Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Meriton Serviced Apartments Danks Street

30 Danks Street, Waterloo, Alexandria Park, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Meriton Serviced Apartments Danks Street Sydney - Hotel Lobby Meriton Serviced Apartments Danks Street Sydney - Indoor Heated Pool Meriton Serviced Apartments Danks Street Sydney - Gymnasium Meriton Serviced Apartments Danks Street Sydney - 1 Bedroom Apartment Meriton Serviced Apartments Danks Street Sydney - Studio Apartment Meriton Serviced Apartments Danks Street Sydney - 1 Bedroom Street View Apartment Meriton Serviced Apartments Danks Street Sydney - 1 Bedroom Street View Apartment Meriton Serviced Apartments Danks Street Sydney - 1 Bedroom Street View Apartment Meriton Serviced Apartments Danks Street Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment Meriton Serviced Apartments Danks Street Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment Meriton Serviced Apartments Danks Street Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment Meriton Serviced Apartments Danks Street Sydney - 2 Bedroom Park View Apartment Meriton Serviced Apartments Danks Street Sydney - 2 Bedroom Park View Apartment Meriton Serviced Apartments Danks Street Sydney - 2 Bedroom Park View Apartment Meriton Serviced Apartments Danks Street Sydney - 2 Bedroom Park View Apartment Meriton Serviced Apartments Danks Street Sydney - Bondi Beach
Meriton Serviced Apartments Danks Street Sydney - Nearby Sydney Airport Meriton Serviced Apartments Danks Street Sydney - Sydney Cricket Ground Meriton Serviced Apartments Danks Street Sydney - Moore Park Meriton Serviced Apartments Danks Street Sydney - Crown Park Waterloo Meriton Serviced Apartments Danks Street Sydney - Sydney Cricket Ground Meriton Serviced Apartments Danks Street Sydney - Centennial Park Meriton Serviced Apartments Danks Street Sydney - Centennial Park Meriton Serviced Apartments Danks Street Sydney - North East View
Area: Alexandria Park Number of Rooms: 184
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
16 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
6.1
Families with young children (16)
Sort by:
Stuart A. Families with young children United Kingdom, August 25, 2014
Fantastic

Room size, location, staff
9
We utilised this hotel as a way point for 1 night during our travels. From the moment we arrived until the moment we left the staff were fantastic and the room was perfect. We stayed in a 2 bedroom self contained apartment and it was massive. Will definitely be staying again on future travels and would highly recommend to anyone thinking of staying. Thank you very much Meriton.
Bi L. Families with young children Singapore, April 6, 2014
Well equipped apartment with a good location

Location, cleanliness, value for money
8.7
Apartment has a well equipped kitchenette that has everything you need. Coles supermarket less than 5 min walk. A number of chic cafés near the apartment.
Lup K. Families with young children Malaysia, April 2, 2014
Strategic location

Near Coles, Well equipped kitchen, comfortable bed
8
I was there with my family (including an 18 months old kid). The hotel is very strategically located, its 2 minutes walk away from Coles and some restaurants / cafes nearby. You can take a bus to the city and walk around from the CBD area. The bus will lead you quite near to Circular Quay and Sydney Opera House. Taxis can be quite expensive to get into the city (around $25AUD), so taking the bus is a better option if you're not rushing.
Yiu K. Families with young children Hong Kong, January 11, 2013
Old hotel

McDonald located in the same building and major shopping complex just around the corner
7
Old serviced apartment., no free car parking
Roslyn R. Families with young children Australia, December 20, 2012
Great apartments on city fringe.

Access to airport, value for money, local area cafes.
9
Stayed here with our two young children for the last night of a two week holiday. The staff were very helpful, arranging a suitable car park for our car and trailer and even escorting us to the car park in person. Apartments are well appointed and spacious, our kids loved being in a bedroom downstairs from us, although this wouldn't work for the very young. Within walking distance are supermarkets, galleries and boutiques, and several fantastic cafes.
Restaurant Tip: Don't miss the Danks Street Depot, a five minute walk away.
Wan H. Families with young children Singapore, September 24, 2012
Clean and spacious room for family

Clean and large room, near to supermarket
7.3
We got a massionett room at a relatively good price. Room is reasonably sized and has a seperate living and cooking area at the lower level. Overall we enjoyed our stay except for the super early check out time (10am) and we were informed that for every hour later than the check out time we need to pay AUD50! We also need to pay AUD25 per day for parking fee which is not included in the hotel charges.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Try the biking tour if you know how to cycle, it is extremely fun and the bike guide takes us to places where normal tourist won't know. We also went for Whale Watching, visited the Aquarium at the Darling Harbour, personnaly we feel these activities are really well worth the time and money. Depending on the travel period, taking a day or two at Blue Mountain can be a very good idea if you love nature and beautiful scenery. Last but not least, while driving can be a great way to tour Sydney, it has come to our horror that in Sydney parking charges can be super expensive. Some places charge AUD68 for 4 hours parking, while a road side parking can be as much as AUD7 per hour. Their traffic ranger seems to be very hardworking, so please be sure you observe the signs and the rule before you park your car. :)
Sardar I. Families with young children Pakistan, September 2, 2012
Great Location

