or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa

Pantai Cenang, Pantai Cenang, Langkawi, Malaysia 07000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa
Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden Terrace Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lake Front & Pool Terrace Room Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach Front Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Suite Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom Lake Front, Pool Terrace & Beach Front Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden Terrace Bathroom Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom Suite Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival Experience Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Reception Counter Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lobby Area Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival Experience Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meritus Club Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meritus Club Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Main Pool Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest At Gym Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Gym Facilities
Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spice Market Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spice Market Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bar Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lounge With Guest Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pub/Lounge Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pub/Lounge Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa- Entrance Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa Treatment Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa- Welcome Drink Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Overall Surroundings Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Surroundings Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Cbar & Pool
Area: Pantai Cenang Number of Rooms: 350
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2716 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (2716)
Sort by:
Tamara B. Families with young children Australia, August 12, 2013
Lovely hotel, great pools, slow service!

The pools are great. Hotel is right on the beach. Lovely gardens.
5
On arriving we were not greeted for a fair while. We were asked to wait in the lobby for about 45 mins without being told why. No welcome drinks, no refresher towels. Food was very average. We went to a seafood buffet which was not cheap and there was no seafood until everyone complained. No water replaced in our rooms unless we asked. And no drink service by the main pool which is the family friendly one. Over all we wouldn't recommend this resort. Lovely pool and gardens but service really let it down. The hotel manager was constantly running around clearing tables- where were the staff??
Chai H. Families with young children Malaysia, August 11, 2013
Value for money,very cozy hotel

comforable room, child friendly design, good location
7.3
overall, it's a nice hotel that I would come back if with kids. It's a very thoughtful design of rooms and services. Good ambience and kids had fun too.
Seiw K. Families with young children Malaysia, August 11, 2013
Fantastic...I love it!!

Pool, beach n location
8.7
Wan M. Couples Malaysia, August 11, 2013
Hotel suited for couples or family

Breakfast, scenery and toilets
8.3
Great place for either couples or family holiday. Enuff activities to give options for guest to occupy time.
Ayush B. Families with young children India, August 10, 2013
Relaxed and Value for money

Design, staff, pools and reach to beach.
8.7
Relaxed and my little one had lots of fun at the beach and pool as both were in close proximity , just 2 minutes walk away. The pool and water play area were super child friendly. Clean beach and safety was prioritized nicely. Super friendly and professionally trained staff. The behavior and prompt responses with smile made our stay more serene and fulfilling. Rocking place to be with family.
Iqbal M. Families with young children Sri Lanka, August 10, 2013
Overall stay was good

Clean, Fast and respectful staff
6.3
Nothing to complain but they can bit improve the toilet facilities & good qality
Chai H. Families with young children Malaysia, August 10, 2013
Value for money, nice hotel

comfortable room, clean hotel, child friendly design.
7.3
very satisfied, it's a very thoughtful design hotel. I like the ambience of this hotel. Will come back if with kids.
Alfred R. Families with young children Malaysia, August 10, 2013
Had an excellent stay, glad I chose this hotel!!

Location, reputation & kids swimming pool!!
9.3
Had a great time at Pelangi. One of the highlight of this resort has to be the kids pool. My kids love them and this to me should be marketed well to attract families. Service was also excellent although the staff can get busy during peak hours but I can understand the situation. Overall we had a great time and will definitely return!
Hasni K. Families with young children Indonesia, August 10, 2013
This hotel is a very wonderful place to stay.

The water activities, the service and the swimming pool.
9.7
It is wonderful I will recommend my families and my friends to go to this marvelous hotel and the experience I had in there.
Kok S. Families with young children Singapore, August 9, 2013
Great relaxing resort

Seaview, rustic environment, nice pool
8
Very near to the airport, adequate parking spaces (for rental cars), great swimming pool including child friendly pool and slide. Although the breakfast was not too fantastic for a 5 star hotel, the rustic environment gave it a slow pace and serene feel with the beach just at the fringe. Buggy service to bring you to your rooms is a great plus and its within walking distance to popular eateries and shopping.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lobby EntranceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden TerraceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lake Front & Pool Terrace RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach FrontMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SuiteMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom Lake Front, Pool Terrace & Beach FrontMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden Terrace BathroomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom SuiteMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival ExperienceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Reception CounterMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lobby AreaMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival ExperienceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meritus ClubMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meritus ClubMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Main PoolMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest At GymMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Gym FacilitiesMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spice MarketMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spice MarketMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - BarMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lounge With GuestMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pub/LoungeMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pub/LoungeMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa- EntranceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa TreatmentMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa- Welcome DrinkMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Overall SurroundingsMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SurroundingsMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Cbar & PoolMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pool & CbarMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - ViewMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Candle LightMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - BeachMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SunsetMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Waiting Area- Meeting RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meeting RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa, Langkawi

AS-AGWEB-3B07