Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa

Pantai Cenang, Pantai Cenang, Langkawi, Malaysia 07000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa
Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Floor Plans Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Exterior Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Exterior Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - CBA Restaurant Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Horizontal Pool Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Restaurant Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Swimming Pool Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Exterior Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Swimming Pool Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach Front Family Room Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden Terrace Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach Front Family Room & Family Room Day Bed Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pelangi Junior Suite Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom
Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest Room Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest Room Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest Room Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Surroundings Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Executive Lounge Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Swimming Pool Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Swimming Pool Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest Room Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest Room
Area: Pantai Cenang Number of Rooms: 350

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
3199 reviews

2132 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (3199)
Sort by:
Adeline T. Families with young children Singapore, September 13, 2013
Excellent service, kids love the pools

Dino play pool for the kids, friendly service, location
8
Report this review
Raina A. Couples Malaysia, September 12, 2013
Relaxing and luxurious holiday

Quiet, good location and beach resort
8.3
I enjoyed my stay in this hotel. Everything was fabulous, the shuttle car very fast to transfer us to our room, the room was superb. I love the garden view. Easy access to the beach just a few steps to the beach. The breakfast buffet was delicious. You wont regret it to stay in this hotel. Just we cant enjoy much at the beach because it was raining during our visit. But overall i enjoyed it. A bit pricy but worth it
Report this review
Siti R. Families with young children Malaysia, September 11, 2013
Awesome! Recommended place for all.

Pools, Location, Staff
10
We stayed at Meritus for 6 nights and loved the place very much. We booked pool terrace and my boys loved it so much. Woke up in the morning, changed and jump into the pool. Great pools, friendly and attentive staff, close to beach, location, great breakfast. We walked along the beach after breakfast and it's breezy and lovely view. Walking distance to shopping and outside food. We rented a car for a week and tour around the whole island. You'll never get lost -- the road sign is clear. I would definitely recommend this place to everyone.
Report this review
Sameer Z. Couples Pakistan, September 11, 2013
It was a very good experience.

Beach View, Quality of Service and Food
8.3
Stay was excellent. Me and my wife were excited to come here and it was up to our expectations. Beach was nice and clean. Food is good, if you are a sea food lover. Over all resort atmosphere is very nice. Just try to plan ahead keeping weather forecast in mind since it can rain heavily and unexpectedly in langkawi.
Report this review
Nayef A. Couples Kuwait, September 11, 2013
EXELLENT

DINING LOCATION CLEANING
8
GOOD
Report this review
Gregory S. Solo travelers Australia, September 9, 2013
A wise choice for a Langkawi vacation

Large comfortable rooms in a relaxed beachside setting
8.3
The Mertitus is a large complex - but it is also spread out over a large area. For most of the day you feel that there are not many people around - its only at breakfast you think "Where did all these people come from?". As there are a large number of guests, check in was a little bit lengthy - especially if you arrive around mid day - when there is a combination of people leaving and arriving. However, despite a 30 minute wait, my room was ready by 1.30 pm (ahead of check in time). I loved the "CBar" - absolutely the best bar on the beach. As mentioned breakfast was somewhat crowded, but overall, the hotel manage this massive logistical exercise every morning quite well. The 2 large swimming pools, plus large beachfront stretch, meant that you didnt feel crowded for these sought after facilities.
Report this review
Ohara M. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 8, 2013
perfect

well organise
8.3
very confortable , clean, friendly staff , convenience location and beautiful beaches.
Report this review
Scott W. Couples United States of America, September 8, 2013
beautiful peninsula beach, private

Use of beach access and privacy of gardens variety of pool type
9.7
Excellent! friendly staff wonderful private beach, unbelievable workout gym
Report this review
Tan Y. Families with young children Malaysia, September 8, 2013
Relax and enjoy

swimming pool, beach, staff is friendly
9.3
Clean and comfortable. Staff is friendly and helpful. Very nice swimming pool and close to beach.
Report this review
Jordan A. Couples Australia, September 5, 2013
Fabulous location

beach, garden and pool
8.7
Absolutly fabulous resort. One of the best locations i have stayed in, loacted right on the beach, surrounded by lush green gardens. Close enough to be in the heart of things but far enough away to be quiet and relaxing.
Report this review
Previous page 671 - 680 of 2132 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Overall SurroundingsMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Floor PlansMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - ExteriorMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - ExteriorMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - CBA RestaurantMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Horizontal PoolMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - RestaurantMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Swimming PoolMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - ExteriorMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SpaMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Swimming PoolMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SpaMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach Front Family Room Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden TerraceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach Front Family Room & Family Room Day BedMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pelangi Junior SuiteMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - BathroomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SurroundingsMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - BathroomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Executive LoungeMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Swimming PoolMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - BathroomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - BathroomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Swimming PoolMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Balcony/TerraceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - BathroomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - ViewMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Balcony/TerraceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Balcony/TerraceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01