or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa

Pantai Cenang, Pantai Cenang, Langkawi, Malaysia 07000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa
Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden Terrace Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lake Front & Pool Terrace Room Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach Front Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Suite Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom Lake Front, Pool Terrace & Beach Front Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden Terrace Bathroom Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom Suite Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lobby Entrance Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival Experience Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Reception Counter Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lobby Area Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival Experience Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meritus Club Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Main Pool Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest At Gym Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Gym Facilities
Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spice Market Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bar Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lounge With Guest Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pub/Lounge Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pub/Lounge Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa- Entrance Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa Treatment Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa- Welcome Drink Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Surroundings Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - View Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Candle Light Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach
Area: Pantai Cenang Number of Rooms: 350
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2811 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2811)
Sort by:
Jeevan R. Couples Malaysia, January 22, 2013
Nice hotel at convenient location and nice beach

Location, beach
8.3
Our stay at the Meritus Pelangi Resort was nice and relaxing. The hotel is old but kept in good condition with constant renovation/upgrades. Staff was very friendly. Hotel is large which means it has by far the biggest stretch of beach along Pantai Cenang, with with many rooms there are also many people. If you want a quiet relaxing vacation, you might want to opt for beachfront rooms that are a little further from the lobby/restaurant section.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Arrange a naturewalk to explore flora and fauna of langkawi and get away from it all...junglewalla was great!
Ageeth V. Families with older children Netherlands, January 22, 2013
Great location, but old rooms

good breakfest
4
For 5 star hotel not good, dirty and old rooms, we tell by arriving and later 2 times more that the safe said low battery, they said they checked but the next day save did'nt open anymore, and we have to wait when staff was coming, we complained 3 times already that the safe didn't work. I ask for many times we only have one cup, but never bring, tv didn't work, ask many times for repair. Food verry expensive and you geth only little bit.
Natasha S. Families with young children Malaysia, January 20, 2013
Beautiful hotel and great service

great service and great location
9.3
We stayed here for 4d/3n and it was great. When we booked we didn't ask for a baby cot but when we arrive the receptionist noticed our baby and straight away added it to our room no extra charge. The room is quiet and spacious. The beach is clean. But i personally like the service. Everyone is always smiling and friendly. We definitely will stay here again for our next visit. Also its on chenang beach so all the restaurant are within walking distance.
David C. Couples Malaysia, January 15, 2013
Nice hotel but flawed

Location, friendly staff
6.7
Started off well when we were upgraded to a pool view room but from then onwards, things started taking a turn for the worse. Firstly, the air con was dismal for the size of the room. Breakfast each of the two times we tried it was woefully inadequate in terms of choice and quality although the juice was quite nice. Drinks are ludicrously expensive.
Vanessa L. Families with older children United Kingdom, January 14, 2013
Fantastic hotel and location. Poor food

Beautiful location and lovely renovated rooms
8
Last visited this hotel 12 years ago. We loved it then and we loved it now. Location fantastic, pools great. Kids loved the mini golf. Very relaxing. The resort is let down by its poor food. Breakfasts are chaotic and the food is poor. Lunch and dinner options are poor and expensive. Luckily this resort is in walking distance to a good range of restaurants along the beach which makes it worth staying here. All in all, we would return but we wouldn't eat there.
Restaurant Tip: TJs Italian restaurant is awesome.
Irina K. Solo travelers Russia, January 13, 2013
Food is bad and nothing to do

I dont like hotel
5
food is bad, all products are spoiled. I believe in eating had an infection. I have a strong poisoning week I vomited. activities are not interesting. 50euro for excurtions very expensive. from hotel 10km is nothing. no restaurants, no shopping. you must eat in hotels restaurant. no europian menu, no seafood, everything is spicy and not fresh. no buffet for lunch this is resort. be careful, on 2nd flor of house bats live it is terrible, they start fly at 24 00 old lock key does not work, you need to ask the staff to open the hotel door spa is expensive. 1h massage 150MYR, in KL it coast 60MYR. you must make reservation for massage 24hs before, if you dont come they charge your credit card 100% to many children, pool is always dirty
Su A. Couples Malaysia, January 12, 2013
Great loacation with great service

great service,
8.7
clean and beautiful beach, well trained and friendly staff, great location !!!
Pak K. Couples Australia, January 12, 2013
Great location, view, service and food!

Everything you can ask for.
8.7
Excellent location; food was fabulous, did not need to go out of the hotel; staff were very friendly; very easy to organise all the activities from the hotel tour desk. Only complaint is housekeeping can take some time to deliver you stuff upon request (understandably the campus is big). Signs within the campus isn't too clear, but look at the map of the resort then you'll be fine.
Restaurant Tip: Eat at the restaurant! (avoid cocktails and western food; local food is excellent!)
Mohammed A. Couples Yemen, January 9, 2013
lovely hotel

the location
8
i just hate that i had to spend first night in upper room then the good thing they give me the room i request for it i like the time i spend there and for sure i will book again there
Glen H. Couples United Kingdom, January 9, 2013
Fantastic relaxing break

room size, multiple swimming pools, beach location
9
The Meritus Pelangi has undergone extensive refurbishment. I have stayed here before the refurb and returned after and I have to say the improvements are fantastic! The rooms are large and spacious and the bathrooms are too :) Each room has a lovely balcony and the best are extremely comfortable! The free soft drinks in the mini bar are a bonus too!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Overall SurroundingsMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden TerraceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lake Front & Pool Terrace RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach FrontMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SuiteMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom Lake Front, Pool Terrace & Beach FrontMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden Terrace BathroomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom SuiteMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lobby EntranceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival ExperienceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Reception CounterMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lobby AreaMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival ExperienceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meritus ClubMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Main PoolMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest At GymMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Gym FacilitiesMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spice MarketMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - BarMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lounge With GuestMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pub/LoungeMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pub/LoungeMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa- EntranceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa TreatmentMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa- Welcome DrinkMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SurroundingsMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - ViewMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Candle LightMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - BeachMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SunsetMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Waiting Area- Meeting RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa, Langkawi

AS-AGWEB-3C04