Good for if goin in a group.
7.7
I booked a 2 bedroom Apt and its really nice and spacious. Easily can accomodate 5 ppl. Nice view of the golf range and close to city with buss only a few meters away
Yanuar S. Families with young children Indonesia, August 30, 2012
Nice apartment but limited transport option

Large apartment, very clean and tidy
7
Its a fantastic serviced apartment with friendly staffs. However, there are limited options available if you want to take public transport. Its better if you hire a car during your stay Free street parking are available nearby
Hazurin H. Families with young children Malaysia, August 24, 2012
Nice and Well equipped apartment

Well equipped apartment, friendly staff
9
The staff were very friendly and helpful and assisted us to retrieve a bag we had left in a taxi. The apartment was well appointed and had all the necessary amenities you would ever need. The hotel even allowed is to check in early since the room was available.
Travel tip: Main transport into the CBD is by taxi and if you have a family of 6 you'll need 2 taxis o can be quite costly.
Kenneth H. Families with young children Singapore, August 12, 2012
Beautiful Decor

Nice Living and bed room. Big screen TV, full kitchen, lovely for family.
8.3
We arrived at the apartment late around 10pm. No problem checking in. The night staff there very quickly and helpful to check us in in only 5 minutes. Quickly get into the apartment. Very beautiful decorated living rooms and bed rooms. Just so much feel at home, especially for people coming from Singapore and other asian cities who is used to staying in apartment. Cooking in the kitchen is a joyful with full kitchen. Stove, oven, microwave. A big supermarket is just 2 minuts walk from the apartment. You can get everything you like, Oyster, Lobster, Prawn, Lamb, Beef, Vege... at the end, we cooked our delicious dinner in the apartment. The next day, we drove to Sydney Harbour Centre. Driving there is just 10 minutes away via M1 (toll). Slight traffic in the peak hours along the South Dowling Street going to M1. However, it is pretty easy access to China Town, Sydney Harbour and any other places. Great localtion. We ended up a very happy stay in the apartment. The staffs are helpful and friendly. Checking out is fast as well. There is a small problem if you are staying in 6th Floor Block C. You might need to take the lift from reception to 4th floor and change to another lift down the hallway to access to your apartment. But that is a small issue only.
Shopping Tip: A good size Supermarket is just nearby, 2 minutes walking distance. No problem in buying any food you like.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Meriton Serviced Apartments Danks Street Sydney - Hotel LobbyMeriton Serviced Apartments Danks Street Sydney - Hotel LobbyMeriton Serviced Apartments Danks Street Sydney - Indoor Heated PoolMeriton Serviced Apartments Danks Street Sydney - GymnasiumMeriton Serviced Apartments Danks Street Sydney - 1 Bedroom ApartmentMeriton Serviced Apartments Danks Street Sydney - Studio ApartmentMeriton Serviced Apartments Danks Street Sydney - 1 Bedroom Street View ApartmentMeriton Serviced Apartments Danks Street Sydney - 1 Bedroom Street View ApartmentMeriton Serviced Apartments Danks Street Sydney - 1 Bedroom Street View ApartmentMeriton Serviced Apartments Danks Street Sydney - 2 Bedroom ApartmentMeriton Serviced Apartments Danks Street Sydney - 2 Bedroom ApartmentMeriton Serviced Apartments Danks Street Sydney - 2 Bedroom ApartmentMeriton Serviced Apartments Danks Street Sydney - 2 Bedroom Park View ApartmentMeriton Serviced Apartments Danks Street Sydney - 2 Bedroom Park View ApartmentMeriton Serviced Apartments Danks Street Sydney - 2 Bedroom Park View ApartmentMeriton Serviced Apartments Danks Street Sydney - 2 Bedroom Park View ApartmentMeriton Serviced Apartments Danks Street Sydney - Bondi BeachMeriton Serviced Apartments Danks Street Sydney - Nearby Sydney AirportMeriton Serviced Apartments Danks Street Sydney - Sydney Cricket GroundMeriton Serviced Apartments Danks Street Sydney - Moore ParkMeriton Serviced Apartments Danks Street Sydney - Crown Park WaterlooMeriton Serviced Apartments Danks Street Sydney - Sydney Cricket GroundMeriton Serviced Apartments Danks Street Sydney - Centennial ParkMeriton Serviced Apartments Danks Street Sydney - Centennial ParkMeriton Serviced Apartments Danks Street Sydney - North East View


AS-AGWEB-3B04