or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa

Pantai Cenang, Pantai Cenang, Langkawi, Malaysia 07000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa
Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden Terrace Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lake Front & Pool Terrace Room Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach Front Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Suite Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom Lake Front, Pool Terrace & Beach Front Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden Terrace Bathroom Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom Suite Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival Experience Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Reception Counter Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lobby Area Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival Experience Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meritus Club Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meritus Club Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Main Pool Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest At Gym Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Gym Facilities
Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spice Market Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spice Market Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bar Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lounge With Guest Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pub/Lounge Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pub/Lounge Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa- Entrance Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa Treatment Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa- Welcome Drink Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Overall Surroundings Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Surroundings Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Cbar & Pool
Area: Pantai Cenang Number of Rooms: 350
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2673 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2673)
Sort by:
Haydn P. Couples United Kingdom, October 28, 2012
Really nice staff.

The location, the peace and quiet, the staff, the hotel itself.
9
Duty free shopping is quite good, esp for alcohol - other normal holiday shops selling mostly junk. Oriental Ria restaurant fantastic - Pentai Cenang beach road. Hired a car and drove around the island - only takes a few hours so stop at beach views. Roads are very safe. Hotel grounds very well maintained.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Cable car trip was well worth it and the Oriental Village looked very nice but was mostly closed due to Eid holidays.
Lily P. Families with young children Singapore, October 27, 2012
Great Location with Old Style Malay House

Near eateries and beach
7
Resort is undergoing extensive renovation which resulted in main pool closed. Got to walk quite a distance to the secondary pool unless you request for bungey which takes some times as it is peak season.
Fahad A. Couples Saudi Arabia, October 27, 2012
Great rooms

Lobby
10
It was great but agoda need to note there is new rooms so we can select
Doan T. Families with young children France, October 27, 2012
Lack of hospitality

Newly renovated garden room, chalet style, beautiful beach with corals
5.3
It was a pitty that the hotel was under renovation as only one pool was opened. Felt a lack of service and hospitality.
Restaurant Tip: There are nice eateries next to the hotel. Thumbs up to the seafood restaurant.
Nabilah N. Families with young children Malaysia, October 24, 2012
Run-Down Hotel

Pleasant Stay. Near Chenang Beach
5
Good service. Had to use buggy service since Meritus is a big place. The Hotel is run-down but there's refurbishment going on at some rooms. Its quite frustrating since we paid a lot of amount of money to stay there and the place is so old. I've seen better hotels but much cheaper, it's really not up to its standard.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: A lot of activities at Chenang Beach
Mohammed S. Families with young children United Kingdom, October 22, 2012
hotal swimming pool and facilities are great

swimming pool was realy nice
8.7
hotel pool restaurant and facilities were realy good, staff very friendly and buggy always available to transport you to the rooms. the rooms could do with improving though.
John B. Couples Australia, October 22, 2012
Construction Zone

Rooms are lovely
8
A very large resort (35acres)undergoing a large renovation which was a disappointment to us as we had planned it as a special treat after spending 4 nights at the Holiday Villas which we thoroughly enjoyed.Pool facicilities are limited to only one pool at the far end of the resort,by the time you have hiked back from there you will need another swimThe ambience of the resort is spoilt by the long construction wall put up to hide the work in progress and cut the noise.Dont expect a beach or pool view from the restaurant because all you get is a photographic mural beach scene draped over a construction zone wall.Breakfast meal was nice with plenty of choices for all nationalities.The wifi here was quite fast,tv channel choices were a bit limited.I am quite sure this place will be beautiful when completed and I would like to stay there when this happens.We were just unlucky to stay here when renovations of such magnitude were being carried out.
Hotel Feature Tip: Wait until renovations finished or maybe request a substantial rate reduction.
Lee W. Couples Singapore, October 21, 2012
Great location & lovely beach

Lovely spa, good service & pretty spacious room.
8
We were at langkawi for a relaxing weekend getaway & the nicest thing for us was that the resort is very near the beach. We spent our mornings lounging on the lovely white sand beach looking at the blue sky & azure sea. The spa was housed in a traditional Malay house nestled within lush landscaping and the whole feel was very tranquil & relaxing. We did massage at the spa & it was wonderful. The resort staff are very friendly and service was good. Even though getting around in taxis was easy & cheaper, we opted booked a car with driver from the resort for 4 hours at 240 ringgit & went sightseeing. It was well worth it as the car was clean & comfortable & driver doubled up as a guide as he kept up a stream of commentary about the sights. The only grouses we had was that parts of the resort is currently under renovation, hence there was a lot of fenced up area & there was only 1 restaurant for dining. The other was that there's quite a bit of insects & geckos around come nightfall, but they r harmless, but I do not like bugs. All in all, it was a very enjoyable stay & a wonderful trip.
Shopping Tip: take a very short taxi trip or a very long walk out from the resort to the nearby cenang road, it is a very long road lined with many shops & eateries that opened till late at night & it's bustling with activity from evening time onwards.
Osterland P. Couples United States of America, October 21, 2012
Good Service

Service was excellent
8.3
The Meritus is undergoing renovations that should be completely finished by March. I think it was due to the renovations that they gave us complimentary upgrade to seaview from Garden view. The restaurant and greeting/lounge area had already been upgraded. They were very nice. The place definitely has a Malay style to it which sets it apart from all the chain hotels. Altho we were not in any of the new rooms our room was fine. Not 5 star quality but based on what we saw on the renovation side it should be something to look forward to. FYI the construction that went on, was behind reasonable looking fencing and it really did not interfere with our stay. If we go back to Langkawi I would consider staying there again. Spa had new owners and it was very good. Prices were reasonable for a resort.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Main thing to see is the Cable Car up the mountain. Great picture taking.
Alan Z. Families with young children Singapore, October 20, 2012
Hotel with lovely location, but old rooms

Fantastic staff, very good beach, nice pool
7.7
Enjoyable stay with my family which, but was let down by the age/condition of our room. Staff were very friendly and accomadating. The beach was very nice and not crowded. Food was average. The local food was good, but best to avoid the Western menu items. The massages at the spa are not very good. Certainly not worth the price in my humble opinion.
Restaurant Tip: The chicken satay was very good. Sedap!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lobby EntranceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden TerraceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lake Front & Pool Terrace RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach FrontMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SuiteMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom Lake Front, Pool Terrace & Beach FrontMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden Terrace BathroomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom SuiteMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival ExperienceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Reception CounterMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lobby AreaMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival ExperienceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meritus ClubMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meritus ClubMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Main PoolMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest At GymMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Gym FacilitiesMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spice MarketMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spice MarketMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - BarMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lounge With GuestMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pub/LoungeMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pub/LoungeMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa- EntranceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa TreatmentMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa- Welcome DrinkMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Overall SurroundingsMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SurroundingsMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Cbar & PoolMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pool & CbarMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - ViewMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Candle LightMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - BeachMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SunsetMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Waiting Area- Meeting RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meeting RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa, Langkawi

AS-AGWEB-3B02