Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa

Pantai Cenang, Pantai Cenang, Langkawi, Malaysia 07000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa
Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden Terrace Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden Terrace Bathroom Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden Terrace Bathroom Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lake Front & Pool Terrace Room Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lake Front & Pool Terrace Room Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach Front Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach Front Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach Front Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach Front Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pelangi Suite Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pelangi Suite Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Suite Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Suite Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom Lake Front Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom Suite Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lobby Entrance
Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival Experience Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Reception Counter Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lobby Area Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival Experience Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meritus Club Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Main Pool Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest At Gym Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Gym Facilities Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spice Market Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Restaurant Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bar Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lounge With Guest
Area: Pantai Cenang Number of Rooms: 350
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2875 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2875)
Sort by:
Daniel W. Families with older children Malaysia, November 13, 2012
Lovely resort but poor service

Very long beach
7
Given a back first impression due to late check in. Waited for 1 and half hours only to be told to wait at the lounge with no one attending us. Apparently there is some problem with the rooms but were never told the whole story. Should just be honest with us about it. The good part though is we get an upgrade to sea view rooms. The rooms are nice, well maintained but far from the main lobby. Was told we can called the shuttle to transport us to anyway within the resort which is very big but the shuttle never came. Overall the stay was nice mainly because of the nice, big resort and its facilities, not the hospitality.
Ai L. Families with young children Malaysia, November 13, 2012
Great hotel but poor service

Pool is very good for children, beach was wide and long
7
As an overall, the hotel looks impressive. The rooms were spacious and well equipped. There are 2 pools, the one nearer the lobby being the newer one. It has a dinasaur themed childrens' play area that my kids really enjoyed. On the whole I would say the hotel and its facilities are beffiting its 5-star status. However, I must say the service was poor, in particular the buggy service. Because of the way the rooms are laid out, you can be located a fair distance from the lobby. Which is fine if you enjoy walking, but on the days when it rained, the walkway to the lobby gets flooded and you would have to trudge through muddy waters to get to the lobby. There are only 3 buggies to serve the entire hotel, and when the hotel is fully booked, compounded by when it rains, 3 buggies is not anywhere near enough. Also, becuase the buggies run on electricity, one or more of them is being charged at any one time. The staff who drove the buggies did not seem to have any sense of urgency even when they are aware of how many guests were waiting to be picked up. Neither did they show any consideration when they see guests trudging through muddy waters. There were occasions when we tried to stop a passing buggy on the way to the lobby but the driver did not even acknowledge us and made no effort to stop. Service was also poor at the restaurant. Both times when I had my breakfast at the hotel restaurant, nobody came to offer tea or coffee, I had to ask multiple times before I got my coffee. Also, the carpark is adistance from the lobby. It is a bit of a walk to get to your car.
Hotel Feature Tip: Opt for a room nearer the lobby.
Abu B. Couples Malaysia, November 12, 2012
Superb hotel

The building architecture
9
It's a beautiful hotel, very comfortable and it's a great place for a romantic getaway.
Hau M. Solo travelers Singapore, November 6, 2012
wide sandy beaches await

nice gardens and good selection at breakfast
5
Resort still undergoing renovations. Poor coordination at check in. Pillows too soft. Fan in room made noise when in motion. Alarm clock also missing. Rude Korean guests did not add to the ambience. Leisure centre needs a bad repair job. On the flip side...huge room. nice view. request for block 9 or 11. good sea views. Located next to casa del mar. ringgit to hotel from airport. ringgit to cable car. skybridge under repairs till next year or later. hire a cab , minimum 4 hours, for ringgit per day for own sightseeing or rent a car.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 20 minutes walk to underworld and Zon duty free and Mcdonalds. 15 minutes walk to Cenang Mall with a pharmacy, a bake shop, a jap food restaurant, Starbucks and Old Town White Coffee. Along the way,good eats can be had at putumayo, orchik raya, yellow cafe. Lots of shops selling souvenirs.
Mohammed T. Couples Malaysia, November 5, 2012
good location .. lovely staff .. good breakfast

