Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa

Pantai Cenang, Pantai Cenang, Langkawi, Malaysia 07000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa
Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden Terrace Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden Terrace Bathroom Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden Terrace Bathroom Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lake Front & Pool Terrace Room Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lake Front & Pool Terrace Room Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach Front Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach Front Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach Front Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach Front Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pelangi Suite Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pelangi Suite Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Suite Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Suite Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom Lake Front Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom Suite Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lobby Entrance
Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival Experience Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Reception Counter Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lobby Area Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival Experience Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meritus Club Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Main Pool Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest At Gym Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Gym Facilities Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spice Market Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Restaurant Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bar Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lounge With Guest
Area: Pantai Cenang Number of Rooms: 350
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 2936 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2936)
Sort by:
Shoeab S. Couples India, December 19, 2012
Great resort at great location

Ambience, food and accessibility
7.7
Had a memorable stay. located 10 mins from the airport, close to the best restaurants and shopping stretch of langkawi. good water sports and serene beach. pool was awesome. On the downside rooms have thin walls between them, noisy neighbours can disrupt peace.
Restaurant Tip: Best seafood at Orkid Ria, just 5 mins walk from pelangi resort
Report this review
Youngsoon L. Couples South Korea, December 18, 2012
Not happy from check in to check out.

good location to reach airport, good garden and beach.
6.7
1.I requested for a double bed as we are husband and wife when check in and receptionist said it was ready. However, there was a TWIN BED beds which means 2 single bed in room. It was too late to ask for changing. The early next day, I complained it, no t only she say sorry, but also she admonished me that I should have requested for a king bed. She insisted on saying two single bed is double bed. They were so slow. I needed to wait around 3 hours to get a double bed. 2.Baggy service : when check in, receptionist asked me whether I had a welcome drink or took baggy now. So I said I wanted to take baggy to check in now rather than waste my time on having a drink. But I waited for 10 min to take a baggy. What a stupid receptionist. When it came to check out, I worried that baggy came late. But they said it took only 5 min only. However, but I waited more than 15 min in the sun. It was really hot. I was upset, so I walked to the lobby from chalet # 50. The person who ever stayed at # 50 aware that it is very far to walk with luggage. My suggestion is that you should wait for a baggy in your room. 3.No newspapers even though I marked it on check in form. 4.No hot water : First time was hot. After that only warm water. I was disappointed. 5.Low quality Toilet paper and tissue : I am sure those low quality can not be found even 3 stars hotels. It was quite astonishing. 6.Dirty coffee kettle : it was oily in side and kettle cover was dirty. 7.Breakfast restaurant : First day was find but the next day, it was very crowded. I doubted that I was sitting at food court. There were so many guests who holds a food plate and looked for a seat. And they were standing near my table.. It made me very uncomfortable and could not enjoy a breakfast. Breakfast was normal. Morning roll was very hard. Croissant was good. Last of all, pls do NOT think your room is same as photos.
Hotel Feature Tip: There are two swimming pools, but the pool near breakfast restarant is great !! You can rent a bike. Hotel and beach are very large.
Report this review
Veliawati V. Couples Indonesia, December 16, 2012
Lovely Hotel

Great Location
7
The room is big and nice. Make sure they get the renovated room, otherwise there might be a bat visit to your room.. other than that it is just perfect
Report this review
David L. Couples United States of America, December 14, 2012
The best!

The setting, staff and service.
10
This is my second stay this year. I also stayed in May. I was very happy with the first stay and wanted to return. The renovation is nearly complete and we stayed in a newly renovated room with a pool and partial seaview. The room was very comfortable and clean and the new bathrooms are fantastic with a separate shower and bathtub. The mini bar' soft drinks are now complimentary which is a first for me. As I am a coca-cola drinker, it was a great benefit. The service to the room was excellent and timely everyday. Having been to Langkawi before, we wanted to stay and enjoy the hotel and its amenities, this stay. Both pools were open, operational and in great shape. The brand new weight and fitness center is great, all top line Precor equipment and facing the sea. (Some better signage giving directions is necessary though.) The out door restaurant with available seating right on the beach was beautiful and the food was superb, a great place to enjoy a complete dinner or have a nice beverage. We ate there 4 out the 5 nights. 1 small complaint...they no longer serve the supreme pizza...the best pizza we ever had:( Finally, the staff here is so friendly and helpful, always with a smile on their faces!( those who read my Penang Parkroyal report know that I can be quite critical of this issue.) Overall, this is a fantastic place to come, stay, relax and forget the rest of the world.
Hotel Feature Tip: Don't let the construction issue deter you from coming here. It is very well contained and not a nuisance at all.
Report this review
Mohamad Y. Families with young children Singapore, December 14, 2012
A great place you can call home

