Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa

Pantai Cenang, Pantai Cenang, Langkawi, Malaysia 07000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on 3290 reviews

2195 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (3290)
Sort by:
Norazlinda U. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 18, 2014
relaxing place

clean, good location, good services
9.7
Located by beach side..good place for relaxing especially for solo traveller like me..enjoyed my stay to the max..
Report this review
Fadel A. Families with young children Saudi Arabia, October 16, 2014
Not good

Massage
4.3
Nice place
Report this review
Mahadevan S. Couples Malaysia, October 15, 2014
Ok Hotel

Good Rooms, Good Staff & Good location.
8
Overall was ok. We enjoy the CBA..but it was a rainny day nothing much can do. Rooms do not have umbrella as well.
Report this review
Zahiruddin M. Families with young children India, October 14, 2014
Best holiday for the year 2014

Location, amenities and staff
10
We spend 3 nights / 4 days at the resort. We were a couple with 2 children and our parents, hence had to book 2 beach front villas. We had an excellent time and every little request was being catered to by the hotel staff without any delays. Prompt check in, restaurant, cleanliness, pool, gym facilities including the buggy service is commendable. The beach front villas are designed well and secluded away from the main entrance. The only drawback was some litter on the beach especially in the mornings which is not completely the hotel admins fault but better care could have been taken. The location of the resort is ideal, close to the airport which is what one needs when you arrive into the country and a reasonably close distance from all the prominent landmarks and eateries. I will recommend this resort to my colleagues, friends and relatives especially if they intend to visit Langkawi with small children. Well done and keep up the good work :)
Report this review
Mavis H. Families with young children Malaysia, October 11, 2014
Nice & comfort stay at MPBRS

Location, designed & swimming pool
9.3
Overall is very nice stay with friendly customer service. The only thing that annoying us is the smelly carpet. its would be nice if it just a wooded or tales floor.
Report this review
Jiawen Z. Groups China, October 9, 2014
really nice hotel nice service nice holiday!

big swimming pool with aquaplay. nice breakfast. nice service
10
a really nice place for holiday, service warmly, you can see sun raise/set on the beach.
Report this review
Tamer A. Families with young children Egypt, October 8, 2014
Good

Location,Water park , pool
4.3
Report this review
Yahya K. Families with young children United Kingdom, October 6, 2014
Not Value for money!

best thing was the children water play area
4.3
It was absolutely disappointing. My check in and check out dates were wrong and neither hotel nor agoda was helpful. They charged me money for the first night that we were not there. Also last night was not refunded despite leaving early due to very unpleasant hospitality. So at the end of the day we paid for 4 nights but only stayed there 2 nights. Most unacceptable things were as follows; 1. We were charged for a hotel which is officially 5 stars but in reality the standards of the hotel was not more than 1 star. We felt like we were cheated. Photos were no where close to the reality. The restaurants In side the hotel was very over priced, tiny portions and basic quality with the deserts covered with food flies. Furthermore service was irregular and inattentive. Equipment in the kids club were in poor condition, activities were limited to additional fee. Only thing free in this hotel was the mushrooms growing in the bathroom. Very disappointed. We will never recommend this hotel to anybody and we will never go back to it.
Report this review
Teck S. Couples Singapore, October 6, 2014
Good 5-star hotel

Clean, beautiful and comfortable
8.7
The stay was good. Although we love our room, a leak at the roof forced us to changed room to the beach side unit. The beach side unit was not as clean as the first 2nd-storey unit. Staff were friendly, but they could improve a bit more on response and staff-to-staff communication. Unlike many hotels in Malaysia, this hotel is generally well-maintained. We were happy we chose Meritus Pelangi compared to some other hotels out there along the beach.
Report this review
Debbie T. Couples United States of America, October 6, 2014
Horrible service, rude staff, not worth the money

Good seafood BBQ, free parking, beachfront
4.7
This is the worst resort I've been to--I would not call this place a 5 star but rather a 3. The majority of the staff is rude and scoffed when we asked questions. The shower leaked and the Wi-Fi is inconstant. I requested a birthday cake to surprise my bf for his bday, but it did not come until I called twice...even then that took an hour. There are much better hotels with that actually trained their staff in customer service. Go there, not here. When we reported the staff to the upper management, it was clear that they did not care, aka eye rolls and scoffing.
Report this review
Previous page 441 - 450 of 2195 reviews Next page
Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Overall SurroundingsMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Floor PlansMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - ExteriorMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - ExteriorMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - CBA RestaurantMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Horizontal PoolMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - RestaurantMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Swimming PoolMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - ExteriorMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SpaMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Swimming PoolMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SpaMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach Front Family Room Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden TerraceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach Front Family Room & Family Room Day BedMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pelangi Junior SuiteMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - BathroomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SurroundingsMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - BathroomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Executive LoungeMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Swimming PoolMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - BathroomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - BathroomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Swimming PoolMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Balcony/TerraceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - BathroomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - ViewMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Balcony/TerraceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Balcony/TerraceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03