or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa

Pantai Cenang, Pantai Cenang, Langkawi, Malaysia 07000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa
Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden Terrace Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lake Front & Pool Terrace Room Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach Front Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Suite Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom Lake Front, Pool Terrace & Beach Front Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden Terrace Bathroom Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom Suite Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival Experience Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Reception Counter Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lobby Area Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival Experience Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meritus Club Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meritus Club Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Main Pool Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest At Gym Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Gym Facilities
Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spice Market Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spice Market Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bar Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lounge With Guest Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pub/Lounge Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pub/Lounge Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa- Entrance Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa Treatment Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa- Welcome Drink Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Overall Surroundings Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Surroundings Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Cbar & Pool
Area: Pantai Cenang Number of Rooms: 350
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2621 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2621)
Sort by:
Selena W. Families with young children Australia, May 9, 2012
great resort for families

great pool, nice rooms, great kids club
10
we had a lovely stay with our 3 year old son. the pool was lovely and so were the restaurants. we used the kids club twice and also had a babysitter one evening. both were fantastic and very trustworthy. this hotel is in within walking distance to other resorts and also to the main shopping area for local food and massages..can highly recommend as its my 2nd stay
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the cable car is definately worth it, however get there early as you can incur a 2 hour wait. also make sure that the weather is clear because we arrived 1st thing only to be told it wont be opening due to clouds..
Azzam A. Families with young children Saudi Arabia, May 8, 2012
Excellent hotel

Nice room
8.3
The room was excellent and comfortable but the hotel overview is great i can give to it 4 out of 5 still. Eed to improve to be realy five stars also i would like to add the some recommendations to hotel and agoda agency first the staff that in the reciption need to learn how deals with customers also the i got excellent price from agoda agency. Thanks and best regards
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Overview 4 out of 5
Graham G. Couples Australia, May 7, 2012
Lovely hotel

Large comfortable rooms
8.3
Very relaxing, rooms and balconies spacious and done in Malay style. Staff very friendly.
Fadzliana H. Couples Malaysia, May 7, 2012
an exceptional experience

beautiful, great location, warm and helpful staffs
9.3
regret to stay only for 1 night at this wonderful resort as it is beautiful, great location - very near to the chenang beach, with very warm and all smile staffs. the thing that i wont forget most is when the resort suprised me with a birthday cake the morning of my birthday!!! it was placed in the room while we went for breakfast. my husband n i loved it so much we finished the whole cake in 1 day. overall an excellent stay indeed..
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: do enjoy BOTH land and water activities in langkawi
Meng S. Families with young children Malaysia, May 5, 2012
Beautiful and An Enjoyable Place to Stay

Quite and Nice Room
8.7
Overall we are very satisfy with the service and room. It worth being paid at the price. We booked 4 rooms and we got upgraded into the pool Terrance. Thus staying at the pool terrance was great as the pool is just behind your rooms. And for the breakfast it has a wide variety of food to choose from. Staying here was great as receptionist are polite and there is not much disturbance. However, the Internet has to pay to have access as its not free.
Restaurant Tip: Eating in town is cheaper than restaurant at Cenang Beach.
Wai K. Business travelers Malaysia, May 5, 2012
Unkept amenities and bad service

Na
3.7
Even though we arrived at 3.30pm, we have to wait 1 hour for out checkin, the aircond in the room leaks, the tv doesnt work, the shower is faulty and worst the mini fridge flooded with water and they don't even bother fixing them. Ist and last time I will be staying in this hotel.
John L. Families with young children United States of America, May 4, 2012
Overall good service but rooms were outdated

The pools really made our stay enjoyable
8.3
Stayed in a room with two twin beds the first night. The AC didn't work well and struggled to keep the room cool. Room was also outdated and we didn't feel it warranted the premium price we'd paid for a beach view. The next night we moved to a room with a king size bed. The room was a little larger, but still outdated. At least the AC worked a little better. Overall the service was good. Staff was friendly and helpful. The thing that really made our stay outstanding though, were the pools. The kids had a really good time in the kids pool and it was comfortable for an adult to be in there with them. Normally I don't care about a hotel pool, but this one really made our stay relaxing and fun.
Ashraf A. Couples Jordan, May 4, 2012
Great Location with nice room

Nice pools and beach
6.7
was very good one and great location close to the Langkawi market
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: very nice beach view
Kimleng A. Couples Singapore, May 1, 2012
Great resort with a nice beach front

The beach and the very staff
8
Overall a great stay. Staff are very friendly and helpful. The resort has their own beach front so it was nice. Should get the sea view units instead of the lake view (definitely worth more). Some units have nice pool view balcony as well. A 10mins walk takes you to a the pelangi street which has excellent seafood.
Restaurant Tip: Orkia Ria seafood restaurant is a must try. Just Slightly more pricey than some of the others but well worth the money. The tiger prawns and lobster a must try
Mei L. Couples New Zealand, May 1, 2012
Lovely hotel with excellent customer service

Beautiful beach
8.7
we only stay at the hotel for one night. the staffs were very helpful and polite. the hotel is located right along the beach, therefore water sports were easily accessible. the buffet dinner on the beach was marvelous and romantic. we love the pools too.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lobby EntranceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden TerraceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lake Front & Pool Terrace RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach FrontMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SuiteMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom Lake Front, Pool Terrace & Beach FrontMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden Terrace BathroomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom SuiteMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival ExperienceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Reception CounterMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lobby AreaMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival ExperienceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meritus ClubMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meritus ClubMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Main PoolMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest At GymMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Gym FacilitiesMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spice MarketMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spice MarketMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - BarMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lounge With GuestMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pub/LoungeMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pub/LoungeMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa- EntranceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa TreatmentMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa- Welcome DrinkMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Overall SurroundingsMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SurroundingsMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Cbar & PoolMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pool & CbarMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - ViewMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Candle LightMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - BeachMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SunsetMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Waiting Area- Meeting RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meeting RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa, Langkawi

AS-AGWEB-3B06