Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Meriton Serviced Apartments Waterloo

30 Danks Street, Waterloo, Alexandria Park, Sydney, Australia 2017 (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Alexandria Park Number of Rooms: 184
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

from 23 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
6.6
Families with young children (23)
Sort by:
Darren G. Families with young children United Kingdom, June 30, 2015
Darren

Comfort, space and location
8.7
Excellent
Report this review
Panisara A. Families with young children Thailand, June 25, 2015
The place is fantastic and staffs are friendly.

Near supermarket, near some restaurants, near public transportation
8
It is very nice place to live with chidren. They provide useful facilities such as dryer, washing machine, oven, microwave and etc.
Report this review
Kin H. Families with young children Malaysia, May 1, 2015
Average at best

Large Room, kitchen and living area
6
It is just average. The room was clean on the bed, toilet, and the living room area. But they should have make sure that the air cond blower is not full of dust! That was what I saw when I switched it on. I had a feeling that the room was poorly prepared as there wasn't any frying pan in the room when I needed one. Overall, i would rate that the place is average at best.
Report this review
Jennifer E. Families with young children Australia, April 18, 2015
comfortable clean spacious

privacy space clean
10
Great
Report this review
Yiu K. Families with young children Hong Kong, April 3, 2015
Out of building swimming pool and poor air-cond.

Clean, good room size and near city
7.7
The swimming pool is located out of the building. It needs a good 5 minutes walk. Dangerous if walk in swim wear at night on the street before and after a swim. The air-conditioner in the room is not cooling at all. It is simply not working. Very expensive parking rate per day. It is A$25 per day.
Report this review
Michelle A. Families with young children Australia, November 10, 2014
Exceeded Expectations

Location, value, Staff
10
Outstanding.
Report this review
Lee K. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 25, 2014
One of Best Hotel

Location, Size and Clean
7.7
Very suitable for family, good location, nice staff
Report this review
Stuart A. Families with young children United Kingdom, August 25, 2014
Fantastic

Room size, location, staff
9
We utilised this hotel as a way point for 1 night during our travels. From the moment we arrived until the moment we left the staff were fantastic and the room was perfect. We stayed in a 2 bedroom self contained apartment and it was massive. Will definitely be staying again on future travels and would highly recommend to anyone thinking of staying. Thank you very much Meriton.
Report this review
Bi L. Families with young children Singapore, April 6, 2014
Well equipped apartment with a good location

Location, cleanliness, value for money
8.7
Apartment has a well equipped kitchenette that has everything you need. Coles supermarket less than 5 min walk. A number of chic cafés near the apartment.
Report this review
Lup K. Families with young children Malaysia, April 2, 2014
Strategic location

Near Coles, Well equipped kitchen, comfortable bed
8
I was there with my family (including an 18 months old kid). The hotel is very strategically located, its 2 minutes walk away from Coles and some restaurants / cafes nearby. You can take a bus to the city and walk around from the CBD area. The bus will lead you quite near to Circular Quay and Sydney Opera House. Taxis can be quite expensive to get into the city (around $25AUD), so taking the bus is a better option if you're not rushing.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05