or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa

Pantai Cenang, Pantai Cenang, Langkawi, Malaysia 07000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa
Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden Terrace Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lake Front & Pool Terrace Room Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach Front Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Suite Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom Lake Front, Pool Terrace & Beach Front Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden Terrace Bathroom Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom Suite Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival Experience Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Reception Counter Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lobby Area Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival Experience Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meritus Club Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meritus Club Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Main Pool Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest At Gym Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Gym Facilities
Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spice Market Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spice Market Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bar Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lounge With Guest Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pub/Lounge Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pub/Lounge Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa- Entrance Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa Treatment Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa- Welcome Drink Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Overall Surroundings Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Surroundings Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Cbar & Pool
Area: Pantai Cenang Number of Rooms: 350
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2763 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2763)
Sort by:
Anthony W. Groups United Kingdom, September 17, 2012
Fabulous resort and service with a smile

Good location, excellent chalets, great breakfast, excellent service
8.7
My girlfriend and I stayed at Meritus Pelangi resort and also took my Mother and Father with us. One of the pools was closed due to refurbishment which meant quite a walk through the huge resort to the other pool area, but it was well worth it as the pool, pool bar and surrounding area was excellent and just what we were looking for. Situated at the top end of Pantai Cenang, a walk 10 minute along the beach was all it took to get to the beach bars and water sports. Plenty of great restaurants nearby and finish off the night with some cool beers and cocktails in the hotel lobby listening to some fun music sang by two stunning singers... All in all, a great break at a fabulous resort and memories to remember with a smile.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Cable car is a must to really experience Langkawi. Amazing views and when back at the bottom, great shopping.
Mohamed A. Couples Yemen, September 16, 2012
Very lovely

The beach
8.3
Best thing I liked in the hotel was the privacy I had and the room view.
Melanie S. Couples Australia, September 16, 2012
Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa

Good location
5.3
One of the two pool was closed off and activities such as mini gold and squash was extra and not included in hotel facilities. Location was a short stroll to main street which was a plus as food, drinks and massage were too expensive in hotel. Unfortunately we did not get a room that was already renovated. The poor bathroom was crying for a make over! Place has a lot of potential and will look great when completed.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Cab drivers and hotel staff work together - get a taxi off the street - they are much cheaper.
Moselle P. Couples Australia, September 14, 2012
Great resort with some furry cat friends

Pool with swim up bar. Buffet breakfast and dinner
10
Short walk to Pelangi Beach. Restaurant was good with an option of buffet or a le carte. Resort seemed to have a lot of stray cats hanging around. Rooms were air-conditioned and cleaned everyday. Staff greeted us upon arrival with a refreshing hand towel and drink which was awesome after a 9 hour flight
Adele P. Groups United Kingdom, September 14, 2012
Beautiful hotel, friendly staff and great location

Complimentary wi-fi, drinks and bicycles
10
i arrived with 3 friends and we were greeted with a warm reception and herbal tea. we rode to our rooms on a golf buggy. the resort is lovely. so close to the beach and extremely helpful staff. we had a great time and will definately recommend this hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do the Island hopping and the cable cars on a sunny day.
Maher H. Couples Australia, September 10, 2012
A fatastic resort

Location, Location..
9
This resort is huge and comes with all the features. The beach is righ on your door step, the pool is amazing. The challets are lovely, although part of the resort was getting a make over while we were there, should look A1 when finished. The staff are always smiling, and only too keen to help.
Travel tip: Book all your action adventures activties from shop front on the main drag & not from the operators on the beach, you'll save.
Alexandra N. Couples Australia, September 10, 2012
Amazing hotel with gorgeous huts and beach

Traditional huts and amazing resort grounds and pool
9.7
This resort is so beautiful and we wish we had more time there. It is impressive as you arrive, as the entrance hall has a lovely high wooden roof, bar and sitting area which you can then walk out the back and to the pool. You are greeted with a refreshing ice tea. You stay in rooms which are gorgeous wooden huts and we could open our back door and sit on the balcony looking towards the ocean. It is a relaxing, beautiful resort right on the beach and the beach is just amazing. Beautiful white sand and lovely warm blue ocean. Would recommend to anyone and worth every cent. It is currently under renovation and will be even more amazing when finished, however we loved it even as it is.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Make sure you go up on the cable car, it is a breathtaking view. You can get a taxi from the resort for not much at all or hire a driver for 4 hours to take you to the cable car and other attractions you might want to see (we did underwater world which was enjoyable).
Yao Y. Couples China, September 10, 2012
best location, good service

received the best service from the smiling staffs. Good location, in Cenang Beach. close to everything
8.7
good food, good service, good location. close to everything: restaurant, tour agent, dfs, etc. the staffs are helpful and kind. the room is spacious and clean. it is strongly recommented to rent a car in langkawi.
Restaurant Tip: there are plenty of restaurants within walking distance. just try
Norhaslina M. Couples Malaysia, September 8, 2012
perfect location

convenient for dining n shopping
8.3
We love the hotel. The buffet breakfast varities and fresh. The ststaff friendly and always smile. We will come again.
Izza I. Couples Malaysia, September 8, 2012
Great services but poor bathroom maintenance

All staff are very welcoming and the resort ambience is very very peaceful
8.7
i did not get my booked room as the room is under renovation but still i get pool view and its very beautiful. The room is OK but the bathroom need extra maintenance but it does not afect my holiday.. overall.. thumbs up to this resort!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lobby EntranceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden TerraceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lake Front & Pool Terrace RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach FrontMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SuiteMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom Lake Front, Pool Terrace & Beach FrontMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden Terrace BathroomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom SuiteMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival ExperienceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Reception CounterMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lobby AreaMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival ExperienceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meritus ClubMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meritus ClubMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Main PoolMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest At GymMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Gym FacilitiesMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spice MarketMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spice MarketMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - BarMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lounge With GuestMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pub/LoungeMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pub/LoungeMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa- EntranceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa TreatmentMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa- Welcome DrinkMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Overall SurroundingsMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SurroundingsMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Cbar & PoolMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pool & CbarMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - ViewMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Candle LightMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - BeachMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SunsetMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Waiting Area- Meeting RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meeting RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa, Langkawi

AS-AGWEB-3C03