013
stay was so so. but staff was very helpful

location, swimming pool, shopping mall next to it
7.3
even though there were many problems, staff was very helpful
Kuong S. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 27, 2013
very disappointed

great location
6
Smelly bathroom,poor ventilation,run down gym,pool,and the building looks dirty....very disaoppinted.....it is so call a 5 stars hotel....more like a haunted hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites KuchingMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Standard TwinMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Deluxe KingMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Standard QueenMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Superior TwinMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Apartment BedroomMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - LobbyMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - La Habana Cigar DivanMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Reception CounterMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Swimming PoolMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Aurora Court All Day Dining RestaurantMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Ristorante BeccariMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Seattle Coffee & TeaMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Wine CellarMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Victoria ArmsMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Hotel ExteriorMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Meeting RoomMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - ExteriorMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Executive BoardroomMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - LobbyMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Recreational FacilitiesMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Exclusive Apartment Suite Room Only

Customer Reviews - Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3B08