Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 3360 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3360 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.8

Marcus K. from Germany
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Relaxing weekend holidyay
location, comfortable rooms, great swimming pools,
the location and facility of the Meritus Hotel is great, but the current hotel management is bad. The check-in process was unprofessional, the restaurant needs one hour to serve a simple lunch, the room wasn't ready at 03:00 pm (towels missing, lamps not working, safety boxes locked). The bell boy didn't care, when we showed him the findings. We had to call the management 3 times, until they send somebody to fix the problems.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Megat J. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Great holiday at the hotel.
pool, breakfast and room
very good. the kids had fun at the pool. the breakfast was great but crowded due to school holiday
Reviewed October 21, 2013

CHENG Y. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Comfortable, near to airport, private beach
Lovely swimming pool, big room, walking distance to beach
Good location for lovely swimming pool, nice sea view and a good place to relax.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

MOUAYAD Z. from China
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
AMAZING STAYING
SANDY BEACH,NICE SWIMING POOL,GREAT RESORT
Reviewed October 20, 2013

chiara G. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in October 2013
great family holiday it was an easy holiday
pools, beakfast, location
We all loved it. The children had a great time, and the set up made it easy with young children, especially when we could get a ride to our rooms. I would take my family again. and recommend other families.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Donald R. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2013
Great hotel, but overpriced
Location, beach, pools
Perfectly located hotel for a peaceful beach stay, but within easy walking distance of shops and restaurants
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Robin O. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
beautiful hotel with great design
beach shopping restaurants
We really loved our stay at the Meritus. It was a beautiful hotel right on the beach which was very nice and relaxing. I'm not sure I liked so much the fact that we were put in a room whioch overlooked a lake as I was worried about mosquitoes. however, I think they treated the water so it was okay. It was also quite close to local restaurants and to shopping along the main road. All in all we really enjoyed our stay
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Robin O. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2013
very nice retreat
beach beach beach
We really loved our stay at the Meritus. It was a beautiful hotel right on the beach which was very nice and relaxing. I'm not sure I liked so much the fact that we were put in a room whioch overlooked a lake as I was worried about mosquitoes. however, I think they treated the water so it was okay. It was also quite close to local restaurants and to shopping along the main road. All in all we really enjoyed our stay
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Robin O. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
very nice oasis
beautiful relaxing and close to all
We very much enjoyed our stay at the Meritus. The hotel was right on the beach and was still close within walkinh distance to all restaurants and shopping. The only thing we didn't like about the hotel was that we extended our stay there by 2 days and had to go back online to agoda as the difference in rate. It was ridiculous and gave us the sense that they really try to rip off the poor unsuspection person who doesn't know about agoda.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Nursakinah K. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in October 2013
Modern Malay Village Style Resort
Great pool for adult and children, variety menu for breakfast, beautiful large surroundings
Check-in and check-out was fast. Staffs are friendly. We were upgraded to lake view deluxe room. The rooms are large and very user friendly for older people. The surroundings are beautiful. Highly recommend this resort for family and honeymoon couple.
Reviewed October 10, 2013