Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites

Jalan Tun Abang Haji Openg, P.O. Box A298, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Lobby Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Guest Room Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Guest Room Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Exclusive Apartment Suite Room Only Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Apartment Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Executive Boardroom Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Meeting Room Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Ballroom Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Restaurant Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Seattle Coffee & Tea Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Restaurant Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Food and Beverages Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Fitness Room Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Swimming Pool Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Surroundings - Sarawak Museum Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Restaurant
Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Restaurant Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Meeting Room Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Meeting Room
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 213

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.3

based on
108 reviews

676 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
Solo travelers (108)
Sort by:
Christina K. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 31, 2016
Good value for money

friendly staff, value for money , location
9.3
Good value for money,overall stay is satisfied. Will look forward to come back for next visit
Report this review
John W. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 17, 2016
Good value

Value for money, good location and excellence service.
9
My stay was excellence. Friendly and helpful staff. Well done to all staff. Keep it up.
Report this review
Chung U. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 1, 2016
Do not expect too much on the 4 star rating

Location, helpful staff,quiet
7.3
The safe deposit in my room wasn't working, but then the manager change a room for me.So, problem solved. The toiletries supplies tissues,soap,shampoo,cotton buds and shower cap. I was expecting a full set of toiletries including toothbrush and toothpaste. But it's fine, I just walk to nearby mall to get it. The size of the room is really packed for 2 person, but it's fine for single traveler with less luggage.The most surprising thing for me is, the room is not equipped with any mini fridge!!! Both room, my first and second room. The tv channel is very basic, probably suggesting the guest to go outdoor more. I hope there will be some improvement as not everyday is good for outdoor. I understand the price of RM170 per night is rather low, but it would be fair if the hotel highlight all the 'discounted quality' at the first place.
Report this review
Nazawawe B. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 29, 2015
True Experience
3.3
regret choosing the hotel. Tobacco odour in room, checkin at 2:30 pm towel only provided at 7:30 pm after many attemp. Duty Mgr not taking calls.
Report this review
Christy R. Solo travelers Singapore, September 4, 2015
MISREPRESENTATION

STAFF, STAFF, STAFF
6
The hotel does not have a massage centre, pub nor smoking rooms avaialble. All these are mentioned in the site and also informed so when i call them. They do not even have beer in their room service menu... If they are not allowed all these due to religious reasons, pls state these upfront. I requested for smoking room when i booked..No objection but when i went there..NO SMOKING ROOMS BY POLICY?? I hope accurate info given on website so that potential travellers can make informed choices. Pls reply. Thank You
Report this review
Arzimakina Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 24, 2015
Good location

Good Location, located at city center
8.3
Report this review
Maryam N. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 20, 2015
Suitable for everyone

Not much interested
8
Uncomfortable actually..because at night... I need to find a place for food
Report this review
Lou W. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 6, 2015
Great location but rooms are old and old fashioned

location, nice lobby and coffee shop
7.3
Check in was fast and efficient, however the room was old fashioned, the carpets stained and when I ask for slippers they gave me a old one with some stain on it. The location was superb, U can easily get food from the carpenter street next to it for breakfast, lunch or dinner.
Report this review
Teng M. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 26, 2015
Friendly staffs but not very good hotel condition

Friendly staffs, strategic location
4.7
Report this review
Norazlinda R. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 26, 2015
Great Location

Location, Location & Location
8.3
The room is equipped with old interior design and quite noisy on weekend due to loud music. However, the food and cleanliness is great. Their staff is always helpful with everything that your need and the food do have limited variety. Location are great as near to the main attraction just by walking.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 779 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites KuchingMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - LobbyMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Guest RoomMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Guest RoomMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Exclusive Apartment Suite Room OnlyMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - ApartmentMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Executive BoardroomMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Meeting RoomMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - BallroomMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - RestaurantMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Seattle Coffee & TeaMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - RestaurantMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Food and BeveragesMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Fitness RoomMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Swimming PoolMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Surroundings - Sarawak Museum Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - RestaurantMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - RestaurantMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Meeting RoomMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Meeting Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07