or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa

Pantai Cenang, Pantai Cenang, Langkawi, Malaysia 07000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa
Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden Terrace Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lake Front & Pool Terrace Room Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach Front Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Suite Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom Lake Front, Pool Terrace & Beach Front Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden Terrace Bathroom Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom Suite Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival Experience Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Reception Counter Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lobby Area Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival Experience Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meritus Club Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meritus Club Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Main Pool Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest At Gym Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Gym Facilities
Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spice Market Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spice Market Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bar Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lounge With Guest Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pub/Lounge Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pub/Lounge Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa- Entrance Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa Treatment Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa- Welcome Drink Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Overall Surroundings Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Surroundings Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Cbar & Pool
Area: Pantai Cenang Number of Rooms: 350
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2619 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2619)
Sort by:
Danelle E. Groups Australia, September 3, 2012
Great location with great view

Big rooms, great breakfast and friendly staff
10
We stayed at the Meritus for 6 nights. It is a massive resort with everything available for everyone (including children). There is some building going on, but that did not interfer with our stay at all. The resort is right on the beach and the outlook from our room was perfect. The staff were very friendly and helpful in every way possible. I will stay here again when next we go to Langkawi.
Nurdiyana M. Families with young children Singapore, September 2, 2012
Great location, nice room & friendly staff

Near the beach
9.3
I would recommend this hotel to everyone! Near places like underwater world shopping district & seafood restaurants that wont leave a hole in ur pocket!
Restaurant Tip: Rasa restaurant has great food & Restaurant mumbai is a great place for shisha!
Chee L. Groups Malaysia, September 2, 2012
Still has lots of room for improvement

Great location.
5
A bat/bird went into the room at night which is quite irritating. Have to ring reception 5 times for a caddy to get our bags to check out. Therefore not very impressed at the service provided.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Book a car at the airport for sightseeing.
Ho K. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 31, 2012
Great location and friendly staff

Nice swimming pool and free non-alcoholic drink in mini bar
8
Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa located in the shopping area, very easy to find good restaurant in walking distance. The swimming pool is great and my daughter can spend the whole day there. Since the hotel is under renovation, so it's a bit noisy if you want to take a nap in the afternoon. The best thing is the hotel provides free non-alcoholic drink in mini bar everyday. This is a bit surprise to us and we really appreciated this bonus. Overall we enjoy our stay in this hotel and looking forward for their new look in 2013!
Restaurant Tip: walk along the main street and there is one restaurant called Orkid Ria, it served very good seafood!
Raid A. Couples Saudi Arabia, August 31, 2012
Very Relaxing by the beach hotel

Excellent sea View rooms
8.3
One of thing I like the most about this hotel is the location of the sea view room, it was amazingly relaxing. Me and my wife liked it so much an enjoyed the beach the most. if you want to be away from the hustle and bustle and the city crowd, then Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort is the one. I would recommend this hotel for honeymooners and couples that want nothing, but relaxing.
Susan M. Couples Australia, August 30, 2012
Terrific beachfront room

good size room, good bathroom amenities,good location to the beach, good food
8
staff were very friendly. the beach front location room was very pleasing with a huge verendah to enjoy an evening drink in the warm air. i believe the hotel (and agoda)should have advised guests that renovations were being carried out although the hotel did provide free wifi and minibar (softdrinks only) as compensation. the renovations did not interrupt our stay whilst in our room but it made dining for breakfast a little disappointing as instead of looking onto a beautiful pool area we looked at fencing and had the noise of jack hammers etc. overall though, even with renovations taking place, i would still recommend and stay here again. beachfront room only though.
Hotel Feature Tip: Only beach front room recommended. Some of the rooms in one area look onto uncontrolled shrub/bush. Not at all scenic, photogenic or pleasant!
Zhong Y. Families with young children China, August 28, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

room and beach
9.7
It's really a Good hotel. Good service and room. Children love it very much. The hotel has long and good beach. Really very relax and enjoy my travel. I've already introudced the hotel to my friends and hope they'll select it too. Thanks for your service again.
Mrs N. Families with young children Malaysia, August 24, 2012
Very nice hotel with a great service.

The room and their Club Lounge Facilities.
9.3
We arrived around about 1600 on 22/08 and was catered for by the friendly reception staff straight away. They upgraded us to full Meritus member status which entitles us to stay in their Club Lounge that offers free meal & drinks. it was a very nice gesture since we are traveling with 4 kids. This way they were preoccupied with other things---the lounge even have free WIFI. When we arrived to the room, we got another surprise -- they upgraded our room to full Suite. Unfortunately the weather in Langkawi was against us and we could do much activities outside that day. However we noticed that the roof was leaking due to the heavy weather. When we contacted the Reception, their Duty Manager took up the matter and ensured us that we would be provided with another room of similar status. This he actually did - and we were upgraded again to the Honeymoon suite next just in front of the beach. I would say that they went all out to provide us with the best holiday experience ever.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We would recommend to take the Mangrove Tour. Make sure that you travel in a single boat as this would provide you with more guide / tips from the boat driver.
Mohd N. Families with older children Malaysia, August 23, 2012
Funtastic holiday

Friendly hotel staff,Very clean rooms.
9.7
we stayed for three nights and were given an interconnecting rooms.the beach was clean and so were the rooms.i was told by the hotel staff that the rooms had just been refurbished.friendly and helpful hotel staffs.breakfast was above average side.checking in and out was quick with very friendly staff.welcome cocktail was given and drinks in the rooms were replenished everyday f.o.c.overrall, we realy enjoyed langkawi.
Tjhong F. Families with young children Indonesia, August 23, 2012
Great Location in front of Cenang Beach

Wooden Style Room
8
Large part of the resort is undergoing renovation at the moment, room is big n clean,the staffs are friendly. Breakfast was great, free wifi at room, swimming pool was great. All room are woodden made, its not very special for us as asian maybe its great for european.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Rent car when you travelling to langkawi,many resto and duty free shop along the street.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lobby EntranceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden TerraceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lake Front & Pool Terrace RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach FrontMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SuiteMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom Lake Front, Pool Terrace & Beach FrontMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden Terrace BathroomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom SuiteMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival ExperienceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Reception CounterMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lobby AreaMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival ExperienceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meritus ClubMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meritus ClubMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Main PoolMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest At GymMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Gym FacilitiesMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spice MarketMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spice MarketMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - BarMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lounge With GuestMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pub/LoungeMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pub/LoungeMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa- EntranceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa TreatmentMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa- Welcome DrinkMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Overall SurroundingsMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SurroundingsMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Cbar & PoolMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pool & CbarMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - ViewMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Candle LightMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - BeachMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SunsetMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Waiting Area- Meeting RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meeting RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa, Langkawi

AS-AGWEB-3A02