or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa

Pantai Cenang, Pantai Cenang, Langkawi, Malaysia 07000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa

Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden Terrace Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lake Front & Pool Terrace Room Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach Front Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Suite Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom Lake Front, Pool Terrace & Beach Front Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden Terrace Bathroom Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom Suite Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival Experience Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Reception Counter Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lobby Area Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival Experience Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meritus Club Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meritus Club Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Main Pool Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest At Gym Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Gym Facilities
Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spice Market Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spice Market Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bar Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lounge With Guest Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pub/Lounge Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pub/Lounge Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa- Entrance Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa Treatment Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa- Welcome Drink Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Overall Surroundings Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Surroundings Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Cbar & Pool
Area: Pantai Cenang Number of Rooms: 350
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2536 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2536)
Sort by:
Wei X. Families with young children Singapore, October 6, 2013
The hotel is near beach. Convenient

Convenient, near beach, near eatary
5.3
The service is not so good as five star hotel. The staff is not friendly, there is no service at the lobby, we have to carry heavy luggage to go to the room by ourself. The place is convenient. The service is really need to be improved.
Duncan D. Families with young children United Kingdom, October 6, 2013
Very disapointed

It's close to the airport , great kids pool and its right on a beautiful beach.
5
Very disappointing food was bad breakfast , dinner and tea were mostly catered for maylasian people. If yr not fast your last if u go to breakfast 20mins before it finishes the staff a taking the trays of food away before you have a chance to look at any of it and at 10.30 on the dot the room is set for the dinner and you feel like you have to rush as your in there way. We were there for two days and two nights and were only spoken to by staff if we asked them a question its a big hotel so it seems they aren't interested in the individual just how much money they are taking for there overpriced hotel.if your expecting a relaxing day round the pool don't if u want a drink or food menu u have to get up and look for staff or go and get it yourself. Don't be deceived by the nice pics on the web site!
Kang K. Families with young children Malaysia, October 2, 2013
No worth of money :(

Large bed, close to beach, and near duty free shop
6
Many ants in the hotel room, and d room is old. Nth fancy in this price. I dare stay this hotel anymorw although free.
Karen V. Couples Malaysia, October 1, 2013
Comfortable, clean big room, friendly staff

Comfortable, clean big room, friendly staff
9.3
Comfortable, clean big room, friendly staff, near to airport, private beach
Meng E. Solo travelers Singapore, September 29, 2013
Excellent location on the beach

Beach, service, comfort
9.7
The Meritus Pelangi Beach resort is located at the tip of two beaches, and has excellent view of the ocean, and beautiful sunsets. Loved it!
Domenic B. Families with young children Australia, September 25, 2013
Nice stay

Close to beach, good breakfast, good size pool
8
When we first turned up we have to wait nearly 2 hours for our room. We were not aware we had to wait that long we just thought it would be a 10 or so minutes by the way the staff said to wait there and we'll let you know when the room is available. There is no air conditioning to seek refuge from the heat. We got a free dinner for this so that was good. Meals are very expensive. 50 RM for 4 cans of coke when you can buy them for 1.60 RM 300 metres down the road. I thought the price was excessive. Also very stingy with the complimentary coffee and tea. The beach is excellent for small children, small waves though need to check if there are any jelly fish. There was one middle aged woman that walked past in a G string which was a major disappointment so not as private as it should be. Still better for families than Bali. They have a tourist counter which will organise your fishing, jet sking etc which is handy.
Chee W. Business travelers Singapore, September 25, 2013
relaxing

beach, bar, casual
8
Adrian C. Couples Singapore, September 24, 2013
RELAXING AND ENJOYABLE

Friendly and attentive staff, Large, clean and comfortable room and close to local food.
9
We enjoyed our stay as it had all that we were looking for. Close to local and international restaurants and side street food, from the high end to the real local types. It had a private beach that was relatively clean. The pool was nice and due to the low season, it wasn't crowded and had a separate kids area. Getting a taxi was fast and quite reasonable to the main town of Kuah and there was no fuss on the fare as it was all fixed. Staff were very attentive and service was very quick. Spoke very good working English. It was easier for us as we spoke Bahasa as well. We noticed that some foreign tourists' that didn't speak English clearly had a bit of problems but that is expected in any countries with English not their spoken language or spoke too quickly. Just 10 mins by a slow stroll by the beach brought you to a whole world of different foods!
Robert P. Couples United Kingdom, September 23, 2013
great stay by beautiful beach

great beach good pool not crowded
8.3
Timothy Z. Couples United Kingdom, September 23, 2013
relaxing, peaceful ....with a few activitities too

tranquility, friendly, view
7.3
all round good experience, breakfast was vast but not amazingly tasty. great for an R&R getaway. quiet, so if your looking for a party....think again! activities and things to do in the day to split up the quietness if need be! would highly recommend the 4 hour jetski tour of the archipelago's!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lobby EntranceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden TerraceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lake Front & Pool Terrace RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach FrontMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SuiteMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom Lake Front, Pool Terrace & Beach FrontMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden Terrace BathroomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom SuiteMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival ExperienceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Reception CounterMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lobby AreaMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival ExperienceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meritus ClubMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meritus ClubMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Main PoolMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest At GymMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Gym FacilitiesMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spice MarketMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spice MarketMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - BarMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lounge With GuestMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pub/LoungeMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pub/LoungeMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa- EntranceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa TreatmentMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa- Welcome DrinkMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Overall SurroundingsMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SurroundingsMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Cbar & PoolMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pool & CbarMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - ViewMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Candle LightMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - BeachMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SunsetMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Waiting Area- Meeting RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meeting RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa, Langkawi

AS-AGWEB-3C08