or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa

Pantai Cenang, Pantai Cenang, Langkawi, Malaysia 07000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa
Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden Terrace Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden Terrace Bathroom Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden Terrace Bathroom Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lake Front & Pool Terrace Room Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lake Front & Pool Terrace Room Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach Front Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach Front Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach Front Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach Front Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pelangi Suite Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pelangi Suite Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Suite Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Suite Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom Lake Front Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom Suite Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lobby Entrance
Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival Experience Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Reception Counter Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lobby Area Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival Experience Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meritus Club Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Main Pool Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest At Gym Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Gym Facilities Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spice Market Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Restaurant Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bar Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lounge With Guest
Area: Pantai Cenang Number of Rooms: 350
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2829 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2829)
Sort by:
Veliawati V. Couples Indonesia, December 16, 2012
Lovely Hotel

Great Location
7
The room is big and nice. Make sure they get the renovated room, otherwise there might be a bat visit to your room.. other than that it is just perfect
David L. Couples United States of America, December 14, 2012
The best!

The setting, staff and service.
10
This is my second stay this year. I also stayed in May. I was very happy with the first stay and wanted to return. The renovation is nearly complete and we stayed in a newly renovated room with a pool and partial seaview. The room was very comfortable and clean and the new bathrooms are fantastic with a separate shower and bathtub. The mini bar' soft drinks are now complimentary which is a first for me. As I am a coca-cola drinker, it was a great benefit. The service to the room was excellent and timely everyday. Having been to Langkawi before, we wanted to stay and enjoy the hotel and its amenities, this stay. Both pools were open, operational and in great shape. The brand new weight and fitness center is great, all top line Precor equipment and facing the sea. (Some better signage giving directions is necessary though.) The out door restaurant with available seating right on the beach was beautiful and the food was superb, a great place to enjoy a complete dinner or have a nice beverage. We ate there 4 out the 5 nights. 1 small complaint...they no longer serve the supreme pizza...the best pizza we ever had:( Finally, the staff here is so friendly and helpful, always with a smile on their faces!( those who read my Penang Parkroyal report know that I can be quite critical of this issue.) Overall, this is a fantastic place to come, stay, relax and forget the rest of the world.
Hotel Feature Tip: Don't let the construction issue deter you from coming here. It is very well contained and not a nuisance at all.
Mohamad Y. Families with young children Singapore, December 14, 2012
A great place you can call home

Serenity, children friendly pools and friendlly staff
7.7
This my 5th trip to Langkawi and 3rd stay in Pelangi Beach Resort. Coming from city with no "kampung" of my own, Langkawi and Pelangi never fail to make me feel comfortable and at home. The newly renovated room (upper floor) and bathroom are fantastic and cosy. The fittings and furniture are pleasant and compliments resort living. The free and replenished soft drinks in the fridge, which many hotels don't provide, was a pleasant surprise and the complementary extra bed for my 6 yr old was very much appreciated. Some comments for improvement - celing fan to be located away from the aircon to mitigate "hot spots" in the room and a bit brighter corridor outside the door would be good. I wish some "natural" method to ward off lizards at the balcony in the evening could be implemented in order to minimise excess droppings on the balcony floor in the morning.
Kwee H. Families with older children Malaysia, December 13, 2012
lokasi bagus sekali

lokasi dan swimming pool
7.7
bilik cantik , semasa penginapan villa villa di tepi sedang buat renovation.Cadang datang selepas June 2013 selepas semua renovation di buat
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: lokasi hebat, hotel cantik, pantai juga indah dan bersih tetapi banyak kulit kerang, berhati-hati berjalan kaki bersama kanak kanak.
Ann N. Families with young children Malaysia, December 12, 2012
Great Location, Great Room, Beautiful Beach

Love the chalet by the beach, just open up the door, you can reach the beach and the sea.
9
we stayed at the corner lot of beach front chalet, superb view with white sandy beach and the blue sea. the beach is on our doorstep, just open up the door and walk out, you are on the beautiful cenang beach. the room is spacious, the tv comes with plenty of channels and has games channel as well. we are satisfied with our 4d3n stay at meritus pelangi beach resort & spa. will definitely go back again!
Olivia T. Groups Malaysia, December 12, 2012
Relaxing and cozy holiday resort

Environment, cleanliness, proximity to food and shops, friendly service
10
It's a truly relaxed stay for the family even during peak tourism season. The resort offers nice environment with the comfort of home and easy access to restaurants, shopping and activities. We managed to cover activities like drinks an stroll on the beach; souvenirs shopping along Cenang beach; took a sunset cruise; and finally a hot nice shower all in one day without stress.
Jeffrey L. Families with young children Malaysia, December 12, 2012
Beautiful hotel with great service

location, the beach, kids water play
8.3
pleasant stay with 2 young kids. Enjoyed the beach, facilities. On the quieter side of cenang beach away from the backpacking crowd.
Restaurant Tip: Plenty of food choices at Cenang beach area....viva italia's signature pasta is a must try
Yang Y. Solo travelers China, December 12, 2012
good location

nice hotel
8.7
nice hotel with good location, rent a car should be better in Lankawi
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: rent a car should be better in Lankawi
Masnor H. Couples Singapore, December 12, 2012
awesome place to be

suitable for families, couples, even for individuals who needs a getaway
9
greeted by very friendly staff upon arrival, and it didn't stop there. staff has smiles every single time we met them. mr ismail, one of the buggy drivers, really made our stay a memorable one. he gives service with all his heart. our room was lovely, especially to cater honeymooners like us. we had our privacy, yet we feel at home. the breakfast spread was super awesome!! the hotel is conveniently located so you can enjoy pantai cenang, a very beautiful beach. it's located minutes away from the mini-shopping & makan place along pantai cenang. happening night life! one tip for travellers, do request for rooms nearer to the lobby.
Yau F. Families with young children Malaysia, December 11, 2012
excellent

beachfront suites and children's playground feature at the swimming pool
9.3
excellent. the suite was cleaned. i like the architecture and the wardrobe in the bathroom. i like the beach where i can just open the door from my room and walk to the beach. the staff are excellent always ready with a smile making you comfortable. the buffet spread is awesome. everyone is happy although.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Overall SurroundingsMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden TerraceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden Terrace BathroomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden Terrace BathroomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lake Front & Pool Terrace RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lake Front & Pool Terrace RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach FrontMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach FrontMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach FrontMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach FrontMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pelangi SuiteMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pelangi SuiteMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SuiteMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SuiteMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom Lake FrontMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom SuiteMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lobby EntranceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival ExperienceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Reception CounterMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lobby AreaMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival ExperienceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meritus ClubMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Main PoolMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest At GymMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Gym FacilitiesMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spice MarketMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - RestaurantMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - BarMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lounge With GuestMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pub/LoungeMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pub/LoungeMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa- EntranceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa TreatmentMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa- Welcome DrinkMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - ViewMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Candle LightMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - BeachMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SunsetMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Waiting Area- Meeting RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meeting RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - ViewMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Floor PlansMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - ViewMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SurroundingsMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meeting RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Executive LoungeMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pub/LoungeMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa, Langkawi

AS-AGWEB-3C06