Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa

Pantai Cenang, Pantai Cenang, Langkawi, Malaysia 07000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on 3254 reviews

2169 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (3254)
Sort by:
Mouayad Z. Families with young children China, October 17, 2013
AMAZING STAYING

SANDY BEACH,NICE SWIMING POOL,GREAT RESORT
9
Report this review
Junel R. Couples Philippines, October 17, 2013
great stay ! staff very friendly , food!

food spice markket , staff , pool
8.7
it was very relaxing i like the spa near the beach , staff very friendly ,bog rooms, food are very nice all of them , resto , spice markets, filipino band very good too. except one thing i did not like is the INTERNET very slow also to rooms very inconvenient to all of the guest. apart from that the rest experience all ok.
Report this review
Silvia T. Couples United States of America, October 15, 2013
Relax weekend by the beach

Room size and value, breakfast buffet and beach.
9
We had a pleasant stay. I didn't order room service so I have give an opinion about it. The breakfast buffet included in the price is very good. The selection of fruits, breads, omelets, wester style preparation of food, chinese food, malay food, indian food makes this breakfast buffet very complete. The hotel is also near the aiport and near a main street . At night is a nicet walk to restaurants and local shops.
Report this review
Chiara G. Families with young children Australia, October 9, 2013
great family holiday it was an easy holiday

pools, beakfast, location
8
We all loved it. The children had a great time, and the set up made it easy with young children, especially when we could get a ride to our rooms. I would take my family again. and recommend other families.
Report this review
Salena S. Families with young children Malaysia, October 8, 2013
Satisfy stay

Garden View, Breakfast & Location (near beach)
7.7
Nothing much to review, except the hotel service is good as excepted with the money that I have paid. When I booked the rooms, breakfast was not included, the hotel still provide us free breakfast for our stay. That's a Plus for the hotel. Rooms are fairly clean except there are a lot of small ants near the mini bar counters. Looking forward to stay here again next time I'm in Langkawi..
Report this review
Nursakinah K. Groups Malaysia, October 8, 2013
Modern Malay Village Style Resort

Great pool for adult and children, variety menu for breakfast, beautiful large surroundings
9.7
Check-in and check-out was fast. Staffs are friendly. We were upgraded to lake view deluxe room. The rooms are large and very user friendly for older people. The surroundings are beautiful. Highly recommend this resort for family and honeymoon couple.
Report this review
Donald R. Couples United States of America, October 7, 2013
Great hotel, but overpriced

Location, beach, pools
8.7
Perfectly located hotel for a peaceful beach stay, but within easy walking distance of shops and restaurants
Report this review
Wei X. Families with young children Singapore, October 6, 2013
The hotel is near beach. Convenient

Convenient, near beach, near eatary
5.3
The service is not so good as five star hotel. The staff is not friendly, there is no service at the lobby, we have to carry heavy luggage to go to the room by ourself. The place is convenient. The service is really need to be improved.
Report this review
Duncan D. Families with young children United Kingdom, October 6, 2013
Very disapointed

It's close to the airport , great kids pool and its right on a beautiful beach.
5
Very disappointing food was bad breakfast , dinner and tea were mostly catered for maylasian people. If yr not fast your last if u go to breakfast 20mins before it finishes the staff a taking the trays of food away before you have a chance to look at any of it and at 10.30 on the dot the room is set for the dinner and you feel like you have to rush as your in there way. We were there for two days and two nights and were only spoken to by staff if we asked them a question its a big hotel so it seems they aren't interested in the individual just how much money they are taking for there overpriced hotel.if your expecting a relaxing day round the pool don't if u want a drink or food menu u have to get up and look for staff or go and get it yourself. Don't be deceived by the nice pics on the web site!
Report this review
Kang K. Families with young children Malaysia, October 2, 2013
No worth of money :(

Large bed, close to beach, and near duty free shop
6
Many ants in the hotel room, and d room is old. Nth fancy in this price. I dare stay this hotel anymorw although free.
Report this review
Previous page 671 - 680 of 2169 reviews Next page
Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Overall SurroundingsMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Floor PlansMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - ExteriorMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - ExteriorMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - CBA RestaurantMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Horizontal PoolMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - RestaurantMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Swimming PoolMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - ExteriorMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SpaMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Swimming PoolMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SpaMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach Front Family Room Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden TerraceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach Front Family Room & Family Room Day BedMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pelangi Junior SuiteMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - BathroomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SurroundingsMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - BathroomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Executive LoungeMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Swimming PoolMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - BathroomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - BathroomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Swimming PoolMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Balcony/TerraceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - BathroomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - ViewMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Balcony/TerraceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Balcony/TerraceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06