My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa

Pantai Cenang, Pantai Cenang, Langkawi, Malaysia 07000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa

Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden Terrace Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lake Front & Pool Terrace Room Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach Front Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Suite Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom Lake Front, Pool Terrace & Beach Front Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden Terrace Bathroom Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom Suite Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lobby Entrance Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival Experience Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Reception Counter Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lobby Area Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival Experience Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meritus Club Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meritus Club Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Main Pool Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest At Gym
Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Gym Facilities Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spice Market Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spice Market Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bar Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lounge With Guest Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pub/Lounge Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pub/Lounge Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa- Entrance Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa Treatment Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa- Welcome Drink Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Overall Surroundings Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Surroundings
Hotel Area: Pantai Cenang Number of Rooms: 350
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2425 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2425)
Sort by:
Mohd N. Families with older children Malaysia, August 23, 2012
Funtastic holiday

Friendly hotel staff,Very clean rooms.
9.7
we stayed for three nights and were given an interconnecting rooms.the beach was clean and so were the rooms.i was told by the hotel staff that the rooms had just been refurbished.friendly and helpful hotel staffs.breakfast was above average side.checking in and out was quick with very friendly staff.welcome cocktail was given and drinks in the rooms were replenished everyday f.o.c.overrall, we realy enjoyed langkawi.
Tjhong F. Families with young children Indonesia, August 23, 2012
Great Location in front of Cenang Beach

Wooden Style Room
8
Large part of the resort is undergoing renovation at the moment, room is big n clean,the staffs are friendly. Breakfast was great, free wifi at room, swimming pool was great. All room are woodden made, its not very special for us as asian maybe its great for european.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Rent car when you travelling to langkawi,many resto and duty free shop along the street.
Lin L. Families with young children Malaysia, August 22, 2012
great location and beach resort

beautiful beach, helpful staff, good n tasty breakfast, comfort n spacious room
9.3
the hotel is ten minutes drive from the airport.We were upgraded to poolview room instead of lakeview room without asking the staff.We were very grateful because the room is spacious for our two kids .The beach is walking distance n very quiet n clean.we enjoyed swimming in the sea. The hotel provides delicious breakfast. There is a famous seafood restaurant nearby named orchid ria. It provides variety seafood with reasonable price. We loved to eat tiger prawns there.we enjoyed three days at pantai cenang. We highly recommended meritus pelangi resort to visitors.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Pulau payar marine park and pantai cenang
Chan T. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 22, 2012
resort fell

location
6
actually, i stayed this hotel with my whole family, with little kids and grand mom, this hotel basically, is nice and the staff is friendly, except the little golf car pick up from my hotel room to the hotel which is not friendly. there was one time that I called for over 20 mins but no one showed up. And then the driver was impolite too. Besides, unfortunately, there was innovatio works which only swimming pool was available.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Langkawi is a nice place, breath taking place which only take an hr flight from Kuala Lumper. Apart from the beach, there is a street which loads of restaurants and little shopes. it's pitty that I was unable to enjoy the cable car due to bad weather, and there was a long queue for the car.
Michelle T. Couples Australia, August 22, 2012
Five star resort with ALL the luxury and Comfort

Plenty of leisure facilities and beachfront facilities
10
We got upgraded from poolside to beach front honeymoon suite. Fabulous. Greeted upon arrival with refreshing chilled ginger tea and comfortable lounge. Buggy cart transport to resort room. What a delight. Resort comes with all the luxury expected of a 5 star resort. Complimentary daily refill x6 cans of softdrinks, bathrobes, slippers, daily top up of electric air freshner, spacious bath and luxurious rooms. Grand resort pool. Excellent morning breakfast buffet with a delicious variety of choice. Resort has complimentary, tennis courts, mini golf, table tennis, sauna, steam room, gym, games room, bicycle hire, squash (remember to bring tennis shoes - as we didn't and couldn't use this facility) and more! Most importantly, PICTURESQUE beachfront views. Must stay at this resort if travelling to langkawi.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hire a scooter to tour the Langkawi island at your own pace and visit the two waterfalls nearby - it will reward you with a refreshing cool freshwater dip in the clear waters at the bottom of the waterfall.
Candice C. Solo travelers South Africa, August 21, 2012
Stunning hotel, with amazing views!

Spacious, clean and modern rooms-free wifi in rooms. Very informative staff, who made you feel welcomed.
9
loved every minute of my stay - from th refreshing drink at reception, to the drive in a golf cart to my room. the room was stunning and really created the atmosphere that i was on holiday. only part they could improve on is better communication about billing when checking in and more space needed at the breakfast area. each morning it was rather busy - but worth the wait.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Definitely worthwhile to hire a scooter while on the island - just make sure they tell you where the nearest gas station is.
Chui W. Families with young children Malaysia, August 21, 2012
Comfortable Hotel with friendly staffs.

Nice pool and friendly staffs.
7.7
Very disappointed with the check-in system. We booked 4 rooms. we reached there about 3pm and till 6pm, only we got all the 4 rooms'keys.
Mike M. Solo travelers New Zealand, August 21, 2012
Stunning resort right on the beach

Fantastic rooms with large balconys and sea view....
9.7
Had 3 days here and would loved to have stayed longer. Although renovations are taking place, it is only in 1 area of the resort and my stay was not affected at all. The rooms are beautiful - spacious, comfortable beds, pillows and the bathroom was stunning. It is also private but only a 5 min walk to the main st with eateries and shops (you can walk down the beach as a nicer option). Location is superb. Staff were fantastic also. Only gripe is that toilet kept refilling and was quite noisy but this could be fixed easily. Breakfast was great as well. Loungers on the beach under palm trees were great!
Jess C. Families with young children Malaysia, August 20, 2012
lovely hotel with good location

Nice Hotel and good buggy service
8
i am impress with the good customer service but the housekeeping service is bad .rooms is big,neat,nice and clean .over all the rating is 8/10 .too bad the swimming pool is under renovate .
Ranga P. Couples India, August 20, 2012
Conveniently Located

Spacious rooms, vastly spread, comfortable and well designed rooms and cottages
6.7
I totally loved our stay at the Pelangi beach resort. although the room was not ready by the time we arrived at the hotel, the staff made effort to accomodate our requests and upgraded our room to a sea facing room. The staff was plasant. The hotel is very close to the airport and also well located to all the shopping, food and sea sports ...We did did not spend much time at the resort and was not able to fully utilize all the hotel facilities but noticed that there were many activities planned by the resort club itself which we hope to explore next time around... sure to recommend and come back to stay here once again...
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do not spend the whole day at the Marine park snorkling, it is too crowded and all the corals are dead so not much of marine life...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa LangkawiMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden TerraceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lake Front & Pool Terrace RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach FrontMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SuiteMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom Lake Front, Pool Terrace & Beach FrontMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden Terrace BathroomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom SuiteMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lobby EntranceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival ExperienceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Reception CounterMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lobby AreaMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival ExperienceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meritus ClubMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meritus ClubMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Main PoolMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest At GymMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Gym FacilitiesMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spice MarketMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spice MarketMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - BarMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lounge With GuestMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pub/LoungeMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pub/LoungeMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa- EntranceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa TreatmentMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa- Welcome DrinkMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Overall SurroundingsMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SurroundingsMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Cbar & PoolMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pool & CbarMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - ViewMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Candle LightMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - BeachMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SunsetMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Waiting Area- Meeting RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa, Langkawi

AS-AGWEB-3B01