My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa

Pantai Cenang, Pantai Cenang, Langkawi, Malaysia 07000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa

Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden Terrace Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lake Front & Pool Terrace Room Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach Front Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Suite Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom Lake Front, Pool Terrace & Beach Front Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden Terrace Bathroom Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom Suite Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival Experience Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Reception Counter Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lobby Area Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival Experience Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meritus Club Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meritus Club Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Main Pool Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest At Gym Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Gym Facilities
Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spice Market Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spice Market Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bar Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lounge With Guest Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pub/Lounge Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pub/Lounge Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa- Entrance Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa Treatment Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa- Welcome Drink Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Overall Surroundings Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Surroundings Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Cbar & Pool
Area: Pantai Cenang Number of Rooms: 350
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2523 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2523)
Sort by:
Rafidah A. Families with young children Malaysia, May 28, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

swimming pool, environment, smiling faces everywhere
8.7
We really enjoyed staying in this hotel. The service is very good..you just say what u want and they will respond to your request in very short time...you can see that the hotel staffs are putting their best effort in order to fulfill your request. I really satisfied with the service. Besides, my kids really enjoyed the swimming pool...there are 2 swimming pools where you can choose your own...both are very nice with beautiful view. We also like the hotel environment...where make our stay there very meaningful...
Belinda C. Families with young children Malaysia, May 28, 2012
Friendly staff and good service.

Pool and beach. Location.
8
I liked the friendly staff and the location of the resort.
Travel tip: -
Hui B. Groups Malaysia, May 27, 2012
Lovely hotel with traditional style.

Pool
7.7
nice furniture fitting and hotel service! the hotel shall brighten up the surrounding!
Ting P. Families with young children Hong Kong, May 26, 2012
So far so good

good relax place
7
well this hotel is so far so good. it is a good relax place. near the beach, but the send is too rough not suitable for children. the breakfast is good esp. the cheese. wifi have to charge at room. room are old but clean and comfortable. it have some stair to climb before going into the room. so, it's not too convenience to baby stroller. the children game room is a horrable experience, dirt on the floor and you won't place your kid there. believe me.
Claudia P. Couples Malaysia, May 26, 2012
Great location

Private beach and 2 beautiful and big swimming pools
8
Upon arrival, we were greeted with a smile by the friendly manager and the buggy driver. Check in was done at the lounge whilst we enjoyed the welcome drink. Check in and check out would need buggy and it may take a while for it to arrive. Breakfast was ok and it could be improved with more spread and to ensure the congee and oat are warm. BBQ buffet spread was good except a long queue. The room we stayed in has problem with the tap at the sink. It was fixed twice and the last time took 45 mins which was too long. Need refurbishment at the lake area. Overall, it's a good hotel.
Restaurant Tip: Orkid Ria is a good seafood restaurant.
Farah I. Families with young children Malaysia, May 26, 2012
Gorgeous hotel, Beautiful rustic rooms

Great Kiddie Pool, Sandy White Beaches
7
our family was greeted by friendly staffs of the hotel. we were ask to wait @ the lounged while the reception checked us in. our rooms were upgraded which i thought were really brilliant. it is very near to the cascade pool where my 5 year old girl had a blast going up and down the water slide. the rooms are beautiful. the beds are super comfortable. nothing to comments on that. it is clean, comfortable and tastily decorated. my dad were saying that he wished to stay all 4 days of our vacation here instead of the first hotel that we went and stayed previously. for us, the food at the hotel are very expensive. one plate of chicken rice cost about rm 40. i would opt eating outside of the hotels as there are numerous choices which is value for money out here. the spa here as also quite costly so you may want to consider going elsewhere. overall, we are very happy with our stay and will definitely stay here again if were given a chance.
Avayoko M. Couples Philippines, May 24, 2012
Staff service is great but rooms need new look

Like the hotel's location nearest to stores but at the same time secluded near the beach to relax.
7.3
our 4-night stay was good! we loved the staff assistance and service we were always looked after. the place is just near the beach, you can just relax reading a book on a hammock def have a private time. the buffet dinner was great!! i like the seafood galore!! but i noticed this resort is old, the facilities need a new look, the pool and the rooms, i mean the concept of having an old-style room is great, but the things inside the room needs changing (new type of tv etc). its near the airport, cenang stores just a walking distance actually, we felt the relaxed way of being on holiday not much of a hassle with the resort's location.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We only availed the Langkawi Coral tour which was great!! They have lots of tours but a bit pricey what we did was rented a car for a day outside of the hotel near the stores outside. Then we drove to some tourist spots like the cable car and falls in oriental village, snake sanctuary and the main city of Kuah, if you are keen to go to mangrove area and the wildlife you can do it all in one day but make sure you have a map. It is more practical than getting all the tours which would cost you more.
Jenny L. Couples Australia, May 24, 2012
Good location, Great pool - lovely hotel

Great Pool
8
After careful consideration we booked the Meritus Pelangi Resort. We enjoyed the location as well as the hotel facilities including the daily breakfast and pools to choose from. They have attentive staff. The only thing we could fault was that the rooms are extremely outdated (20+ years) and although we were expecting a king size bed, it was actually two twin beds combined. After the renovations due some time this year this hotel would be a perfect choice
Travel tip: rent a car or scooter and you can easily get around langkawi
Elizabeth J. Solo travelers Australia, May 22, 2012
perfect location and luxury

beach front location, relaxing settong
9.3
This is an amazing resort, the rooms were beautiful, comfortable beds with all the trimmings, 2 massive pools and plenty of lounges to relax in.and on the beach front. Water seemed a bit cleaner because your away from the main polluted strip. But still on cenang. I loved it and will definitely return. Only negative is the resort is massive and a long walk from.my room to get anywhere, and the buggy drivers were reluctant to drive. Also all the food was far far overpriced, and while it is good definitely head out to tgw local restaurants to try some amazing local dishes.
Erin H. Solo travelers United States of America, May 22, 2012
Quiet and relaxing stay

Courteous staff, beautiful beach and pool, delicious breakfast, relaxing setting
9
I stayed at the Meritus in late May, so the resort was pretty quiet. I didn't mind as there were plenty of open lounge chairs at the beach and pool. The pool was very nice! It was very spacious and there was enough room to swim laps. There's even a water slide. The food was delicious as well! I thought the rooms were clean and I didn't see any spiders, lizards, etc in the room, even though they warn you that's a possibility. The staff was very courteous and helpful. I traveled alone and enjoyed having friendly conversations with them. Overall, I had a wonderfull time at the Meritus.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lobby EntranceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden TerraceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lake Front & Pool Terrace RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach FrontMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SuiteMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom Lake Front, Pool Terrace & Beach FrontMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden Terrace BathroomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom SuiteMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival ExperienceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Reception CounterMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lobby AreaMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival ExperienceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meritus ClubMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meritus ClubMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Main PoolMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest At GymMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Gym FacilitiesMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spice MarketMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spice MarketMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - BarMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lounge With GuestMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pub/LoungeMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pub/LoungeMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa- EntranceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa TreatmentMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa- Welcome DrinkMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Overall SurroundingsMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SurroundingsMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Cbar & PoolMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pool & CbarMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - ViewMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Candle LightMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - BeachMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SunsetMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Waiting Area- Meeting RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meeting RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa, Langkawi

AS-AGWEB-3A07