or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa

Pantai Cenang, Pantai Cenang, Langkawi, Malaysia 07000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa

Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden Terrace Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lake Front & Pool Terrace Room Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach Front Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Suite Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom Lake Front, Pool Terrace & Beach Front Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden Terrace Bathroom Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom Suite Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival Experience Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Reception Counter Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lobby Area Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival Experience Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meritus Club Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meritus Club Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Main Pool Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest At Gym Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Gym Facilities
Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spice Market Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spice Market Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bar Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lounge With Guest Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pub/Lounge Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pub/Lounge Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa- Entrance Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa Treatment Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa- Welcome Drink Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Overall Surroundings Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Surroundings Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Cbar & Pool
Area: Pantai Cenang Number of Rooms: 350
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2523 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2523)
Sort by:
Mohd S. Business travelers Malaysia, December 24, 2012
great place for stay

it is quiet with serene ambience
9
Zamakhsyari R. Families with older children Malaysia, December 24, 2012
Great Beach Escapades

Secluded paradise with awesome facility to just relax and chill
8
Great weekend escape for me and family .Enjoyed every bit of our time there ,swimming,cycling and just chilling around the "private" beach .Security was good and staffs were reasonably cooperative.My favourite chaffeur was Mr Ismail, driving the buggy with smile and amazing effort for the job.You make our stay a memorable one ...Large resort ,buggy service could have been better and the additional bed , is really not worth ,judging from the comfort
Restaurant Tip: Restaurants along Chenang were amazing but a bit pricey .Head towards airport side if you want cheaper .But hey , go lavish on holiday isnt a bad thing isnt it :)
Wong Y. Families with young children Malaysia, December 24, 2012
5 star hotel with great service

Big hotel and. Ice breakfast
9.3
This hotel is 5 star hotel and the hotel room is chalet type. The service of the hotel is really awesome as the staff is very helpful. There is a buggy service to bring us out from our room to d hotel lobby as the area is very big. The swimming pool is big and we can enjoy a relax holiday at d pool side and beach side. The hotel is located in pantai cenang which further up the road there is a very happening place that got a lot of food stall and shopping place. The underwater world is just nearby the hotel.
Nor H. Families with young children Malaysia, December 24, 2012
Clean and best kept Resort with fun safe kids pool

Good customer service, clean, friendly staff
10
It is a lovely experience with lots of fun and joyous fun filled activities for my kids. The room are spacious enough to fit all of us in. The staff also helpful and friendly during serving to our needs. The kids enjoyed every single moments there, with lots of activities like swimming, cycling, playing Dam etc. Me savored the relaxed moments and happy watching the serenity offered. I am thankful to Agoda to secure the place for me and the best thing is, they have upgraded my room to Pool View, just in front of the kids pool. I really love it!
Hotel Feature Tip: Good for lovely relaxed retreat
Huan L. Families with young children Malaysia, December 22, 2012
Beautiful Resort and Friendly Staff

Best location for similar standard of hotel & resort in Langkawi
9.3
The resort's receiption was wonderful. We were greeted with welcome drinks while waiting for checkin paper work and room. Special requests were granted which include a second level room near to lobby. Resort looks new and clean, and its location is very good near to pantai Cenang. Breakfast was good. Overall we enjoyed our stay at this resort and I will stongly recommend it for family with young children.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Rent a car to enjoy all parts of Langkawi at your convenient time. We booked a car which was sent direct to the resort, and we returned it at the airport.
Pehr H. Families with young children Sweden, December 22, 2012
Good experience

Great pool areas, nice setting, good rooms and a great breakfast.
7.3
The best features of the hotel was the pool areas, the rooms, the beach restaurant and the wonderful staff. The setting at the north end of the Pantai Cenang beach was very nice and overall we had a really good stay. Things that could be improved among other are that the restaurants cater very much in a western style which we thought could have been a little more with a local touch to make it more interesting, the price level on food and drinks are quite high compared to other alternatives within walking distance so plz dont hang around the hotel all the time, take a walk and try other alternatives. There was also some renovation beeing done that was a bit disturbing... But as I said, overall a good stay!
Dean O. Families with young children Malaysia, December 20, 2012
Good Scenes and Smile but

Good Location
6.3
Everything is so nice in such a location where nearby Cenang Beach and also facilities. But there are some problems between the Agoda Booking system with Resort Booking system. We arrived and offered by a room which is the room type we booked. Then we need to go back to reception to change but the Resort System show we were booking the stander room. But lucky that the Resorts staff upgraded both of our room to Pool Side. There was another surprise that we had company when we sleep, which was some Bats hiding in our room cabinet and flying out when the time or sunrise. Luckily its not sucking our blood when we were sleeping. The cold water tab was not function due to the resort were doing renovation and the water pressure are totally not working. And the Gym was not open at the time they mentioned and we went there in the early of morning but they lost the Gym Room keys!!!!!
Shu-Ping L. Families with young children Taiwan, December 19, 2012
Lovely hotel and service but shabby room

Great facilities and service
7
Basically, my family and I really like "Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa". The hotel has a great location and wondrful beach, it just takes several minites you can reach a populous street. However, our room was a little bit shabby, and the drain hole of bathtub was clogged. During our vacation, we found there are some refurnished rooms with good-quality furniture and some of rooms are renewing. Maybe it will take a while to renew all the rooms. I think we will go back again to enjoy better quality of room.
Kheng M. Families with young children Malaysia, December 19, 2012
Lovely Location but rooms run down

Lovely location, Walking distance to small town and restaurants, Great beach, Beautiful swimming pool
7.7
Hotel is located in Pantai cenang, within walking distance to Pantai Cenang town and restaurants. Very nice beach and a great swimming pool. Rooms are a little run down. Could be better maintain. Some power points were not working and broken. Power adapter provided was also not working. Rooms are clean and comfortable in general.
Shoeab S. Couples India, December 19, 2012
Great resort at great location

Ambience, food and accessibility
7.7
Had a memorable stay. located 10 mins from the airport, close to the best restaurants and shopping stretch of langkawi. good water sports and serene beach. pool was awesome. On the downside rooms have thin walls between them, noisy neighbours can disrupt peace.
Restaurant Tip: Best seafood at Orkid Ria, just 5 mins walk from pelangi resort

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lobby EntranceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden TerraceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lake Front & Pool Terrace RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach FrontMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SuiteMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom Lake Front, Pool Terrace & Beach FrontMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden Terrace BathroomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom SuiteMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival ExperienceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Reception CounterMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lobby AreaMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival ExperienceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meritus ClubMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meritus ClubMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Main PoolMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest At GymMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Gym FacilitiesMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spice MarketMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spice MarketMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - BarMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lounge With GuestMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pub/LoungeMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pub/LoungeMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa- EntranceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa TreatmentMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa- Welcome DrinkMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Overall SurroundingsMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SurroundingsMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Cbar & PoolMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pool & CbarMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - ViewMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Candle LightMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - BeachMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SunsetMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Waiting Area- Meeting RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meeting RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa, Langkawi

AS-AGWEB-3A06