or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa

Pantai Cenang, Pantai Cenang, Langkawi, Malaysia 07000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa
Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden Terrace Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lake Front & Pool Terrace Room Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach Front Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Suite Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom Lake Front, Pool Terrace & Beach Front Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden Terrace Bathroom Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom Suite Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival Experience Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Reception Counter Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lobby Area Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival Experience Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meritus Club Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meritus Club Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Main Pool Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest At Gym Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Gym Facilities
Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spice Market Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spice Market Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bar Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lounge With Guest Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pub/Lounge Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pub/Lounge Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa- Entrance Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa Treatment Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa- Welcome Drink Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Overall Surroundings Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Surroundings Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Cbar & Pool
Area: Pantai Cenang Number of Rooms: 350
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2721 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (2721)
Sort by:
Ahmad S. Couples Pakistan, October 14, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

location next to main market, excellent swimming pool and good beach
8.3
We stayed for 2 nights and hotel staff was full of hospitality. Our room was upgraded to swimming pool view. It was very clean and near to the main market of Pentai Cenang and Tenagh. Breakfast was very lavish and offered all sorts of menus. Hotel is made of wooden challets, rooms are very spacious and clean. Beach is nice and very cool calm. Hotel free water and soft drinks from the mini bar. We did jet skiing after lot of negotiation with a neigbouring hotel costing Ringgits 120. Some negatives are: aircon has fixed vents directed towards the bed, TV has limited channels - almost nothing to watch, beach is nice but water is not clear/clean for a swimming. Also, too many water skiing at that time.
Tina A. Couples Germany, October 14, 2012
Very good Hotel with nice new rooms

The renewed rooms are really nice
7.3
The hotel is very good in a really good location at the Pantai Cenang and near the airport. The staff was very friendly and courteous. The rooms were large and well equipped. The breakfast was excellent with different tasty juices, various sausage and cheese plates and warm dishes too. The hotel is acutally in a large renewal phase. Therefore, we could only use one pool. But you couldn't here that much noise. Only the last beach section is a bit noisy.
Sarah L. Couples Australia, October 13, 2012
Wonderful hotel and great staff

Fantastic rooms, great beachside location and lovely breakfast
9.7
When we first got here we were really impressed. The room was huge and so was the bathroom which was nice. The wifi was on and off which was slightly annoying but worked when we needed it. Breakfast was incredible with soo much choice and the location to town was nice and close, especially given how hot it was. Gym was good, beach was nice and close and staff were very friendly. The other great thing was the free mini bar (soft drinks) which was the icing on the cake The downside to the hotel was that it was going throguh refurbishments so the walk to the pool was AGES away from where we were staying. Can't wait to see what it is like wheat is completed. Overalls a fantastic hotel and well worth the price
Restaurant Tip: We ate at Warung Cafe which is at the Pelangi end of town and has a blue bus parked out the front. We stayed in the area for 6 days and ate/drank there every day. The food was amazing and the cocktails were amazing! Not the biggest menu or biggest sized meals but a great lunch spot.
Andrew W. Families with young children Australia, October 12, 2012
Chillax at Langkawi

generous rooms, lovely beach, freindly staff
9
Lovely resort, although there are renovations being undertaken... it will be nice when these are completed. Our traditional Malay room was located a reasonable walk back to the main lobbey area for breakfast..
Si T. Families with young children Malaysia, October 11, 2012
Great location but rooms very very old.

huge hotel land
7
Stayed here with family and friends and even though renovations were happening it didn't bother us. Maybe a shuttle to get to and from the pool may be a good idea as it was a long walk from our chalet.
Wong M. Couples Malaysia, October 7, 2012
Modern room with local taste

Clean and free drinks
8.3
Just excellent and would recommend to all travellers to come stay and experience these exquisite hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Beach are well kept and clean all round.
Emily Y. Families with young children United States of America, October 6, 2012
Great Customer Service but Beware of Renovations

Friendly staff, clean rooms, free internet, child-friendly
9.7
hotel staff was very friendly and helpful throughout our six night stay. from house keeping to the guy who is stationed in the gym, everyone was nice and always helpful. we traveled with a 10 month old infant and found the hotel & staff child-friendly. pros: located at the end of the beach, so a little quieter. friendly staff & management. nice gym with new equipment. good variety of food at breakfast buffet. free internet. renovated rooms are very nice and clean. free parking. complimentary water & soda in room. petting zoo & miniature golf. two pools - only the smaller one was open (still quite big, had kiddie pool) cons: large hotel grounds, may be difficult to get around, rooms near the street(bungalows 1-3?) can hear some traffic noise & loud music at night from bars on the beach, bats in room (immediately sent a guy with a net in the middle of the night & patched holes in the roof the following day)
Hotel Feature Tip: Call for a golf cart to get a ride to the lobby, saw some guests on bikes, free H20, towels & locker in gym, small pool has kids water slide & kiddie pool, petting zoo & miniature golf available.
Fung Y. Couples Hong Kong, October 6, 2012
Lovely Hotel and Service with a smil

Best Features of the Hotel
9
I enjoyed a trip in Langkawi with my husband for 3 nights stayed at Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort. We loved the hotel room which is in front of the beach and very convenienced to swim and enjoyed the sunny day. The restaurant is good and we ate BBQ dinner and cutural show on Friday night was wonderful.
Anslem D. Families with older children Australia, October 5, 2012
great location and staff unfortunately under renov

nice pool and very friendly staff .Close to good restaruants
9
The hotel room was good and staff were very friendly and helpful. Unfortunately the main dining and pool area was under renovations so we could'nt enjoy its full amendities.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The cable car trip was spectacular and we went on a cloudy day. Best to hire a car to get around though.
Ho K. Families with young children Hong Kong, October 3, 2012
nice service

location is best
8.3
nice and traditional malaysia feel resort, staff is very talkitive and very nice for us. bed is comfortable and soft. breakfast is good and many choice for asian!! but, one disappointed things is about 50% area is maintenance now.......it will be better if resort can advise for this notice
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Shopping, eating are both good for resort, very convenience.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lobby EntranceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden TerraceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lake Front & Pool Terrace RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach FrontMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SuiteMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom Lake Front, Pool Terrace & Beach FrontMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden Terrace BathroomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom SuiteMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival ExperienceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Reception CounterMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lobby AreaMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival ExperienceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meritus ClubMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meritus ClubMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Main PoolMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest At GymMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Gym FacilitiesMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spice MarketMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spice MarketMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - BarMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lounge With GuestMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pub/LoungeMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pub/LoungeMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa- EntranceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa TreatmentMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa- Welcome DrinkMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Overall SurroundingsMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SurroundingsMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Cbar & PoolMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pool & CbarMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - ViewMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Candle LightMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - BeachMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SunsetMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Waiting Area- Meeting RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meeting RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa, Langkawi

AS-AGWEB-3C05