or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa

Pantai Cenang, Pantai Cenang, Langkawi, Malaysia 07000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa
Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden Terrace Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lake Front & Pool Terrace Room Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach Front Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Suite Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom Lake Front, Pool Terrace & Beach Front Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden Terrace Bathroom Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom Suite Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival Experience Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Reception Counter Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lobby Area Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival Experience Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meritus Club Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meritus Club Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Main Pool Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest At Gym Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Gym Facilities
Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spice Market Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spice Market Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bar Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lounge With Guest Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pub/Lounge Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pub/Lounge Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa- Entrance Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa Treatment Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa- Welcome Drink Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Overall Surroundings Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Surroundings Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Cbar & Pool
Area: Pantai Cenang Number of Rooms: 350
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2615 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2615)
Sort by:
Alexandra N. Couples Australia, September 10, 2012
Amazing hotel with gorgeous huts and beach

Traditional huts and amazing resort grounds and pool
9.7
This resort is so beautiful and we wish we had more time there. It is impressive as you arrive, as the entrance hall has a lovely high wooden roof, bar and sitting area which you can then walk out the back and to the pool. You are greeted with a refreshing ice tea. You stay in rooms which are gorgeous wooden huts and we could open our back door and sit on the balcony looking towards the ocean. It is a relaxing, beautiful resort right on the beach and the beach is just amazing. Beautiful white sand and lovely warm blue ocean. Would recommend to anyone and worth every cent. It is currently under renovation and will be even more amazing when finished, however we loved it even as it is.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Make sure you go up on the cable car, it is a breathtaking view. You can get a taxi from the resort for not much at all or hire a driver for 4 hours to take you to the cable car and other attractions you might want to see (we did underwater world which was enjoyable).
Yao Y. Couples China, September 10, 2012
best location, good service

received the best service from the smiling staffs. Good location, in Cenang Beach. close to everything
8.7
good food, good service, good location. close to everything: restaurant, tour agent, dfs, etc. the staffs are helpful and kind. the room is spacious and clean. it is strongly recommented to rent a car in langkawi.
Restaurant Tip: there are plenty of restaurants within walking distance. just try
Norhaslina M. Couples Malaysia, September 8, 2012
perfect location

convenient for dining n shopping
8.3
We love the hotel. The buffet breakfast varities and fresh. The ststaff friendly and always smile. We will come again.
Izza I. Couples Malaysia, September 8, 2012
Great services but poor bathroom maintenance

All staff are very welcoming and the resort ambience is very very peaceful
8.7
i did not get my booked room as the room is under renovation but still i get pool view and its very beautiful. The room is OK but the bathroom need extra maintenance but it does not afect my holiday.. overall.. thumbs up to this resort!!
Abdullah M. Couples Saudi Arabia, September 8, 2012
lovely hotel

big great room
9.3
great location big room lovely hotel and service with a smile
Mohd F. Families with young children Singapore, September 7, 2012
Enjoyable and Relaxing

Good Location
9.3
Hotel staff was very friendly. New rooms very nicely decorated.
Mohd F. Families with young children Singapore, September 7, 2012
Great View

Location nearby the airport....dont have to rush to catch morning flight.
7.7
It was fun stay at the hotel. My son enjoyed himself very much.
Mohd F. Families with young children Singapore, September 7, 2012
A great plce to relax

Nice sunset view
8
All hotel staff very friendly. Room service was very prompt. Food was good. I enjoyed the welcome drink. The drink was very refreshing too.
Travel tip: I had a very nice time there. I enjoyed the sea very much. My 3 year old son enjoyed himself very much. A place for all of different ages to enjoy.
Mario F. Couples Lebanon, September 6, 2012
Good Location but Old Hotel

Location
4.7
Old Fashion Hotel and wasn't comfortable as expected. definitely not a 5 stars resort.
Seng K. Families with older children Singapore, September 5, 2012
Excellent service and great location

Great location , near to restaurants . Resort is directly in front of wide sandy beach.
8
Service was exellent, staffs are friendly . The buffet breakfast has wide variety of choices . We had adjoining rooms as we requested and that is convenient for our two teenage children. The swiming pool is just right in front of our rooms, and there's plenty of pool/deck chairs for our use. Overall, a great stay .
Travel tip: info: we rented a car at airport rental counter, but imagine our shock when the next day we were stopped at Police Roadblock and 'fined' for not having "international' driving licence! This is first time I heard of such a rule??

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lobby EntranceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden TerraceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lake Front & Pool Terrace RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach FrontMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SuiteMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom Lake Front, Pool Terrace & Beach FrontMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden Terrace BathroomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom SuiteMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival ExperienceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Reception CounterMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lobby AreaMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival ExperienceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meritus ClubMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meritus ClubMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Main PoolMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest At GymMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Gym FacilitiesMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spice MarketMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spice MarketMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - BarMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lounge With GuestMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pub/LoungeMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pub/LoungeMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa- EntranceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa TreatmentMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa- Welcome DrinkMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Overall SurroundingsMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SurroundingsMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Cbar & PoolMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pool & CbarMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - ViewMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Candle LightMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - BeachMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SunsetMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Waiting Area- Meeting RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meeting RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa, Langkawi

AS-AGWEB-3C08