arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.9
Based on 572 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 572 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.5
  • Staff Performance 9.0
  • Value for Money 9.0
  • Food/Dining 6.7

8 John R.
Australia
June 22, 2016
Great location, average quality finish, a few issue with staff
Great location, average quality finish, a few issue with staff

9.2 Teri A.
United States
June 21, 2016
Excellent property
This is the perfect location for access to transportation, the Southbank and the CBD.

6.8 Lauren B.
Australia
June 21, 2016
Additional costs
We booked our travel through Virgin Holidays - flights, car and accommodation, when we arrived at midnight to check in as our flights were delayed from Melbourne we were advised there was not parking in our booking - which is disappointing as we booked a car, we were advised that if we wanted to get into the parking we had to pay $40 per day to park at the Meriton, so upfront we had to pay an additional $160 on our already paid for itinerary,. This is a very high cost for guests to pay. At midnight I had no choice with two small children in the car to pay it. The only other options were to street meter park and have to make sure your hire car is safe which has a huge excess on it and that you dont get a parking fine, so there isnt really much choice but to pay the big additional charge. Location of the hotel is ok, its slightly out of town - 10min walk but the facilities are very good and the staff were friendly and attentive to our needs. Our DVD Player didnt work and it took several calls to get this fixed - however due to the problems we did get a late check at until noon free of charge. Late check starts at $50 which also seems expensive. We were on the 71st floor - good view - however it was very windy and the seals on the windows werent great so there was an annoying whistle sounding coming in which we could not fix - it was also very noisy, we could hear the train station which were were above and the sirens etc at night, which is surprising for being so high up. We also had a family with a small child above us that run around the whole time and the noisy of them running just travelled straight through the ceiling at all different times. The hotel is very nice and modern which was great, it has an indoor heated pool although the temperate was still cool and a good spa. Overall we liked the hotel but be aware of the additional costs and the noise

10 Nigel R.
Thailand
June 20, 2016
excellent all round
Been twice. Will return.

9.6 Marlena K.
Australia
June 20, 2016
Terrific place to stay!!
Staff were very helpful and friendly, and no request was to big or small. The room was clean, modern, spacious and comfortable, it included all the essentials (including a full kitchen) and an amazingly comfortable bed! It really did feel like a home away from home. Great location made life easy too. I'll definitely be booking all future Brisbane stays at the Meriton!

10 Valerie M.
Australia
June 17, 2016
Lovely apartment
We stayed for 9 nights in a one bedroom apartment, which was very comfortable with a great view from the 23rd floor. Excellent facilities, serviced daily, comfy bed & a nice shower. Walking distance to shops, markets, restaurants & the train station. Free wifi was great.

10 Saul G.
Australia
June 15, 2016
Faultless
I loved my stay. Great apartment. Great view. Free upgrade to great river view apartment that was amazing to be in. Working from my hotel most of this trip so it was a nice touch. Has everything you need and a great gym. Will be my first pick in Brisbane for all future stays.

8.4 Kang N.
Singapore
June 13, 2016
Good location
Clean and convenient

10 TRACEY P.
Australia
June 13, 2016
Perfect
Great location great price We will be back Fabulous value

9.6 Brett M.
Australia
June 13, 2016
Great room and location.
We were very impressed with the convenient location and presentation of our apartment. Caught the train direct from the airport with a 5 minute walk to Herschel Street. Easy walking distance to the South Bank resturants and the city centre. All in all it was a great stay & we will be back when next in Brisbane.