arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 532 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 532 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 6.7

9.6 Maria G.
Australia
June 16, 2016
Brisbane Caravan Show Visit
The price for parking at $40/day seems a bit steep. Otherwise we rated our stay as top draw.

7.6 Julian D.
Malaysia
June 14, 2016
Convenient location, clean and modern
Everything was excellent. The following comments would have made the stay much better and appreciated:- 1. We were given short of 2 bath towels on nights 4 and 5. Had to request for it. We rented a 3 bedroom apartment. So after a few days it would have been obvious there were 6 guests.... 2. Anyone driving would be interested to know that parking is AUD40 per night but it is a secured parking garage so that's probably a decent price for CBD. Perhaps a promotion for guests staying for more than 3 nights? 3. Loved that there was delivery service menu are the apartment. Really convenient. Only setback is the apartment does not have a doorbell. One has to really listen hard for the door knocks - kinda difficult when the TV is turned on or 5 excited adults are talking at once! 4. We were on the 72nd floor. Absolutely beautiful view of the Brisbane River and city! Breathtaking. BUT on strong windy days the gaps between the windows and window sill creates a really eerie sound. Something out of a horror movie! Hahaha!!! Keep up the good work Meriton! Will be back and looking forward to trying out your other locations.

9.6 Paul S.
Australia
June 13, 2016
Fantastic value for money
I managed to get an excellent rate in this fantastic place, beautiful room and facilities. Bit of a walk to transport and shopping but thats no to complain

8.8 Shih-Kai L.
Taiwan
June 08, 2016
Excellent room with view to Story bridge
We stayed there for 3 nights at 71st floor facing Story bridge and Brisbane river. We were very happy with the room and the excellent view. The room facilities looks pretty new and very clean, and Wifi is free. The speed of the elevator is amazing -- takes less than 20 secs to 71 floors. There's a grocery store next to the lobby so easy to get bottled water and breakfast. 5 mins walking get you to a big supermarket. However it's a bit far from main tourist attractions -- around 15 mins walking distance to city hall.

10 sonia C.
Australia
June 04, 2016
Great experience
The room views, service, location, cleanliness,facilities were amazing, 10 over 10. Sonia

9.6 Adam K.
Australia
June 04, 2016
Parking too Dear.
Avery enjoyable stay. Room was superb. Only complaint is $40per day for parking is pretty steep.

9.6 EDWIN A.
Australia
May 30, 2016
Sophisticated place.
Sophisticated place. Definitely will come back again.

10 Kayla T.
Australia
May 30, 2016
Wonderful stay
Everything was great, definitely recommend it to anyone visiting Brisbane.

10 Troy W.
Australia
May 24, 2016
Amazing stay!
Great place to stay! Hotel staff amazing from start to finish. Short walk to brisbane Centre, or othe way to Fortitude Valley that is amazing and lots to do. Can't thank the bell boy Ben enough, always helpful and hospitable, smiles and greats you every time asking hoes your day and what's your up to, helping in any way he can to make you feel like your welcome and in holidays, give that boy a raise!! Thanks heaps Ben, will be seeing you again soon. Hotel in a great location and staff are great, hotel is clean and the pool and spa are great, easy access to all locations will definitely be back next trip! Well Done!!

8 Peter H.
Australia
May 23, 2016
Pleasant stay
The accommodation was clean and tidy. A nice comfortable bed and the shower presure excellent, with hot water. Staff very accommodating. Good location for a short walk to river and CBD