or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa

Pantai Cenang, Pantai Cenang, Langkawi, Malaysia 07000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa

Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden Terrace Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lake Front & Pool Terrace Room Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach Front Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Suite Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom Lake Front, Pool Terrace & Beach Front Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden Terrace Bathroom Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom Suite Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival Experience Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Reception Counter Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lobby Area Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival Experience Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meritus Club Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meritus Club Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Main Pool Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest At Gym Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Gym Facilities
Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spice Market Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spice Market Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bar Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lounge With Guest Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pub/Lounge Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pub/Lounge Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa- Entrance Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa Treatment Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa- Welcome Drink Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Overall Surroundings Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Surroundings Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Cbar & Pool
Area: Pantai Cenang Number of Rooms: 350
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2524 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2524)
Sort by:
Ajay G. Families with young children India, July 25, 2012
Lovely hotel but poor service

Convenient location, great beach, nice pool
6
The hotel was great. Beach was great. Staff was not friendly.
Fiona L. Couples Australia, July 24, 2012
Very Relaxing nad tranquil

Right on the Beach
9
We stayed for 3 nights in the Garden Terrace room. Our room was toward the back of the resort which was good as it was quiet. Nice rooms that are in the middle of being updated but still fine. Most days we got a lift back in the resort buggy which was not a problem. Friendly staff and a great breakfast buffet. One of the pools was closed while we were there but this was not an issue as there was another closer to our room with a pool bar. Service was good and the dinner buffet with seafood and every meat you can think of was awesome.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hire a scooter from town for a day and have a look around, cheap and no issue with the hiring, honest people.
Steven H. Groups Singapore, July 24, 2012
Nice place

Beach side
6.7
We enjoyed the friendly staff. Kind buggy driver shuttled us to and fro.. We loved the beach and the sunset. The location was good. Near the restaurants.
Lynsey T. Families with young children United Kingdom, July 23, 2012
still a great choice!!

proximity to beach, central location, large resort, meritus club, wonderful staff.
9.7
this place is undergoing renovation in parts which would normally spoil a holiday but somehow, possibly because the resort is so large, we didnt feel bothered by the necessary work. the staff are amazing and this can make or break a hotel/resort so well done meritus! the kids loved the freedom of space and because we enjoyed it so much whilst it was undergoing this renovation i can't wait to go back when the resort is finally finished and see the improvements(march 2013). i hope the staff will be as good!!
Hotel Feature Tip: ask for a renovated chalet (901 is beachside) and pay extra for the meritus club package. we loved being able to go in there whenever we wanted for a drink and snack.
Neal S. Couples United States of America, July 22, 2012
Service makes up for the renovation work!

GREAT SERVICE - These folks go out of there way to make your stay comfortable.
7.7
We booked this hotel without knowing that they would be undergoing renovations during our stay. As you can guess I was a bit worried when I showed up and saw that the complex was undergoing some serious renovations including the main pool which was not operational. However, my fears were aleviated when I discovered that the hotel had placed us in a completely seperate area of the complex and therefore the renovation work did not bother us once. This coupled with a staff that was very very accomadating to any request. For instance, when I informed the staff that I had a late flight (8:45) on Sunday and requested the latest possible check out time they responded by saying they would allow me to check out at 3:00. Then as it turns out I was running late (due to getting lost on one of my outtings that day) so I ran back into the hotel to the desk and explained my situation, they agreed to give me additional time so I could take a shower and get packed up. I ended up checking out at around 4:00 and was not rushed at all...thats awesome!! The "new" rooms that have undergone construction are spacious, modern, fairly clean, and have HUGE balcony's. Overall, we enjoyed our stay. The best part of the Meritus would be the location and the great service.
Hotel Feature Tip: They have great cuban cigars at the lobby bar!
Lisa P. Couples Australia, July 22, 2012
Beautiful Hotel nice facilities

Right on the beach, comfortable beds, large rooms, beautiful settings, large pool area
9.3
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Meritus Pelangi. The staff were so friendly and nothing was too much for them. We arrived late in the afternoon and they upgraded our room to a lakeview deluxe room and I was very impressed by the view and the room size. The resort was under renovation while we were there so I was worried that we werent getting everything. The main pool area was closed but they have 2 pools so it was ok. The resort is HUGE so if you have trouble walking this may bother you. I recommend hiring push bikes they came in handy cause its a fair hike everywhere you go. Breakfast was included and was lovely, they will cook you a fresh omlette everything was fresh loved it! I would stay again, after the renovation I am sure if will be glorious.
Mohammad R. Families with young children Bangladesh, July 19, 2012
Nice Hotel and good services with good location

nice view and beach. also pool was good
8.3
It was really nice and good to stay in Meritus pelangi.
Jan R. Couples Australia, July 19, 2012
Great location but cave-like room

Locaton
6.7
We have just left a beachside room which was very dated and cave-like it was so dark. We were in front of a gorgeous beach, but had a few very tiny windows to look out, and those were covered with curtains that couldn't be pulled back - what a waste! I was disappointed not to be in an upgraded room, we booked about 5 mths ago, they certainly look better. What we had was way overpriced. The check-in was very freindly but incredibly inefficent, we waited around for ages, while the clerk walked back and forward to the desk - we were sitting in the lounge & did get a drink, but after travelling, waiting for security, customs etc, I really don't want to be waiting to check -in, I want to get to my room asap! Room service was slow - we asked for ice one night and it just never arrived, the next night it took 40 mins for an ice bucket & 2 glasses and then we were charged for the ice - I have NEVER been charged for ice in a hotel before. Having said that the lobby staff & tour guide desk were very helpful. This hotel is in a great location, only hope after the upgrade it is improved, but the main pool is empty and there are tin fences everywhere - so maybe you should wait before you visit.
Stephen B. Families with older children Australia, July 16, 2012
Wait until the refurb is complete

Spacious, good size rooms
6.7
Rooms are very tired and in dire need of refurbishment. If you book, make sure you get a refurbed room, and also a top floor room unless it's in a single storey chalet, as the acoustics are very bad and we had very noisy neighbours arriving back to the rooms upstairs at 2 and 3am.
Fran C. Families with older children New Zealand, July 13, 2012
best place in Pantai Chenang for us easily

good facilities and close enough to town but without all the noise and bustle
8.3
hotel was very well appointed and facilitated, staff were very friendly, helpful and professional, in-house food and drinks were reasonably priced. rooms were a bit dark though. renovation works going on in 1/3 of the hotel at the moment. only negative comment was that the hotel should clean the beach outside the hotel to remove litter etc.
Restaurant Tip: 2 for 1 cocktails during 4-7pm happy hour at the 44 bar a good value.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lobby EntranceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden TerraceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lake Front & Pool Terrace RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach FrontMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SuiteMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom Lake Front, Pool Terrace & Beach FrontMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden Terrace BathroomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom SuiteMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival ExperienceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Reception CounterMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lobby AreaMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival ExperienceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meritus ClubMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meritus ClubMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Main PoolMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest At GymMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Gym FacilitiesMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spice MarketMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spice MarketMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - BarMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lounge With GuestMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pub/LoungeMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pub/LoungeMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa- EntranceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa TreatmentMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa- Welcome DrinkMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Overall SurroundingsMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SurroundingsMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Cbar & PoolMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pool & CbarMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - ViewMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Candle LightMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - BeachMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SunsetMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Waiting Area- Meeting RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meeting RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa, Langkawi

AS-AGWEB-3C04