My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa

Pantai Cenang, Pantai Cenang, Langkawi, Malaysia 07000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa

Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden Terrace Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lake Front & Pool Terrace Room Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach Front Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Suite Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom Lake Front, Pool Terrace & Beach Front Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden Terrace Bathroom Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom Suite Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival Experience Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Reception Counter Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lobby Area Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival Experience Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meritus Club Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meritus Club Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Main Pool Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest At Gym Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Gym Facilities
Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spice Market Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spice Market Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bar Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lounge With Guest Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pub/Lounge Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pub/Lounge Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa- Entrance Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa Treatment Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa- Welcome Drink Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Overall Surroundings Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Surroundings Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Cbar & Pool
Area: Pantai Cenang Number of Rooms: 350
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2523 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2523)
Sort by:
Choon H. Couples Singapore, July 8, 2012
Convenient location, good service

good location
6.7
We were at Langkawi over the weekend for a friend's wedding. We stayed at Meritius for its location and not too far away from Kuah town. Airport is only about 10-15 mins drive away. The service was generally good. We didn't spend a lot of time in the resort. Overall, the rooms are not well maintained. There are quite a few Mosquitos in the room too. The mosquito repellent that was supplied helped a bit. Would try other resort should I visit again.
Lara M. Couples New Zealand, July 6, 2012
Beautiful Resort,!

Pools, Hotel Bar and Restaurant, Friendly Staff
9.3
The Resort was beautiful, very friendly staff that were very helpful. The pools were amazing, two huge pools with swim up bars. The hotel Lobby is were the main bar is and there is live entertainment every night. Room service is quite expensive so best to eat out. Breakfast were really good too. Overall a great hotel to be at. The BBQ Restaurant was still under construction and they are building new rooms at the moment.
Restaurant Tip: Visit the Brassiere, Best Restaurant. Has an Italian Chef and 5 star food. We had two entrees, two mains and blueberry crème brulee and six cocktails which came to $100 AU. Great location on the beach with beautiful tables. Try the Sangria which is amazing, has finely diced fruit and a cinnamon stick in it which makes it taste great! Best I have ever had.
Ahmad G. Saudi Arabia, July 4, 2012
Great hotel

quite area
8.3
This a great hotel and I spent a great time there . This hotel is near to some areas I liked like Underwater Worls and some shops that sells a lot of goods with great prices. Also it is near from an Arabic restourant . all the stuff are friendlly accept one or tow.
Linda C. Couples Canada, July 3, 2012
Great location, courteous staff

Location is best selling point. Close to town center, close to beach
7.7
Enjoyed stay immensely, they need a bit more training with the front end staff, as almost lost our suitcase (was loaded on to a waiting vehicle). Perhaps they have to rethink the dropping of luggage outside of lobby when you check in. Other than that little whoopsie all was great!!!
Sherrey F. Couples Australia, June 28, 2012
Lovely Hotel, great location.

Beautiful gardens & Pool area.
8.3
Such a good location, you just walk out the front gates and you have a street full of shops, Restaurants and activity. Food & service is good.
Steven L. Couples United Kingdom, June 22, 2012
Staff very polite & helpful.

Very nice well laid out hotel in beutiful suroundings
8
The hotel is laid out well within its surrounds, part of which is under renovation, this did not affect our stay in any way. Rooms were comfy and spacious, AC has only one temperature - cold. Breakfast had a very good selection of food for all, eating habits by certain people dressed in black were totally disgusting and very unsightly.
Restaurant Tip: Eat and drink (beer) outside of the hotel, the food is good and only a third of the price.
Robert V. Couples Netherlands, June 22, 2012
Great resort on a great spot!

High standards, good food, grreat location
10
We stayed here for 4 nights in June 2012. Everything was what you expected a 5 star resort to be. The staff was very helpful and kind.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It is easy and cheap to rent a motor scooter, it is a sensation to ride across the island and visit places you normally don't visit.
Katherine B. Groups Australia, June 21, 2012
Beautiful resort with fantastic breakfast

Lovely room with nice furnishings, our room was close to the cascade pool which was stunning and always clean.
9.7
We forgot to bring the correct adaptor for Australia. When we asked reception we were provided with the missing part so we could charge our camera. The service and friendliness of staff added to the overall delightful experience. The breakfast was truly outstanding with a huge array of different foods on offer. The pools are great - always clean and lots of shade available. We asked for somewhere to change after we'd checked out but were not leaving until the afternoon before our flight home and were offered use of the hospitality room where we could shower and organize our luggage which was very handy. You have to be careful of birds flying into the room. It happened twice to us and the birds left droppings all over the room. It was cleaned up promptly when we rang reception.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The cable car is worthwhile - great views, just make sure it's a clear day.
Ammar N. Families with young children Iraq, June 21, 2012
I found peace and love here.

Near by the beach.
10
It was a very relaxing stay, full of love and joy.
Travel tip: Nice walk on the beach.
Anila K. Couples Pakistan, June 15, 2012
Nice hotel, excellent service

Different hotel...very friendly and co operative staff, excellent service
8.3
It was overall a good experience...just too many lizards around and in the room!!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lobby EntranceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden TerraceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lake Front & Pool Terrace RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach FrontMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SuiteMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom Lake Front, Pool Terrace & Beach FrontMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden Terrace BathroomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom SuiteMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival ExperienceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Reception CounterMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lobby AreaMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival ExperienceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meritus ClubMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meritus ClubMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Main PoolMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest At GymMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Gym FacilitiesMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spice MarketMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spice MarketMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - BarMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lounge With GuestMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pub/LoungeMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pub/LoungeMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa- EntranceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa TreatmentMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa- Welcome DrinkMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Overall SurroundingsMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SurroundingsMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Cbar & PoolMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pool & CbarMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - ViewMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Candle LightMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - BeachMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SunsetMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Waiting Area- Meeting RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meeting RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa, Langkawi

AS-AGWEB-3A07