Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa

Pantai Cenang, Pantai Cenang, Langkawi, Malaysia 07000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
3199 reviews

2131 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (3199)
Sort by:
Alvin R. Families with young children Malaysia, August 12, 2014
beachfront hotel

beachfront, free wifi and large pool
3.7
overprced hotel overall. Nothing to shout about but its reasonably clean compared to the others around the area. Poor service from staff.
Report this review
Saleh A. Families with older children Saudi Arabia, August 8, 2014
Saudi

Very Goode
10
Very Goode
Report this review
Mark B. Solo travelers Australia, August 5, 2014
Nice hotel by the beach.

Room on the beach, food in the restaurant, and quiet time
8.7
My stay here was designed to be quiet and comfortable for me to do a little work before starting a new job. My room was very good, comfortable, away from the rest of the units and also right on the beach. I enjoyed it a lot. the only downside was that the internet was not strong enough to reach my unit. Now holidays are holidays, so wasn't a big deal. I just avoided the work :-) When I spoke to the staff they gave me a cable so I could plan work. The location of the hotel is very close, $2 to the city. Due to its obvious popularity, peak season sees a busy restaurant for breakfast and dinner. Not to worry, the food was worth the wait.
Report this review
Nushad P. Families with young children Sri Lanka, August 3, 2014
Very good staff and rooms nice and large.

Staff , pool and beach
9.3
The check in and check out was really fast , the staff are exceptionally good and sorted us fast. The pool has loads of rides for the kids and safe. Close to the beach so quite hot , and humid - no mosquitoes and very clean toilets . Our family enjoyed the entire holiday of 3nights
Report this review
Ethan K. Couples Australia, July 30, 2014
relaxing stay

the facilities staff and rooms
10
I loved it, I was impressed with the staff as they were attentive and they have happy hour at all bars every day with specials each day
Report this review
Goh H. Families with older children Malaysia, July 29, 2014
Great hotel

Buggies, swimming pool and location
8.7
Very nice resort. Well located in Pantai Cenang. Food and shops are everywhere.
Report this review
Kah H. Couples Malaysia, July 27, 2014
good stay with nice bar along beach side

The bar facing the sea is relaxing and location is consider new eatery place and good environment
8.3
Great
Report this review
Lay H. Families with older children Malaysia, July 27, 2014
Good location, clean, friendly staff

Swiming pool, staff friendliness, spacious room
8
Report this review
Richard L. Families with older children Malaysia, July 27, 2014
Nice hotel, requires more attention to detail

the location, the rooms & facilities, the beach
8
This hotel has great rooms, nice location and the best beach area in Cenang. Just that perhaps they have utilized trainees on key positions such as logistic arrangement, that they have actually missed on our transport arrangement from hotel to airport. Other than that, meals at the restaurant are just average, they could provide more vegetarian options. Great price for beer tho, absolutely fantastic. Re environment they are some garbage on the beach, hotel lake, if they would put more detail to manage these items, it will live up as a full fledge 5 star standard.
Report this review
Yew C. Families with young children Malaysia, July 27, 2014
Hotel with great facilities and location

Great pool, location and children friendly
8
Great pool, location and children friendly. The hotel check in took 45 mins and a request for bottle opener took 45 mins as well. I do not know why any service request took so long and super slow response.
Report this review
Previous page 441 - 450 of 2131 reviews Next page
Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Overall SurroundingsMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Floor PlansMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - ExteriorMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - ExteriorMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - CBA RestaurantMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Horizontal PoolMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - RestaurantMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Swimming PoolMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - ExteriorMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SpaMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Swimming PoolMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SpaMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach Front Family Room Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden TerraceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach Front Family Room & Family Room Day BedMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pelangi Junior SuiteMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - BathroomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SurroundingsMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - BathroomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Executive LoungeMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Swimming PoolMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - BathroomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - BathroomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Swimming PoolMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Balcony/TerraceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - BathroomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - ViewMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Balcony/TerraceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Balcony/TerraceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04