or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites

Jalan Tun Abang Haji Openg, P.O. Box A298, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Lobby Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Guest Room Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Guest Room Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Exclusive Apartment Suite Room Only Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Apartment Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Executive Boardroom Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Meeting Room Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Ballroom Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Restaurant Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Seattle Coffee & Tea Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Restaurant Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Pub/Lounge Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Pub/Lounge Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Pub/Lounge Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Fitness Room Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Swimming Pool
Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Surroundings - Sarawak Musuem
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 213

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
50 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
Groups (50)
Sort by:
Nor E. Groups Malaysia, August 17, 2014
Nice location. Bad hospitality.

Location. Location. Location.
5.3
The location is nice. But the hospitality is bad. Late check in. Supposed to be at 2pm but we have to wait for an hour to check into the room. Reception or front office staff are not friendly at all. The same goes to the manager. They can't handle large group of people who want to check in. They took so long to clean up the room. Only one lift operates. Long queue of people waiting to take the lift. No towels in the room. Took them two hours to provide the towels to us.
Wai C. Groups Hong Kong, July 11, 2014
Poor staff performance!

Poor staff performance, good location and value for money.
5.7
Poor staff performance, good location and value for money.
Wai C. Groups Hong Kong, July 7, 2014
Poor staff performance!

good loaction and value for money.
5.7
Poor staff performance, good location and value for money.
Iwan S. Groups Indonesia, June 7, 2014
rooms condition and properties was so old already
5
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Tan V. Groups Malaysia, December 25, 2013
Nightmare, The worst hotel I have ever stayed...
2.7
Just in case if you think this is a 5 stars hotel as what they marketed to us, please do not believe it at all. Please do not believe the 5 stars certificate which they show in the lobby. Besides the lobby which looks a bit grand, the rest of the hotel facilities are very poor, very very poor & terrible. The room is very small, very old fashioned and smoky, especially 2nd floor, according to the staff, the room not ever refurnished or renovate in 15 years. Can you imagine how horrible & dirty? Besides the service is very poor as well. I has changed 4 rooms within my 3 nights stay in this hotel. In overall, for a 5 stars hotel, the rooms look very cramp. The window facing nothing but a piece of wall or parking area, which everyone can look into your room because they not even using a curtain which can block light, can't even sleep well in the night. The floor carpet is filled with layers of dusts, and there are evee ants and insects crawling on the walls. Please think twice if you want to book this hotel for your vacation. If you are planning to stay here because of the "perceived" value that they marketed. Please do not! If you stay here because of strategic location, there are other options around and if you have a rental car, going around Kuching is not a problem at all. We really had nightmare during our 3 nights stay in this hotel and our holiday mood is totally affected & our daily trip is being affected because of changing room to room. Our holiday get spoiled because of this hotel. Pls think twice if you are consider to book this hotel....
Tan V. Groups Malaysia, December 25, 2013
The worst hotel with fake 5 stars

Nothing.
2.7
Please be aware, this is actually not a 5 stars hotel as the certificate show in the lobby. Please dont be cheated by the lobby. Besides the lobby looks abit grand, the rest of the hotel is terrible, very very poor facilities. According to the staff, it is a 4 stars hotel but for me this is actually a budget hotel, maybe a budget hotel's facilities and staff's attitude is better than this so called 5 stars hotel. The room is very very dirty, smelly and smoky, it is not maintain at all. The corridor is horrible & scary. The staff is rude and not helpful. We are really regret of choosing this hotel, it really affected our trip & mood.
Mohd F. Groups Malaysia, December 24, 2013
excellent

clean, comfotable, centrally located
9.3
it was a nice stay and helpful staff. breakfast was good
Mahirah M. Groups Malaysia, October 27, 2013
value for money

nightclub downstairs, large room, nice view
8
Christien V. Groups Indonesia, August 27, 2013
This hotel is a nice place to stay

Clean, facilities,shoping
9
I like this hotel, although only for one night stay. The hotel facilities is good. When we first check in we enter our room it is smelly , we try to wait but its stil smel so we ask the staff. They quicly change our room to the new one. But overall is okay. Service is good.
Emma Y. Groups Malaysia, August 4, 2013
NIce and having great time

value for money, walking distance to shopping complex, friendly bell boy
6.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites KuchingMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - LobbyMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Guest RoomMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Guest RoomMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Exclusive Apartment Suite Room OnlyMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - ApartmentMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Executive BoardroomMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Meeting RoomMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - BallroomMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - RestaurantMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Seattle Coffee & TeaMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - RestaurantMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Pub/LoungeMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Pub/LoungeMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Pub/LoungeMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Fitness RoomMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Swimming PoolMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Surroundings - Sarawak Musuem

Customer Reviews - Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3C03