Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa

Pantai Cenang, Pantai Cenang, Langkawi, Malaysia 07000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa
Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden Terrace Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden Terrace Bathroom Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden Terrace Bathroom Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lake Front & Pool Terrace Room Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lake Front & Pool Terrace Room Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach Front Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach Front Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach Front Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach Front Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pelangi Suite Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pelangi Suite Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Suite Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Suite Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom Lake Front Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom Suite Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lobby Entrance
Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival Experience Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Reception Counter Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lobby Area Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival Experience Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meritus Club Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Main Pool Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest At Gym Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Gym Facilities Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spice Market Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Restaurant Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bar Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lounge With Guest
Area: Pantai Cenang Number of Rooms: 350
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 2911 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2911)
Sort by:
Wilson T. Business travelers Singapore, August 7, 2013
The best trip I had

friendly staff, nice accommodation, good food
10
Being a traveler for most of the times, my stay in this hotel was definitely one of the best I had. It gave me the peace of mind that I always wanted whether I'm on a business or personal travel. It's one of the best places to sleep after a long day. The staff is very reliable and friendly too. I will definitely recommend this hotel. It's worth the stay and pay.
John C. Families with young children Australia, August 3, 2013
Great stay, great hotel

Kids water playground, beach location, walking disctance to restaurants
8
The Meritus Pelangi was slightly away from the centre of Pentai Cenang but within easy walking distance of shops and restaurants. Excellent beach location, staff very friendly and an excellent water playground and pool area for families / children.
Alyshea L. Families with older children Malaysia, August 2, 2013
the 5 stars for this hotel just doesn't make sense

room, beach, activities
6
the staff at the front desk were really friendly and the rooms were good. we were a family of 4 cousins, 3 girls and 1 boy. we requested adjoining rooms as 2 of us were under 18 and wanted to stay close by. also, we requested for 2 single beds in one of the rooms. all these requests were met and the 2 pool chalets/rooms given to us were closely located to the lobby and the breakfast area so that was a big plus! the hotel gym is not good. no free weights (unless 3 5lbs dumbbells count?!) and minimum weight machines. the gym is supposed to open at 7am but we were there at 7.45am and the treadmills were not even turned on (i came in and turned on the lights/airconditioning myself). breakfast is very average. i don't think having a chef cook omelettes on the spot makes this a 5 star hotel. service at the hotel restaurant is slow. don't know if its due to the fasting month but that is no excuse for an international hotel with many guests. staff did not clear plates (and also cleaners did not clean room on 2nd day until we called the reception!). don't bother with the buffet bbq - unless you enjoy low quality food that probably was served during breakfast and they had leftovers to heat up again for dinner. the bbq portion is not bad, but i wouldn't pay for that food. dinner at the cba beach cafe was very average. again, a hotel "resort" with low/bad quality/standards of food is just shameful and disappointing. staff (other than the restaurant staff) are very friendly and helpful and the rooms are comfortable. another tip would be to walk to the end of the beach for cheaper water sports (try doing 3-4 beach sports ie jet skiing/banana boating etc at one vendor for a great deal - we managed to payfor banana boating, jet skiing (i person 1 jet ski!!), parasailing and canoeing so it's definitely worth a shot!
Chee M. Families with young children Malaysia, August 1, 2013
Great family stay

Location, beach, comfortable room
7.7
James T. Families with older children Australia, August 1, 2013
Overall a great 5 star hotel

Good chalet rooms, nice swimming pools, beachfront bar
9.7
My family and I enjoyed it very much. The pools were great. It's very romantic at Cbar at night. The rooms are comfortable and has a decent balcony. Travel service booking was good.
James T. Families with older children Australia, August 1, 2013
Great family-friendly 5 star hotel

Nice breakfast, good pools, convenient location
9.7
It was perfect. I'd come back again next time when I visit Langkawi.
Ben C. Couples United Kingdom, July 30, 2013
Excellent and relaxing

Attentive staff, very comfortable rooms, great facilities
8.3
Very pleasant, convenient, great access to beach and near all the best restaurants, upgraded to suite for free, very spacious and well kitted out.
Seng O. Families with young children Malaysia, July 29, 2013
Relaxing , Fun and Enjoyable Stay with Family

Location near to Airport, walking distance to good food, beautiful beach and garden, good swimming pool
7.3
Friendly staff during check in, rooms are recently refurbished, thus are clean and well maintained. This is my third visit over the last 12 months and will definitely come again. Room rates though a bit expensive. Lots of activities and with good breakfast. Swimming pool, beach front and a very large we'll maintained garden complete with hammocks are the highlights.
Yew Y. Couples Malaysia, July 28, 2013
Is a great location with the clean room

good location,surrounding is neat to heard of city,good dining area
7.7
Good Stay with spacious room,breakfast foods have more choice.
Chiu L. Families with young children Malaysia, July 28, 2013
No worth for value.

Location, Room spacious & deisgn.
5.7
Bad customer service, late check in & room was distance to hotel lobby.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Overall SurroundingsMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden TerraceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden Terrace BathroomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden Terrace BathroomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lake Front & Pool Terrace RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lake Front & Pool Terrace RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach FrontMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach FrontMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach FrontMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach FrontMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pelangi SuiteMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pelangi SuiteMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SuiteMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SuiteMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom Lake FrontMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom SuiteMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lobby EntranceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival ExperienceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Reception CounterMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lobby AreaMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival ExperienceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meritus ClubMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Main PoolMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest At GymMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Gym FacilitiesMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spice MarketMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - RestaurantMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - BarMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lounge With GuestMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pub/LoungeMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pub/LoungeMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa- EntranceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa TreatmentMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa- Welcome DrinkMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - ViewMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Candle LightMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - BeachMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SunsetMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Waiting Area- Meeting RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meeting RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - ViewMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Floor PlansMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - ViewMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SurroundingsMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meeting RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Executive LoungeMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pub/LoungeMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa, Langkawi

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06