Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa

Pantai Cenang, Pantai Cenang, Langkawi, Malaysia 07000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
3201 reviews

2132 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (3201)
Sort by:
Muhammad T. Families with young children Singapore, November 20, 2014
Superb Location with a Great View

Location, Kids Pool and Service
9
This was our first time in Langkawi and I will surely be back to stay here. The location is not far from the airport hence less time spent on travelling. We took the beach front resort and the view was magnificent. The staff was friendly and helpful. There was a bonus free dinner for 1 night for our family which was a nice surprise. Food was great for the breakfast and dinner. Area is near to the many shops for tourist like us to enjoy and take our time find what we need. Overall it was a great experience and we will be back here again i am pretty sure of that :)
Report this review
Mas D. Families with young children Singapore, November 19, 2014
Great Hotel in Great Location

Great hotel, awesome location and nice friendly staff.
8
Great hotel, awesome location and nice friendly staff.
Report this review
Puay S. Families with young children Singapore, November 18, 2014
Hotel is great only beach too many shells

Stag friendly , food quality good & room clean
8
Veri satisfied
Report this review
Ang E. Families with young children Malaysia, November 18, 2014
Just ok only

Location food
6.3
Report this review
Mohd F. Families with young children Malaysia, November 18, 2014
Family Holiday

1) Friendly Staff 2) Great Location 3) Nice Beach
8
My young children really enjoyed the kids water park. Will definitely stay here again.
Report this review
Weng H. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 15, 2014
A

A
7
A
Report this review
Eric T. Couples Singapore, November 13, 2014
Langkawi stay

Food is decent at cba. But the lounge food is very average and it's not cheap. A fruit platter costs 40 myr
4.3
All right at best. Service is ok but compare to Thailand and philippines, this is nothing. The resort is old and a bit torn and we were given the resort right at 1 end.
Report this review
Michelle H. Families with older children Australia, November 13, 2014
great relaxing hotel

location, pools and the beds.
9.7
Report this review
Krishnakumar K. Couples United States of America, November 10, 2014
Over Rated for 5 starr

Private Beach, Good Food and Swimming Pool
7.7
When we arrived at the hotel, unlike other hotels - we were greeted by a greeter and given a seat. She took the information and when we had questions - she was a trainee - for every question, she went to consult the receptionist. We were tired after the travel the whole process took more than 30 minutes. When it was done, we were asked to wait for the buggy for transport - which took another 15 minutes. During that time couple of workers told us that the room is close by walk would take less than 2 minutes. The trainee didn't know that. When we went to the room - we requested for King bed and there were 2 single beds joined together and at the entrance to the room, few roll away beds were lines up. IO assume these were pulled from the room after previous visitors stay. I had to contact the hotel and they moved us to a better room. Would I come back to this property - Probably not
Report this review
Wong M. Couples Malaysia, November 10, 2014
GREAT ESCAPE

COMFORTABLE, SPACIOUS ROOMS & VALUE FOR MONEY
9.7
It's a great experience for both me and my partner to rest in a great place where everything is under 1 roof. Feel grateful and thankful to hotel staff for their effort on preparing the romantic dinner & also celebrate my partners birthday.
Report this review
Previous page 341 - 350 of 2132 reviews Next page
Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Overall SurroundingsMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Floor PlansMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - ExteriorMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - ExteriorMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - CBA RestaurantMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Horizontal PoolMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - RestaurantMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Swimming PoolMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - ExteriorMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SpaMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Swimming PoolMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SpaMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach Front Family Room Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden TerraceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach Front Family Room & Family Room Day BedMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pelangi Junior SuiteMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - BathroomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SurroundingsMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - BathroomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Executive LoungeMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Swimming PoolMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - BathroomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - BathroomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Swimming PoolMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Balcony/TerraceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - BathroomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - ViewMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Balcony/TerraceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Balcony/TerraceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02