Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa

Pantai Cenang, Pantai Cenang, Langkawi, Malaysia 07000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa
Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden Terrace Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden Terrace Bathroom Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden Terrace Bathroom Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lake Front & Pool Terrace Room Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lake Front & Pool Terrace Room Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach Front Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach Front Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach Front Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach Front Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pelangi Suite Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pelangi Suite Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Suite Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Suite Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom Lake Front Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom Suite Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lobby Entrance
Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival Experience Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Reception Counter Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lobby Area Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival Experience Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meritus Club Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Main Pool Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest At Gym Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Gym Facilities Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spice Market Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Restaurant Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bar Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lounge With Guest
Area: Pantai Cenang Number of Rooms: 350
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 2936 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2936)
Sort by:
Lee K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 11, 2013
Great location- housekeeping in room to be desired

Location, local restaurant/ bars and staff
7
Overall the experience in the resort was very good- the breakfast which was included in our rate was plentiful and sufficient for an included rates but we probably wouldn't have paid for it, should it not have been included. The pool that was open was nice but due to the fact that the other pool (which included the swim up pool bar) was not open- there were several children around- which is fine if you have children but for a relaxing holiday isn't great. I booked the hotel based on the fact that the pictures we saw showed nice rooms and the swim up bar. It would have been good if the hotel had communicated prior to booking that the pool was closed for planned maintenance work. The biggest issue was the cleanliness of the room- the room itself had several cobwebs in the roof and generally not very clean i.e. dirty mirrors, dirty bath, dirty basin and floors and carpets not very clean. Also the maintenance plans for the rooms should be looked at- splash marks of paint down the back of doors and obviously old and fraying carpets just ins't acceptable and should be replaced. On a positive note the service received by the duty manager was superb- I actually left something in my room and the hotel took the opportunity to return the item to their Singapore hotel- which was my next city stop (which I felt was above and beyond and also meant I didn't have to pay the courier charges) for this- thank you again! Overall the general complex is very good but the housekeeping and maintenance work needs to be looked at in the rooms and the level of service received in the bar should be reviewed. It should also be communicated if pools are to be closed as this real did change the dynamics of the holiday I had planned.
Report this review
Qian H. Families with young children China, July 10, 2013
easy to go out. action from hotel is slow

beach, children play ground
8
The service is slow. the beach is nice. Lobby is well designed.
Report this review
Sandra G. Families with young children Australia, July 7, 2013
Great Hotel but management poor

Room, Location and Friendly Staff
6
Unfortunately our stay was not great due to a number of issues which is a shame as the hotel and renovations look great but poor direction by management. Guests were not kept informed when they had to close the pool for 2 days (the only one working) and there was no water for the hotel for 2 days as well (this turned out to be an issue with half the island).
Report this review
Siti A. Business travelers Singapore, July 7, 2013
It was a nightmare!

food food food and drinks
5.3
My stay was a nightmare as there were no water supply ! I had to buy bottles of mineral bottles for shower and potty business.
Report this review
Xu T. Solo travelers China, July 7, 2013
unpleasant stay

close to beach, airport shuttle bus, close to airport.
5
The hotel is beautifully designed, like a big garden, so I was quite impressed by the layout upon my arrival. Conceige and bell men are friendly and helpful in arranging external and internal taxi. They are also passionate to provide travel advices and arrange taxe services. However, the reception ladies are not as friendly as their peers in other hotels with similar standard. Although they smiled, it gave people a sense that the smile is lack of sincerity and with arrogance. The most disappointment is on the day of my last stay, water supply of the entire island stopped and hotel was also affected. Although hotel staff provided a bucket of water in the afternoon and sent to my room, when I got back in the evening, I found the bucket water was taken out of my room without being notified nor explained. At night, when I returned my room I called reception four times for water for bath from PM 9:20 till 11:00, unfortunately I was not provided with anything nor any explanation. Until my check-out in the next day, reception did not ask me anything about this. It seems they totally forgot!! A good resort hotel in terms of design and beach, but very poor services. Not worth of money! I will not come here again.
Report this review
Basim A. Couples Saudi Arabia, July 6, 2013
Very good view , excilant location, clean .

Very good view , excilant location, clean .
10
Was Very good view , excilant location, clean , relax , the food was excilant.
Report this review
Izma S. Couples Malaysia, July 5, 2013
Beach hotel

Friendly staff n great bfast
9.3
Report this review
Man L. Couples Malaysia, July 1, 2013
relieve stress, relaxing and peaceful places

bathroom, delivery services and see view
7
feeling good, release tention. natural beauty places... but sound proofing between the room was bad. feel not privacy. too noisy..
Report this review
Kin Y. Families with young children Malaysia, June 30, 2013
Wonderful weekend and a great pool

Good Breakfast, booked a family package and with access to Meritus Club, nice beach and view.
7
Overall, a nice weekend away. Nice pool, my son had lots of fun. Check in was slow, but we got our rooms nice and clean. fridge was not working in 2 out of 4 rooms. Ask for ice to cool our drinks but respond was very slow. Repeat request was denied.
Report this review
Lim P. Families with young children Singapore, June 28, 2013
Nice hotel

Clean, alot of children facilites, beach is clean
8.7
We got a free upgrade to beach front. Hotel room is clean. It is very near to the beach, very nice.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Overall SurroundingsMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden TerraceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden Terrace BathroomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden Terrace BathroomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lake Front & Pool Terrace RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lake Front & Pool Terrace RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach FrontMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach FrontMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach FrontMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach FrontMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pelangi SuiteMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pelangi SuiteMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SuiteMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SuiteMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom Lake FrontMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom SuiteMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lobby EntranceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival ExperienceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Reception CounterMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lobby AreaMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival ExperienceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meritus ClubMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Main PoolMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest At GymMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Gym FacilitiesMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spice MarketMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - RestaurantMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - BarMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lounge With GuestMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pub/LoungeMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pub/LoungeMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa- EntranceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa TreatmentMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa- Welcome DrinkMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - ViewMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Candle LightMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - BeachMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SunsetMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Waiting Area- Meeting RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meeting RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - ViewMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Floor PlansMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - ViewMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SurroundingsMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meeting RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Executive LoungeMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pub/LoungeMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa, Langkawi

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08