My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa

Pantai Cenang, Pantai Cenang, Langkawi, Malaysia 07000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa

Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden Terrace Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lake Front & Pool Terrace Room Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach Front Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Suite Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom Lake Front, Pool Terrace & Beach Front Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden Terrace Bathroom Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom Suite Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lobby Entrance Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival Experience Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Reception Counter Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lobby Area Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival Experience Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meritus Club Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meritus Club Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Main Pool Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest At Gym
Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Gym Facilities Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spice Market Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spice Market Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bar Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lounge With Guest Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pub/Lounge Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pub/Lounge Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa- Entrance Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa Treatment Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa- Welcome Drink Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Overall Surroundings Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Surroundings
Hotel Area: Pantai Cenang Number of Rooms: 350
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2427 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.8
Guest reviews are written by our customers after their stay at Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa.
All reviews (2427)
Sort by:
Markku R. Couples Finland, December 1, 2013
Industrial holiday hotel

Bed, pool, beach
6.7
Alan B. Couples Ireland, November 30, 2013
Great location, quiet setting , local restaurants

Location close to airport. Nice grounds pools etc, proximity to local restaurants
6.7
Very good hotel , with a good breakfast buffet. Hotel restaurants & bars quite pricy when considering the choices outside the hotel a matter of a few hundred metres away. Apart from breakfast, We ate out of the hotel most of the time If any complaints was that the room although comfortable was a little "tired" & could do with a makeover. Also had to call housekeeping most days to service the room. They never came until about 3.00.i! In the afternoon most days ( I like my room serviced early morning ) However would stay again & recommend to others
Yin F. Couples Singapore, November 27, 2013
Great Value for Good Quality

Location by the beach, Near to Restaurants and Shopping, Private and many resort facilities
8.7
Great! Would stay here again if i were to come to Langkawi again. Beach side rooms here are great.
Balaratnam V. Couples Malaysia, November 24, 2013
Pleasant stay in a good hotel

Staff, rooms and location
7.7
We had a lovely time and were sad to leave. The views from the room were amazing and the staff were super.
Tan Y. Families with young children Malaysia, November 24, 2013
comfortable and nice view

large room, pool side, beach view
9
i and my family feel very comfortable in this hotel, my kids have a lot of fun in the pool.
Sandro B. Couples Italy, November 23, 2013
very nice

the long and white sand beach, the pool surrounded by palm trees
8.3
Nice hotel with an extraordinary white/broad beach. The pool is very nice with all those trees around.
Teck K. Families with young children Malaysia, November 21, 2013
Great, fun & enjoyable.

Large, clean & comfort.
8
Happy stay, comfort bed, nice kids pool and many breakfast choices.
Sophie L. Couples France, November 20, 2013
Great resort right on the beach

best 3 things: located right on the very long and quiet beach; the bungalows are charming and very spacious; it's not too far from the outside activities, restaurants, shops etc...
8.7
I stayed there a few days, it was a very pleasant stay and I will highly recommend the resort. The location is perfect, the hotel is alongside a long a very quiet beach. The resort is quite big so even if it's crowded it doesn't feel like it. The restaurant/bar on the beach is very good, especially for the sunset. Only downside: it is very close to the airport so we can see & hear the planes taking off and landing.. but it's only during the day, and not so many of them so it's not very disturbing.
Selena Q. Families with young children Singapore, November 19, 2013
Idyllic and beautiful hotel and beach

The beach-front rooms, the shell-covered beach, and the relaxing atmosphere of the hotel - truly idyllic, there is no better word!
8.7
It was a wonderful stay. As we were a party of 2 families, they upgraded us to a suite with a connecting room, so the kids had so much space to run around. We had a beach-front room and could walk right out to the beach from the balcony. The beach itself is beautiful and you can spend hours there. The water-play area is great for kids too! The hotel is located just next to a string of local eateries serving good food. We'll definitely be back!
Chow Y. Couples Malaysia, November 18, 2013
bad services,customers service bad...

food,place,beach
4
its was terrible experience in my life,reception bad service,room services slow,slow sending a transport to fetch customers who is stay far away from lobby( i was waiting a car to send me out more than 40 minutes also not coming).

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa LangkawiMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden TerraceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lake Front & Pool Terrace RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach FrontMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SuiteMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom Lake Front, Pool Terrace & Beach FrontMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden Terrace BathroomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom SuiteMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lobby EntranceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival ExperienceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Reception CounterMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lobby AreaMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival ExperienceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meritus ClubMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meritus ClubMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Main PoolMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest At GymMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Gym FacilitiesMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spice MarketMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spice MarketMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - BarMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lounge With GuestMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pub/LoungeMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pub/LoungeMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa- EntranceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa TreatmentMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa- Welcome DrinkMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Overall SurroundingsMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SurroundingsMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Cbar & PoolMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pool & CbarMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - ViewMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Candle LightMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - BeachMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SunsetMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Waiting Area- Meeting RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa, Langkawi

AS-AGWEB-3A05