or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa

Pantai Cenang, Pantai Cenang, Langkawi, Malaysia 07000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa
Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden Terrace Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden Terrace Bathroom Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden Terrace Bathroom Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lake Front & Pool Terrace Room Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lake Front & Pool Terrace Room Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach Front Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach Front Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach Front Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach Front Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pelangi Suite Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pelangi Suite Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Suite Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Suite Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom Lake Front Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom Suite Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lobby Entrance
Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival Experience Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Reception Counter Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lobby Area Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival Experience Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meritus Club Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Main Pool Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest At Gym Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Gym Facilities Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spice Market Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Restaurant Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bar Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lounge With Guest
Area: Pantai Cenang Number of Rooms: 350
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2849 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2849)
Sort by:
Jeremy F. Families with young children Malaysia, December 29, 2012
great location, lovely pool for kids, superb beach

staff friendly, facilities, wifi, pool, beach
7.7
from the time that we checked in, there were no problems at all, staff were very friendly, room was nice, view was good, pool facilities superb for kids and the beach...awesome!
David T. Families with older children Australia, December 29, 2012
Beautiful Resort on best beach in Langkawi

The beach and the sunsets
8.3
Had an awesome time at this resort. Great location and really good service with a smile. Reasonable priced for a 5 star resort. Has a beach front villa which was a great move. Two fabulous pools to choose from.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The jet ski island hop tour was our highlight.
Loo T. Families with older children Malaysia, December 26, 2012
Lovely hotel with good service and nice room

The location of the beach is very nice
9.7
the hotel has a very good location, very nice, clean and quiet but most of all, the staffs are very helpful and friendly always with a smile !we stayed there for a week and we would like to do the same again in the very near future and we would strongly recommend to our friends to go with us.
Leslie R. Couples United Kingdom, December 26, 2012
Great beach, nice hotel.

Good beach - clean, quiet and safe. Hotel - clean, comfortable and well located.
8
i would thoroughly recommend this for a good beach holiday (would be good for kids too). the hotel is clean, well appointed and with pleasant helpful staff. we will definitely go back. we went for a one week xmas break, our first time in langkawi. the hotel is close to the airport (10 mins in taxi) and set on the beach. it is a villa type layout and we were very lucky to be upgraded on arrival to a beachfront villa. some of the villas are 5-10 mins walk through the hotel to the beach – if that’s important to you a beach front villa is worth the extra cost. the rooms are well appointed with a free minibar (soft drinks). the hotel has a good restaurant serving generous buffet breakfast. there is also a beach front bar/restaurant that serves fancy food. i thought hotel food and drink prices were very reasonable. the beach is lovely sand and effectively private with plenty of loungers etc. swimming was good. there was a warning about jellyfish but this is seasonal and there were none apparent during my stay. the beach is on one end of a bay about 1km long with many other smaller hotels and eateries along the beach. the hotel grounds include cycling, min golf, tennis etc. all available without charge. there are two pools plus a kids pool and a well-equipped gym. behind all the beach development is the main road and a commercial strip with shops, cafes, restaurants etc. providing a huge selection of things – again all relatively reasonably priced. the island offers other tourist attractions that seemed easily accessible although on this occasion we did not go to any. avery minor point for the hotel to note – “christmas lunch2 is not just turkey. the special xmas buffet included a very tasty turkey but sadly no potatoes, sprouts, stuffing, etc. that are really essential to a full xmas lunch, the wide array of pasta and rice is no substitute.
Restaurant Tip: Behind all the beach development is the main road and a commercial strip with shops, cafes, restaurants etc. providing a huge selection of things – again all relatively reasonably priced. The island offers other tourist attractions that seemed easily accessible although on this occasion we did not go to any.
Azemiyah A. Couples Malaysia, December 24, 2012
nice beach

many trees surrounding the chalets
4.7
we got a rotten chalet. I can see renovations going on. Our chalet was dusty and cobwebs all over, ceilings, behind dressing table, all windows when you open you see more cobwebs. I was traumatised. But the staff are fantastic, very professional. Will I stay here again? definitely "NO" .
Mohd S. Business travelers Malaysia, December 24, 2012
great place for stay

it is quiet with serene ambience
9
Zamakhsyari R. Families with older children Malaysia, December 24, 2012
Great Beach Escapades

Secluded paradise with awesome facility to just relax and chill
8
Great weekend escape for me and family .Enjoyed every bit of our time there ,swimming,cycling and just chilling around the "private" beach .Security was good and staffs were reasonably cooperative.My favourite chaffeur was Mr Ismail, driving the buggy with smile and amazing effort for the job.You make our stay a memorable one ...Large resort ,buggy service could have been better and the additional bed , is really not worth ,judging from the comfort
Restaurant Tip: Restaurants along Chenang were amazing but a bit pricey .Head towards airport side if you want cheaper .But hey , go lavish on holiday isnt a bad thing isnt it :)
Wong Y. Families with young children Malaysia, December 24, 2012
5 star hotel with great service

Big hotel and. Ice breakfast
9.3
This hotel is 5 star hotel and the hotel room is chalet type. The service of the hotel is really awesome as the staff is very helpful. There is a buggy service to bring us out from our room to d hotel lobby as the area is very big. The swimming pool is big and we can enjoy a relax holiday at d pool side and beach side. The hotel is located in pantai cenang which further up the road there is a very happening place that got a lot of food stall and shopping place. The underwater world is just nearby the hotel.
Nor H. Families with young children Malaysia, December 24, 2012
Clean and best kept Resort with fun safe kids pool

Good customer service, clean, friendly staff
10
It is a lovely experience with lots of fun and joyous fun filled activities for my kids. The room are spacious enough to fit all of us in. The staff also helpful and friendly during serving to our needs. The kids enjoyed every single moments there, with lots of activities like swimming, cycling, playing Dam etc. Me savored the relaxed moments and happy watching the serenity offered. I am thankful to Agoda to secure the place for me and the best thing is, they have upgraded my room to Pool View, just in front of the kids pool. I really love it!
Hotel Feature Tip: Good for lovely relaxed retreat
Huan L. Families with young children Malaysia, December 22, 2012
Beautiful Resort and Friendly Staff

Best location for similar standard of hotel & resort in Langkawi
9.3
The resort's receiption was wonderful. We were greeted with welcome drinks while waiting for checkin paper work and room. Special requests were granted which include a second level room near to lobby. Resort looks new and clean, and its location is very good near to pantai Cenang. Breakfast was good. Overall we enjoyed our stay at this resort and I will stongly recommend it for family with young children.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Rent a car to enjoy all parts of Langkawi at your convenient time. We booked a car which was sent direct to the resort, and we returned it at the airport.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Overall SurroundingsMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden TerraceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden Terrace BathroomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden Terrace BathroomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lake Front & Pool Terrace RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lake Front & Pool Terrace RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach FrontMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach FrontMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach FrontMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach FrontMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pelangi SuiteMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pelangi SuiteMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SuiteMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SuiteMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom Lake FrontMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom SuiteMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lobby EntranceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival ExperienceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Reception CounterMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lobby AreaMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival ExperienceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meritus ClubMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Main PoolMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest At GymMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Gym FacilitiesMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spice MarketMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - RestaurantMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - BarMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lounge With GuestMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pub/LoungeMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pub/LoungeMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa- EntranceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa TreatmentMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa- Welcome DrinkMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - ViewMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Candle LightMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - BeachMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SunsetMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Waiting Area- Meeting RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meeting RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - ViewMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Floor PlansMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - ViewMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SurroundingsMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meeting RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Executive LoungeMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pub/LoungeMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Fitness Room


AS-AGWEB-3C07