Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa

Pantai Cenang, Pantai Cenang, Langkawi, Malaysia 07000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa
Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden Terrace Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lake Front & Pool Terrace Room Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach Front Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Suite Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom Lake Front, Pool Terrace & Beach Front Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden Terrace Bathroom Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom Suite Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival Experience Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Reception Counter Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lobby Area Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival Experience Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meritus Club Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meritus Club Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Main Pool Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest At Gym Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Gym Facilities
Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spice Market Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spice Market Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bar Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lounge With Guest Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pub/Lounge Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pub/Lounge Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa- Entrance Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa Treatment Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa- Welcome Drink Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Overall Surroundings Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Surroundings Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Cbar & Pool
Area: Pantai Cenang Number of Rooms: 350
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2622 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2622)
Sort by:
Adam T. Couples Singapore, December 27, 2013
It was a wonderful and plesant experience

Close to the Beach, Close to the nightlife, Value for money if booked early
7.7
My friend booked this hotel on our behalf and arranged everything for us including the airport transfer by the hotel who were very prompt with their email. However, when we got there, there was a mix up and we were not given breakfast but the service staff eventually rectified and included that for us. The hotel is also close to the beach but a tad expensive for the restaurants and if you book late. Overall it was a pleasant stay and the view was wonderful.
Sarala M. Couples Malaysia, December 24, 2013
It was absolutely amazing - romantic+relaxing

Food,Service,Views
9.3
Incredibly amazing! Though the check-in process took longer than expected and we had sleepless night on our last night of our stay as there was a bat in the room which couldn't be removed. Made us feel uncomfortable. Besides that, though - I'd return to Meritus Pelangi in a heartbeat! The room was centrally located between the pool and the beach, making it impossible to stay away from the beautiful views. Thank you to the staff for a job well done.
Sau C. Couples Malaysia, December 22, 2013
Relaxing and peaceful beach holiday

Large room, easy access to the beach, self sustaining
7
Pleasant stay with lots of activities within the resort. Rooms were large and comfortable. Food quality needs improvement given the price that is charged. Overall a good experience.
Cecilia Z. Families with older children Sweden, December 22, 2013
Quiet, relaxing, friendly staff

Room, beach, breakfast
9
Feng S. Couples China, December 19, 2013
Wonderful experience

Big room, nice beach, good breakfast
8.3
It was a great experience staying in this hotel. Friendly staff, nice beach, good breakfast, close to the restaurants, all in all, highly recommended!
Mohd S. Couples Malaysia, December 19, 2013
great experience with a very friendly staff

quiet surrounding,good food and very helpful staff
7.3
awesome experience with a very quite and peaceful surrounding
Nicole W. Couples Germany, December 19, 2013
Nice beach hotel but overpriced for what it is

Close to the beach, nice swimming pool, comfortable bed
7
It's a nice setting with bungalow type rooms scattered around the resort, the room itself was big with a comfortable big bed and a big bathroom. The breakfast had a big variety of food and the pool was nice. Although the guy said he upgraded us to a lake view room, it didn't feel like an upgrade...there was an ant-street running across our bathroom (into my suitcase I discovered later), there were hairs in the bath tub, the aircon on 17 degrees was not able to cool the room down properley...we had to leave it on all day to be able to sleep at night. The rooms are too expensive for what they are. We had a cocktail at the beach with some finger food which was not great either and went for dinner either next door or down the road for all of our stay.
Erwandy I. Families with older children Malaysia, December 17, 2013
Simply the best hotel I ever checked in

Ambience, Comfort and Service
10
Me and my wife together with four kids thoroughly enjoyed our 3 nights stay there. Purely relaxing experience and great foods either from the hotel or the nearby Pantai Cenang street. Highly recommended!
Ruo Z. Families with older children Malaysia, December 16, 2013
Great for beach lovers

Close to airport, good beach front, yummy breakfast buffet
8
Beds are super comfy, pillow not so. Great pools for kids AND adults, very clean. Their breakfast buffet is fantastic, 3 working coffee machines-great coffee. However, if you are looking for sandy white beach with fine white sand, this is not the place for you. Loads of crushed seashells, and grass roots, fallen tiny twigs. Friendly staffs tho, very attentive.
Chee C. Families with young children Malaysia, December 16, 2013
wonderful

beach front, friendly staff, good beaches
7.3
good overall except some renovation is going on. nice beaches and spacious bathroom. Hwever, there seems to be lacking in sea sport activities.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lobby EntranceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden TerraceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lake Front & Pool Terrace RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach FrontMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SuiteMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom Lake Front, Pool Terrace & Beach FrontMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden Terrace BathroomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom SuiteMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival ExperienceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Reception CounterMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lobby AreaMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival ExperienceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meritus ClubMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meritus ClubMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Main PoolMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest At GymMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Gym FacilitiesMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spice MarketMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spice MarketMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - BarMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lounge With GuestMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pub/LoungeMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pub/LoungeMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa- EntranceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa TreatmentMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa- Welcome DrinkMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Overall SurroundingsMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SurroundingsMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Cbar & PoolMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pool & CbarMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - ViewMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Candle LightMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - BeachMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SunsetMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Waiting Area- Meeting RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meeting RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa, Langkawi

AS-AGWEB-3B04