or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Meriton Old Town Hotel

Lai 49, Tallinn Old Town, Tallinn, Estonia 10133 (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Tallinn Old Town Number of Rooms: 41

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
29 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (29)
Sort by:
Tan B. Solo travelers Singapore, August 1, 2014
Bad experience

Location
5.3
Very bad experience. All single rooms as said by the staff are facing the main road. i stayed there for 2 nites and had a sleepless 2 nites. During summer, the room is hot and warm without open the window. Even with closed window, you still can heard the noise of traffic moving every minutes, can you imagine what if with open window. It is unrecommended hotel to stay....believe me if you still go with it, enjoy your sleepness nites...
Jukka A. Business travelers Finland, June 22, 2014
Pleasent hotel

Location, atmosphere, comfy bed
7.7
Alain R. Solo travelers Philippines, June 16, 2014
Hotel is within old city

Centrally located, quiet
6.3
Difficult to find but when you realize it's close to the bus station. It's 200m walk to the square. The toilet is dirty but the staff was nice
Enid D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 20, 2014
relaxing in the old town

located inside the old town walls, but at the quiet end of town, with use of the spa
7.7
The hotel is located inside the old town walls, by the main road, but at the quiet end of town, about five minutes walk from the centre. The room was rather small, but the hotel had a nice feel to it. One of the bonus points for me was the use of the pool and spa at another hotel outside the walls, about ten minutes walk away. Staff were helpful and friendly.
Britt-Inger R. Couples Sweden, December 26, 2013
Interesting christmas experience

God price, close to everything in the Old town and Nice people .
8
IT was à Nice experience. the Only negative is the soft carpets in the room which can hold a LOT of dirt and dust. Another thing is that people With allergic Problems dont have so much choices when you shall eat.
Law C. Couples Hong Kong, August 23, 2013
Hotel room without air conditioning

Tidy room, close to attractions
6.7
There is no air conditioning inside the room. And the window will shut itself. The staff at reception isn't too helpful when we asked her to help check the international postage cost. The room is small and tidy. And the hotel is closed to some of the attractions like the Epping Tower and St. Olav Church
Christian S. Solo travelers France, May 27, 2013
Hotel with character and with great location

It is well located inside the Old Town, lt has a friendly atmosphere and a nice restaurant
8
This hotel has lots of character. It is located inside the Old Town near the Western City Gate. It is possible to walk there from the ferry terminal. However, it is a long walk (about 30mn) and it is not very convenient. So you might be better off to either take a taxi from the harbor or walk a bit to the main avenue to hop into a tram. Check-in only starts at 2:00PM. When I arrived, it was around 11:30 AM. The receptionist told me about the check-in time. But as I was not very pleased with this, she tried her best and got the green lights from the direction to let me in my room. I thought this was nice. My room was big enough on 4thF but there was nothing special about it except that I had a great view over the nearby church and section of the Old Town. I had requested a double bed but had two small single beds. The curtains did not block entirely the lights at night. The bathroom was really small and there was no place to sit and relax in the bedroom. They provide a tiny TV set, coffee-maker and a minibar. There is a wardrobe to unpack your clothes. But the room was not really inviting. This is quite a pity because otherwise the hotel facilities are nice. The restaurant is pleasant and well decorated. The staff are also quite nice there. The hotel is extremely well located. Being at one end of the Old Town, it allows you to discover this UNESCO Wold Heritage city on foot and come back when you feel like having a rest. When I left to go to the bus station, I took a taxi (it's far away) and it cost me 7euros.
Jani R. Business travelers Finland, March 9, 2013
Okayish

Centrally located
6.7
Viggo D. Couples Norway, October 7, 2012
No smiles to see.....

Cozy...
5.3
No parkingplace by the hotel and no help from the hotelstaff, no roomservice after 4 in the afternoon,expencive minibar..
Custodio M. Couples Portugal, June 3, 2012
Nice central location

Location
6.3
the hotel is in the heart of beautiful and old tallin. the rooms are small and not extremely comfortable. breakfast is reasonable and service not exceptional.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3C07