Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa

Pantai Cenang, Pantai Cenang, Langkawi, Malaysia 07000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
3200 reviews

2132 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (3200)
Sort by:
Keng Y. Groups Malaysia, April 21, 2014
Relaxing getaway

Quiet, Beach, Activities
5.7
Comfortable
Report this review
Irene L. Solo travelers Singapore, April 20, 2014
Average apart from nice beach front bungalows

Beach front bungalows, plush bed, fast wifi
5.7
Breakfast and lunch not memorable. Food definitely not an asset here. Rooms are nice and clean. Ours was close to the gym, at the edge of the premises - good coz you get more privacy and super close to local restaurants. Getting out for food is hence very convenient. Service is good when you get it (ie. they can be a bit slow)
Report this review
Carla D. Groups Australia, April 20, 2014
Brilliant place to stay

Beautiful beaches, awesome food, lovely rooms
9
Report this review
Chris F. Couples United Kingdom, April 19, 2014
Outstanding place to holiday

The beach, the overall setting and the potential to relax and unwind
9.3
We had a fantastic week at the Meritus Pelangi hotel, it was a good mixture of relaxing in beautiful surroundings and the opportunity to do exciting activities such as a jet ski safari
Report this review
Tanjit S. Couples Singapore, April 14, 2014
wounderful

its the hotel it self, 6 stars,good service
9.7
it was one of the best hotels that i stayed everything was good but only for i setback wireless problem took them almost a day to settle it but everythings else made up for it like no problems.
Report this review
Ruoh S. Families with young children Malaysia, April 12, 2014
Nice view and big room

Clean and nice resort, good service
10
I had spend a wonderful holiday with my family at Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa hotel. The hotel staff is friendly.
Report this review
Salfariza N. Couples Singapore, April 12, 2014
Long Overdue Review

Seaside, Friendly Staff & the hospitality
10
I stayed here nearly 1 yr ago for my honeymoon. My husband & I totally enjoyed our stay here. We got a free room upgrade (with a very nice view of the seaside to boot!), the buffet breakfast spread were great and the the staff were hospitable. And how can I not forget the big bath tub! :P
Report this review
Lim C. Families with young children Malaysia, March 29, 2014
Beautiful Beach, Swimming Pool

Beautiful Beach, Swimming Pool
8.3
Beautiful Beach, Swimming Pool, Nice service
Report this review
Chin Y. Families with young children Singapore, March 19, 2014
nice and quiet

beach fronting. good location and nice room
7.3
overall was good except that the main swimming pool was under maintenance throughout our stay. the main pool was the main reason we selected this hotel for our kids to enjoy the facility. wasnt told about the main pool would not be available during our reservation. without the main pool, it was definitely over priced.
Report this review
Ho L. Couples Malaysia, March 18, 2014
Near by the airport

Near by the airport,shopping and dinning area...
8
Very good...near by the airport...drive around 10-15 min....hotel nice swimming pool... And also near by the shopping ,dinning area....
Report this review
Previous page 541 - 550 of 2132 reviews Next page
Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Overall SurroundingsMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Floor PlansMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - ExteriorMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - ExteriorMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - CBA RestaurantMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Horizontal PoolMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - RestaurantMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Swimming PoolMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - ExteriorMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SpaMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Swimming PoolMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SpaMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach Front Family Room Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden TerraceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach Front Family Room & Family Room Day BedMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pelangi Junior SuiteMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - BathroomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SurroundingsMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - BathroomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Executive LoungeMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Swimming PoolMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - BathroomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - BathroomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Swimming PoolMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Balcony/TerraceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - BathroomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - ViewMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Balcony/TerraceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Balcony/TerraceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05