Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa

Pantai Cenang, Pantai Cenang, Langkawi, Malaysia 07000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa
Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden Terrace Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lake Front & Pool Terrace Room Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach Front Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Suite Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom Lake Front, Pool Terrace & Beach Front Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden Terrace Bathroom Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom Suite Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival Experience Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Reception Counter Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lobby Area Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival Experience Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meritus Club Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meritus Club Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Main Pool Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest At Gym Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Gym Facilities
Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spice Market Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spice Market Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bar Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lounge With Guest Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pub/Lounge Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pub/Lounge Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa- Entrance Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa Treatment Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa- Welcome Drink Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Overall Surroundings Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Surroundings Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Cbar & Pool
Area: Pantai Cenang Number of Rooms: 350
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2642 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2642)
Sort by:
Susan M. Couples Australia, August 30, 2012
Terrific beachfront room

good size room, good bathroom amenities,good location to the beach, good food
8
staff were very friendly. the beach front location room was very pleasing with a huge verendah to enjoy an evening drink in the warm air. i believe the hotel (and agoda)should have advised guests that renovations were being carried out although the hotel did provide free wifi and minibar (softdrinks only) as compensation. the renovations did not interrupt our stay whilst in our room but it made dining for breakfast a little disappointing as instead of looking onto a beautiful pool area we looked at fencing and had the noise of jack hammers etc. overall though, even with renovations taking place, i would still recommend and stay here again. beachfront room only though.
Hotel Feature Tip: Only beach front room recommended. Some of the rooms in one area look onto uncontrolled shrub/bush. Not at all scenic, photogenic or pleasant!
Zhong Y. Families with young children China, August 28, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

room and beach
9.7
It's really a Good hotel. Good service and room. Children love it very much. The hotel has long and good beach. Really very relax and enjoy my travel. I've already introudced the hotel to my friends and hope they'll select it too. Thanks for your service again.
Mrs N. Families with young children Malaysia, August 24, 2012
Very nice hotel with a great service.

The room and their Club Lounge Facilities.
9.3
We arrived around about 1600 on 22/08 and was catered for by the friendly reception staff straight away. They upgraded us to full Meritus member status which entitles us to stay in their Club Lounge that offers free meal & drinks. it was a very nice gesture since we are traveling with 4 kids. This way they were preoccupied with other things---the lounge even have free WIFI. When we arrived to the room, we got another surprise -- they upgraded our room to full Suite. Unfortunately the weather in Langkawi was against us and we could do much activities outside that day. However we noticed that the roof was leaking due to the heavy weather. When we contacted the Reception, their Duty Manager took up the matter and ensured us that we would be provided with another room of similar status. This he actually did - and we were upgraded again to the Honeymoon suite next just in front of the beach. I would say that they went all out to provide us with the best holiday experience ever.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We would recommend to take the Mangrove Tour. Make sure that you travel in a single boat as this would provide you with more guide / tips from the boat driver.
Mohd N. Families with older children Malaysia, August 23, 2012
Funtastic holiday

Friendly hotel staff,Very clean rooms.
9.7
we stayed for three nights and were given an interconnecting rooms.the beach was clean and so were the rooms.i was told by the hotel staff that the rooms had just been refurbished.friendly and helpful hotel staffs.breakfast was above average side.checking in and out was quick with very friendly staff.welcome cocktail was given and drinks in the rooms were replenished everyday f.o.c.overrall, we realy enjoyed langkawi.
Tjhong F. Families with young children Indonesia, August 23, 2012
Great Location in front of Cenang Beach

