Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa

Pantai Cenang, Pantai Cenang, Langkawi, Malaysia 07000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on 3281 reviews

2189 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (3281)
Sort by:
Noorzilah M. Families with young children Malaysia, December 23, 2015
GREAT LOCATION

LOCATION, SWIMMING POOL
6
GOOD
Report this review
Fahad N. Families with young children Pakistan, December 23, 2015
Staff performance excellent location is best

Staff performance. Privet beach.good breakfast
9
Report this review
Nurhasuna K. Families with young children Malaysia, December 22, 2015
value for my money

good hospitality, clean beach, privacy
8
Perfect!
Report this review
Angellyn L. Families with young children Malaysia, December 22, 2015
Fantasic

Swimming Pool, Room, Beach
8.7
They upgrade me to Junior Suite, it is a awesome stayed for me and my family. Thanks.
Report this review
Murni E. Families with young children Malaysia, December 21, 2015
Very good in services and cleenness

My children feel so happy & confortable
8.3
I with all my family feel enjoy & happy
Report this review
Shazatul R. Couples Malaysia, December 21, 2015
Great location!

Location was the best! Very near to restaurants and shops. The beach is right in front of our room. The swimming pool is so big
9
It was too short. Wish we could stay longer
Report this review
Sudirman W. Families with young children Malaysia, December 21, 2015
Family outing in Langkawi @ Meritus Pelangi

Location is great, hospitality is good and the pools are excellent for family with kids like me.
9.3
Definitely will come again. Location is central and the facilities are good. We stayed at the beach front chalet with nice view.
Report this review
Marhalim M. Families with older children Malaysia, December 21, 2015
Nightmare at so called 5-stars Meritus

Beautiful sunset
2
Total nightmare and just spoiled my dream gateway at a 5-stars accomodation with my family after. Upon received confirmation that our booking thru agoda being accepted and quite substantial amt of our hard earned money being charged to us, the whole family was very excited obout our holiday. But, to our disappointment, after 6 hrs of driving and 1 hr on ferry, upon reaching the hotel, we were told that there is no room available for us, despite it is been fully paid. The staff claim that there is a problem with internet booking which i believe they should have known earlier and kindly inform me before i started my journey from KL. instead we were offered a standard deluxe room with complimentary breakfast, how the hell i'm gonna squeeze my family inside that tiny room? They just don't care and don't even serve me complimentary drink as they did for other guest, being a local tax paying customer didn't entitle me for the drink not until I asked the staff about it, then i got my drink. But it's too late cos my room was still not coming, after hard fought, finally they said the room is ready as per our booking. But still i have to wait for the desk staff to inform me not till i made an effort to go to the counter was again informed there was no room under my name. Again got to produce my IC for the hotel staff to check. Finally received key for my room which is still puzzled me on the disappearance at the first place. Meritus Pelangi did spoil my dream holiday with my family and i don't have any good reason to go there again, ever
Report this review
Gaurav G. Couples India, December 20, 2015
Wonderful experience

The beach was really awesome. Cascade pool besides the room was good. Staff was really helpful.
9.7
Report this review
Craig M. Families with older children United Kingdom, December 18, 2015
Beautiful location but very noisy

Location, beach swimming pool.
6.3
This was our 5th stay and as usual the location is perfect. The one big downside of this trip was the noise from the music in the lobby. We stayed in 2 adjoining rooms adjacent to the main lobby and every night from 9pm until midnight. It was impossible to sleep during this time and we were given no warning at all about the noise level. There is no need for such loud music in a family resort and it spoilt our stay unfortunately.
Report this review
Previous page 81 - 90 of 2189 reviews Next page
Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Overall SurroundingsMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Floor PlansMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - ExteriorMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - ExteriorMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - CBA RestaurantMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Horizontal PoolMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - RestaurantMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Swimming PoolMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - ExteriorMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SpaMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Swimming PoolMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SpaMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach Front Family Room Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden TerraceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach Front Family Room & Family Room Day BedMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pelangi Junior SuiteMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - BathroomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SurroundingsMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - BathroomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Executive LoungeMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Swimming PoolMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - BathroomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - BathroomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Swimming PoolMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Balcony/TerraceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - BathroomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - ViewMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Balcony/TerraceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Balcony/TerraceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05