Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa

Pantai Cenang, Pantai Cenang, Langkawi, Malaysia 07000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa
Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden Terrace Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden Terrace Bathroom Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden Terrace Bathroom Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lake Front & Pool Terrace Room Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lake Front & Pool Terrace Room Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach Front Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach Front Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach Front Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach Front Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pelangi Suite Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pelangi Suite Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Suite Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Suite Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom Lake Front Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom Suite Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lobby Entrance
Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival Experience Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Reception Counter Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lobby Area Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival Experience Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meritus Club Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Main Pool Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest At Gym Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Gym Facilities Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spice Market Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Restaurant Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bar Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lounge With Guest
Area: Pantai Cenang Number of Rooms: 350
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2874 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2874)
Sort by:
Chan K. Groups Hong Kong, November 29, 2012
Perfect resort

Close to the beach
10
The hotel is perfect. The sea view is very beautiful and the hotel is located in the famous beach of langkawi. Even I stayed at a garden view room, I can still see the sea view. The format of the breakfast is buffet and you can choose different food too!!!!the room is very comfortable and the toilet is very large!!! There is a supermarket nearby, you only need to walk 5-10mins. Though it is not very large, you can buy all the necessity. The only thing I do not like is that, there are too many cats. You can see them in the hotel lobby, restaurant, beach,etc!!!anyway, I still think this resort is perfect!!If I go to langkawi in the future, I will stay at this hotel!!!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You need to bring your swimming suit since the beach is very beautiful!!!
Hian Z. Couples Malaysia, November 28, 2012
Great comfort and relaxing experience for couples

Price, service, pools
8
Sven-Ake K. Families with older children Sweden, November 24, 2012
Nice hotel near the beach and the village

Nice beach, near the airport, overall nice service and personal, positive to upgrade to Meritus club
7.3
Nice lobby and garden. The resort´s beach and pool area are really nice, the sunbeds at the beach are a bit worn and could use a refurbish. The room was ok, doesn´t feel like five stars but ok. The bathroom was not ok, worn and in need of renovation. The bathroom was definitly not five stars, more like two or three and you can definitevely expect more from a five star hotel in terms of the bathrooms standard and the cleaning of the same. Some of the staff in the breakfast room could improve there service so if you upgrade to Meritus club take your breakfast there. But in overall quite nice with nice and friendly staff.
Restaurant Tip: The restaurant at the end of the beach at the Langkawi sign.
Wendy W. Groups Australia, November 23, 2012
Lovely hotel with excellent location

Food, Meritus Club, pool, friendly staff
10
We enjoyed a wonderful, relaxing 3 days at this lovely hotel. The pool was just amazing and we spent each morning and afternoon walking along the extensive beach. The room was quite comfortable and clean. It was very well laid out with room for our suitcases in the rather large bathroom. From the verandah we had views of the well maintained garden and a small view to the beach. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and will definitely return.
Travel tip: It was an easy taxi ride from the airport and not expensive.
Colin C. Couples Australia, November 23, 2012
excellant rooms friendly staff close to shops

large clean rooms, friendly staff
9.3
Could not ask for more. Given fre upgrade to poolside room. Has great facilities and 5 minute walk to shopping precinct
Debby V. Families with young children Netherlands, November 23, 2012
Great accomdation with great pools/friendly staff

Pool, friendly staff,
8.3
The resort is really nice. We first stayed in a not refurbished room, but they managed to move us again to a refurbished room for our last 2 nights. The pools are great for small children, close to the beach, great breakfast. The staff is friendly, we saw one cockroach in our room, however they came immediately to support.
Restaurant Tip: The cliff!! Amazing food, good location, friendly people.
Sharifah A. Families with older children Malaysia, November 22, 2012
Moderate Experience

Good location
7
Were not warmly greeted upon our arrival, front office staff need to improve, less friendly, less courteous when they were supposed to be. Rooms allocated were quite a distance, however, thank to the lovely buggy guys for their good hospitality whom had never failed to give us an enjoyable rides. Rooms and bathrooms are pretty old conditions.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Cable car ride, mangroove trip were awesome
Caroline P. Couples United Kingdom, November 21, 2012
Big hotel resort, good location for Pentai Cenang

Right on the beach, good facilities & spacious layout
6.7
The room was spacious but was dark and could have been cleaner and smarter. Some of the other villas were being fully refurbished due to be ready for 2012, but by November still looked a little way off being finished. The pools were good and grounds had plenty of trees and plants. At one end of the resort's main road with lots of restaurants.
Khairil R. Families with young children Malaysia, November 20, 2012
best hotel ever

nice hotel
10
at 1st i was greet by a friendly front desk. i forgot her name. i got a little bit problem with my agoda booking. she had help me to solved it in minutes. thanks.. the room was spacious. at the the club house there were variety of snacks u can choose.. the pool was well maintained. the beach was nice with white sand. my kid love it so much.. i will be remarried.. i would come here again to spend my honeymoon with my family
Khairil R. Families with young children Malaysia, November 19, 2012
a heaven

serenity
10
this is the best hotel that i ever stayed.. the beach are very nice and long with white sand.. the staff are very friendly and helpful. my kids love the pool very much. the services in meritus club and the is also superb. breakfast with wide variety.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Overall SurroundingsMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden TerraceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden Terrace BathroomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden Terrace BathroomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lake Front & Pool Terrace RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lake Front & Pool Terrace RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach FrontMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach FrontMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach FrontMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach FrontMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pelangi SuiteMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pelangi SuiteMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SuiteMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SuiteMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom Lake FrontMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom SuiteMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lobby EntranceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival ExperienceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Reception CounterMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lobby AreaMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival ExperienceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meritus ClubMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Main PoolMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest At GymMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Gym FacilitiesMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spice MarketMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - RestaurantMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - BarMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lounge With GuestMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pub/LoungeMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pub/LoungeMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa- EntranceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa TreatmentMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa- Welcome DrinkMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - ViewMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Candle LightMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - BeachMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SunsetMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Waiting Area- Meeting RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meeting RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - ViewMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Floor PlansMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - ViewMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SurroundingsMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meeting RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Executive LoungeMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pub/LoungeMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa, Langkawi

AS-AGWEB-3A07