or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa

Pantai Cenang, Pantai Cenang, Langkawi, Malaysia 07000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa
Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden Terrace Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lake Front & Pool Terrace Room Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach Front Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Suite Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom Lake Front, Pool Terrace & Beach Front Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden Terrace Bathroom Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom Suite Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival Experience Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Reception Counter Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lobby Area Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival Experience Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meritus Club Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meritus Club Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Main Pool Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest At Gym Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Gym Facilities
Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spice Market Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spice Market Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bar Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lounge With Guest Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pub/Lounge Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pub/Lounge Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa- Entrance Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa Treatment Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa- Welcome Drink Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Overall Surroundings Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Surroundings Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Cbar & Pool
Area: Pantai Cenang Number of Rooms: 350
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2573 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2573)
Sort by:
Robert V. Couples Netherlands, June 22, 2012
Great resort on a great spot!

High standards, good food, grreat location
10
We stayed here for 4 nights in June 2012. Everything was what you expected a 5 star resort to be. The staff was very helpful and kind.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It is easy and cheap to rent a motor scooter, it is a sensation to ride across the island and visit places you normally don't visit.
Katherine B. Groups Australia, June 21, 2012
Beautiful resort with fantastic breakfast

Lovely room with nice furnishings, our room was close to the cascade pool which was stunning and always clean.
9.7
We forgot to bring the correct adaptor for Australia. When we asked reception we were provided with the missing part so we could charge our camera. The service and friendliness of staff added to the overall delightful experience. The breakfast was truly outstanding with a huge array of different foods on offer. The pools are great - always clean and lots of shade available. We asked for somewhere to change after we'd checked out but were not leaving until the afternoon before our flight home and were offered use of the hospitality room where we could shower and organize our luggage which was very handy. You have to be careful of birds flying into the room. It happened twice to us and the birds left droppings all over the room. It was cleaned up promptly when we rang reception.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The cable car is worthwhile - great views, just make sure it's a clear day.
Ammar N. Families with young children Iraq, June 21, 2012
I found peace and love here.

Near by the beach.
10
It was a very relaxing stay, full of love and joy.
Travel tip: Nice walk on the beach.
Anila K. Couples Pakistan, June 15, 2012
Nice hotel, excellent service

Different hotel...very friendly and co operative staff, excellent service
8.3
It was overall a good experience...just too many lizards around and in the room!!!
Peng K. Groups Singapore, June 15, 2012
lovely hotel and service with a smile

big comfortable beds in the room, welcoming staff greeted us with bright smiles
8.3
upon arrival we were welcomed with a complimentary drink which cooled us down from the hot weather. the staff were friendly and all smiles to our enquiries and requests. the room was big and spacious, the bed extremly comfortable as well. however the lighting was a little dark.
Tommy D. Couples Australia, June 13, 2012
Nice and Relaxing

Close to shops and restaurants
8.3
1. resort is quiet big 2. staff are friendly and helped arrange outdoor activities for us 3. rooms are outdated but adds to the atmosphere of the place. decent sized. 4. just a short 5-10 minute walk to local shops and restaurants. try out these restaurants instead of the ones in the resort 5. buffet breakfast is okay 6. live perfomances on certain nights
Rachel N. Groups Singapore, June 13, 2012
Dated hotel which was not worth the rate we paid

Spacious rooms, a good breakfast
5.3
the rooms were spacious but very dated. they were rather far away from the main lobby. it was also rather dark to walk back to our rooms from the lobby at night. the food at the hotel was very expensive.
Chee K. Families with young children Malaysia, June 13, 2012
Wonderful Hotel but imited club car

Beach and pools
7
This was my 5th time staying at Pelangi Hotel even before it changed the name to Meritus. The beach and the pools gave me the most value during my stay with my parents and family members. What I encountered was the lack of club car caused longer waiting time. My parents are both more than 60 years old and faced some problems walking to and fro the hotel room and lobby. Hence they had to wait for the club car to shuttle them. On the 13 Jun 12, we waited for 20 mins for the club car before we could check out at lobby. Besides that, wireless internet access will add more value for these cyber-dependent generation.
Babar C. Couples United Kingdom, June 12, 2012
Beautiful setup with good facilities

lovely setup, nicely located close to tourist shops, friendly staff
8.7
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will choose the resort again when we visit Langkawi
Lin L. Families with young children Singapore, June 11, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

beach
6.3
great service withh nice evirement, quite and good for relaxation food is so so but the hotel is closed to the shopping area so that you can go out and eat... nice seafood rent a car to tour the whole langkawi in one day... very good envirement quite a natural place...
Restaurant Tip: just go out teh hotel in walk distance... many things to eat...nice seafood

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lobby EntranceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden TerraceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lake Front & Pool Terrace RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach FrontMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SuiteMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom Lake Front, Pool Terrace & Beach FrontMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden Terrace BathroomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom SuiteMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival ExperienceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Reception CounterMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lobby AreaMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival ExperienceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meritus ClubMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meritus ClubMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Main PoolMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest At GymMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Gym FacilitiesMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spice MarketMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spice MarketMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - BarMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lounge With GuestMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pub/LoungeMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pub/LoungeMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa- EntranceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa TreatmentMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa- Welcome DrinkMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Overall SurroundingsMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SurroundingsMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Cbar & PoolMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pool & CbarMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - ViewMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Candle LightMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - BeachMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SunsetMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Waiting Area- Meeting RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meeting RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa, Langkawi

AS-AGWEB-3A08