or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa

Pantai Cenang, Pantai Cenang, Langkawi, Malaysia 07000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa
Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden Terrace Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lake Front & Pool Terrace Room Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach Front Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Suite Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom Lake Front, Pool Terrace & Beach Front Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden Terrace Bathroom Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom Suite Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lobby Entrance Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival Experience Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Reception Counter Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lobby Area Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival Experience Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meritus Club Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meritus Club Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Main Pool Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest At Gym
Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Gym Facilities Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spice Market Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bar Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lounge With Guest Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pub/Lounge Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pub/Lounge Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa- Entrance Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa Treatment Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa- Welcome Drink Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Surroundings Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - View Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Candle Light
Area: Pantai Cenang Number of Rooms: 350
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2786 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2786)
Sort by:
Olivia T. Groups Malaysia, December 12, 2012
Relaxing and cozy holiday resort

Environment, cleanliness, proximity to food and shops, friendly service
10
It's a truly relaxed stay for the family even during peak tourism season. The resort offers nice environment with the comfort of home and easy access to restaurants, shopping and activities. We managed to cover activities like drinks an stroll on the beach; souvenirs shopping along Cenang beach; took a sunset cruise; and finally a hot nice shower all in one day without stress.
Jeffrey L. Families with young children Malaysia, December 12, 2012
Beautiful hotel with great service

location, the beach, kids water play
8.3
pleasant stay with 2 young kids. Enjoyed the beach, facilities. On the quieter side of cenang beach away from the backpacking crowd.
Restaurant Tip: Plenty of food choices at Cenang beach area....viva italia's signature pasta is a must try
Yang Y. Solo travelers China, December 12, 2012
good location

nice hotel
8.7
nice hotel with good location, rent a car should be better in Lankawi
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: rent a car should be better in Lankawi
Masnor H. Couples Singapore, December 12, 2012
awesome place to be

suitable for families, couples, even for individuals who needs a getaway
9
greeted by very friendly staff upon arrival, and it didn't stop there. staff has smiles every single time we met them. mr ismail, one of the buggy drivers, really made our stay a memorable one. he gives service with all his heart. our room was lovely, especially to cater honeymooners like us. we had our privacy, yet we feel at home. the breakfast spread was super awesome!! the hotel is conveniently located so you can enjoy pantai cenang, a very beautiful beach. it's located minutes away from the mini-shopping & makan place along pantai cenang. happening night life! one tip for travellers, do request for rooms nearer to the lobby.
Yau F. Families with young children Malaysia, December 11, 2012
excellent

beachfront suites and children's playground feature at the swimming pool
9.3
excellent. the suite was cleaned. i like the architecture and the wardrobe in the bathroom. i like the beach where i can just open the door from my room and walk to the beach. the staff are excellent always ready with a smile making you comfortable. the buffet spread is awesome. everyone is happy although.
Siew C. Families with young children Singapore, December 11, 2012
Great location and friendly staffs

nice garden
8
We have spent 4 nights there. Hotel staffs are kind, the newly renovated rooms are good. Free soft drinks at mini bar. A good place to spend lazy times
Joshlyn T. Groups Singapore, December 11, 2012
Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa

Quiet setting, convenient location, service so-so
8
Quite a luxurious resort. Got the pool view room and it had a mid-sized balcony facing a nice pool. We did hear some sounds of insects in the room (but didn't see any) and there are mosquitoes in the room too if we open the windows or door to the balcony. There was a really huge toilet with changing area in the room. The hotel service was only alright. Twice (during check in and check out) they left our bags unattended at the hotel lobby entrance near the parking area. Anyone could have taken our bags and left! When I ask the staff about it, he said yes someone is looking after but we do not see anyone! Quite disappointed in that. Also we had to wait at least 10 minutes (usually longer) for the hotel staff to send us to the rooms in those golf buggy as our room is located quite far from the main lobby. We tried walking at night but the pathway to our rooms was not very well lit. Hotel did allow up to 2 hours of late check out so that was thoughtful of them. Also provided was activities and tour packages around the island at a cost.
Mokhtar F. Couples Malaysia, December 10, 2012
wonderful place to stay

nice room but need new looks..great pool side and nice sea view during sunset
9.7
I had a wonderful experience staying at this place. All the staffs were very helpful & giving their best service to the guest. Nice food served during breakfast. Recommended for family trip. Pool side is big with great sea view scenery. Very relaxing. Few phases of the rooms were under renovation for new looks and hopefully my next trip to this resort would be more wonderful. Location of this place is very strategic and easy access to the street bazaar along Pantai Chenang. Just 10 minutes away from the airport.
June A. Couples Singapore, December 10, 2012
Pleasant environment

generally quiet
6
THe first 2 rooms that I got was terrible - cobweb and spider in the first room & noisy air conditioning in the second. I was more appeased only after I spoke with the manager and i got a free upgrade. The receptionist were slow and unresponsive. We rented a car but realised that the first shop that we encountered, nearest the hotel, was not ethical in the business. It makes sense to walk down the stretch where shop owners are generally more honest and friendly
Ishak B. Families with young children Singapore, December 10, 2012
Nice Place and Surrounding

Helpful Staff
6.7
Pleasant and wonderful stay. The staff are all helpful. One disadvantage is the room is too very far away from main lobby. May not consider stay there again, especially when you have young children.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Overall SurroundingsMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden TerraceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lake Front & Pool Terrace RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach FrontMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SuiteMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom Lake Front, Pool Terrace & Beach FrontMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden Terrace BathroomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom SuiteMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lobby EntranceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival ExperienceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Reception CounterMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lobby AreaMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival ExperienceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meritus ClubMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meritus ClubMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Main PoolMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest At GymMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Gym FacilitiesMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spice MarketMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - BarMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lounge With GuestMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pub/LoungeMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pub/LoungeMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa- EntranceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa TreatmentMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa- Welcome DrinkMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SurroundingsMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - ViewMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Candle LightMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - BeachMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SunsetMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Waiting Area- Meeting RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa, Langkawi

AS-AGWEB-3A02