or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa

Pantai Cenang, Pantai Cenang, Langkawi, Malaysia 07000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa
Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden Terrace Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lake Front & Pool Terrace Room Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach Front Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Suite Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom Lake Front, Pool Terrace & Beach Front Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden Terrace Bathroom Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom Suite Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival Experience Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Reception Counter Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lobby Area Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival Experience Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meritus Club Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meritus Club Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Main Pool Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest At Gym Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Gym Facilities
Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spice Market Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spice Market Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bar Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lounge With Guest Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pub/Lounge Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pub/Lounge Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa- Entrance Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa Treatment Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa- Welcome Drink Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Overall Surroundings Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Surroundings Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Cbar & Pool
Area: Pantai Cenang Number of Rooms: 350
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2763 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2763)
Sort by:
Albert V. Couples Spain, November 18, 2012
Nice hotel right on the beach

Good location
6.7
The hotel is quite big with many buildings on the grounds containing 4 or 6 rooms each. During our stay they had a section under renovation and that made for some noise and some extra walking when going from reception to our room. The rooms are quite big, ours had a walk in closet, but they are a bit dated. The TV on our room wasn't working but we didn't care much. The pools are nice and the beach is on your doorstep. Quite a nice hotel in general.
Devaraja V. Couples Singapore, November 18, 2012
Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa

Beach Bistro
6.3
Well My expectation of the hotel was dashed the moment I arrived. Receiving guest for check in was "BAD". No body Care. I have to ask for attention and frankly speaking once yr check in hopeless, the whole stay will be hopeless and YES my was. Though rooms wre located far away, u need buggy to ferry u. Buggy service need to be asked several times before u get one (long waiting time). Among buggy drivers they have their own problem. I sa 2 buggy drivers showing dissatifaction to ferry guest. I even saw guest being dissatisfied with buggy drivers cos they are waiting very long to be ferried to their room. i can keep writing even though the hotel can be 5 star but I give a rating of 5/10 wrt service and taking care of guest. SAD
Travel tip: Yes location is great cos the Cenang Beach is near by and nite life for shopping too is near by
Carrie L. Families with young children Malaysia, November 18, 2012
Highly recommended hotel for families

Lovely swimming with fun children's water play area
9.3
We enjoyed our stay but regretted not asking for the newly refurbished rooms. The hotel is still undergoing renovation but would love to return when the renovation is completed. Wonderful pool area. More F&B outlets would be better as it is a hassle having to venture out with young kids for food. The menu is the same for the main restaurant and pool side bar. The remaining F&B outlet by the beach is not so baby friendly as it is very hot with no shade. Buggy service was very slow during our check- out and it took almost 40 mins for our luggage to be collected. Staff was pleasant and friendly and overall I would recommend the hotel to all my friends.
Raihanim A. Families with young children Malaysia, November 17, 2012
Unforgettable and Awsome Sunset

Nice hotel, big room size, amazing beach, perfect location and godd service
8
This hotel is suitable for all ages. The location is perfect for night walk along the street that offers good food and shopping pleasure. My family stayed here recently and we were fortunate because the main pool that was under renovation before was completed a few days before we arrived. My kids had good and fun time despite the hot weather during our 4 days stay (38 -40 degrees). I must point out the beach is so beautiful, clean and you can view such a breathtaking sunset that is unforgettable! The Hotel staffs were very friendly and helpful too. The food was not bad either. We will definitely go back to Meritus Pelangi sometime soon.
Prabhat A. Families with young children Singapore, November 17, 2012
Great facilities for kids to enjoy

play areas and pools for kids
8
We had wonderful time with kids there. Boys just loved playing in water play facilities. We likes the food in resort (delivery during play time). Beach is further away from typical rush of Cenang beach. We could spend romantic time in isolated side of Cenang beach. I would recommend it highly for family with young kids.
Fairuz M. Families with young children Singapore, November 14, 2012
Perfect place for an island getaway

Gorgeous resort with excellent architecture and great mobile connectivity.
9
Located is good. Great room. Excellent service by staff.
Travel tip: Renting a car facilitate moving around island
Noor M. Families with young children Malaysia, November 14, 2012
Lovely hotel and great location

