Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa

Pantai Cenang, Pantai Cenang, Langkawi, Malaysia 07000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on 3254 reviews

2169 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (3254)
Sort by:
Choifan N. Families with older children Malaysia, July 24, 2014
Nice hotel and nice location

The room is very spacious and clean. Nice Swimming pool, Near to shopping are and restuarants
5
Overall we enjoyed it very much, its a good hotel to relax. The beach is very quiet. The breakfast and dinner have many verieties.
Report this review
Choifan N. Families with older children Malaysia, July 24, 2014
Great Hotel, Clean and relax

Room is spaciou and clean, Good breakfast and dinner
5
We enjoyed the stay very much. Will come back again
Report this review
Rusmin S. Families with young children Singapore, July 24, 2014
Great resort nearby beach

The resort is located near by the beach with many amenities in the resort.
8
the room was clean. we had a great and relaxing stay in the resort. they had many amenities in e resort which will occupy ur time.
Report this review
Anthony T. Groups United Kingdom, July 23, 2014
4 nights Meritus

pool bar beach and Cba - happyhours
9.3
Beautiful resort only 10 mins from airport. Friendly staff, good food and cocktails. Jet ski safari a must (mega sports) - worth paying extra for club. Both pools well maintained and spacious.
Report this review
Hwey L. Groups Malaysia, July 23, 2014
Good To Stay.

Value for Money, Good Location & Room Is Clean.
10
Room was clean.Location is good cause very near to the beach and other restaurant and duty free store.Good to stay and very comfortable.
Report this review
Xin H. Couples Malaysia, July 22, 2014
Nice environment,value for money

The room design is nice,clean and big. The bed is so comfortable. The balcony is so nice for relaxing. I like the swimming pool too. The jacuzzi is awesome. We enjoy the stay.
9.3
We enjoy the stay there. Definitely will come back again to stay longer.
Report this review
Martin K. Groups Netherlands, July 21, 2014
Lots of smal issues but overall a great stay.

The pools, the park,like setting and the comfortable rooms.
8
The prices are very high and therefore the amenities and services should be perfect. Being with a party of 3 initially I got a small room with two single beds and a fold up bed which was not up to standards. After complaining and some hours we were given a real triple room, that was perfect. Unfortunately that room had no wifi and this could not be fixed. At these prices this was surprising. Lots of smal issues but overall a great stay. The breakfast was perfect and well worth the sky rocket high price.
Report this review
Tracey R. Groups Australia, July 21, 2014
Excellent short break had by all.

location, pool area, staff
8.7
Second time I had visited. This time with my sisters. We had a great time. Pool area is lovely. Rooms very spacious and comfortable. Had lunch on arrival at the resort but also walked to all the restaurants outside the resort. We had a late flight out so I asked if we could keep one room for a bit longer - Reception/Mgt staff only too happy to let us do this, which allowed us to spend more time at the pool then freshen up before leaving for the airport. Will definitely return for a third trip.
Report this review
Shuyun K. Couples Singapore, July 20, 2014
Exceeded expectations

Location, rooms, amenities
8.7
The stay was awesome right from checking in. instead of sitting at the counter with your luggage weighing you down, they sit you at a very nice lounge and offer you a drink while they process the check in. then they give you a map of the hotel and show you where everything is located. the rooms were bigger and nicer than expected - we had lake front rooms. while the lake can do with more maintenance, we took the upper floors which were much quieter (no overhead stomping of feet, dragging of chairs etc). there are 2 pools which sufficiently entertain kids and a very hidden fitness centre with a squash court. its about a 10min drive from the airport and costs RM20 by cab - too expensive in my opinion and you're much better off renting a car from the airport as it works out to be rm80 or less a day! room service was fantastic - the cheeseburger was very well done and we enjoyed it thoroughly. bathrooms were very nice, spacious and clean with a mini walk in wardrobe that was fantastic!
Report this review
Yeow D. Families with young children Malaysia, July 20, 2014
Great hotel with nice beach and swimming pool.

The room we're clean, nice swimming pool and beautiful beaches. Near to Zon Duty Free, CocoValley, shopping area in Cenang Beach
6
Great hotel and easy access to shopping area and restaurant.
Report this review
Previous page 491 - 500 of 2169 reviews Next page
Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Overall SurroundingsMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Floor PlansMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - ExteriorMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - ExteriorMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - CBA RestaurantMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Horizontal PoolMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - RestaurantMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Swimming PoolMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - ExteriorMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SpaMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Swimming PoolMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SpaMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach Front Family Room Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden TerraceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach Front Family Room & Family Room Day BedMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pelangi Junior SuiteMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - BathroomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SurroundingsMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - BathroomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Executive LoungeMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Swimming PoolMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - BathroomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - BathroomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Swimming PoolMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Balcony/TerraceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - BathroomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - ViewMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Balcony/TerraceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Balcony/TerraceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01