or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa

Pantai Cenang, Pantai Cenang, Langkawi, Malaysia 07000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa
Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden Terrace Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lake Front & Pool Terrace Room Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach Front Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Suite Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom Lake Front, Pool Terrace & Beach Front Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden Terrace Bathroom Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom Suite Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival Experience Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Reception Counter Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lobby Area Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival Experience Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meritus Club Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meritus Club Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Main Pool Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest At Gym Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Gym Facilities
Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spice Market Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spice Market Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bar Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lounge With Guest Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pub/Lounge Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pub/Lounge Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa- Entrance Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa Treatment Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa- Welcome Drink Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Overall Surroundings Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Surroundings Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Cbar & Pool
Area: Pantai Cenang Number of Rooms: 350
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2770 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2770)
Sort by:
Mario F. Couples Lebanon, September 6, 2012
Good Location but Old Hotel

Location
4.7
Old Fashion Hotel and wasn't comfortable as expected. definitely not a 5 stars resort.
Seng K. Families with older children Singapore, September 5, 2012
Excellent service and great location

Great location , near to restaurants . Resort is directly in front of wide sandy beach.
8
Service was exellent, staffs are friendly . The buffet breakfast has wide variety of choices . We had adjoining rooms as we requested and that is convenient for our two teenage children. The swiming pool is just right in front of our rooms, and there's plenty of pool/deck chairs for our use. Overall, a great stay .
Travel tip: info: we rented a car at airport rental counter, but imagine our shock when the next day we were stopped at Police Roadblock and 'fined' for not having "international' driving licence! This is first time I heard of such a rule??
Yee H. Families with young children Singapore, September 4, 2012
Hotel with Beautiful beaches

Accessible to sandy white beach, great view
6
Chalet-styled resorts, hotel is kind to allocate for us pool-facing room due to renovation. We need to walk quite a distance though and buggy services is not frequent, got to wait some time for buggy ride.
Ismail D. Couples United Kingdom, September 4, 2012
great stay and welcome

beach front and walking distance to all local restaurants
8
hotel undergoing some renovation so a lot of rooms were not available and the view from the restaurant was blocked. only complaint about the room was the toilet flushing system. they claim to be going green but you have to flush several, a waste of water.
Restaurant Tip: stick to the inexpensive local restaurants -great taste and value for money
Jelwah A. Couples Saudi Arabia, September 4, 2012
location

location
8.3
Perfect Location for all places. Lovely Resturent and helpful staff
Chad I. Lebanon, September 3, 2012
nice location with wounderful view

swimming pool
6.7
Nice stay with romantic view. Helpful team with smily faces. Waiting maintanance works to finish to try the other swiming pool. I like the swimming pool. Beach swimming activities should be improved.insects are the only disadvantage
Danelle E. Groups Australia, September 3, 2012
Great location with great view

Big rooms, great breakfast and friendly staff
10
We stayed at the Meritus for 6 nights. It is a massive resort with everything available for everyone (including children). There is some building going on, but that did not interfer with our stay at all. The resort is right on the beach and the outlook from our room was perfect. The staff were very friendly and helpful in every way possible. I will stay here again when next we go to Langkawi.
Nurdiyana M. Families with young children Singapore, September 2, 2012
Great location, nice room & friendly staff

Near the beach
9.3
I would recommend this hotel to everyone! Near places like underwater world shopping district & seafood restaurants that wont leave a hole in ur pocket!
Restaurant Tip: Rasa restaurant has great food & Restaurant mumbai is a great place for shisha!
Chee L. Groups Malaysia, September 2, 2012
Still has lots of room for improvement

Great location.
5
A bat/bird went into the room at night which is quite irritating. Have to ring reception 5 times for a caddy to get our bags to check out. Therefore not very impressed at the service provided.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Book a car at the airport for sightseeing.
Ho K. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 31, 2012
Great location and friendly staff

Nice swimming pool and free non-alcoholic drink in mini bar
8
Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa located in the shopping area, very easy to find good restaurant in walking distance. The swimming pool is great and my daughter can spend the whole day there. Since the hotel is under renovation, so it's a bit noisy if you want to take a nap in the afternoon. The best thing is the hotel provides free non-alcoholic drink in mini bar everyday. This is a bit surprise to us and we really appreciated this bonus. Overall we enjoy our stay in this hotel and looking forward for their new look in 2013!
Restaurant Tip: walk along the main street and there is one restaurant called Orkid Ria, it served very good seafood!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lobby EntranceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden TerraceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lake Front & Pool Terrace RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach FrontMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SuiteMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom Lake Front, Pool Terrace & Beach FrontMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden Terrace BathroomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom SuiteMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival ExperienceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Reception CounterMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lobby AreaMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival ExperienceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meritus ClubMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meritus ClubMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Main PoolMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest At GymMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Gym FacilitiesMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spice MarketMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spice MarketMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - BarMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lounge With GuestMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pub/LoungeMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pub/LoungeMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa- EntranceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa TreatmentMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa- Welcome DrinkMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Overall SurroundingsMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SurroundingsMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Cbar & PoolMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pool & CbarMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - ViewMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Candle LightMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - BeachMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SunsetMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Waiting Area- Meeting RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meeting RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa, Langkawi

AS-AGWEB-3B07