Serenity, children friendly pools and friendlly staff
7.7
This my 5th trip to Langkawi and 3rd stay in Pelangi Beach Resort. Coming from city with no "kampung" of my own, Langkawi and Pelangi never fail to make me feel comfortable and at home. The newly renovated room (upper floor) and bathroom are fantastic and cosy. The fittings and furniture are pleasant and compliments resort living. The free and replenished soft drinks in the fridge, which many hotels don't provide, was a pleasant surprise and the complementary extra bed for my 6 yr old was very much appreciated. Some comments for improvement - celing fan to be located away from the aircon to mitigate "hot spots" in the room and a bit brighter corridor outside the door would be good. I wish some "natural" method to ward off lizards at the balcony in the evening could be implemented in order to minimise excess droppings on the balcony floor in the morning.
Report this review
Kwee H. Families with older children Malaysia, December 13, 2012
lokasi bagus sekali

lokasi dan swimming pool
7.7
bilik cantik , semasa penginapan villa villa di tepi sedang buat renovation.Cadang datang selepas June 2013 selepas semua renovation di buat
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: lokasi hebat, hotel cantik, pantai juga indah dan bersih tetapi banyak kulit kerang, berhati-hati berjalan kaki bersama kanak kanak.
Report this review
Ann N. Families with young children Malaysia, December 12, 2012
Great Location, Great Room, Beautiful Beach

Love the chalet by the beach, just open up the door, you can reach the beach and the sea.
9
we stayed at the corner lot of beach front chalet, superb view with white sandy beach and the blue sea. the beach is on our doorstep, just open up the door and walk out, you are on the beautiful cenang beach. the room is spacious, the tv comes with plenty of channels and has games channel as well. we are satisfied with our 4d3n stay at meritus pelangi beach resort & spa. will definitely go back again!
Report this review
Olivia T. Groups Malaysia, December 12, 2012
Relaxing and cozy holiday resort

Environment, cleanliness, proximity to food and shops, friendly service
10
It's a truly relaxed stay for the family even during peak tourism season. The resort offers nice environment with the comfort of home and easy access to restaurants, shopping and activities. We managed to cover activities like drinks an stroll on the beach; souvenirs shopping along Cenang beach; took a sunset cruise; and finally a hot nice shower all in one day without stress.
Report this review
Jeffrey L. Families with young children Malaysia, December 12, 2012
Beautiful hotel with great service

location, the beach, kids water play
8.3
pleasant stay with 2 young kids. Enjoyed the beach, facilities. On the quieter side of cenang beach away from the backpacking crowd.
Restaurant Tip: Plenty of food choices at Cenang beach area....viva italia's signature pasta is a must try
Report this review
Yang Y. Solo travelers China, December 12, 2012
good location

nice hotel
8.7
nice hotel with good location, rent a car should be better in Lankawi
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: rent a car should be better in Lankawi
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Overall SurroundingsMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden TerraceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden Terrace BathroomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden Terrace BathroomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lake Front & Pool Terrace RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lake Front & Pool Terrace RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach FrontMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach FrontMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach FrontMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach FrontMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pelangi SuiteMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pelangi SuiteMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SuiteMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SuiteMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom Lake FrontMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom SuiteMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lobby EntranceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival ExperienceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Reception CounterMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lobby AreaMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival ExperienceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meritus ClubMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Main PoolMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest At GymMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Gym FacilitiesMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spice MarketMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - RestaurantMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - BarMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lounge With GuestMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pub/LoungeMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pub/LoungeMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa- EntranceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa TreatmentMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa- Welcome DrinkMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - ViewMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Candle LightMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - BeachMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SunsetMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Waiting Area- Meeting RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meeting RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - ViewMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Floor PlansMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - ViewMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SurroundingsMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meeting RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Executive LoungeMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pub/LoungeMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa, Langkawi

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05