Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Meriton Old Town Garden Hotel

Lai 24 Pikk 29, Tallinn Old Town, Tallinn, Estonia 10133 (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Tallinn Old Town Number of Rooms: 50

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type


Very Good


based on
20 reviews

6 reviews in English

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (20)
Sort by:
Laura R. Solo travelers Australia, July 15, 2015
Average hotel in a fantastic location

My stay was okay. The hotel is in a fantastic location but that is the best thing about it. I had a few problems during my stay - the hotel doesn't give any toiletries (no shampoo, conditioner, body lotion) which is not acceptable for a four star hotel. At check in I was told the wrong times for breakfast.
Report this review
Richard H. Couples New Zealand, July 5, 2013
Romantic charm in an ancient building

Old town location, charming large attic room, comfortable bed
We stayed in a beautiful double room on the very top floor under the eaves. So romantic to stay in a lovely old building that has been tastefully brought up to date. To reach the room there is a lift to level 3 then stairs up and down with a bit of ducking under beams - but well worth it. A very special stay.
Report this review
Ari A. Solo travelers Finland, July 1, 2013
Nice hotel in the centre of Tallinn

Location, great staff and good price
Report this review
Peter S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 1, 2011
Great location and umber spa

Free use of the spa
Good location in the old town. Rooms were very small but clean and no noise. Breakfast was basic. Eggs cold meat etc but as much as you want buffet style. Make sure you tell the taxi driver it is the garden hotel as there are several meritons
Restaurant Tip: Great restaurants near by. Try the Estonian sausage.
Report this review
Law H. Couples Hong Kong, August 3, 2010
Location is excellent

1. Location is right in the heart of the old town; 2. Room is super clean 3. staff were helpful
My experience was a wonderful one. Staff were friendly and helpful. It was within a short distance to major points of interest in the old towm.
Report this review
Else-Maj H. Groups Finland, October 9, 2010
Meriton Old Town Garden Hotel,
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Report this review
Maria E. Couples Italy, April 29, 2014
Piccolo hotel nel centro storico di Tallinn

posizione perfetta , personale disponibile
Abbiamo soggiornato presso questo hotel per 2 notti. La localizzazione è fantastica, in quanto si trova nel cuore del bellissimo centro storico di Tallinn e ha due ingressi su due vie diverse ma entrambe centrali. L'hotel è molto grazioso, personale gentile e disponibile, buona la colazione, è anche dotato di un bel ristorante. Unica pecca, la camera standard che abbiamo prenotato era veramente microscopica, difficile persino aprire la valigia. Inoltre la doccia è priva del piatto e dunque ogni volta il bagno si allagava. Nel complesso comunque l'hotel è più che accettabile, ci ritornerei ma non prenoterei più la camera standard.
Report this review
Mutsumi N. Groups Japan, July 26, 2015

Report this review
Dawood A. Groups United Arab Emirates, August 10, 2015

الموقع والسعر واخدمة
كانت الاقامة جميلة وخاصة موقع الفند كان مميز
Report this review
Harri I. Solo travelers Finland, April 7, 2015
hotelli on ihan ja hyvä siainti.mutta ei paljoa mu

ok siainti.henkilö kunta osaava
Report this review
1 - 6 of 6 reviews

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.