Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites

Jalan Tun Abang Haji Openg, P.O. Box A298, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Lobby Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Guest Room Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Guest Room Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Exclusive Apartment Suite Room Only Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Apartment Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Executive Boardroom Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Meeting Room Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Ballroom Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Restaurant Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Seattle Coffee & Tea Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Restaurant Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Food and Beverages Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Fitness Room Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Swimming Pool Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Surroundings - Sarawak Museum Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Restaurant
Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Restaurant Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Meeting Room Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Meeting Room
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 213

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 734 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (734)
Sort by:
Christy R. Solo travelers Singapore, September 4, 2015
MISREPRESENTATION

STAFF, STAFF, STAFF
6
The hotel does not have a massage centre, pub nor smoking rooms avaialble. All these are mentioned in the site and also informed so when i call them. They do not even have beer in their room service menu... If they are not allowed all these due to religious reasons, pls state these upfront. I requested for smoking room when i booked..No objection but when i went there..NO SMOKING ROOMS BY POLICY?? I hope accurate info given on website so that potential travellers can make informed choices. Pls reply. Thank You
Report this review
Lee T. Business travelers Singapore, August 28, 2015
Old hotel

1) Friendly Staff
6
Report this review
Alfonso T. Couples Malaysia, August 27, 2015
best

location, staff & room was so comfort & beautiful
8.7
nice
Report this review
Boon H. Couples Singapore, August 24, 2015
Good location

Location is good, near to shopping complex
6
Overall stay is satisfied. Value for money
Report this review
Abu Z. Business travelers Malaysia, August 17, 2015
Comfortable stay at the hotel

Staff reception and assistance , location , room comfort
10
It was only a one night stay but I had a very comfortable stay and peaceful sleep. The hotel is close to the popular part of the city and the hotel staff have been very nice.
Report this review
Arzimakina Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 24, 2015
Good location

Good Location, located at city center
8.3
Report this review
George L. Business travelers Malaysia, July 9, 2015
Low maintenance

speechless
6
no comment
Report this review
Marhanif M. Families with young children Malaysia, July 4, 2015
Reasonable

- strategic location, friendly staffs, values dor money
6.3
Ok
Report this review
Stephen B. Couples Australia, June 26, 2015
Merdeka GetAway

Service, Staff and Comfort
8.7
I have stayed at the Merdeka Palace many times, it is a very comfortable and roomy hotel with great service and location. The staff are very well presented, experienced and professional. However on this particular trip I went to the downstairs restraunt to enjoy an evening meal with my partner only to find out that they no longer serve wine and/or alcohol, apparently the hotel is under new management that have strong religious values, which in it's self is very credible but I can only see it effecting the customers that will normally use this Hotel.
Report this review
Bohari R. Groups Singapore, June 14, 2015
ALWAYS NO REQUIRED BED WHEN REQUEST
3.3
I only can give 2 star instead of 10 star wifi only for 1 person, even u booked for 2
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites KuchingMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - LobbyMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Guest RoomMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Guest RoomMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Exclusive Apartment Suite Room OnlyMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - ApartmentMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Executive BoardroomMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Meeting RoomMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - BallroomMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - RestaurantMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Seattle Coffee & TeaMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - RestaurantMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Food and BeveragesMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Fitness RoomMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Swimming PoolMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Surroundings - Sarawak Museum Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - RestaurantMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - RestaurantMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Meeting RoomMerdeka Palace Hotel & Suites Kuching - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3B08