Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa

Pantai Cenang, Pantai Cenang, Langkawi, Malaysia 07000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa
Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden Terrace Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden Terrace Bathroom Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden Terrace Bathroom Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lake Front & Pool Terrace Room Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lake Front & Pool Terrace Room Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach Front Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach Front Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach Front Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach Front Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pelangi Suite Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pelangi Suite Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Suite Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Suite Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom Lake Front Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom Suite Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lobby Entrance
Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival Experience Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Reception Counter Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lobby Area Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival Experience Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meritus Club Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Main Pool Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest At Gym Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Gym Facilities Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spice Market Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Restaurant Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bar Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lounge With Guest
Area: Pantai Cenang Number of Rooms: 350
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 2943 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2943)
Sort by:
Chien H. Groups Singapore, February 10, 2013
Hotel near airport

Hotel manager service was very good
6.3
we flew in to langkawi on a night flight. Upon checking in at the hotel, we had to wait for a hotel buggy to bring us to the hotel room as it would take 15-20 mins to walk with our luggage. When we finally reached the hotel room, we discovered that the window could not be locked (the lock was broken) and generally the room and bathrooms looked extremely old and worn out. We requested for a room change (had to spend another 30-45 mins to get back to check in desk and request for manager). We had my elderly parents with us, so we requested for a room nearer hotel facilities. The manager was very kind to help us re arrange the rooms. The newly renovated rooms are definitely better, and worth the price paid. Overall the stay was quite ok.
Report this review
Ivan H. Families with young children Indonesia, February 10, 2013
Be very carefull with your breakfast

Near shopping area
5
Spotted couple cockroaches running around the breakfast cereal buffet serving counter. Informed the waitress, she didn't even say sorry or anything, catch the bug, put it in the dirty dishes cart and just walk away. Looking at her reaction, it's common for cockroaches in the area. Showed the picture to the GM, he acts doesn't know what kind of bugs it is and give high voice. Knowing cockroaches, if you spot one, meaning there are thousand or even million of their eggs around the area.
Report this review
Rixa R. Couples Germany, February 10, 2013
Great location

Location, breakfast and bungalows
9.7
Perfect
Report this review
Mohamed A. Couples United Arab Emirates, February 9, 2013
Good rooms

The service was the best thing in hotel
8
The hotel was what i espict in general i was amagin it will be better And thair alot of Insects coming from forest
Report this review
Sabri F. Couples Saudi Arabia, February 9, 2013
thank you Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa

friendly helpfull staff
10
we stayed at meritus pelangi beach resort & spa for 3 nights the room was clean spacious and comfortable. almost all water sports are available motorized and non motorized , bicycles are available for free you may use it to go to the nearby shops and restaurants or pantai cenang beach they are a walking distance. they have 2 wonderful swimming pools and kids playground . all hotel staff were very helpful and friendly . we will go back to meritus pelangi beach resort & spa whenever we are in langkawi.
Report this review
Mery M. Families with young children Australia, February 9, 2013
Lovely traditional hotel with high class service

Good facilities like swimming pool n variety of buffet
8
My family enjoyed our first stay at this hotel with its friendly staff, good location, good facilities like swimming pool n wifi. Definitely will come back again one day for longer stay as kids enjoyed so much the pool.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Good location, within 8-10 minutes walking distances to local restaurants n groceries shops.
Report this review
Gerard L. Couples Malaysia, February 8, 2013
Great location, good service

Huge spacious rooms, good breakfast
9.7
stayed 2 nights at this hotel. the location is excellent. few mins walk to pantai cenang main street which has a wide selection of restaurants, travel agencies, car rental etc. the room was spacious and comfortable, however the tv only had a few channels. unable to plug in my console as well as they somehow disabled the function. otherwise, free daily replenished minibar, nice pools (they have 2 pools), and nice powder fine sand private beach that stretches acres.. breakfast buffet was good. initially pondering between sheraton and meritus, but eventually chosed meritus due to it's location and never regretted.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Organize your local tours at pantai cenang, they have many cheaper options, which offer pick up service right from your hotel for free. Highly recommend cable car ride, underwater world Island hopping was interesting but nothing much. Enjoyed eagle feeding. Should have chosen the mangroove tour. Also recommend renting a car, u may do so at the airport. Highly recommend Indra Car Rental. Affordable and very nice people. Had an unfortunate accident, but they took care of everything.
Report this review
David C. Groups United Kingdom, February 6, 2013
Very nice!

Buffet breakfast & dinner. Pool, Location right on the beach. Low level accommodation.
9.3
this was by far the best hotel we (my daughter and i) stayed in on our trip to malaysia from the first arrival to departure the staff were attentive and courteous to not just our needs but also to the needs of others. the gardens were immaculate and well maintained although there was a small amount of ‘building work/maintainance’ of the lodges going on. this did not detract from our stay as it was on the far side of the complex. there is a gym and spa on site and even though we did not use them they were also well equipped and maintained to the same high standard.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Mega water sport jet ski tours 400-500meters up the beach from the hotel good fun and interesting. We went on tour two 4hrs of adrenalin pumping action. Just watch out for the monkeys by the fresh water lake. They like to steal your food lol.
Report this review
Walaa Y. Families with young children Egypt, February 3, 2013
Good location and friendly staff

Location, swimming pool, breakfast.
9
an excellent hotel... it has a very good location very close to the shopping and dinning area. the room was very clean, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. the breakfast had a lot of varieties & different every morning. my kids loved the swimming pool and the beach was lovely with all the water sports activities.
Report this review
Choon T. Families with older children Malaysia, February 2, 2013
Great Hotel !

Great service, great environment, everything is great !!!!! no doubt about it
9
combine with quiet and happening environment, is a nice place to get relax, worth it!!!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Overall SurroundingsMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden TerraceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden Terrace BathroomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden Terrace BathroomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lake Front & Pool Terrace RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lake Front & Pool Terrace RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach FrontMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach FrontMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach FrontMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach FrontMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pelangi SuiteMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pelangi SuiteMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SuiteMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SuiteMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom Lake FrontMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom SuiteMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lobby EntranceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival ExperienceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Reception CounterMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lobby AreaMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival ExperienceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meritus ClubMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Main PoolMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest At GymMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Gym FacilitiesMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spice MarketMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - RestaurantMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - BarMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lounge With GuestMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pub/LoungeMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pub/LoungeMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa- EntranceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa TreatmentMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa- Welcome DrinkMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - ViewMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Candle LightMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - BeachMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SunsetMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Waiting Area- Meeting RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meeting RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - ViewMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Floor PlansMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - ViewMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SurroundingsMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meeting RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Executive LoungeMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pub/LoungeMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa, Langkawi

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AM-AGWEB-4F01