Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa

Pantai Cenang, Pantai Cenang, Langkawi, Malaysia 07000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
3199 reviews

2131 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (3199)
Sort by:
Looi C. Families with young children Singapore, June 13, 2014
This resort in my retreat list!

1. Impressed by the super big king sized bed with trendy bathroom. 2. The Kidz pool is amazing!!! 3. The great variety for buffet breakfast and complimentary buffet dinner with bbq selections.
10
Fantastic stay and will recommend to all my friends!
Report this review
On S. Families with young children Malaysia, June 12, 2014
Great Hotel with nice beach

Friendly Staffs, Nice Beach and Clean Hotel
8
We enjoyed our stay in the hotel. Great facilities and friendly staffs.
Report this review
Anas S. Families with young children Malaysia, June 12, 2014
fantastic tension relief

facilities, kids pool and food
9.3
It's just a calm stay where you can enjoy the traditional design with the modern facilities especially those designed for the children to have fun. Clean and breezy beach besides nice food varieties.
Report this review
Kylie S. Groups Malaysia, June 11, 2014
Not bad

location, room, bed
6
Consider not bad with the price
Report this review
Sahrir S. Families with older children Malaysia, June 11, 2014
Well filled with activities. But humid.

Breakfast buffet. Transport to room , on buggy. Attentive staff
8.3
Fairly good. Peacefull yet close to tourist atraction. Will come back in future. Good outdoor activity support. Good food.
Report this review
Ngoc Q. Families with older children Australia, June 11, 2014
No comment

Nothing
2.7
Nothing to say
Report this review
Christine A. Couples Australia, June 9, 2014
The room - Beach Side Room was very nice.

The view from our room.
6
Our stay was very nice. Beach location is one of the best we have stayed in. The staff overall were frienldy but their english skills and knowledge of their product was very poor. The information desk to tours was unattended so we booked elswhere. We would most probably not stay there again.
Report this review
Tamara M. Families with young children Australia, June 8, 2014
Fantastic hotel. Amazing island, lovely people.

Staff were very accommodating and helpful. Short walk to local restaurants and shops. Suitable for families and couples.
10
We had an amazing and relaxing time away with the family.
Report this review
Robert B. Families with young children Canada, June 8, 2014
Great place but very poor food

Welcome service (Rezu was super nice), good rooms, very close to the airport
6.7
We selected the Meritus because it was one of the few hotels with a full beach. The beach was full of broken shells but once you got in the water, it was sandy and nice. The buildings look a little old but the inside is excellent. The balcony is a nice touch in the morning because of the nice cool breeze from the ocean. The buffet breakfast had good selection. The bar food was not very good and the selection was poor, the service was not much better but at least the drinks were potent. Our biggest disappointment was the BBQ dinner. It is really tough to screw up a BBQ but they managed to do it. The selection was 2 kinds of fish, some shrimp, chicken, lamb, beef and squid. Everything was dipped in the same sauce before being grilled and everything was cooked on the same filthy non-cleaned grill. The fish tasted like meat and the meat tasted like fish. I was really looking forward to some good shrimp and squid (the reason why I chose the BBQ) but the shrimp was overcooked like most everywhere in Asia and the squid was not cleaned. It got to my plate and the raw guts of the squid came out when you squeezed it. The fish was not cooked properly and was half raw. Using the same tongs to pick up raw chicken, shrimp, beef, lamb and squid is a recipe for giving everyone salmonella. We complained to the manager who went to get the chef to overlook what the two assistants were doing, he took their place and continued to do the same thing so they had learned well from him. No wonder there were only 3 tables with people. It makes you wonder if they cook everything like this in the back out of sight from everyone. Overall though, the experience was pretty good and we would go back to the same hotel as it is virtually 10 minutes from the airport and you can spend the entire afternoon at the resort by the pool and just take a shower before leaving. We will come back and stay there but we will definitely have all our meals outside.
Report this review
Noor H. Families with older children Malaysia, June 8, 2014
It was not worth our time and money

Personally, I enjoyed the swimming pools. They had various types for both adults and kids to enjoy. It certainly made the stay more enjoyable and fun. Other than that, I appreciated the huge balcony.
3
It was normal. I don't recommend it. The customer service was horrible and there wasn't much to do except to enjoy the beach and pools.
Report this review
Previous page 491 - 500 of 2131 reviews Next page
Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Overall SurroundingsMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Floor PlansMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - ExteriorMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - ExteriorMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - CBA RestaurantMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Horizontal PoolMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - RestaurantMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Swimming PoolMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - ExteriorMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SpaMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Swimming PoolMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SpaMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach Front Family Room Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden TerraceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach Front Family Room & Family Room Day BedMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pelangi Junior SuiteMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - BathroomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SurroundingsMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - BathroomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Executive LoungeMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Swimming PoolMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - BathroomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - BathroomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Swimming PoolMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Balcony/TerraceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - BathroomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - ViewMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Balcony/TerraceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Balcony/TerraceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01