My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa

Pantai Cenang, Pantai Cenang, Langkawi, Malaysia 07000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa

Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden Terrace Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lake Front & Pool Terrace Room Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach Front Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Suite Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom Lake Front, Pool Terrace & Beach Front Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden Terrace Bathroom Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom Suite Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lobby Entrance Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival Experience Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Reception Counter Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lobby Area Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival Experience Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meritus Club Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meritus Club Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Main Pool Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest At Gym
Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Gym Facilities Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spice Market Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spice Market Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bar Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lounge With Guest Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pub/Lounge Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pub/Lounge Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa- Entrance Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa Treatment Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa- Welcome Drink Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Overall Surroundings Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Surroundings
Hotel Area: Pantai Cenang Number of Rooms: 350
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2427 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2427)
Sort by:
Giles F. Couples United Kingdom, March 18, 2012
Amazing place. Was such a great stay!

The whole place is the feature...it's beautiful.
10
we stayed here for my birthday...it was spectacular, we checked in and was amazed...it's stunning!!! the rooms are huge...and the bed was the biggest i've ever slept in!!!! the pools are so clean and relaxing...and they have the addition of the swim up bars too. there's also the private beach. we had dinner on the beach in the evening...and all i can say is wow...the staff did such a good job...and they even suprised me with a cake...truly special...we loved it. would highly recommend this place...even if it's out of your price range just try a stay for one night. oh and for the breakfast....it left us gob smacked...there's literally everything possible to choose from....we were so full from trying to get everything in our stomach...it was delicious.
Tey C. Families with young children Malaysia, March 17, 2012
Graet Location and big rooms

Location is convenient.
6.7
The hotel is a bit old but location is good and the rooms are spacious. The kids will like the buggy rides to the hotel chalets and the beach. Morning breakfast is a bit boring and the food spread is not fancy. refill of the food is slow druing the weekends due to bigger breakfast crowd hence always shortage of food.
Hock S. Families with young children Malaysia, March 15, 2012
Great Hotel with spacious rooms and facilities

Nice pools and courteous service personnels
6.7
Food prices a bit steep. Every morning, breakfast spread is the same. Staying there for 4 days, the breakfast becomes boring.
Maryam A. Families with older children Bahrain, March 12, 2012
great locatoon but small rooms"

the beach the service and the smile
9
loved the beach with palm trees the frendley service with smllingfases the smell of jasmain inmy room balcaney
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: have a dip in seven well falls
Dianna K. Couples New Zealand, March 5, 2012
Nice but needs facelift

Good spot
6.7
great spot, only short walk to busy strip with restaurants and shopping. beach is close by. it is very aged though and needs serious facelift to be 4 star hotel. food was ok nothing special. boat house looked nice for dinner but they only had buffet style and we didn't really want to eat that much to warrant price.
Maryam M. Solo travelers Canada, February 27, 2012
good location

hospitable
7.3
it was a pleseant stay close to the Langkawi beach
Chin P. Families with older children Malaysia, February 26, 2012
Lovel hotel and service with a smile!

Beutiful & clean private beach!
9.3
We had a great stay at Meritius Hotel! The staff is very polite and friendly! The private beach is beautiful and clean. And it has two swimming pools over there! I had an enjoyable trip with my family. Will definately recommed to friends!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Cable car, Skybridge & Under Waterwold.
Yuk Y. Couples Hong Kong, February 25, 2012
位置方便, 酒店設施一流

有兩個大泳池, 酒店早餐好味
9.7
it's are wonderful hotel that we compare to other...when we go inside the hotel. it have a welcome drink, very warm, and special taste, it's have two swimming pool and one of the pool have bar inside there. the king size of the double bed is so large that compare with another hotel. for walk outside to supermarket was around 10-15mins. i have joined the one day tour for snorkeling. the service is nice. i must strongly recommend the dinner bbq buffet in hotel. the view is wonderful and it can see the sunset view.i must go again if i can go.
Shopping Tip: The location for the town is take around 30mins taxi. For airport around 10 mins. For me, the shopping centre not interested. I recommend spend more time for relax inside the hotel :)
Ibrahim S. Families with young children Qatar, February 25, 2012
Great location

Nice and lovely hotel
8.7
nice and lovely hotel to stay with family. the staff was quite helpful and friendly. our room was in front of the beach it was great that they had 2 pools so we tried both of it in the afternoon and morning before we left. i will definitely come again and try picnic by the beach.
Ingbjorg A. Couples Norway, February 19, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Nice location,smiling and service minded staff
8.3
Fantastic place. We also got our room upgradet when we arrived which was very nice. As already mentioned above was the staff very nice and service minded. However, we were disappointed with the quality of the water in the sea. Had thought that the sea would be clearer. There is also a lot of garbage on the islands we visited on the "island hopping".

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa LangkawiMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden TerraceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lake Front & Pool Terrace RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach FrontMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SuiteMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom Lake Front, Pool Terrace & Beach FrontMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden Terrace BathroomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom SuiteMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lobby EntranceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival ExperienceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Reception CounterMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lobby AreaMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival ExperienceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meritus ClubMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meritus ClubMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Main PoolMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest At GymMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Gym FacilitiesMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spice MarketMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spice MarketMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - BarMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lounge With GuestMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pub/LoungeMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pub/LoungeMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa- EntranceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa TreatmentMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa- Welcome DrinkMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Overall SurroundingsMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SurroundingsMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Cbar & PoolMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pool & CbarMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - ViewMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Candle LightMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - BeachMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SunsetMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Waiting Area- Meeting RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa, Langkawi

AS-AGWEB-3B07