Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 3364 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3364 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.8

Eugene L. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Travel with family, stay here.
Kid's pool, location, the landscape and the hotel staffs.
Traveled with our 2 years old girl, who amazingly enjoyed the kids' swimming pool, the kids' room and the playground. Great walk around the resort too with beaches.
Reviewed November 15, 2014

Eric T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014
Langkawi stay
Food is decent at cba. But the lounge food is very average and it's not cheap. A fruit platter costs 40 myr
All right at best. Service is ok but compare to Thailand and philippines, this is nothing. The resort is old and a bit torn and we were given the resort right at 1 end.
Reviewed November 14, 2014

WONG J. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
GREAT ESCAPE
COMFORTABLE, SPACIOUS ROOMS & VALUE FOR MONEY
It's a great experience for both me and my partner to rest in a great place where everything is under 1 roof. Feel grateful and thankful to hotel staff for their effort on preparing the romantic dinner & also celebrate my partners birthday.
Reviewed November 11, 2014

TIN C. from Hong Kong
Groups
Stayed one night in November 2014
Place is very beautiful
It is a good place for take photo, swimming pool are very beautiful, the room is big enough
Reviewed November 11, 2014

Hee C. from South Korea
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Convinient to go to town at any time of the day
Near airport, Near town, small number of units per building
near to town so can get out anytime for food or shopping. Kids (mine are 11 and 15) loved to eat street vendors which teated great. Room was big enough to accomodate 4 people so kids were happy. good swimming pool for kids (below 10) to play but I would preper bigger pool. Beach were right in front but water was not see thru like other part of the island.
Reviewed November 11, 2014

Tin S. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
one bed room r uncomfortable for 4 person family
breakfast, service ,
not bad~all the comment to the hotel r average~
Reviewed November 10, 2014

Jacson F. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Good and Bad experience
Location, Enviroment & Staffs at CBA provided an excellent service,
Everything were good except for 2 things which I was shocked to happen in a 5 Star Hotel. We were at the Spice Market for lunch. I had Assam Laksa, it was so blend and the stock is literally diluted. My wife had ordered a medium cooked beef steak, but it is as hard as a rock and served cold. We were at Horizon Pool, took a long time to get a menu. Worse is the waiter asked to walk over to the counter to place order.
Reviewed November 09, 2014

sara P. from Italy
Families with young children
Stayed 6 nights in November 2014
great swimming pool for kids
location. slides of the swimming pools. rooms.
Nice stay with young kid. He enjoyed a lot the two beautiful swimming pools. Food is ok, but expensive, better to eat outside. Rooms are nice, but I had to move to ground floor because at second floor they have cautele and if you are allergic to dust, it does not work. Checking in and out could improve
Reviewed November 08, 2014

Yau B. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
BAD experience
spacious
Our package come with a BBQ dinner. But very disappointed to food and staff there. Staff is not attentive . When i stand at the ordering counter, the staff keep talking and didn't bother me. The next person who approach the counter is a foreigner, the staff quickly attend to his request. Is it because i am local tourist so they no need to bother me?!! BAD Experience! There are a lot of flies at the salad bar.
Reviewed November 08, 2014

clelia T. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
FANTASTIC RESORT
Dining, Lovely room, friendly staff
My husband and I have done a fair bit of travelling but this resort would have to be among one of the top we have stayed at, friendly staff just fantastic would definitely stay here sgsin
Reviewed November 07, 2014