Characteristically raised on stilts with open spacious verandahs, these chalets come thoughtfully equipped with modern conveniences for your comfort
10
Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa, Langkawi is a world of ethnic charm inspired by a Malaysian traditional village concept along a kilometre stretch of white sandy beaches. Covering an area of 35 acres on a beachfront location, the Resort offers a relaxing atmosphere amidst lush tropical environment and award winning landscaped gardens. Designed to depict a leisurely kampong or village lifestyle, there are 51 single and double-storey wooden chalets featuring sloping roofs, exposed roof tiles and trusses, scattered across landscaped gardens alongside sandy beaches. Facilities include an array of F&B options specialising in Malay traditional cuisine, authentic Chinese, Western favourites and Thai dishes as well as fresh barbeque delights by the beachfront. This is one of the best hotel in Langkawi
Carole R. Couples Australia, November 13, 2012
Wonderful location and excellent service

Quiet, great service and beautiful beach
8.7
This is a good resort, is undergoing renovation so will be first class and the staff are some of the friendliest we have come across. The food here is very good and really there is no need to leave. For a truly relaxing holiday, this would be our choice again.
Daniel W. Families with older children Malaysia, November 13, 2012
Lovely resort but poor service

Very long beach
7
Given a back first impression due to late check in. Waited for 1 and half hours only to be told to wait at the lounge with no one attending us. Apparently there is some problem with the rooms but were never told the whole story. Should just be honest with us about it. The good part though is we get an upgrade to sea view rooms. The rooms are nice, well maintained but far from the main lobby. Was told we can called the shuttle to transport us to anyway within the resort which is very big but the shuttle never came. Overall the stay was nice mainly because of the nice, big resort and its facilities, not the hospitality.
Ai L. Families with young children Malaysia, November 13, 2012
Great hotel but poor service

Pool is very good for children, beach was wide and long
7
As an overall, the hotel looks impressive. The rooms were spacious and well equipped. There are 2 pools, the one nearer the lobby being the newer one. It has a dinasaur themed childrens' play area that my kids really enjoyed. On the whole I would say the hotel and its facilities are beffiting its 5-star status. However, I must say the service was poor, in particular the buggy service. Because of the way the rooms are laid out, you can be located a fair distance from the lobby. Which is fine if you enjoy walking, but on the days when it rained, the walkway to the lobby gets flooded and you would have to trudge through muddy waters to get to the lobby. There are only 3 buggies to serve the entire hotel, and when the hotel is fully booked, compounded by when it rains, 3 buggies is not anywhere near enough. Also, becuase the buggies run on electricity, one or more of them is being charged at any one time. The staff who drove the buggies did not seem to have any sense of urgency even when they are aware of how many guests were waiting to be picked up. Neither did they show any consideration when they see guests trudging through muddy waters. There were occasions when we tried to stop a passing buggy on the way to the lobby but the driver did not even acknowledge us and made no effort to stop. Service was also poor at the restaurant. Both times when I had my breakfast at the hotel restaurant, nobody came to offer tea or coffee, I had to ask multiple times before I got my coffee. Also, the carpark is adistance from the lobby. It is a bit of a walk to get to your car.
Hotel Feature Tip: Opt for a room nearer the lobby.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lobby EntranceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden TerraceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lake Front & Pool Terrace RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach FrontMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SuiteMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom Lake Front, Pool Terrace & Beach FrontMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden Terrace BathroomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom SuiteMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival ExperienceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Reception CounterMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lobby AreaMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival ExperienceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meritus ClubMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meritus ClubMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Main PoolMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest At GymMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Gym FacilitiesMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spice MarketMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spice MarketMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - BarMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lounge With GuestMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pub/LoungeMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pub/LoungeMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa- EntranceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa TreatmentMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa- Welcome DrinkMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Overall SurroundingsMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SurroundingsMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Cbar & PoolMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pool & CbarMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - ViewMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Candle LightMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - BeachMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SunsetMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Waiting Area- Meeting RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meeting RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa, Langkawi

AS-AGWEB-3B08