Fantastic hotel
8
it was the most beautiful days in my life in this hotle. i liked every thing in there starting form the room it self to all facilities in this hotel.
Flora L. Groups Hong Kong, November 2, 2012
Spacious Malay houses and nice staff

Helpful staffs and very close to the beach!
7.7
Nice hotel in good location, very close to the beach and local shops. Rooms are in Malaysian style houses and are spacious. Breakfast is ok, and the free soft-drinks in the fridge is a nice touch. Housekeeping staff are very helpful and have made my friend's birthday very special! Really appreciated with your services! The new swimming is still under construction during our stay but it looks like it would be completed in the next couple of days. Wifi is unstable and is not available in the room on the second day of my stay.
Yan S. Families with young children Singapore, October 30, 2012
Bats in the room!!!!

Polite staffs around the hotel
5
We booked this hotel for 3 nights and was hoping for a a four star experience which my wife felt that the service is just average. The most horrible part is that there are bats , cockroaches and lizards in the newly renovated rooms. I can't say much about this hotel as I got a very " different" experience especially witht the bats ......
Lynette W. Couples Australia, October 30, 2012
Great location on beach

Friendly staff, beach front location, close to many restuarants
8.7
when we arrived, our room overlooked the pool, but was an old room. we had to walk a couple of hundred metres to the reception,& dining areas past hoarding. getting access to the beach from our room was almost impossible.i had previously emailed the resort & asked about the extent of the renovations, to be told they were "minor". after complaining we we shifted to a refurbished ocean view room, by a very helpful duty manager. from here on we had a very enjoyable stay. unfortunately for us, the horizons pool & bbq sunset bar were due to reopen the week after we left. we would recommend this hotel, but make sure you are in one of the refurbished rooms.
Lee H. Families with young children Malaysia, October 29, 2012
lovely place ideal for family

great spread of buffest breakfast
8
Overall the stay was pleasant. The service was resonably fast, check in was hassle free. The General Manager (forgot his name but a German gentleman) is ever so humble and always with a smile on his face. Needless to say are equally friendly and pleasant and speak reasonably well English. We loved the buffet breakfast, the highlight of the day, good food and good seating arrangement coupled with sunshine, just ideal for family bonding . If they could greatly improve the kids play room by having age appropriate toys and activities and more readable books and qualified personalle to manage , that will greatly be appreciated by family with young kids.
Restaurant Tip: Go to the town (Kuah) for seafood, nicer and more reasonably priced.
Grace C. Groups Malaysia, October 29, 2012
Nice Hotel By The Beach

Beach & sea view
7.3
A great place to relax, enjoying walking along the clean long beach and the sunset. Nice and clean hotel room, good breakfast, the staff are friendly and helpful. However, our hotel room is a bit far away from the lobby, but not much problem because the hotel provides buggy service. Overall, we enjoyed our stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Overall SurroundingsMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden TerraceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden Terrace BathroomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden Terrace BathroomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lake Front & Pool Terrace RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lake Front & Pool Terrace RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach FrontMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach FrontMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach FrontMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach FrontMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pelangi SuiteMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pelangi SuiteMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SuiteMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SuiteMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom Lake FrontMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom SuiteMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lobby EntranceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival ExperienceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Reception CounterMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lobby AreaMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival ExperienceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meritus ClubMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Main PoolMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest At GymMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Gym FacilitiesMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spice MarketMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - RestaurantMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - BarMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lounge With GuestMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pub/LoungeMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pub/LoungeMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa- EntranceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa TreatmentMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa- Welcome DrinkMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - ViewMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Candle LightMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - BeachMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SunsetMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Waiting Area- Meeting RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meeting RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - ViewMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Floor PlansMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - ViewMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SurroundingsMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meeting RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Executive LoungeMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pub/LoungeMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa, Langkawi

AS-AGWEB-3A05