Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa

Pantai Cenang, Pantai Cenang, Langkawi, Malaysia 07000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa
Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Floor Plans Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Exterior Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Exterior Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - CBA Restaurant Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Horizontal Pool Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Restaurant Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Swimming Pool Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Exterior Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Swimming Pool Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach Front Family Room Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden Terrace Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach Front Family Room & Family Room Day Bed Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pelangi Junior Suite Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom
Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest Room Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest Room Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest Room Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Surroundings Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Executive Lounge Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Swimming Pool Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Swimming Pool Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest Room Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest Room
Area: Pantai Cenang Number of Rooms: 350

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
3201 reviews

2132 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (3201)
Sort by:
Kayes L. Families with young children Singapore, November 13, 2015
Pre-Ironmen Competition Travel

Location, Convenience and Friendly Staff.
8.3
My stay was OK as my child fell sick and caused major change to our trip plan. Hotel location is very convenient and there are 2 medical clinics nearby.
Report this review
Abbas A. Families with young children Pakistan, November 11, 2015
Excellent Stay

beachfront Room, Staff, pool
9.3
Amazing stay, staff was very supportive and kind always here to assist, beach front room was outstanding with great view, pool was good too
Report this review
Salman A. Couples Pakistan, November 10, 2015
Beautiful resort with average food

Room, facilities, beach, pool and location
8.3
It was a brilliant experience except for the food which was over priced (understandable) but below average (not acceptable). However plenty of eating options at a short walk. Highly recommended as long as you don't eat at this place.
Report this review
Raja J. Families with young children Malaysia, November 10, 2015
highly recommended!

comfy bed, spacious room, great outdoor pools
10
very enjoyable stay. kids loved the pools. 5* service.
Report this review
Tan Y. Families with young children Malaysia, November 9, 2015
relax and comfortable

big room, good staff performance, beautyfull sea view
7.3
having alot fun with my kids there. very nice kid pool and swiming pool. is a good place to bring along with family to relax.
Report this review
Ranjeev K. Families with older children Malaysia, November 8, 2015
Poor service

Location
5
Didnt turn out as expected. Having stayed previously in meritus,i decided to bring my parents along to celebrate their wedding anniversary. The cake delivery that was supposed to be sent to the room on arrival didnt turn up,despite making numerous calls to the reception. Aircond and safety box was faulty. And i was asked to make payments for renting the hotel tennis court!! Car park is a distance away with no sheltered walk way and the hotel doesnt provide umbrellas.
Report this review
Andrea S. Solo travelers Canada, November 8, 2015
Great little weekend getaway

Bed, pillows, convenience to beach, and other sights
9.3
I stayed here with a friend and it was just lovely. We had great service, a great first floor bungalow by the lake and it was so easy to walk to the beach, around the resort, and get taxis for trips to the market, waterfalls, etc. Nothing's too expensive - the meritus club for an extra 100myr was definitely worth it!
Report this review
Farah A. Families with young children Malaysia, November 7, 2015
Great resort

Location,great hospitality
8.3
Report this review
Maria R. Couples Philippines, November 5, 2015
Perfect location, chalets and facilities

Location, courteous staff, exclusive white beach
9.7
My trip to Langkawi should be one of my memorable trips ever, thanks to Meritus Pelangi. I almost did not make it to this report because I had to deal with some schedule mixed up at school but the hotel was nice enough to accommodate my request for change in booking date. I am very happy that I was able to visit Langkawi and stay in Meritus. The staff were really warm. From the moment we arrived in the hotel, we felt very secured and everything was so convenient. The lobby as also big and beautiful. Meanwhile, In-room dining was fast and our little requests were heeded quite urgently. Loved the big serving of the breakfast too. We stayed in a room that is spacious and got to wake up for 4 days with a view of the lake which is right in the middle of the resort. The beach in front of Pelangi was enormouse too. The location is just 10 minutes away from the airport and many restaurants in Pantai Cenang can be reached on foot from the resort. There are also two pools. Many birds also roam the resort, adding to the already nice ambiance. All in all, we would love to go back to this hotel and I believe it is worth saving for. :)
Report this review
Ahmad S. Couples Singapore, November 4, 2015
Good for couples or family

Big room nice breakfast amneties
10
Report this review
Previous page 81 - 90 of 2132 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Overall SurroundingsMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Floor PlansMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - ExteriorMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - ExteriorMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - CBA RestaurantMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Horizontal PoolMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - RestaurantMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Swimming PoolMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - ExteriorMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SpaMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Swimming PoolMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SpaMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach Front Family Room Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden TerraceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach Front Family Room & Family Room Day BedMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pelangi Junior SuiteMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - BathroomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SurroundingsMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - BathroomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Executive LoungeMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Swimming PoolMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - BathroomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - BathroomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Swimming PoolMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Balcony/TerraceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - BathroomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - ViewMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Balcony/TerraceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Balcony/TerraceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04