or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa

Pantai Cenang, Pantai Cenang, Langkawi, Malaysia 07000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa

Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden Terrace Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lake Front & Pool Terrace Room Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach Front Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Suite Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom Lake Front, Pool Terrace & Beach Front Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden Terrace Bathroom Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom Suite Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival Experience Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Reception Counter Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lobby Area Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival Experience Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meritus Club Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meritus Club Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Main Pool Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest At Gym Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Gym Facilities
Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spice Market Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spice Market Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bar Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lounge With Guest Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pub/Lounge Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pub/Lounge Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa- Entrance Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa Treatment Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa- Welcome Drink Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Overall Surroundings Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Surroundings Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Cbar & Pool
Area: Pantai Cenang Number of Rooms: 350
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2524 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2524)
Sort by:
Elizabeth J. Solo travelers Australia, May 22, 2012
perfect location and luxury

beach front location, relaxing settong
9.3
This is an amazing resort, the rooms were beautiful, comfortable beds with all the trimmings, 2 massive pools and plenty of lounges to relax in.and on the beach front. Water seemed a bit cleaner because your away from the main polluted strip. But still on cenang. I loved it and will definitely return. Only negative is the resort is massive and a long walk from.my room to get anywhere, and the buggy drivers were reluctant to drive. Also all the food was far far overpriced, and while it is good definitely head out to tgw local restaurants to try some amazing local dishes.
Erin H. Solo travelers United States of America, May 22, 2012
Quiet and relaxing stay

Courteous staff, beautiful beach and pool, delicious breakfast, relaxing setting
9
I stayed at the Meritus in late May, so the resort was pretty quiet. I didn't mind as there were plenty of open lounge chairs at the beach and pool. The pool was very nice! It was very spacious and there was enough room to swim laps. There's even a water slide. The food was delicious as well! I thought the rooms were clean and I didn't see any spiders, lizards, etc in the room, even though they warn you that's a possibility. The staff was very courteous and helpful. I traveled alone and enjoyed having friendly conversations with them. Overall, I had a wonderfull time at the Meritus.
Mindarningrum Y. Families with young children Indonesia, May 21, 2012
Great location for sunset view

good location, near to the airport, great view for sunset, nice private beach
7.7
Good service when check in, nice room eventhough quiet far from the lobby, but they can arrange the "kereta" to pick up when needed. the beach is nice, white sand, not crowded, and very calm wave. the pool is also good, especially for family with young children. the food for breakfast is actually good but maybe need more variance, especially if you stay more than 3 days. since the menu for breakfast is always same every day. Overall, is a recommended hotel to stay in langkawi.
Restaurant Tip: About 300 - 500 m from the Hotel, in pantai Tengah street, there is so many restaurant to choose with not bad taste and good price. Try "Rasa" restaurant, we think is good value for taste and price.
Andrew G. Business travelers United Kingdom, May 20, 2012
Malay style accommodation was a definite 'yes'.

Friendly staff, spa and gardens and beach.
8.3
We felt at home sitting on our balcony with a superb view of the beach and looked forward to 'Happy Hour' in your Meritus Club Lounge and a good meal. The tailor in Langkawi was excellent.
Shopping Tip: Visit Langkawi Tailors just down the road. Otherwise just relax!
Seng I. Couples Portugal, May 18, 2012
Great location & Nice food

Best food I have had during my stay in Langkawi
9.7
spacous rooms with nice garden view and close to one of the swimming pools. the only problem is no free wifi inside the room that cause inconvenience. yet, it led me to enjoy music at the lobby lounge. food is nice at this hotel. and the bbq buffet is a must try. enjoy the sunset and good food there.
Restaurant Tip: BBQ buffet in the night time is recommended
Gerhard D. Couples Austria, May 17, 2012
Good location but very old hotel

Great location, great staff, good food in the restaurant
7
I read many reviews before booking this hotel and unfortunately, I should have believed them. The hotel is rated as 5 stars (which I am sure it was once), but I guess it was forgotten to be rated again the recent years. The rooms are very old already. The TV was broken. The bathroom is very small and old. It really has seens its best times 10 years ago. The internet is not for free, have to pay incredible 50 ringgit for 24hrs and then it was the slowest internet I ever experienced in Malaysia. Half of the resort is closed at the moment for renovation. The renovated section will be opened in August 2012, then the other part will be closed for renovation. The whole exercise will be finished in 2013. I hope the rooms will live up to the expectations of a 5 star hotel and its price again.
Sonya T. Couples Australia, May 16, 2012
Enjoyed our stay, service was great. Big rooms.

Gorgeous staff, grounds and facilities were great.
10
Beautiful location, resort had lots to offer. Friendly staff. Very relaxing. Will return.
David L. Couples United States of America, May 15, 2012
NIcely decorated old world style and charm

location was nice, right on the beach
8.7
everything costs even a bucket of ice was approximately 1.50. so pre-paid customers beware of all of the 'extras" that can show up on your departure bill. the rooms were very comfortable,the island is beautiful, a bit confusing to navigate, so get a better map than the one the hotel offers. extraordinary sunset views from the beach. if you are inclined to watch tv, very limited selection of english speaking channels, so bring downloaded material on your laptop(i must of been the only person there without an ipad.)
Kareen L. Couples Singapore, May 14, 2012
Lovely restaurants in hotel but old rooms

Love the hotel surrounding, the restaurant food and the two swimming pools.
7.7
Front desk service is friendly, however housekeeping service is inefficient. The carpet in the hotel room is old and has a weird smell. But overrall, a pleasant stay. The food from the restaurants in the hotel are great. Wide varieties for breakfast buffet too.
Aaron G. Families with young children Australia, May 10, 2012
Excellent resort, exceptional service.

Two great pools, staff are brilliant, beautiful setting, quiet, fantastic restaraunt options, close to town.
8.7
Absolutely loved our stay, was very quiet, had the pool to ourselves most times. Will definitely return.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lobby EntranceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden TerraceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lake Front & Pool Terrace RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach FrontMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SuiteMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom Lake Front, Pool Terrace & Beach FrontMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden Terrace BathroomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom SuiteMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival ExperienceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Reception CounterMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lobby AreaMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival ExperienceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meritus ClubMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meritus ClubMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Main PoolMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest At GymMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Gym FacilitiesMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spice MarketMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spice MarketMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - BarMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lounge With GuestMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pub/LoungeMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pub/LoungeMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa- EntranceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa TreatmentMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa- Welcome DrinkMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Overall SurroundingsMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SurroundingsMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Cbar & PoolMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pool & CbarMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - ViewMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Candle LightMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - BeachMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SunsetMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Waiting Area- Meeting RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meeting RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa, Langkawi

AS-AGWEB-3A02