Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa

Pantai Cenang, Pantai Cenang, Langkawi, Malaysia 07000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa
Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden Terrace Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lake Front & Pool Terrace Room Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach Front Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Suite Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom Lake Front, Pool Terrace & Beach Front Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden Terrace Bathroom Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom Suite Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival Experience Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Reception Counter Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lobby Area Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival Experience Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meritus Club Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meritus Club Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Main Pool Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest At Gym Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Gym Facilities
Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spice Market Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spice Market Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bar Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lounge With Guest Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pub/Lounge Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pub/Lounge Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa- Entrance Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa Treatment Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa- Welcome Drink Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Overall Surroundings Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Surroundings Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Cbar & Pool
Area: Pantai Cenang Number of Rooms: 350
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2573 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2573)
Sort by:
Yeap H. Couples Malaysia, July 21, 2013
Nice hotel

Location, sea view and romance.
7.7
It was a great stay at this hotel, good location nice sea view and a good place to relax. Will stay back if visit langkawi again.
Melanie F. Couples Australia, July 21, 2013
Value for money, good location, nice beach

Location, Breakfast, Outdoor bar/lounge area
8
Overall pleasant stay. Stayed for four nights and had a great relaxing time with some water sports thrown in as well. Hotel was nice and clean and good value for money. The amenities were great with nice clean pool & separate area for the kids to play. the fitness centre was well equipped and there is also a separate pool bar, but unfortunately it was closed for maintenance. I'm sure if it had been open a lot more money would have been spent on drinks at the hotel. It's an easy walk to restaurants and anything else you could need. Staff were always friendly and helpful. We had a beach front room, which was beautiful and the bathroom was really nice and modern. Rooms were serviced each day. Be sure to check out in town for better prices on hiring a small car and any other activities you're wanting to do. We loved the outdoor lounge area on the beach whilst sipping cocktails and watching the sun go down.
Erlend E. Solo travelers Norway, July 21, 2013
Great location, but visitors in the bathroon

Room size, Beach, Pool
8.3
Was welcomed by a nice receptionist, but the guy who gave us a lift to the room was unfriendly. Room was big and nice and view from balcony amazing. Pool area was very nice too. Unfortunately, we had a few cockroaches visiting in the bathroom every night. Price for beer at the beach side restaurant is overpriced, although the location is great.
Jayant V. Couples India, July 21, 2013
Comfortable and luxurious stay

Close to the beach, Nice rooms, Nice overall ambience
9.3
My wife and I stay there for three nights. Although we ran around the city for most of the the days, we enjoyed the stay at Meritus Pelangi. The resort was situated at the beach which was our main requirement. There was a taxi stand just outside and the hotel staff recommended that we take those taxis as they would be cheaper and as convenient as the hotel taxi which fit our goal. The pools were nice but the whirlpool or jacuzzi should have been little warmer. We did have some trouble at times in commuting from the hotel lobby to our chalet as the baggi was sometimes not available. We did come around a couple of rude staff but that was a minority. The buffet breakfast spread menu could be improved also. Overall a great experience. Next time when we go to Meritus, we will stay in the resort and enjoy more. Just going that the 200 MYR that the resort blocked as a safety deposit is returned at the earliest.
Fiezullah S. Families with young children Uzbekistan, July 19, 2013
Next to restaurant street

It is right on the restaurant/shopping street, 15min walk from Underwater world. The room was facing the ocean, which was great. There is a kids club, where you can leave the kids.
8.7
Started with bit of disappointment (I guess more of my fault, as I didnt double check the confirmation), we made it clear we were coming with two kids and required twin bed. Had to pay for extra beds and their breakfast additionally, however instead of pool view, i was provided with ocean view, which was fantastic. it has good access to outside restaurants and spas and shopping, so you dont have to eat at the resort all the time. the only disappointments were the quality of the BBQ at the Hotel restaurant (meat was tough and seafood uncooked), and wasnt worth the money and similar feeling is with the resort spa. it is a lot better just to walk out and Orchid Ria is just outside of the resort and Alun Alun Spa is across the street, which is much better. Otherwise, for do-nothing type of vacation with kids it is great, we spent most of our time in the swimming pool and the beach.
Hsiu-Fang Y. Families with young children Australia, July 17, 2013
Lovely stay

nice ocean, nice bar, big rooms
8.7
It's very lovely to stay and all we had a good time here. We also love to come back and stay again in the future.
Michael B. Couples Australia, July 16, 2013
Beautiful setting for a honeymoon

Seaview, Room decor, buffet breakfast
7.7
Very pleasant stay. Staff al very attentive and friendly. Buffet breakfast was amazing. The activities around the hotel were quite expensive.
Ijong H. Couples Malaysia, July 16, 2013
Everything that should work, did.

Pool, beach, room
8
Check in was very friendly and comfortable. Room was clean, well designed & maintained. The grounds and pool were great and most enjoyable. The beach was clean & rather private. Food choice was limited, both outlets seem to have the same menu. Staff were friendly & helpful. Overall, a most relaxing holiday.
Andy S. Families with young children Australia, July 15, 2013
Great hotel

Pool for the children , good breakfast , on the beach
7.3
We had a wonderful time at the hotel it was close to the beach , they had a fantastic pool for the hole family and a kids pool slide . Breakfast was very good all the selection you could wish fore .
Siew M. Couples Malaysia, July 14, 2013
overall is good

good food , great location and pleasant staff
9.3
for the first nigh was ok but during the ray of light when the bat need to back to their cage and it was came into my room and hide at the ceiling , the staff can't even catch it so request for change of the room , the view is nice but the bat and insect are everywhere it actually sounded scary for me .. but overall i really love this hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lobby EntranceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden TerraceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lake Front & Pool Terrace RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach FrontMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SuiteMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom Lake Front, Pool Terrace & Beach FrontMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden Terrace BathroomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom SuiteMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival ExperienceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Reception CounterMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lobby AreaMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival ExperienceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meritus ClubMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meritus ClubMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Main PoolMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest At GymMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Gym FacilitiesMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spice MarketMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spice MarketMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - BarMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lounge With GuestMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pub/LoungeMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pub/LoungeMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa- EntranceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa TreatmentMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa- Welcome DrinkMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Overall SurroundingsMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SurroundingsMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Cbar & PoolMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pool & CbarMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - ViewMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Candle LightMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - BeachMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SunsetMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Waiting Area- Meeting RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meeting RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa, Langkawi

AS-AGWEB-3C04