Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa

Pantai Cenang, Pantai Cenang, Langkawi, Malaysia 07000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa
Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden Terrace Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden Terrace Bathroom Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden Terrace Bathroom Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lake Front & Pool Terrace Room Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lake Front & Pool Terrace Room Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach Front Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach Front Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach Front Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach Front Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pelangi Suite Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pelangi Suite Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Suite Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Suite Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom Lake Front Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom Suite Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lobby Entrance
Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival Experience Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Reception Counter Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lobby Area Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival Experience Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meritus Club Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Main Pool Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest At Gym Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Gym Facilities Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spice Market Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Restaurant Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bar Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lounge With Guest
Area: Pantai Cenang Number of Rooms: 350
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 2938 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2938)
Sort by:
Fiona P. Families with young children Malaysia, November 2, 2014
value for money

rooms were very good, surroundings were peaceful n relaxing, facilities were good
9.7
Truly enjoyable and we will.definitely return for a longer stay
Report this review
Hayati B. Families with older children Malaysia, November 2, 2014
The room is nice but finishes worn out

Privacy, located in Chenang Beach, good facilities
7.3
It was a nice stay. Room was spacious and excellent pools. Recalled confusion after check-in about addtl bed which has been paid but it was not there. However after few phone calls, the hotel mgt clarified the room is already provided with fixed addtl bed for family room. The room timber floor worn out need improvement. The air-conditioning is not cool as 1 split unit provided is insufficient. Buggy services was quite efficient and extended until 12pm. We didn't buy breakfast as its too pricey.
Report this review
Awang D. Couples Malaysia, November 2, 2014
Great location and not too crowded.

Convenient location..
7
Enjoyable weekend, service can be improved especially at hotel reception, too slow to check in.. Poor Internet reception..
Report this review
Tanya H. Couples Australia, October 31, 2014
Happy travellers

Lovely room, fantastic pools, wonderful staff
9
Everything was fantastic. The only hiccup we had was that we booked for one night but when we arrived we were told it was two nights. When we came down later after arrival we spoke to a lovely duty manager who tried to fix the situation, but couldn't confirm anything until the next day as emails on my phone would not send receipt to hotel. He took a photo on his phone of my phone for proof of receipt. Lovely gentleman.
Report this review
Ahmad S. Families with young children Malaysia, October 27, 2014
exciting

kids pool
8
Report this review
Manuel F. Families with young children India, October 27, 2014
Excellent stay for family - In a group even better

Location, Room, Staff
9.7
Stayed here with wife and daughter for two days. The staff were very welcoming and friendly, check in was smooth and handled from the lobby with welcome drinks. Could be a bit faster though. Location superb, sunset from the beach is super. Could access all water sports from the resort itself. The pool is great for children, my daughter enjoyed very well. Room was very comfortable and really well furnished. Was bit surprised as I could not find weighing scale in room ! Does not matter much though. Overall would love to come back , in fact may be with one more family so that we can enjoy better !
Report this review
Ismail S. Families with older children Malaysia, October 26, 2014
Nice holiday place

location,nice room n nice pools
9.3
Report this review
Mohammad I. Families with young children India, October 26, 2014
Great Place for a Good Holiday

1. Location, 2. Swimming Pools, 3. Buffet Dinner
8.3
After a lot of search for the best hotel to stay in Langkawi, we finally chose beachfront chalet in Meritus. We were a total of 2 adults and 2 children. It turned out to be a good choice as room was nice and very close to the beach as well as the Main Lobby. The balcony with sea view offered a great place to sit and relax in the evening. A big long balcony facing the quiet beach, lots of tranquility. The hotel itself is located at the best possible spot with many good restaurants and shops close by. Breakfast is good but the best was the buffet dinner where we thoroughly enjoyed eating steaks and saate. The staff were wonderful and very cooperative right from the check-in process till the end of our stay. The room rate is a bit high otherwise we would like to stay there again and again and recommend the hotel to our friends as well. Also we were told that they normally charge breakfast for even small children (below 5 years) which we thought was a bit unfair given the fact that we had already booked the room with breakfast and normally with this kind of room rate wherever we have gone the breakfast is always free for the kids. Although we were exempted from paying in the end but just as a gesture of favor rather than a inclusive thing. Overall was good holiday.
Report this review
Gustaf A. Families with young children Sweden, October 25, 2014
Nice, but expensive

location, beach and pool facilities
8.7
Overall good
Report this review
Allan J. Families with older children Denmark, October 24, 2014
comfortable and relaxing

nice room, good beach, good pool
7.7
perfect stay
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Overall SurroundingsMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden TerraceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden Terrace BathroomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden Terrace BathroomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lake Front & Pool Terrace RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lake Front & Pool Terrace RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach FrontMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach FrontMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach FrontMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach FrontMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pelangi SuiteMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pelangi SuiteMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SuiteMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SuiteMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom Lake FrontMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom SuiteMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lobby EntranceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival ExperienceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Reception CounterMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lobby AreaMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival ExperienceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meritus ClubMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Main PoolMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest At GymMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Gym FacilitiesMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spice MarketMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - RestaurantMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - BarMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lounge With GuestMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pub/LoungeMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pub/LoungeMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa- EntranceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa TreatmentMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa- Welcome DrinkMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - ViewMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Candle LightMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - BeachMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SunsetMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Waiting Area- Meeting RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meeting RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - ViewMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Floor PlansMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - ViewMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SurroundingsMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meeting RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Executive LoungeMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pub/LoungeMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa, Langkawi

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05