Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa

Pantai Cenang, Pantai Cenang, Langkawi, Malaysia 07000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa
Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden Terrace Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden Terrace Bathroom Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden Terrace Bathroom Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lake Front & Pool Terrace Room Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lake Front & Pool Terrace Room Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach Front Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach Front Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach Front Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach Front Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pelangi Suite Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pelangi Suite Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Suite Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Suite Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom Lake Front Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom Suite Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lobby Entrance
Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival Experience Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Reception Counter Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lobby Area Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival Experience Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meritus Club Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Main Pool Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest At Gym Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Gym Facilities Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spice Market Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Restaurant Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bar Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lounge With Guest
Area: Pantai Cenang Number of Rooms: 350
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2873 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2873)
Sort by:
Norhidayah M. Families with young children Singapore, November 29, 2014
Good for family

Location, nice sea view, comfortable room
7.7
Will definitely come back again some time.
Fairus A. Families with older children Malaysia, November 27, 2014
You get what you pay

Beach, service, food
9.3
For the price you pay ... thats what you get. Good food, good service and secluded beach. We were upgraded to seaview from lake view (thank q). Request for buggy was prompt. Just one complain ... the checkout staff was unfriendly and cold (maybe she had a bad day!)
Nurul S. Families with young children Malaysia, November 26, 2014
fantastic family vacation

my children love the kids' pool. the hotel location next to the beach and great comfortable room
10
It was a great family vacation. The service was excellent. Easy to get car park. I booked 2 rooms for my parents and my own family. We got a connecting rooms. The location next to the pool and only 3 minutes walked to cenang beach. The room was clean and tidy. Big king size bed. Actually enough for 4 peoples to sleep, I didn't have to get an extra bed for 2 of my small children. As for food and drinks, breakfast was delicious. There were variety of malay and western food. The pool for children was great. Clean and safe. The beach was also within walking distance.
Ismail J. Families with young children Malaysia, November 25, 2014
Langkawi Trip 3D2N

Prime beach area with easy access to food and shop. Near beach and good children pool.
8.7
Ranjit K. Families with young children United Kingdom, November 25, 2014
Break in langkawi

good location, quiet beach nag a good room
8.7
our stay at Meritus was good. However we were disappointed with Agoda's offer. We paid A$853 for this hotel. Unfortunately this price doesn't include breakfast. For A$213 you would expect breakfast in most places. Most of the other Malaysian hotels we stayed, for this price breakfast was included. I approached the front counter and requested to speak to the Manager but he never made an attempt to contact me. They gave me a complimentary breakfast on the last day and suggested my booking was with Agoda and I should take this up with them. For the first day the hotel charged MR150 for the two of us. Those who are planning to visit Langkawi can experience the prices themselves outside the hotel. Just take a five minute walk and everything is reasonably. I will never ook with Agoda's again.
Tan S. Families with young children Malaysia, November 24, 2014
good location

my kids love the kids pool
8.3
Upstairs chalets is a hot, luckily we manage to change to downstair
Lyn C. Families with older children Malaysia, November 23, 2014
Meritus Pelangi

It's convenient to walk to shops n restaurant nearby. Have a good beach front with watersports activities. Warm and friendly environment
7.7
We enjoyed staying at this hotel especially for relaxing n lazing around. U don't even need to go out of the hotel as u wil be enjoying the beach side, swimming pool, spa etc. Food is ok but on the expensive side. But it's convenient to walk out to a few restaurants nearby the hotel. This is my 2nd trip staying at this hotel and I wil be back again.
Fu Y. Couples Hong Kong, November 23, 2014
Good hotel & Good services

Location, services and beautiful hotel
8.3
We have our wedding anniversary there. Staff are friendly to arrange a beautiful room for us. The hotel is beautiful and pools are good. Very relaxing and enjoyable stay.
Michelle M. Couples Malaysia, November 23, 2014
Exquisite Stay

Fantastic Beach, Landscape & Rooms
8.3
We spent 3 nights here and had a wedding of a family member that was held by the beach. Loved every moment of our stay here. There's plenty to do for adults and especially kids and the grounds are huge. Landscape is beautiful and serene, the beach is fantastic with huge waves, rooms were big and comfortable. The spread for the buffet breakfast was great, and we enjoyed all 3 mornings of it. Service of staff was also good especially throughout the wedding. I booked through Agoda and got a cheaper rate compared to rack rate, and would definitely stay again if prices with Agoda are reasonable.
Muhammad T. Families with young children Singapore, November 21, 2014
Great Location with Great Beach

Location, Amenities and Staff
9
Been to Bali and Phuket and I should say that this one tops it all. The location was great and the beach was superb. My kids had a great time and we indeed had a wonderful time together.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Overall SurroundingsMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden TerraceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden Terrace BathroomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden Terrace BathroomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lake Front & Pool Terrace RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lake Front & Pool Terrace RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach FrontMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach FrontMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach FrontMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach FrontMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pelangi SuiteMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pelangi SuiteMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SuiteMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SuiteMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom Lake FrontMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom SuiteMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lobby EntranceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival ExperienceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Reception CounterMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lobby AreaMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival ExperienceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meritus ClubMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Main PoolMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest At GymMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Gym FacilitiesMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spice MarketMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - RestaurantMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - BarMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lounge With GuestMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pub/LoungeMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pub/LoungeMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa- EntranceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa TreatmentMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa- Welcome DrinkMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - ViewMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Candle LightMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - BeachMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SunsetMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Waiting Area- Meeting RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meeting RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - ViewMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Floor PlansMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - ViewMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SurroundingsMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meeting RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Executive LoungeMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pub/LoungeMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa, Langkawi

AS-AGWEB-3B07