or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa

Pantai Cenang, Pantai Cenang, Langkawi, Malaysia 07000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa
Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden Terrace Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lake Front & Pool Terrace Room Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach Front Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Suite Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom Lake Front, Pool Terrace & Beach Front Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden Terrace Bathroom Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom Suite Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival Experience Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Reception Counter Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lobby Area Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival Experience Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meritus Club Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meritus Club Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Main Pool Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest At Gym Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Gym Facilities
Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spice Market Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spice Market Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bar Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lounge With Guest Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pub/Lounge Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pub/Lounge Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa- Entrance Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa Treatment Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa- Welcome Drink Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Overall Surroundings Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Surroundings Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Cbar & Pool
Area: Pantai Cenang Number of Rooms: 350
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2674 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2674)
Sort by:
Ka I. Couples Macau, September 28, 2012
A very gd hotel in Langkawi

the service is gd and the environment is very confortable
8
the room is very special, however many mosquitos... we didnt sleep all nite even the environment is gd....
Restaurant Tip: this hotel is in the centre, so very convenient to go anywhere
Stephanie H. Solo travelers New Zealand, September 27, 2012
Great hotel

Beautiful beach, lovely rooms
8
Great place to stay, friendly service and large rooms. Shame the pool/ front area was being redone when I was there, and also don't leave any food out ants are everywhere.
Restaurant Tip: Great restaurant just across the road in the gardens.
Fung Y. Couples Hong Kong, September 27, 2012
great location and rooms not bad

Friendly staff
7.7
when I enter the room , I felt uncomfortable, so old and small. TV cannot switch on, need to ask the staff come to repair. I requested them to change new room for me but they said not enough new room so they give me deluxe room. The room is not bad, have a king size bed and one single. I stay there for two night, overall this hotel is quite good. near airport and outside along the road, have seafood restaurent and shop. I will choose this hotel in next visit .
Craig J. Couples Australia, September 25, 2012
"Good Hotel overall, lovely Beachfront rooms"

BeachFront rooms (newly renovated), friendly & effeicent staff and generous Breakfast!
7.3
I would rate our stay a 7 out of 10, overall quite good but three things detracted from the stay they being, the Pelangi beach (alongside hotel) was very dirty both in the water and on the beach, a larger part of the hotel was under construction/renovations than we understood including several places to eat/drink and the traffic noise (lots)from the main road next to the resort was bad especailly at night!!
Bong S. Couples Malaysia, September 24, 2012
Bad room & buggy service and unpolite receptionist

Bad impression while arrival
5
Unpolite and unfriendly welcome service from buggy service and receptionist did not provide us clear information while we arrival. Room was quite big but looks very old with spider web around the corner. Need more maintenace and most of the resort under construction. Not worth for the value to paid for this kind of bad services resort. There have annoying sound from TV side when we just plug in the key. We call for 3 times and still no one come to fix it after 1 hour. Really wasted our time to keep waiting in the room and at the last, we have to go to the receptionist to complaint again. This kind of bad services really dissapointed. They breakfast buffet also so so only. Not much of variety but staff was friendly.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You may get better service and resort with the lower or same price
Wan S. Couples Malaysia, September 23, 2012
Romantic environment and quite

Staff are very friendly, comfortable stay with couple
9
Very romantic environment, I like the view of the balcony. The room inside are big. The bed are very comfort and surrounded with wooden feeling. Will definitely return to stay again. Staff are very friendly and we call buggy every time we go lobby.
Karen T. Couples September 22, 2012
Wonderful location

Big rooms, right on the beach
9
Friendly staff. Comfortable bed. Perfect location.
Debbie S. Couples Australia, September 22, 2012
Great Location

Very friendly staff, great breakfast, great location
8.3
Even though there was renovations at the time of our stay we still had a great holiday and would highly recommend the Pelangi to any of our friends who are looking for somewhere to stay in Langkawi. We would definitely like to come back and see the hotel once it is completed.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The cable car up the mountain is a must do, even if you dont go up to the top the village is excellent.
Debbie S. Groups Australia, September 22, 2012
Wonderful location.

Lovely, friendly staff.
10
We stayed at the Pelangi with my daughter to celebrate her friend's 50th birthday. There was a group of 10 of us. They even got me in the swim up bar in the pool for wonderful cocktails. The staff could not have been more friendly or helpful. Even though there was renovations at the time of our stay it was not too noisy and did not inconvenience us. We would definitly recommend the Pelangi to anyone wanting to stay in Langkawi.
Kerry H. Couples Australia, September 20, 2012
Friendly place to stay

Lovely staff
8
Stayed here with family and friends and even though renovations were happening it didn't bother us. Maybe a shuttle to get to and from the pool may be a good idea as it was a long walk from our chalet. Chalets are roomy enough with a great bathroom and nice balcony to sit outside. Can't say enough about all the staff from reception to cleaners and gardeners, they were all so helpful and happy and always greeted you with a smile.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lobby EntranceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden TerraceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lake Front & Pool Terrace RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach FrontMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SuiteMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom Lake Front, Pool Terrace & Beach FrontMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden Terrace BathroomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom SuiteMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival ExperienceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Reception CounterMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lobby AreaMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival ExperienceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meritus ClubMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meritus ClubMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Main PoolMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest At GymMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Gym FacilitiesMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spice MarketMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spice MarketMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - BarMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lounge With GuestMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pub/LoungeMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pub/LoungeMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa- EntranceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa TreatmentMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa- Welcome DrinkMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Overall SurroundingsMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SurroundingsMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Cbar & PoolMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pool & CbarMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - ViewMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Candle LightMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - BeachMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SunsetMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Waiting Area- Meeting RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meeting RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa, Langkawi

AS-AGWEB-3C06