Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 3364 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3364 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

GOH J. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Fantastic and great stay
Friendly staffs, clean and beach
Located at a convenient place with lots of restaurants, convenient shops, shopping (duty free) and etc Beautiful beach and nice swimming pool, great place to relax Room is clean and comfortable Friendly staffs We didn't not have chance to dine in the restaurant in the hotel as we preferred eating outside
Reviewed September 23, 2014

Tang L. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Good place to relax
Swimming pool is fun for the kids . Staff is friendly . Morning jog at the beach is very nice
Very happy n the children love the pool very much .
Reviewed September 23, 2014

Steven F. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Great location, too bad about the beach
staff, wifi, location to shops and dining
For the most part we enjoyed our stay here. The staff were quite helpful and the swimming pools were really great. The bungalow facing the beach was just as expected, but after walking around the sprawling resort, I think we might have enjoyed the bungalow with the lake view more. BTW, if you are able bodied, be sure to request the upper bungalow vs the bottom one. You'll enjoy a better view, no noise from people walking upstairs, and more privacy on your deck. The only real downside to our trip was the beach itself, which was filthy, you couldn't take two steps without either kicking plastic bottles or stepping on a sharp foreign object like broken glass. While it's obvious the majority of the trash has washed up on shore from somewhere else, I was disappointed that the resort was not more proactive to clean the rubbish off the beach every morning.
Reviewed September 23, 2014

Zul J. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
not value for money
too expensive, not so good lacation but great facilities
Reviewed September 23, 2014

Fei C. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Relaxing Stay
Nice room, great location, nice kids pool
We had a nice stay in the hotel overall. The only disappointment was the poor buggy service during check out time, we called the reception for 4 times and standing outside the room waited for more than half an hour to get a buggy to the hotel lobby. It was raining and we have kids with luggage thus no choice but to wait for a buggy.
Reviewed September 21, 2014

Rosalie R. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Perfect Getaway.
location, services, cleaniness.
We enjoyed very much our stay here.The resort location and services are just great.The room are clean, the staff are friendly and the buffet are delicious.
Reviewed September 21, 2014

Bee T. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Slow check-in process. Friendly staff
Great location. Friendly staff. Awesome hotel surrounding and beach.
Was very upset with the delay in check-in process. I booked two rooms but only managed to check-in one at 2.30pm instead of 2pm. Received the key for the second room at 3.30pm! The staff were very apologetic and friendly though. The private beach is quiet and beautiful. The hotel surrounding and facilities are great. The cleanliness is not impressive but acceptable. Food at Spice market is not worth the money. Recommend to have dinner at Orkid Ria Seafood restaurant,10-min walk from the hotel.
Reviewed September 21, 2014

sugunah K. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
very good
environment, cleanliness
Great
Reviewed September 21, 2014

Chee C. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Romantic Get-Away
1. Great Pool 2.Relax Ambiant 3.Beach Front
It's a great hotel for couples. Rooms are less catered for families with young children. However, the swimming pool is great for children. Staffs should be more flexible. We even have nature visitors once a while.
Reviewed September 19, 2014

kristine Y. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Great place for a quick getaway and for relaxation
The staffs were hospitable, very pleasant. Rooms were spacious. A place of tranquility
Was greeted by warm staff on arrival, room was spacious but the stairway to the 2nd floor rooms should have more lighting. It was a pleasant stay, one with nature (literally). A little unfortunate to have shared a room with 2 baby bats. But the housekeeping staffs were quick to come by and catch them and release them back to nature. Really good experience overall. Would recommend this place for a short getaway from the hustle and bustle of a city life.
Reviewed September 18, 2014