Wooden Style Room
8
Large part of the resort is undergoing renovation at the moment, room is big n clean,the staffs are friendly. Breakfast was great, free wifi at room, swimming pool was great. All room are woodden made, its not very special for us as asian maybe its great for european.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Rent car when you travelling to langkawi,many resto and duty free shop along the street.
Lin L. Families with young children Malaysia, August 22, 2012
great location and beach resort

beautiful beach, helpful staff, good n tasty breakfast, comfort n spacious room
9.3
the hotel is ten minutes drive from the airport.We were upgraded to poolview room instead of lakeview room without asking the staff.We were very grateful because the room is spacious for our two kids .The beach is walking distance n very quiet n clean.we enjoyed swimming in the sea. The hotel provides delicious breakfast. There is a famous seafood restaurant nearby named orchid ria. It provides variety seafood with reasonable price. We loved to eat tiger prawns there.we enjoyed three days at pantai cenang. We highly recommended meritus pelangi resort to visitors.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Pulau payar marine park and pantai cenang
Chan T. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 22, 2012
resort fell

location
6
actually, i stayed this hotel with my whole family, with little kids and grand mom, this hotel basically, is nice and the staff is friendly, except the little golf car pick up from my hotel room to the hotel which is not friendly. there was one time that I called for over 20 mins but no one showed up. And then the driver was impolite too. Besides, unfortunately, there was innovatio works which only swimming pool was available.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Langkawi is a nice place, breath taking place which only take an hr flight from Kuala Lumper. Apart from the beach, there is a street which loads of restaurants and little shopes. it's pitty that I was unable to enjoy the cable car due to bad weather, and there was a long queue for the car.
Michelle T. Couples Australia, August 22, 2012
Five star resort with ALL the luxury and Comfort

Plenty of leisure facilities and beachfront facilities
10
We got upgraded from poolside to beach front honeymoon suite. Fabulous. Greeted upon arrival with refreshing chilled ginger tea and comfortable lounge. Buggy cart transport to resort room. What a delight. Resort comes with all the luxury expected of a 5 star resort. Complimentary daily refill x6 cans of softdrinks, bathrobes, slippers, daily top up of electric air freshner, spacious bath and luxurious rooms. Grand resort pool. Excellent morning breakfast buffet with a delicious variety of choice. Resort has complimentary, tennis courts, mini golf, table tennis, sauna, steam room, gym, games room, bicycle hire, squash (remember to bring tennis shoes - as we didn't and couldn't use this facility) and more! Most importantly, PICTURESQUE beachfront views. Must stay at this resort if travelling to langkawi.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hire a scooter to tour the Langkawi island at your own pace and visit the two waterfalls nearby - it will reward you with a refreshing cool freshwater dip in the clear waters at the bottom of the waterfall.
Candice C. Solo travelers South Africa, August 21, 2012
Stunning hotel, with amazing views!

Spacious, clean and modern rooms-free wifi in rooms. Very informative staff, who made you feel welcomed.
9
loved every minute of my stay - from th refreshing drink at reception, to the drive in a golf cart to my room. the room was stunning and really created the atmosphere that i was on holiday. only part they could improve on is better communication about billing when checking in and more space needed at the breakfast area. each morning it was rather busy - but worth the wait.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Definitely worthwhile to hire a scooter while on the island - just make sure they tell you where the nearest gas station is.
Chui W. Families with young children Malaysia, August 21, 2012
Comfortable Hotel with friendly staffs.

Nice pool and friendly staffs.
7.7
Very disappointed with the check-in system. We booked 4 rooms. we reached there about 3pm and till 6pm, only we got all the 4 rooms'keys.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lobby EntranceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden TerraceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lake Front & Pool Terrace RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach FrontMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SuiteMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom Lake Front, Pool Terrace & Beach FrontMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden Terrace BathroomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom SuiteMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival ExperienceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Reception CounterMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lobby AreaMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival ExperienceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meritus ClubMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meritus ClubMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Main PoolMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest At GymMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Gym FacilitiesMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spice MarketMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spice MarketMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - BarMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lounge With GuestMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pub/LoungeMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pub/LoungeMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa- EntranceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa TreatmentMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa- Welcome DrinkMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Overall SurroundingsMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SurroundingsMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Cbar & PoolMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pool & CbarMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - ViewMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Candle LightMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - BeachMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SunsetMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Waiting Area- Meeting RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meeting RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa, Langkawi

AS-AGWEB-3B06