or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa

Pantai Cenang, Pantai Cenang, Langkawi, Malaysia 07000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa

Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden Terrace Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lake Front & Pool Terrace Room Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach Front Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Suite Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom Lake Front, Pool Terrace & Beach Front Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden Terrace Bathroom Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom Suite Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival Experience Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Reception Counter Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lobby Area Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival Experience Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meritus Club Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meritus Club Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Main Pool Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest At Gym Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Gym Facilities
Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spice Market Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spice Market Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bar Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lounge With Guest Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pub/Lounge Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pub/Lounge Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa- Entrance Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa Treatment Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa- Welcome Drink Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Overall Surroundings Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Surroundings Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Cbar & Pool
Area: Pantai Cenang Number of Rooms: 350
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2530 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2530)
Sort by:
Flora L. Groups Hong Kong, November 2, 2012
Spacious Malay houses and nice staff

Helpful staffs and very close to the beach!
7.7
Nice hotel in good location, very close to the beach and local shops. Rooms are in Malaysian style houses and are spacious. Breakfast is ok, and the free soft-drinks in the fridge is a nice touch. Housekeeping staff are very helpful and have made my friend's birthday very special! Really appreciated with your services! The new swimming is still under construction during our stay but it looks like it would be completed in the next couple of days. Wifi is unstable and is not available in the room on the second day of my stay.
Yan S. Families with young children Singapore, October 30, 2012
Bats in the room!!!!

Polite staffs around the hotel
5
We booked this hotel for 3 nights and was hoping for a a four star experience which my wife felt that the service is just average. The most horrible part is that there are bats , cockroaches and lizards in the newly renovated rooms. I can't say much about this hotel as I got a very " different" experience especially witht the bats ......
Lynette W. Couples Australia, October 30, 2012
Great location on beach

Friendly staff, beach front location, close to many restuarants
8.7
when we arrived, our room overlooked the pool, but was an old room. we had to walk a couple of hundred metres to the reception,& dining areas past hoarding. getting access to the beach from our room was almost impossible.i had previously emailed the resort & asked about the extent of the renovations, to be told they were "minor". after complaining we we shifted to a refurbished ocean view room, by a very helpful duty manager. from here on we had a very enjoyable stay. unfortunately for us, the horizons pool & bbq sunset bar were due to reopen the week after we left. we would recommend this hotel, but make sure you are in one of the refurbished rooms.
Lee H. Families with young children Malaysia, October 29, 2012
lovely place ideal for family

great spread of buffest breakfast
8
Overall the stay was pleasant. The service was resonably fast, check in was hassle free. The General Manager (forgot his name but a German gentleman) is ever so humble and always with a smile on his face. Needless to say are equally friendly and pleasant and speak reasonably well English. We loved the buffet breakfast, the highlight of the day, good food and good seating arrangement coupled with sunshine, just ideal for family bonding . If they could greatly improve the kids play room by having age appropriate toys and activities and more readable books and qualified personalle to manage , that will greatly be appreciated by family with young kids.
Restaurant Tip: Go to the town (Kuah) for seafood, nicer and more reasonably priced.
Grace C. Groups Malaysia, October 29, 2012
Nice Hotel By The Beach

Beach & sea view
7.3
A great place to relax, enjoying walking along the clean long beach and the sunset. Nice and clean hotel room, good breakfast, the staff are friendly and helpful. However, our hotel room is a bit far away from the lobby, but not much problem because the hotel provides buggy service. Overall, we enjoyed our stay.
Alan D. Couples United Kingdom, October 28, 2012
Very comfortable beach villas

Very friendly staff
9
We had an excellent stay. Good breakfast, comfortable rooms with a nice touch--free soft drinks in the fridge. The only problem being a lot of work going on rebuilding around half the site.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The boat trip tothrough the mangroves to the bat caves is well worth a visit.
Haydn P. Couples United Kingdom, October 28, 2012
Really nice staff.

The location, the peace and quiet, the staff, the hotel itself.
9
Duty free shopping is quite good, esp for alcohol - other normal holiday shops selling mostly junk. Oriental Ria restaurant fantastic - Pentai Cenang beach road. Hired a car and drove around the island - only takes a few hours so stop at beach views. Roads are very safe. Hotel grounds very well maintained.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Cable car trip was well worth it and the Oriental Village looked very nice but was mostly closed due to Eid holidays.
Lily P. Families with young children Singapore, October 27, 2012
Great Location with Old Style Malay House

Near eateries and beach
7
Resort is undergoing extensive renovation which resulted in main pool closed. Got to walk quite a distance to the secondary pool unless you request for bungey which takes some times as it is peak season.
Fahad A. Couples Saudi Arabia, October 27, 2012
Great rooms

Lobby
10
It was great but agoda need to note there is new rooms so we can select
Doan T. Families with young children France, October 27, 2012
Lack of hospitality

Newly renovated garden room, chalet style, beautiful beach with corals
5.3
It was a pitty that the hotel was under renovation as only one pool was opened. Felt a lack of service and hospitality.
Restaurant Tip: There are nice eateries next to the hotel. Thumbs up to the seafood restaurant.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lobby EntranceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden TerraceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lake Front & Pool Terrace RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach FrontMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SuiteMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom Lake Front, Pool Terrace & Beach FrontMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden Terrace BathroomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom SuiteMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival ExperienceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Reception CounterMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lobby AreaMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival ExperienceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meritus ClubMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meritus ClubMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Main PoolMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest At GymMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Gym FacilitiesMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spice MarketMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spice MarketMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - BarMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lounge With GuestMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pub/LoungeMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pub/LoungeMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa- EntranceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa TreatmentMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa- Welcome DrinkMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Overall SurroundingsMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SurroundingsMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Cbar & PoolMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pool & CbarMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - ViewMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Candle LightMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - BeachMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SunsetMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Waiting Area- Meeting RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meeting RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa, Langkawi

AS-AGWEB-3A04