or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa

Pantai Cenang, Pantai Cenang, Langkawi, Malaysia 07000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa
Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden Terrace Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lake Front & Pool Terrace Room Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach Front Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Suite Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom Lake Front, Pool Terrace & Beach Front Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden Terrace Bathroom Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom Suite Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival Experience Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Reception Counter Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lobby Area Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival Experience Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meritus Club Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meritus Club Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Main Pool Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest At Gym Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Gym Facilities
Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spice Market Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spice Market Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bar Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lounge With Guest Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pub/Lounge Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pub/Lounge Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa- Entrance Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa Treatment Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa- Welcome Drink Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Overall Surroundings Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Surroundings Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Cbar & Pool
Area: Pantai Cenang Number of Rooms: 350
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2760 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2760)
Sort by:
Ismail S. Families with older children Malaysia, October 26, 2014
Nice holiday place

location,nice room n nice pools
9.3
Mohammad I. Families with young children India, October 26, 2014
Great Place for a Good Holiday

1. Location, 2. Swimming Pools, 3. Buffet Dinner
8.3
After a lot of search for the best hotel to stay in Langkawi, we finally chose beachfront chalet in Meritus. We were a total of 2 adults and 2 children. It turned out to be a good choice as room was nice and very close to the beach as well as the Main Lobby. The balcony with sea view offered a great place to sit and relax in the evening. A big long balcony facing the quiet beach, lots of tranquility. The hotel itself is located at the best possible spot with many good restaurants and shops close by. Breakfast is good but the best was the buffet dinner where we thoroughly enjoyed eating steaks and saate. The staff were wonderful and very cooperative right from the check-in process till the end of our stay. The room rate is a bit high otherwise we would like to stay there again and again and recommend the hotel to our friends as well. Also we were told that they normally charge breakfast for even small children (below 5 years) which we thought was a bit unfair given the fact that we had already booked the room with breakfast and normally with this kind of room rate wherever we have gone the breakfast is always free for the kids. Although we were exempted from paying in the end but just as a gesture of favor rather than a inclusive thing. Overall was good holiday.
Gustaf A. Families with young children Sweden, October 25, 2014
Nice, but expensive

location, beach and pool facilities
8.7
Overall good
Allan J. Families with older children Denmark, October 24, 2014
comfortable and relaxing

nice room, good beach, good pool
7.7
perfect stay
Al- A. Families with young children Malaysia, October 24, 2014
Fantastic stay

Panoramic View, chalet style, pool
7.7
It was a fantastic stay but we couldn't manage to taste the foods as we booked the room w/out bf. But overall was fantastic stay.
Eugene J. Families with young children Malaysia, October 23, 2014
Travel with family, stay here.

Kid's pool, location, the landscape and the hotel staffs.
8
Traveled with our 2 years old girl, who amazingly enjoyed the kids' swimming pool, the kids' room and the playground. Great walk around the resort too with beaches.
Noor A. Families with older children Malaysia, October 22, 2014
Good location by the Cenang Beach

Near the beach,wide selection of food for breakfast and motorsport activities available nearby
9.7
I had a pleasant stay there but a bit distracted by the sounds of bats at night.Wished there were lights at the beach as it was dark on the way(walking)to the restaurants at Cenang beach.
James C. Families with young children New Zealand, October 22, 2014
Pity we missed the prime years

Nice rooms, close to KL, great for kids
5.3
Hotel is great for kids but the rooms are set up for couples. The hotel is in a nice setting on a large property, unfortunately the beach has become less than average in terms of cleanliness Not good value for money although nice enough to relax
Hee J. Families with older children South Korea, October 21, 2014
Convinient to go to town at any time of the day

Near airport, Near town, small number of units per building
7.3
near to town so can get out anytime for food or shopping. Kids (mine are 11 and 15) loved to eat street vendors which teated great. Room was big enough to accomodate 4 people so kids were happy. good swimming pool for kids (below 10) to play but I would preper bigger pool. Beach were right in front but water was not see thru like other part of the island.
Damien M. Couples Australia, October 18, 2014
A great few days

Location, views and bar
8.7
Loved staying here

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lobby EntranceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden TerraceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lake Front & Pool Terrace RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach FrontMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SuiteMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom Lake Front, Pool Terrace & Beach FrontMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden Terrace BathroomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom SuiteMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival ExperienceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Reception CounterMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lobby AreaMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival ExperienceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meritus ClubMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meritus ClubMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Main PoolMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest At GymMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Gym FacilitiesMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spice MarketMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spice MarketMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - BarMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lounge With GuestMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pub/LoungeMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pub/LoungeMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa- EntranceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa TreatmentMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa- Welcome DrinkMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Overall SurroundingsMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SurroundingsMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Cbar & PoolMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pool & CbarMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - ViewMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Candle LightMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - BeachMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SunsetMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Waiting Area- Meeting RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meeting RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa, Langkawi

AS-AGWEB-3B02