My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites

Jalan Tun Abang Haji Openg, P.O. Box A298, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Standard Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Standard Queen Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Superior Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Deluxe Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - 3 Bedroom Apartment Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Lobby Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - La Habana Cigar Divan Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Reception Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Swimming Pool Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Gymnasium Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Aurora Court All Day Dining Restaurant Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Ristorante Beccari Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Seattle Coffee & Tea Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Wine Cellar Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Victoria Arms Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Hotel Exterior
Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Executive Boardroom Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Meeting Room
Hotel Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 213

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
45 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
Groups (45)
Sort by:
Tan V. Groups Malaysia, December 25, 2013
The worst hotel with fake 5 stars

Nothing.
2.7
Please be aware, this is actually not a 5 stars hotel as the certificate show in the lobby. Please dont be cheated by the lobby. Besides the lobby looks abit grand, the rest of the hotel is terrible, very very poor facilities. According to the staff, it is a 4 stars hotel but for me this is actually a budget hotel, maybe a budget hotel's facilities and staff's attitude is better than this so called 5 stars hotel. The room is very very dirty, smelly and smoky, it is not maintain at all. The corridor is horrible & scary. The staff is rude and not helpful. We are really regret of choosing this hotel, it really affected our trip & mood.
Mohd F. Groups Malaysia, December 24, 2013
excellent

clean, comfotable, centrally located
9.3
it was a nice stay and helpful staff. breakfast was good
Mahirah M. Groups Malaysia, October 27, 2013
value for money

nightclub downstairs, large room, nice view
8
Christien V. Groups Indonesia, August 27, 2013
This hotel is a nice place to stay

Clean, facilities,shoping
9
I like this hotel, although only for one night stay. The hotel facilities is good. When we first check in we enter our room it is smelly , we try to wait but its stil smel so we ask the staff. They quicly change our room to the new one. But overall is okay. Service is good.
Emma Y. Groups Malaysia, August 4, 2013
NIce and having great time

value for money, walking distance to shopping complex, friendly bell boy
6.7
Liew S. Groups Malaysia, July 29, 2013
Great hotel but need refurnish

Great location, clean & elegant
8
The hotel is nice & elegant, room is spacious & clean. Located nicely in Kuching City Centre and just beside Kuching Museum. Everything is nice but the design & facilities is a bit old age, refurnish is needed. You can know the hotel's age from the room design and the bed/pillow.
Lock H. Groups Malaysia, July 28, 2013
Enjoy 5 star hotel room for the price of 3star

Cosy room, good location, helpful staff
8.3
Very comfortable stay for the price we paid for. Its ideal location provided us ample opportunity to hop onto the public transport and go to various tourist sight seeing spots for a minimal price. The only draw back is no wifi facility in the room. Anyway we have enjoyed ourselves heartily for our trip in Kuching.
Yasmin P. Groups Brunei Darussalam, July 1, 2013
good hotel

good hotel
6
Sandra Y. Groups Malaysia, June 30, 2013
Comfortable and convenient

Clean room, spacious, good service
7.7
Receptionist was good, I went for the Rainforest World Musical and the hotel was one of the location for the main shuttle so it was really convenient for us to get our bus tickets and reserve our seats. We booked a 3 bedroom apartment, it was really spacious, beds were comfy, rooms were clean, toilets were clean, we requested for extra towels & a blanket and they were provided. Upon check in, had to give a deposit of RM100 which was returned on check out day.
Hwee M. Groups Singapore, June 21, 2013
Comfortable stay for our family short trip.

Spacious room space. Beddings and toilets facilities well equipped. staff are polite
7.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites KuchingMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - StandardMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Standard QueenMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Superior Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - DeluxeMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - 3 Bedroom ApartmentMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - LobbyMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - La Habana Cigar DivanMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - ReceptionMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Swimming PoolMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - GymnasiumMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Aurora Court All Day Dining RestaurantMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Ristorante BeccariMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Seattle Coffee & TeaMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Wine CellarMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Victoria ArmsMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Hotel ExteriorMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Executive BoardroomMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3C05