Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa

Pantai Cenang, Pantai Cenang, Langkawi, Malaysia 07000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa
Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden Terrace Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden Terrace Bathroom Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden Terrace Bathroom Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lake Front & Pool Terrace Room Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lake Front & Pool Terrace Room Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach Front Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach Front Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach Front Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach Front Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pelangi Suite Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pelangi Suite Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Suite Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Suite Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom Lake Front Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom Suite Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lobby Entrance
Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival Experience Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Reception Counter Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lobby Area Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival Experience Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meritus Club Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Main Pool Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest At Gym Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Gym Facilities Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spice Market Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Restaurant Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bar Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lounge With Guest
Area: Pantai Cenang Number of Rooms: 350
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 2911 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2911)
Sort by:
Anas S. Families with young children Malaysia, June 12, 2014
fantastic tension relief

facilities, kids pool and food
9.3
It's just a calm stay where you can enjoy the traditional design with the modern facilities especially those designed for the children to have fun. Clean and breezy beach besides nice food varieties.
Kylie S. Groups Malaysia, June 11, 2014
Not bad

location, room, bed
6
Consider not bad with the price
Sahrir S. Families with older children Malaysia, June 11, 2014
Well filled with activities. But humid.

Breakfast buffet. Transport to room , on buggy. Attentive staff
8.3
Fairly good. Peacefull yet close to tourist atraction. Will come back in future. Good outdoor activity support. Good food.
Ngoc Q. Families with older children Australia, June 11, 2014
No comment

Nothing
2.7
Nothing to say
Christine A. Couples Australia, June 9, 2014
The room - Beach Side Room was very nice.

The view from our room.
6
Our stay was very nice. Beach location is one of the best we have stayed in. The staff overall were frienldy but their english skills and knowledge of their product was very poor. The information desk to tours was unattended so we booked elswhere. We would most probably not stay there again.
Tamara M. Families with young children Australia, June 8, 2014
Fantastic hotel. Amazing island, lovely people.

Staff were very accommodating and helpful. Short walk to local restaurants and shops. Suitable for families and couples.
10
We had an amazing and relaxing time away with the family.
Robert B. Families with young children Canada, June 8, 2014
Great place but very poor food

Welcome service (Rezu was super nice), good rooms, very close to the airport
6.7
We selected the Meritus because it was one of the few hotels with a full beach. The beach was full of broken shells but once you got in the water, it was sandy and nice. The buildings look a little old but the inside is excellent. The balcony is a nice touch in the morning because of the nice cool breeze from the ocean. The buffet breakfast had good selection. The bar food was not very good and the selection was poor, the service was not much better but at least the drinks were potent. Our biggest disappointment was the BBQ dinner. It is really tough to screw up a BBQ but they managed to do it. The selection was 2 kinds of fish, some shrimp, chicken, lamb, beef and squid. Everything was dipped in the same sauce before being grilled and everything was cooked on the same filthy non-cleaned grill. The fish tasted like meat and the meat tasted like fish. I was really looking forward to some good shrimp and squid (the reason why I chose the BBQ) but the shrimp was overcooked like most everywhere in Asia and the squid was not cleaned. It got to my plate and the raw guts of the squid came out when you squeezed it. The fish was not cooked properly and was half raw. Using the same tongs to pick up raw chicken, shrimp, beef, lamb and squid is a recipe for giving everyone salmonella. We complained to the manager who went to get the chef to overlook what the two assistants were doing, he took their place and continued to do the same thing so they had learned well from him. No wonder there were only 3 tables with people. It makes you wonder if they cook everything like this in the back out of sight from everyone. Overall though, the experience was pretty good and we would go back to the same hotel as it is virtually 10 minutes from the airport and you can spend the entire afternoon at the resort by the pool and just take a shower before leaving. We will come back and stay there but we will definitely have all our meals outside.
Noor H. Families with older children Malaysia, June 8, 2014
It was not worth our time and money

Personally, I enjoyed the swimming pools. They had various types for both adults and kids to enjoy. It certainly made the stay more enjoyable and fun. Other than that, I appreciated the huge balcony.
3
It was normal. I don't recommend it. The customer service was horrible and there wasn't much to do except to enjoy the beach and pools.
Shze J. Families with young children Malaysia, June 7, 2014
Best choice for family

Location Good
9
Suitable for family with young kids.
Jing J. Groups Malaysia, June 6, 2014
it's good

close to the beach and airport, restaurants
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Overall SurroundingsMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden TerraceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden Terrace BathroomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden Terrace BathroomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lake Front & Pool Terrace RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lake Front & Pool Terrace RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach FrontMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach FrontMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach FrontMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach FrontMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pelangi SuiteMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pelangi SuiteMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SuiteMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SuiteMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom Lake FrontMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom SuiteMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lobby EntranceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival ExperienceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Reception CounterMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lobby AreaMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival ExperienceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meritus ClubMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Main PoolMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest At GymMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Gym FacilitiesMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spice MarketMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - RestaurantMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - BarMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lounge With GuestMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pub/LoungeMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pub/LoungeMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa- EntranceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa TreatmentMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa- Welcome DrinkMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - ViewMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Candle LightMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - BeachMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SunsetMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Waiting Area- Meeting RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meeting RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - ViewMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Floor PlansMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - ViewMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SurroundingsMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meeting RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Executive LoungeMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pub/LoungeMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa, Langkawi

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04