or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa

Pantai Cenang, Pantai Cenang, Langkawi, Malaysia 07000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa

Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden Terrace Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lake Front & Pool Terrace Room Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach Front Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Suite Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom Lake Front, Pool Terrace & Beach Front Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden Terrace Bathroom Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom Suite Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lobby Entrance Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival Experience Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Reception Counter Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lobby Area Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival Experience Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meritus Club Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meritus Club Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Main Pool Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest At Gym
Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Gym Facilities Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spice Market Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spice Market Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bar Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lounge With Guest Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pub/Lounge Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pub/Lounge Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa- Entrance Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa Treatment Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa- Welcome Drink Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Overall Surroundings Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Surroundings
Hotel Area: Pantai Cenang Number of Rooms: 350
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2425 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2425)
Sort by:
Mah W. Couples Brunei Darussalam, November 28, 2011
Nice hotel with good service

Have wonderful beach view with water sports acitivies
9.7
thank you to agoda for having good promotion rate for this hotel so that we are able to have a wonderful stay in langkawi. the hotel location is just nearby the underwater world for a walking distance of 15 mins and also close to the duty free shops which allow us to do shopping there instead of going to the city shopping mall which is far from the hotel. i strongly recommend to stay in this hotel without regrets..
Anisa F. Couples Malaysia, November 28, 2011
Great hotels but 3 star bathtub,bathrooms

Friendly staff
9
We had great experience in Meritus,nice pool plenty of food for breakfast
Restaurant Tip: Orchid restaurant is the best for seafood, 5 minutes walking distance from Meritus
Bridget M. Couples United Kingdom, November 27, 2011
Great hotel, friendly staff. Excellent facilities.

Location is stunningly beautiful. Large resort but never felt crowded.
9
despite being a large resort it never felt crowded. the beach is beautiful and right on the doorstep of the chalets. pool areas are large and plenty of chairs and shade. staff friendly and helpful.
Stephanie W. Couples November 27, 2011
Good location, big rooms, great pool

Pool was fantastic
7.7
we were upgraded to a lake view room and when we got there it turned out to be a view of the pool:) there are some rooms with lake views, but the lakes look dark, murky and uninviting so we were very happy with our room. the rooms are built the traditional malay style (lots of wood) so it was a different experience to other hotels we had stayed in. it was well air-conditioned, lots of space and a big separate bathroom area. upon arrival there was a bottle of champagne and a basket of fruits which was a nice touch. breakfast is unremarkable. all the breads and pastries are inedible, and we weren't the only ones to think so because we saw many plates with uneaten baked goods. note that there aren't really any pork options as malaysia is a muslim country, so for breakfast you have the option of beef bacon or chicken sausage.
Chounlamountry V. Solo travelers Laos, November 26, 2011
Lovely hotel

beautiful seaview hotel with lovely pool bar
9
very relexing,best location for walking along the white sand each, it is aplace for all type of traveler
Hotel Feature Tip: rent the bike or a car will make you see all places in Langawi
Julkeply H. Couples Brunei Darussalam, November 26, 2011
Great Hotel, Fabulous, Friendly staffs, clean

Good varities seafood with reasonable price
10
fabulous, great location, nice and clean, friendly staffs with 24hrs smile. no regrets!! try it for yourself!! trust me, you will not regret!! worth for the money!!
Triva E. Couples Lebanon, November 25, 2011
very nice hospitality and location,excellent rooms

the bbq open buffet,the sea sports center.
10
the view and location of the hotel is the ideal thing which distinguishes the hotel.the rooms are clean and furnished in a style which make the resident so relaxed. the only negative thing which we encountered during our stay at the room is the bugs and mosquitoes,i think pets controll is a good suggestion. all in all we enjoyed the stay and sure we will stay in the same hotel if we visit langkawi hotel.
Travel tip: Higly recommand travelles to choose this hotel because the comfort and the spot is what everyone seeks during any trip in addetion to the market area near the hotel as well as food outlets.
Poonam T. Families with older children India, November 25, 2011
Great hotel

excellent location,beach swimming pools and restaurant
8.3
We had a truly great stay-no minus points at all despite the hotel being under some kind of renovation.The hotel staff deserve a special mention for their ever helping attitude.
Veronika F. Groups Czech Republic, November 25, 2011
great hotel,excellent service but expensive

very clean and big bedrooms,perfect location,just right by the beach
9.3
i stayed with my pals in meritus hotel from 23.-26.11. 2011.perfect and huge lobby,great service,even as a smoker i needed lighter or matches at 1am ,got it without problem for free straight into my appartment. brilliant view over the lake,very clean bathroom,2 swimming pools were very good. but meals,even drinks were very expensive
Hotel Feature Tip: great for couples or young families,excellent service and many activities to do.
Anthony B. Couples Australia, November 24, 2011
Great location and large spacious rooms

Beautiful gardens and beach front location
7.3
Staff we very friendly and helpful. Room cleaning was very slow, usually between 3-4pm which was disappointing. Restaurant was being refurbished and unavailable, but will be terrific when finished. Buffet breatfast offered many choices and was of a high standard. Very good gym, excellant tennis courts, challenging mini golf course and availablility of bicyles, including tandems makes this a very family friendly resort. Sea is warm and calm, and not deep. Pools were great and again child friendly. Easy walking to lots of restaurant choices and beautiful beach walk too. Room and balcony was large and user friendly.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa LangkawiMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden TerraceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lake Front & Pool Terrace RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach FrontMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SuiteMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom Lake Front, Pool Terrace & Beach FrontMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden Terrace BathroomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom SuiteMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lobby EntranceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival ExperienceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Reception CounterMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lobby AreaMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival ExperienceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meritus ClubMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meritus ClubMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Main PoolMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest At GymMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Gym FacilitiesMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spice MarketMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spice MarketMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - BarMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lounge With GuestMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pub/LoungeMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pub/LoungeMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa- EntranceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa TreatmentMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa- Welcome DrinkMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Overall SurroundingsMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SurroundingsMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Cbar & PoolMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pool & CbarMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - ViewMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Candle LightMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - BeachMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SunsetMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Waiting Area- Meeting RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa, Langkawi

AS-AGWEB-3A04