Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa

Pantai Cenang, Pantai Cenang, Langkawi, Malaysia 07000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on 3261 reviews

2176 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (3261)
Sort by:
Chuan L. Families with young children Malaysia, September 24, 2014
Relaxing beach holiday

The kids' water play area, location and service
8.7
My toddler loved the water play area. He had so much fun crawling and splashing about! He also loved playing on beach. The sand was soft and fine. The staff were helpful and friendly as well which made the stay a pleasant one. The proximity to the airport and shops was also great! Will recommend for families with young children.
Report this review
Chuan L. Families with young children Malaysia, September 24, 2014
Great beach front location

Location, kid friendly, comfortable rooms
8
The children's water play area was fantastic! My 1 year old enjoyed it very much! Great for families with young children.
Report this review
Keng C. Couples Singapore, September 23, 2014
The location was good with nearby restaurant

Clean room, staff are friendly and a quiet peacful place to stay
9.3
Report this review
Goh H. Groups Malaysia, September 22, 2014
Fantastic and great stay

Friendly staffs, clean and beach
9.3
Located at a convenient place with lots of restaurants, convenient shops, shopping (duty free) and etc Beautiful beach and nice swimming pool, great place to relax Room is clean and comfortable Friendly staffs We didn't not have chance to dine in the restaurant in the hotel as we preferred eating outside
Report this review
Deborah T. Couples Singapore, September 21, 2014
Cozy stay

Comfortable, friendly staff and good location
10
Report this review
Rosalie A. Families with older children Malaysia, September 20, 2014
Perfect Getaway.

location, services, cleaniness.
9.7
We enjoyed very much our stay here.The resort location and services are just great.The room are clean, the staff are friendly and the buffet are delicious.
Report this review
Steven F. Couples Australia, September 19, 2014
Great location, too bad about the beach

staff, wifi, location to shops and dining
7
For the most part we enjoyed our stay here. The staff were quite helpful and the swimming pools were really great. The bungalow facing the beach was just as expected, but after walking around the sprawling resort, I think we might have enjoyed the bungalow with the lake view more. BTW, if you are able bodied, be sure to request the upper bungalow vs the bottom one. You'll enjoy a better view, no noise from people walking upstairs, and more privacy on your deck. The only real downside to our trip was the beach itself, which was filthy, you couldn't take two steps without either kicking plastic bottles or stepping on a sharp foreign object like broken glass. While it's obvious the majority of the trash has washed up on shore from somewhere else, I was disappointed that the resort was not more proactive to clean the rubbish off the beach every morning.
Report this review
Tin H. Families with older children Malaysia, September 19, 2014
one bed room r uncomfortable for 4 person family

breakfast, service ,
5
not bad~all the comment to the hotel r average~
Report this review
Tang S. Families with young children Malaysia, September 18, 2014
Good place to relax

Swimming pool is fun for the kids . Staff is friendly . Morning jog at the beach is very nice
8.7
Very happy n the children love the pool very much .
Report this review
Chee Y. Families with young children Malaysia, September 18, 2014
Romantic Get-Away

1. Great Pool 2.Relax Ambiant 3.Beach Front
7.7
It's a great hotel for couples. Rooms are less catered for families with young children. However, the swimming pool is great for children. Staffs should be more flexible. We even have nature visitors once a while.
Report this review
Previous page 441 - 450 of 2176 reviews Next page
Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Overall SurroundingsMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Floor PlansMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - ExteriorMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - ExteriorMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - CBA RestaurantMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Horizontal PoolMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - RestaurantMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Swimming PoolMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - ExteriorMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SpaMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Swimming PoolMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SpaMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach Front Family Room Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden TerraceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach Front Family Room & Family Room Day BedMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pelangi Junior SuiteMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - BathroomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SurroundingsMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - BathroomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Executive LoungeMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Swimming PoolMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - BathroomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - BathroomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Swimming PoolMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Balcony/TerraceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - BathroomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - ViewMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Balcony/TerraceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Balcony/TerraceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05