My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa

Pantai Cenang, Pantai Cenang, Langkawi, Malaysia 07000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa

Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden Terrace Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lake Front & Pool Terrace Room Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach Front Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Suite Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom Lake Front, Pool Terrace & Beach Front Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden Terrace Bathroom Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom Suite Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival Experience Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Reception Counter Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lobby Area Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival Experience Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meritus Club Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meritus Club Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Main Pool Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest At Gym Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Gym Facilities
Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spice Market Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spice Market Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bar Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lounge With Guest Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pub/Lounge Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pub/Lounge Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa- Entrance Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa Treatment Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa- Welcome Drink Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Overall Surroundings Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Surroundings Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Cbar & Pool
Area: Pantai Cenang Number of Rooms: 350
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2523 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2523)
Sort by:
Su L. Couples Malaysia, March 24, 2012
Nice hotel, relax environment, nice beach front

Well maintained
8
Overall is ok, meant for romantic and relaxing getaway. Just a little much mosquitoes..
Ana I. Families with young children Spain, March 23, 2012
Good location and excellent service

We enjoyed the meritus club and the new areas renovated. The slides in the pool were great to my kids
9
The hotel will be lovely once the rooms get renovated.
Julie R. Couples Australia, March 22, 2012
Great Location - rooms were a great size

Landscape around the pools - absolutely stunning.
9.3
The whole place was fantastic. We thoroughly enjoyed it. Breakfast was fantastic. Our only slightly negative comment. The BBQ Buffet was too expensive. If it was much less it would be full - great array of food - just too expensive - especially if you have a couple of kids.
Michael R. Couples United States of America, March 20, 2012
Nice rooms and great location

Great location by beach. The original room was not quite beach front as promised, but just a little concern and we were given a perfect beach front room. The room was nice and very roomy.
8
Really enjoyed the stay. Great staff and great beach location.
Hotel Feature Tip: If the room is not quite what you were expection as far as beach location a little request was promptly approved and much better room was given to us.
Leon C. Families with young children Malaysia, March 20, 2012
Great Hotel... and Friendly Staff

Nice environment and relaxing
8
My kids really enjoyed their stay at this hotel because of the sandy beach and nice swimming pool. The resort has a good location.. near shops and restaurants. So lots of choices for us to choose.. Overall simply a great place for relaxing
Ming Y. Families with young children Hong Kong, March 19, 2012
Great location but small rooms

ample beach front, lounge chairs and towels
8
Pros: Privacy, quietness, friendly staff. It has a very nice lounging area, great buildings and design, very exotic. Overall feel safe walking in the compound. But security guards could have been more watchful as some outside people do come to use the facility. WIFI only available in the lobby. Would be nice to have WIFI in "chalet"
Alexander M. Couples United Kingdom, March 19, 2012
Langkawi

Location, beach
8.3
This is an old hotel but the rooms have been well maintained and are very comfortable. The hotel has 2 lovely swimming pools and miles of beautiful beach. There is lots of space and though the place was full, we hardly saw anyone around the grounds. Breakfast was fantastic and we made every morning!
Restaurant Tip: Chinese seafood restaraunt just along from the hotel is a must
Giles F. Couples United Kingdom, March 18, 2012
Amazing place. Was such a great stay!

The whole place is the feature...it's beautiful.
10
we stayed here for my birthday...it was spectacular, we checked in and was amazed...it's stunning!!! the rooms are huge...and the bed was the biggest i've ever slept in!!!! the pools are so clean and relaxing...and they have the addition of the swim up bars too. there's also the private beach. we had dinner on the beach in the evening...and all i can say is wow...the staff did such a good job...and they even suprised me with a cake...truly special...we loved it. would highly recommend this place...even if it's out of your price range just try a stay for one night. oh and for the breakfast....it left us gob smacked...there's literally everything possible to choose from....we were so full from trying to get everything in our stomach...it was delicious.
Tey C. Families with young children Malaysia, March 17, 2012
Graet Location and big rooms

Location is convenient.
6.7
The hotel is a bit old but location is good and the rooms are spacious. The kids will like the buggy rides to the hotel chalets and the beach. Morning breakfast is a bit boring and the food spread is not fancy. refill of the food is slow druing the weekends due to bigger breakfast crowd hence always shortage of food.
Hock S. Families with young children Malaysia, March 15, 2012
Great Hotel with spacious rooms and facilities

Nice pools and courteous service personnels
6.7
Food prices a bit steep. Every morning, breakfast spread is the same. Staying there for 4 days, the breakfast becomes boring.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lobby EntranceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden TerraceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lake Front & Pool Terrace RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach FrontMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SuiteMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom Lake Front, Pool Terrace & Beach FrontMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden Terrace BathroomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom SuiteMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival ExperienceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Reception CounterMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lobby AreaMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival ExperienceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meritus ClubMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meritus ClubMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Main PoolMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest At GymMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Gym FacilitiesMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spice MarketMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spice MarketMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - BarMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lounge With GuestMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pub/LoungeMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pub/LoungeMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa- EntranceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa TreatmentMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa- Welcome DrinkMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Overall SurroundingsMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SurroundingsMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Cbar & PoolMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pool & CbarMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - ViewMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Candle LightMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - BeachMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SunsetMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Waiting Area- Meeting RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meeting RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa, Langkawi

AS-AGWEB-3A08