or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa

Pantai Cenang, Pantai Cenang, Langkawi, Malaysia 07000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa
Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden Terrace Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lake Front & Pool Terrace Room Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach Front Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Suite Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom Lake Front, Pool Terrace & Beach Front Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden Terrace Bathroom Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom Suite Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival Experience Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Reception Counter Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lobby Area Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival Experience Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meritus Club Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meritus Club Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Main Pool Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest At Gym Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Gym Facilities
Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spice Market Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spice Market Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bar Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lounge With Guest Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pub/Lounge Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pub/Lounge Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa- Entrance Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa Treatment Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa- Welcome Drink Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Overall Surroundings Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Surroundings Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Cbar & Pool
Area: Pantai Cenang Number of Rooms: 350
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2672 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2672)
Sort by:
Thomas M. Couples United Kingdom, August 24, 2014
Great chilled out relaxing stay

Beach front view, sunshine, bliss chilling
8
Had great chilled out time, choice of resturants, wine cocktails, pool, beach, everything Barman at the swim up bar poll recorded us doing the ice bucket challenge!! Great we will return x
Ian P. Families with young children Australia, August 23, 2014
Nice hotel to stay in

Location, kids pool and breakfast
7.7
Accommodation was good. Food was good and room was clean. Loation is really good for walking to local resturants. Disappointed that children's menu did not have much of a selection (had to collect food outside hotel for daughters dinner so that she could have varied meals). Dissappointed with the issue that we had with the room lock (electronic card access) as had to visit reception over 8 times for 4 consecutive days to get this issue fixed. Wasted a couple of hours trying to sort this out. No sincere apology given for this ongoing issue. Only sorted out when i ended up getting very assertive ++ and "Demanded" to speak to manager. For the money we paid i left feeling very disappointed of the hotels handling of this issue. Hotel did not seem to care if we enjoyed our stay or not - when we left we were not even asked if we enjoyed our stay. This was our 3rd visit and will probably not be back to this hotel again.
Abdulelah S. Couples Saudi Arabia, August 20, 2014
honey moon

everythings nice just when u arrived late to check on
10
nice place and clean beach
Ayman A. Families with older children Saudi Arabia, August 20, 2014
Beautiful

style, staff, beach
9.3
It was really beautiful and nice hotel. The rooms, the lobby, and the beach are amazing. But I wish if they payed more attention to the room isolation. I mean the balcony door was not closing properly causing some insects to enter the room and annoying our beautiful stay.
Ran L. Couples China, August 14, 2014
wonderful resort for holiday

hotel condition/ facilities are great
9.7
This hotel conditions/ facilities are fully equipped,beautiful private beach, 2 large swimming pools, Gym, Sauna,SPA,mini Golf,tennis court,garden,beach/pool bars and etc.,the room is large,clear and comfort, breakfast is sumptuous. location is great , 8km to airport ( RM20-30.00/ 15 minutes by taxi); RM30.00 to "Oriental Village" by Taxi. itself is on the walking street-"Pantai Cenang",to easy to get meals and go shopping ( 10 minutes to reach Cenang Shopping mall by foot, there are so many restaurants and tourism stations on the way to shopping mall ). staff are very patient,efficient and kindly . this hotel is definitely as your great choice in Langkawi.
Alvin R. Families with young children Malaysia, August 12, 2014
beachfront hotel

beachfront, free wifi and large pool
3.7
overprced hotel overall. Nothing to shout about but its reasonably clean compared to the others around the area. Poor service from staff.
Saleh A. Families with older children Saudi Arabia, August 8, 2014
Saudi

Very Goode
10
Very Goode
Mark B. Solo travelers Australia, August 5, 2014
Nice hotel by the beach.

Room on the beach, food in the restaurant, and quiet time
8.7
My stay here was designed to be quiet and comfortable for me to do a little work before starting a new job. My room was very good, comfortable, away from the rest of the units and also right on the beach. I enjoyed it a lot. the only downside was that the internet was not strong enough to reach my unit. Now holidays are holidays, so wasn't a big deal. I just avoided the work :-) When I spoke to the staff they gave me a cable so I could plan work. The location of the hotel is very close, $2 to the city. Due to its obvious popularity, peak season sees a busy restaurant for breakfast and dinner. Not to worry, the food was worth the wait.
Nushad P. Families with young children Sri Lanka, August 3, 2014
Very good staff and rooms nice and large.

Staff , pool and beach
9.3
The check in and check out was really fast , the staff are exceptionally good and sorted us fast. The pool has loads of rides for the kids and safe. Close to the beach so quite hot , and humid - no mosquitoes and very clean toilets . Our family enjoyed the entire holiday of 3nights
Ethan K. Couples Australia, July 30, 2014
relaxing stay

the facilities staff and rooms
10
I loved it, I was impressed with the staff as they were attentive and they have happy hour at all bars every day with specials each day

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lobby EntranceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden TerraceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lake Front & Pool Terrace RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach FrontMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SuiteMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom Lake Front, Pool Terrace & Beach FrontMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden Terrace BathroomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom SuiteMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival ExperienceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Reception CounterMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lobby AreaMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival ExperienceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meritus ClubMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meritus ClubMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Main PoolMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest At GymMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Gym FacilitiesMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spice MarketMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spice MarketMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - BarMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lounge With GuestMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pub/LoungeMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pub/LoungeMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa- EntranceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa TreatmentMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa- Welcome DrinkMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Overall SurroundingsMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SurroundingsMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Cbar & PoolMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pool & CbarMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - ViewMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Candle LightMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - BeachMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SunsetMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Waiting Area- Meeting RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meeting RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa, Langkawi

AS-AGWEB-3A07