Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa

Pantai Cenang, Pantai Cenang, Langkawi, Malaysia 07000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa
Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden Terrace Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden Terrace Bathroom Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden Terrace Bathroom Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lake Front & Pool Terrace Room Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lake Front & Pool Terrace Room Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach Front Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach Front Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach Front Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach Front Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pelangi Suite Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pelangi Suite Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Suite Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Suite Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom Lake Front Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom Suite Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lobby Entrance
Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival Experience Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Reception Counter Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lobby Area Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival Experience Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meritus Club Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Main Pool Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest At Gym Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Gym Facilities Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spice Market Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Restaurant Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bar Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lounge With Guest
Area: Pantai Cenang Number of Rooms: 350

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 2970 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2970)
Sort by:
Raafat A. Couples Saudi Arabia, March 22, 2013
freesh air,nice view and location

staff , breakfast and location
9.3
Report this review
Mohammed A. Couples Saudi Arabia, March 20, 2013
Hotel needs renuvation

The beach, food and location.
6.3
I was booked in a Garden view room, however, I had to pay extra charge to upgrade to A Beach view room due to upgrade room is outdated and very old with very bad location,
Report this review
Josephine L. Families with young children Singapore, March 20, 2013
Its was relaxing and comfortable.

Bathroom, the pool and has access to a shared beach
8
generally the stay was a comfortable one. the hotel looks much modern after the renovation compared to 3 years ago before reno. we enjoyed the renovated room alot. modern designed and gives a comfortable feeling. children enjoyed the water playground very much. staff there are generally very friendly. They have maintained this standard. However there was an experience with a staff who was not too approachable but it didnot bother me much as i understand she was busy with and still needed to entertain to my request. eventhough the beach is easily accessible, i would not recommend little children to the beach. as the beach has too much broken seashells.
Report this review
Shih L. Families with young children Singapore, March 20, 2013
Service should be improved

Beach view, pool, near airport
7
Stayed for 2 nights 18-20 March. Arrived at around lunch time and were hoping to get the paperwork/check in done so we could have lunch. Unfortunately, the wait was very long (about half an hour) although there weren't many people checking in. When they finally came back to me, they said they could not trace my reservation. I find this incredible, I had booked and paid in full on Agoda. The lobby staff did not serve us a welcome drink although we waited so long, but asked us if we wanted to order any drinks. We declined and she served us the drinks eventually after directed by the reception staff to do so. The room was excellent. Facing the beach, and obviously recently refurbished. Very comfortable and large. We ordered room service and although very expensive by Malaysian standards, we found the food to be delicious. The cocktails can be improved on though. The service was found to be lacking even after our long wait to check in. The package I booked was supposed to come with a complementary fruit basket on arrival. There was none. I called twice to ask for it but it never arrived. The children should have been served complementary ice cream at the lobby, this also never happened. And as far as I observed, no child was ever served any ice cream at the lobby. When I requested for a roll-away bed, they first asked me who it was for. When I said it was for my helper, they wanted to charge me RM150 when in my package it was supposed to be RM50. The lady claimed it was only RM50 if a child slept on it. Really, if there were 2 adults and 2 children in the room, would you really know how the sleeping arrangement is??? We went for the BBQ dinner which was part of the package on the last night. I wanted to order congee for my daughter and stood waiting for a female staff as she was busy typing something into the computer and she curtly asked me 'you are having the buffet right?' which I thought was quite rude. The grill was quite good, sadly the experience was marred
Report this review
Reza B. Families with young children Singapore, March 20, 2013
A memorable stay

Swimming pool, beach and family
8.7
Report this review
Armen H. Families with older children Armenia, March 19, 2013
We had enjoyed our stay

Great location,beautiful beach,superb breakfast.
9.3
We stayed 6 nights and really enjoyed it.Very nice hotel perfectly located,close to airport and local shops and restaurants.Upgrated to beach view and that was very worth while.Great,clean and spacious room with fabulous view.Already missing that place,definitely will stay there again.
Report this review
Reza B. Families with young children Singapore, March 18, 2013
I will greatly miss my stay at Meritus

Swimming pool, beach and location
8.7
I booked a pool view room and was given a free upgrade to a beach view room because i requested a room which is near the lobby. I was travelling with 2 children and a senior citizen. The wifi signal is very strong everywhere in the resort. You can even get a signal while at the beach. The hotel is located at a quiet end but easily accessible route to the busy street of Pantai Cenang. Everything about Meritus is fantastic. The only problem i find is the breakfast area. Becareful not to leave your food unattended or else they will be fed by to the crows.
Report this review
Theo T. Families with older children Indonesia, March 17, 2013
nice hotel and green

good location nice room big swimming pool
5.7
everything good nice place to stay good breakfast easy to go around very easy to visit cenang beach reception not smooth have to wait and slow on luggage handling
Report this review
Christine X. Couples Singapore, March 16, 2013
Awesome Stay at Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa

Wide variety of buffet breakfast, Free flow of drinks and snacks at Meritus Club, Hotel is Strategically Located
8.3
Report this review
Ann-Catrin A. Families with older children Sweden, March 16, 2013
Not worth the money

Close to beach, nice garden, good service
5
View over a lake with not so nice water, not clean room, beach restaurant twice added our bill with meals that we did not have (good thing we noticed), rooms need to be refurbished
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Overall SurroundingsMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden TerraceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden Terrace BathroomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden Terrace BathroomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lake Front & Pool Terrace RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lake Front & Pool Terrace RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach FrontMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach FrontMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach FrontMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach FrontMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pelangi SuiteMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pelangi SuiteMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SuiteMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SuiteMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom Lake FrontMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom SuiteMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lobby EntranceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival ExperienceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Reception CounterMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lobby AreaMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival ExperienceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meritus ClubMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Main PoolMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest At GymMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Gym FacilitiesMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spice MarketMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - RestaurantMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - BarMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lounge With GuestMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pub/LoungeMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pub/LoungeMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa- EntranceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa TreatmentMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa- Welcome DrinkMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - ViewMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Candle LightMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - BeachMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SunsetMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Waiting Area- Meeting RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meeting RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - ViewMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Floor PlansMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - ViewMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SurroundingsMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meeting RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Executive LoungeMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pub/LoungeMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa, Langkawi

AS-AGWEB-3A04