or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa

Pantai Cenang, Pantai Cenang, Langkawi, Malaysia 07000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa
Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden Terrace Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden Terrace Bathroom Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden Terrace Bathroom Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lake Front & Pool Terrace Room Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lake Front & Pool Terrace Room Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach Front Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach Front Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach Front Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach Front Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pelangi Suite Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pelangi Suite Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Suite Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Suite Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom Lake Front Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom Suite Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lobby Entrance
Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival Experience Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Reception Counter Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lobby Area Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival Experience Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meritus Club Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Main Pool Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest At Gym Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Gym Facilities Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spice Market Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Restaurant Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bar Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lounge With Guest
Area: Pantai Cenang Number of Rooms: 350
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2825 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2825)
Sort by:
Mohammed S. Families with young children United Kingdom, October 22, 2012
hotal swimming pool and facilities are great

swimming pool was realy nice
8.7
hotel pool restaurant and facilities were realy good, staff very friendly and buggy always available to transport you to the rooms. the rooms could do with improving though.
John B. Couples Australia, October 22, 2012
Construction Zone

Rooms are lovely
8
A very large resort (35acres)undergoing a large renovation which was a disappointment to us as we had planned it as a special treat after spending 4 nights at the Holiday Villas which we thoroughly enjoyed.Pool facicilities are limited to only one pool at the far end of the resort,by the time you have hiked back from there you will need another swimThe ambience of the resort is spoilt by the long construction wall put up to hide the work in progress and cut the noise.Dont expect a beach or pool view from the restaurant because all you get is a photographic mural beach scene draped over a construction zone wall.Breakfast meal was nice with plenty of choices for all nationalities.The wifi here was quite fast,tv channel choices were a bit limited.I am quite sure this place will be beautiful when completed and I would like to stay there when this happens.We were just unlucky to stay here when renovations of such magnitude were being carried out.
Hotel Feature Tip: Wait until renovations finished or maybe request a substantial rate reduction.
Lee W. Couples Singapore, October 21, 2012
Great location & lovely beach

Lovely spa, good service & pretty spacious room.
8
We were at langkawi for a relaxing weekend getaway & the nicest thing for us was that the resort is very near the beach. We spent our mornings lounging on the lovely white sand beach looking at the blue sky & azure sea. The spa was housed in a traditional Malay house nestled within lush landscaping and the whole feel was very tranquil & relaxing. We did massage at the spa & it was wonderful. The resort staff are very friendly and service was good. Even though getting around in taxis was easy & cheaper, we opted booked a car with driver from the resort for 4 hours at 240 ringgit & went sightseeing. It was well worth it as the car was clean & comfortable & driver doubled up as a guide as he kept up a stream of commentary about the sights. The only grouses we had was that parts of the resort is currently under renovation, hence there was a lot of fenced up area & there was only 1 restaurant for dining. The other was that there's quite a bit of insects & geckos around come nightfall, but they r harmless, but I do not like bugs. All in all, it was a very enjoyable stay & a wonderful trip.
Shopping Tip: take a very short taxi trip or a very long walk out from the resort to the nearby cenang road, it is a very long road lined with many shops & eateries that opened till late at night & it's bustling with activity from evening time onwards.
Osterland P. Couples United States of America, October 21, 2012
Good Service

Service was excellent
8.3
The Meritus is undergoing renovations that should be completely finished by March. I think it was due to the renovations that they gave us complimentary upgrade to seaview from Garden view. The restaurant and greeting/lounge area had already been upgraded. They were very nice. The place definitely has a Malay style to it which sets it apart from all the chain hotels. Altho we were not in any of the new rooms our room was fine. Not 5 star quality but based on what we saw on the renovation side it should be something to look forward to. FYI the construction that went on, was behind reasonable looking fencing and it really did not interfere with our stay. If we go back to Langkawi I would consider staying there again. Spa had new owners and it was very good. Prices were reasonable for a resort.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Main thing to see is the Cable Car up the mountain. Great picture taking.
Alan Z. Families with young children Singapore, October 20, 2012
Hotel with lovely location, but old rooms

Fantastic staff, very good beach, nice pool
7.7
Enjoyable stay with my family which, but was let down by the age/condition of our room. Staff were very friendly and accomadating. The beach was very nice and not crowded. Food was average. The local food was good, but best to avoid the Western menu items. The massages at the spa are not very good. Certainly not worth the price in my humble opinion.
Restaurant Tip: The chicken satay was very good. Sedap!
Claire P. Couples New Zealand, October 17, 2012
Great beach location.

Great beach and within walking distance to restaurants and shops.
8
Lovely hotel on a wonderful beach and close to everything a traveller needs. Lovely beachfront room, great friendly staff, and great food. Looking forward to going back when renovations are finished.
Ahmed M. Couples Yemen, October 15, 2012
Wonderful Hotel

Beach, food and staff
10
I had a great stay in this hotel. Wonderful beach and staff
Hotel Feature Tip: Don't miss the sunset
Summer H. Couples Malaysia, October 14, 2012
Luxury hotel with nice beach view

Nice view
8
i enjoyed a trip in langkawi with my love 2 nights stayed at meritus pelangi beach resort. we loved the hotel room which is in front of the beach view.
Ahmad S. Couples Pakistan, October 14, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

location next to main market, excellent swimming pool and good beach
8.3
We stayed for 2 nights and hotel staff was full of hospitality. Our room was upgraded to swimming pool view. It was very clean and near to the main market of Pentai Cenang and Tenagh. Breakfast was very lavish and offered all sorts of menus. Hotel is made of wooden challets, rooms are very spacious and clean. Beach is nice and very cool calm. Hotel free water and soft drinks from the mini bar. We did jet skiing after lot of negotiation with a neigbouring hotel costing Ringgits 120. Some negatives are: aircon has fixed vents directed towards the bed, TV has limited channels - almost nothing to watch, beach is nice but water is not clear/clean for a swimming. Also, too many water skiing at that time.
Tina A. Couples Germany, October 14, 2012
Very good Hotel with nice new rooms

The renewed rooms are really nice
7.3
The hotel is very good in a really good location at the Pantai Cenang and near the airport. The staff was very friendly and courteous. The rooms were large and well equipped. The breakfast was excellent with different tasty juices, various sausage and cheese plates and warm dishes too. The hotel is acutally in a large renewal phase. Therefore, we could only use one pool. But you couldn't here that much noise. Only the last beach section is a bit noisy.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Overall SurroundingsMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden TerraceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden Terrace BathroomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden Terrace BathroomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lake Front & Pool Terrace RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lake Front & Pool Terrace RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach FrontMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach FrontMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach FrontMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach FrontMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pelangi SuiteMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pelangi SuiteMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SuiteMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SuiteMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom Lake FrontMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom SuiteMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lobby EntranceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival ExperienceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Reception CounterMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lobby AreaMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival ExperienceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meritus ClubMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Main PoolMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest At GymMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Gym FacilitiesMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spice MarketMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - RestaurantMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - BarMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lounge With GuestMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pub/LoungeMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pub/LoungeMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa- EntranceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa TreatmentMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa- Welcome DrinkMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - ViewMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Candle LightMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - BeachMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SunsetMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Waiting Area- Meeting RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meeting RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - ViewMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Floor PlansMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - ViewMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SurroundingsMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meeting RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Executive LoungeMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pub/LoungeMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa, Langkawi

AS-AGWEB-3C04