Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa

Pantai Cenang, Pantai Cenang, Langkawi, Malaysia 07000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa
Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden Terrace Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden Terrace Bathroom Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden Terrace Bathroom Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lake Front & Pool Terrace Room Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lake Front & Pool Terrace Room Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach Front Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach Front Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach Front Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach Front Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pelangi Suite Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pelangi Suite Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Suite Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Suite Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom Lake Front Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom Suite Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lobby Entrance
Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival Experience Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Reception Counter Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lobby Area Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival Experience Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meritus Club Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Main Pool Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest At Gym Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Gym Facilities Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spice Market Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Restaurant Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bar Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lounge With Guest
Area: Pantai Cenang Number of Rooms: 350
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 2961 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2961)
Sort by:
Christine D. Couples Australia, January 1, 2013
Fantastic location,renovated rooms ,beautiful pool

On the beach , spacious renovated rooms and lovelly bathroom , reasonably priced restaurant and drinks , friendly helpful staff
9.3
Although we only spent one night at this beautiful hotel we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We were located in a renovated room obverlooking the beach,it might be wise to request the same.As it was New Years Eve they had a great array of entertainment and buffet dinner on the beach. The Pelangi is located on one end of Pantai Cenang so perfect location if you like to walk along the beach for your morning exercise or to sip a cold drink at one of the bars along the beach at sunset. Ideally located if you want to venture out by foot to try the local restaurants and shops. We will return
Report this review
Pick L. Families with young children Singapore, January 1, 2013
Old hotel but good location

Very old hotel and the housekeeping needs improvement.
6.7
The location and breakfast is very good. However the hotel is very old and the housekeeping needs improvement.
Restaurant Tip: You can walked out on the main streets and there are lots of restaurants. Try the thai food, it is good and cheap.
Report this review
Rashid M. Families with young children Zimbabwe, December 30, 2012
Nice location extremely poor service all round

Location big beach area good 3 x pools and surrounding play area for kids
5.3
Check in at 2 we arrived at 12 30 the reception gave us a drink said well get u a room by 3 pm so we went to town in ouf hired car and wee back at 3.30 p. still no room ready they said waif till 4 pm not on especially if you have a ; year old with got the room half done Breakfast variety good but too full and not enough staff to clean up tables quick enough . Rooms not up to scratch the rugs look like they never ever been dusted Dust and dirt behind all curtains No where near a five star hotel experience my rating 2 star Not value for money
Travel tip: Take insect repellent
Report this review
Sanjeen T. Families with young children India, December 29, 2012
Lovely resort and very helpful n smiling staff

Nice scenery and all natural
10
I liked this resort very much want to go again in this resort
Report this review
Jeremy F. Families with young children Malaysia, December 29, 2012
great location, lovely pool for kids, superb beach

staff friendly, facilities, wifi, pool, beach
7.7
from the time that we checked in, there were no problems at all, staff were very friendly, room was nice, view was good, pool facilities superb for kids and the beach...awesome!
Report this review
David T. Families with older children Australia, December 29, 2012
Beautiful Resort on best beach in Langkawi

The beach and the sunsets
8.3
Had an awesome time at this resort. Great location and really good service with a smile. Reasonable priced for a 5 star resort. Has a beach front villa which was a great move. Two fabulous pools to choose from.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The jet ski island hop tour was our highlight.
Report this review
Loo T. Families with older children Malaysia, December 26, 2012
Lovely hotel with good service and nice room

The location of the beach is very nice
9.7
the hotel has a very good location, very nice, clean and quiet but most of all, the staffs are very helpful and friendly always with a smile !we stayed there for a week and we would like to do the same again in the very near future and we would strongly recommend to our friends to go with us.
Report this review
Leslie R. Couples United Kingdom, December 26, 2012
Great beach, nice hotel.

Good beach - clean, quiet and safe. Hotel - clean, comfortable and well located.
8
i would thoroughly recommend this for a good beach holiday (would be good for kids too). the hotel is clean, well appointed and with pleasant helpful staff. we will definitely go back. we went for a one week xmas break, our first time in langkawi. the hotel is close to the airport (10 mins in taxi) and set on the beach. it is a villa type layout and we were very lucky to be upgraded on arrival to a beachfront villa. some of the villas are 5-10 mins walk through the hotel to the beach – if that’s important to you a beach front villa is worth the extra cost. the rooms are well appointed with a free minibar (soft drinks). the hotel has a good restaurant serving generous buffet breakfast. there is also a beach front bar/restaurant that serves fancy food. i thought hotel food and drink prices were very reasonable. the beach is lovely sand and effectively private with plenty of loungers etc. swimming was good. there was a warning about jellyfish but this is seasonal and there were none apparent during my stay. the beach is on one end of a bay about 1km long with many other smaller hotels and eateries along the beach. the hotel grounds include cycling, min golf, tennis etc. all available without charge. there are two pools plus a kids pool and a well-equipped gym. behind all the beach development is the main road and a commercial strip with shops, cafes, restaurants etc. providing a huge selection of things – again all relatively reasonably priced. the island offers other tourist attractions that seemed easily accessible although on this occasion we did not go to any. avery minor point for the hotel to note – “christmas lunch2 is not just turkey. the special xmas buffet included a very tasty turkey but sadly no potatoes, sprouts, stuffing, etc. that are really essential to a full xmas lunch, the wide array of pasta and rice is no substitute.
Restaurant Tip: Behind all the beach development is the main road and a commercial strip with shops, cafes, restaurants etc. providing a huge selection of things – again all relatively reasonably priced. The island offers other tourist attractions that seemed easily accessible although on this occasion we did not go to any.
Report this review
Azemiyah A. Couples Malaysia, December 24, 2012
nice beach

many trees surrounding the chalets
4.7
we got a rotten chalet. I can see renovations going on. Our chalet was dusty and cobwebs all over, ceilings, behind dressing table, all windows when you open you see more cobwebs. I was traumatised. But the staff are fantastic, very professional. Will I stay here again? definitely "NO" .
Report this review
Mohd S. Business travelers Malaysia, December 24, 2012
great place for stay

it is quiet with serene ambience
9
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Overall SurroundingsMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden TerraceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden Terrace BathroomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden Terrace BathroomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lake Front & Pool Terrace RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lake Front & Pool Terrace RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach FrontMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach FrontMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach FrontMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach FrontMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pelangi SuiteMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pelangi SuiteMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SuiteMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SuiteMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom Lake FrontMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom SuiteMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lobby EntranceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival ExperienceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Reception CounterMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lobby AreaMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival ExperienceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meritus ClubMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Main PoolMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest At GymMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Gym FacilitiesMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spice MarketMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - RestaurantMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - BarMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lounge With GuestMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pub/LoungeMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pub/LoungeMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa- EntranceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa TreatmentMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa- Welcome DrinkMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - ViewMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Candle LightMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - BeachMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SunsetMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Waiting Area- Meeting RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meeting RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - ViewMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Floor PlansMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - ViewMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SurroundingsMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meeting RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Executive LoungeMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pub/LoungeMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa, Langkawi

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08