or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa

Pantai Cenang, Pantai Cenang, Langkawi, Malaysia 07000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa
Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden Terrace Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lake Front & Pool Terrace Room Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach Front Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Suite Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom Lake Front, Pool Terrace & Beach Front Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden Terrace Bathroom Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom Suite Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival Experience Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Reception Counter Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lobby Area Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival Experience Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meritus Club Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meritus Club Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Main Pool Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest At Gym Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Gym Facilities
Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spice Market Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spice Market Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bar Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lounge With Guest Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pub/Lounge Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pub/Lounge Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa- Entrance Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa Treatment Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa- Welcome Drink Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Overall Surroundings Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Surroundings Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Cbar & Pool
Area: Pantai Cenang Number of Rooms: 350
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2683 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2683)
Sort by:
Chiu L. Families with young children Malaysia, July 28, 2013
No worth for value.

Location, Room spacious & deisgn.
5.7
Bad customer service, late check in & room was distance to hotel lobby.
Chiu L. Families with young children Malaysia, July 28, 2013
No worth for value

Room Design, Room Space & Balcony.
5
I reach hotel on 4pm but room still no clean yet. I had to wait until 5pm only can go into room. Between that 2 hours (3pm-5pm) is waste time & nothing to do at lobby. Room are no clean which in hotel for 5 star. Breakfast time the service staff was no good. It seen the management hire most of staff for chatting & no doing great in their job.
Andrew H. Couples United Kingdom, July 27, 2013
Nice and relaxing

Peaceful, beach and nice staff
9.3
We had a very peaceful and enjoyable time. Beach bar in the evenings with cocktails was excellent.
Jungwon L. Groups South Korea, July 27, 2013
amazing

cozy, quiet, close to see
7.3
its spacious with great neach view, lots of bats at night
Paul M. Families with young children United Kingdom, July 26, 2013
Very Good but just a couple of niggles!

Location, Service, Beach & Pool
9
Room was very nice with high ceiling (although gap at the very top ensured we heard everything our Japanese neighbours were...saying). Bathroom was a great size and well equipped. Nice spacious balcony. Two great pools and fab kids water play area. Shame the kids Club was absolute rubbish though. F&B was good and we did not find it overpriced. HK and F&B staff were very good with really just 1 exception in the Club lounge. In room dining was also VG but a bit spoiled for us as rather large cockroach scuttled into the room from the bathroom - tends to put you off your food a wee bit. But hey these things happen! Nice easy drive to cable car, hotel organizes very reasonably priced trips - covering just about everything. Diving trip was superb and if you don't dive - try snorkeling - well worth it. Overall VG stay.
Phuong L. Couples Vietnam, July 23, 2013
Good experience in Langkawi

location, clean and near famous local restaurantss
7.7
nice room but the beach in the hotel is not nice. You need to ride motor/motor bike or take taxi to another beach (which near the Four season resort), that one is quite nice.
Yeap H. Couples Malaysia, July 21, 2013
Nice hotel

Location, sea view and romance.
7.7
It was a great stay at this hotel, good location nice sea view and a good place to relax. Will stay back if visit langkawi again.
Melanie F. Couples Australia, July 21, 2013
Value for money, good location, nice beach

Location, Breakfast, Outdoor bar/lounge area
8
Overall pleasant stay. Stayed for four nights and had a great relaxing time with some water sports thrown in as well. Hotel was nice and clean and good value for money. The amenities were great with nice clean pool & separate area for the kids to play. the fitness centre was well equipped and there is also a separate pool bar, but unfortunately it was closed for maintenance. I'm sure if it had been open a lot more money would have been spent on drinks at the hotel. It's an easy walk to restaurants and anything else you could need. Staff were always friendly and helpful. We had a beach front room, which was beautiful and the bathroom was really nice and modern. Rooms were serviced each day. Be sure to check out in town for better prices on hiring a small car and any other activities you're wanting to do. We loved the outdoor lounge area on the beach whilst sipping cocktails and watching the sun go down.
Erlend E. Solo travelers Norway, July 21, 2013
Great location, but visitors in the bathroon

Room size, Beach, Pool
8.3
Was welcomed by a nice receptionist, but the guy who gave us a lift to the room was unfriendly. Room was big and nice and view from balcony amazing. Pool area was very nice too. Unfortunately, we had a few cockroaches visiting in the bathroom every night. Price for beer at the beach side restaurant is overpriced, although the location is great.
Jayant V. Couples India, July 21, 2013
Comfortable and luxurious stay

Close to the beach, Nice rooms, Nice overall ambience
9.3
My wife and I stay there for three nights. Although we ran around the city for most of the the days, we enjoyed the stay at Meritus Pelangi. The resort was situated at the beach which was our main requirement. There was a taxi stand just outside and the hotel staff recommended that we take those taxis as they would be cheaper and as convenient as the hotel taxi which fit our goal. The pools were nice but the whirlpool or jacuzzi should have been little warmer. We did have some trouble at times in commuting from the hotel lobby to our chalet as the baggi was sometimes not available. We did come around a couple of rude staff but that was a minority. The buffet breakfast spread menu could be improved also. Overall a great experience. Next time when we go to Meritus, we will stay in the resort and enjoy more. Just going that the 200 MYR that the resort blocked as a safety deposit is returned at the earliest.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lobby EntranceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden TerraceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lake Front & Pool Terrace RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach FrontMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SuiteMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom Lake Front, Pool Terrace & Beach FrontMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden Terrace BathroomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom SuiteMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival ExperienceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Reception CounterMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lobby AreaMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival ExperienceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meritus ClubMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meritus ClubMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Main PoolMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest At GymMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Gym FacilitiesMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spice MarketMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spice MarketMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - BarMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lounge With GuestMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pub/LoungeMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pub/LoungeMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa- EntranceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa TreatmentMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa- Welcome DrinkMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Overall SurroundingsMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SurroundingsMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Cbar & PoolMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pool & CbarMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - ViewMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Candle LightMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - BeachMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SunsetMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Waiting Area- Meeting RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meeting RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa, Langkawi

AS-AGWEB-3A06