Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Meriton Serviced Apartments Waterloo

30 Danks Street, Waterloo, Alexandria Park, Sydney, Australia 2017

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on 26 reviews

186 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.7
Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
6.6
Families with young children (26)
Sort by:
Ahmed A. Families with young children Saudi Arabia, May 18, 2016
It is worth the cost value
5.3
It is nice hotel except the location especially for the one how is coming from the CBD because there is no direct way to the hotel.
Report this review
Jacqueline B. Families with young children Australia, April 6, 2016
Always Reliable
6
We've been using Meriton whenever we are in Sydney and accompanied by family visiting from overseas. This Meriton is our favorite because it's close to the airport but within walking distance from some of Sydney's great restaurants, cafes and shops. Closer, there is a Coles supermarket around the corner and some nice places to have breakfast.
Report this review
Darren G. Families with young children United Kingdom, June 30, 2015
Darren

Comfort, space and location
8.7
Excellent
Report this review
Panisara A. Families with young children Thailand, June 25, 2015
The place is fantastic and staffs are friendly.

Near supermarket, near some restaurants, near public transportation
8
It is very nice place to live with chidren. They provide useful facilities such as dryer, washing machine, oven, microwave and etc.
Report this review
Kin H. Families with young children Malaysia, May 1, 2015
Average at best

Large Room, kitchen and living area
6
It is just average. The room was clean on the bed, toilet, and the living room area. But they should have make sure that the air cond blower is not full of dust! That was what I saw when I switched it on. I had a feeling that the room was poorly prepared as there wasn't any frying pan in the room when I needed one. Overall, i would rate that the place is average at best.
Report this review
Jennifer E. Families with young children Australia, April 18, 2015
comfortable clean spacious

privacy space clean
10
Great
Report this review
Yiu K. Families with young children Hong Kong, April 3, 2015
Out of building swimming pool and poor air-cond.

Clean, good room size and near city
7.7
The swimming pool is located out of the building. It needs a good 5 minutes walk. Dangerous if walk in swim wear at night on the street before and after a swim. The air-conditioner in the room is not cooling at all. It is simply not working. Very expensive parking rate per day. It is A$25 per day.
Report this review
Michelle A. Families with young children Australia, November 10, 2014
Exceeded Expectations

Location, value, Staff
10
Outstanding.
Report this review
Lee K. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 25, 2014
One of Best Hotel

Location, Size and Clean
7.7
Very suitable for family, good location, nice staff
Report this review
Stuart A. Families with young children United Kingdom, August 25, 2014
Fantastic

Room size, location, staff
9
We utilised this hotel as a way point for 1 night during our travels. From the moment we arrived until the moment we left the staff were fantastic and the room was perfect. We stayed in a 2 bedroom self contained apartment and it was massive. Will definitely be staying again on future travels and would highly recommend to anyone thinking of staying. Thank you very much Meriton.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 205 reviews Next page
Meriton Serviced Apartments Waterloo SydneyMeriton Serviced Apartments Waterloo Sydney - Hotel LobbyMeriton Serviced Apartments Waterloo Sydney - Hotel LobbyMeriton Serviced Apartments Waterloo Sydney - GymnasiumMeriton Serviced Apartments Waterloo Sydney - 1 Bedroom ApartmentMeriton Serviced Apartments Waterloo Sydney - Studio ApartmentMeriton Serviced Apartments Waterloo Sydney - 1 Bedroom Street View ApartmentMeriton Serviced Apartments Waterloo Sydney - 1 Bedroom Street View ApartmentMeriton Serviced Apartments Waterloo Sydney - 2 Bedroom ApartmentMeriton Serviced Apartments Waterloo Sydney - 2 Bedroom ApartmentMeriton Serviced Apartments Waterloo Sydney - 2 Bedroom Park View ApartmentMeriton Serviced Apartments Waterloo Sydney - 2 Bedroom Park View ApartmentMeriton Serviced Apartments Waterloo Sydney - Nearby Sydney AirportMeriton Serviced Apartments Waterloo Sydney - Sydney Cricket GroundMeriton Serviced Apartments Waterloo Sydney - Moore ParkMeriton Serviced Apartments Waterloo Sydney - Crown Park WaterlooMeriton Serviced Apartments Waterloo Sydney - Sydney Cricket GroundMeriton Serviced Apartments Waterloo Sydney - Centennial ParkMeriton Serviced Apartments Waterloo Sydney - Centennial ParkMeriton Serviced Apartments Waterloo Sydney - North East ViewMeriton Serviced Apartments Waterloo Sydney - 1 Bedroom ApartmentMeriton Serviced Apartments Waterloo Sydney - 3 Bedroom Apartment Park ViewMeriton Serviced Apartments Waterloo Sydney - 3 Bedroom Apartment Park ViewMeriton Serviced Apartments Waterloo Sydney - Studio ApartmentMeriton Serviced Apartments Waterloo Sydney - Studio ApartmentMeriton Serviced Apartments Waterloo Sydney - 3 Bedroom Apartment Park ViewMeriton Serviced Apartments Waterloo Sydney - ExteriorMeriton Serviced Apartments Waterloo Sydney - LobbyMeriton Serviced Apartments Waterloo Sydney - 1 Bedroom Apartment - Street LevelMeriton Serviced Apartments Waterloo Sydney - 2 Bedroom ApartmentMeriton Serviced Apartments Waterloo Sydney - Studio ApartmentMeriton Serviced Apartments Waterloo Sydney - 1 Bedroom ApartmentMeriton Serviced Apartments Waterloo Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment with Park ViewMeriton Serviced Apartments Waterloo Sydney - 3 Bedroom Apartment Park ViewMeriton Serviced Apartments Waterloo Sydney - Indoor Heated Pool


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05