or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa

Pantai Cenang, Pantai Cenang, Langkawi, Malaysia 07000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa
Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden Terrace Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lake Front & Pool Terrace Room Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach Front Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Suite Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom Lake Front, Pool Terrace & Beach Front Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden Terrace Bathroom Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom Suite Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival Experience Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Reception Counter Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lobby Area Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival Experience Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meritus Club Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meritus Club Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Main Pool Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest At Gym Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Gym Facilities
Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spice Market Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spice Market Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bar Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lounge With Guest Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pub/Lounge Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pub/Lounge Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa- Entrance Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa Treatment Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa- Welcome Drink Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Overall Surroundings Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Surroundings Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Cbar & Pool
Area: Pantai Cenang Number of Rooms: 350
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2769 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2769)
Sort by:
William L. Couples Canada, April 8, 2012
Just the antidote to get away from stress

Fantastic pools, spacious rooms, and excellent spa services
8
the staff was very friendly and quick to help/alleviate any problems. it was the perfect getaway from work/city life. i enjoyed everything the hotel offered. my complaint was that the a/c needed to be serviced during my stay but the maintenance staff was very prompt to fix that.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Definitely take a trip up the Cable Car and enjoy the touristy themed area at the bottom. You can spend 1/2 day taking photos and browsing through the shops.
Patrick M. Couples Hong Kong, April 5, 2012
Refurbishing Hotel -don't have high expectation

Nice beach, willing to solve problems about dirty rooms
4.3
The first room on the second floor we were assigned was not thoroughly cleaned. There were bugs on the floor and nails in the tub. The room was carpeted and had a very old stench. We called the Manager who arranged for us to change rooms to a beach viewing suite. This room was not carpeted but wooden floors which helped with the smell. And the room was tidy and clean. But there were problems with mosquitoes still. The hotel needs alot of work, and maybe the new refurbishment side will be done soon. But the Manager service is alot better trained than the other staff. So do not have high expectation for the resort.
Joanne L. Families with young children Malaysia, April 2, 2012
Great hotel

Clean, big bed n nice swimming pools
7.7
The receptionist had upgraded us to lake view upon check in which is nearer to the swimming pool and the children playground. The hotel is big and they provide buggy services. Maybe it's a non-peak season n we checked in on Sunday, so the buggy service is fast. The breakfast is awesome with wide variety of choices! My hubby and my girl enjoyed very much. The slides at the swimming pool was a extra credit which my 2 years old gal get to experienced it! She was so happy! Overall we are happy staying in this hotel.
Reshaad M. Families with young children South Africa, April 2, 2012
Beautiful Hotel with very friendly staff

Lovely restaurants and water facilities
9.7
beautiful villas with very warm and friendly staff, very large beach area, sparkling pools, lots of activities for kids, plenty water facilities, and my favourite, the massage kiosk on the beach. the food was excellent for both adults and children, the buffet on the beach with the malaysian dance was very entertaining.my stay was very relaxing and i would definitely recommend the hotel.
Jeffrey M. Couples United States of America, April 1, 2012
Fantastic location, but dated (for now)

great beach, walking distance to food, shops, bars
8.3
we had a great time here. the beach is beautiful and quiet on this end near the resort. the room we stayed in (lake side) is dated, but the other side of the resort was in full restoration mode, so we are anxious to stay again when it is complete. it is a short walk (on the street or along the beach) to many restaurants, bars, and shops. the breakfast is typical hotel buffet, but with a very large selection.
Restaurant Tip: Rose Tea 2 has some delicious, fresh, Thai style seafood.
Angelique K. Groups United Kingdom, April 1, 2012
Excellent service, perfect location

LocatiOn
8.7
We stayed here for a weekend and had a lovely time. The hotel is only ten minutes from the airport so was a hassle free transfer. Although we had a small problem with our room door (it was broken), the staff went out of their way to fix it and move us to another room. I was generally very Impressed with the service. Rooms seem a little dated but it is a lovely place to stay and wasn't too crowded so we could enjoy all the facilities in peace.
Restaurant Tip: There is a strip of restaurants right outside the hotel which is definitely better than eating at the hotel in terms of price. The room service we had one night however was good value and good food
Daniel B. Families with young children Sweden, April 1, 2012
Beautiful hotel for relaxing holidays

Beautiful location by the beach.
9.3
This is a beautiful hotel with a warm, cozy feeling. The "Bungalows" are big and has everything you might need. The beach is very nice, the pools are very nice and the food is very good. If you really want to relax this is the place for you. Only downside is that the gym is not really up to western standards. Be prepared for bogs thou but that has nothing to do with the hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you have kids a visit to the Bird Wildlife park is highly recommended. As a second alternative you can go to the Underwater world. You can walk there in about 20 minutes.
Rajnish R. Solo travelers India, April 1, 2012
Great location, rooms nice

Beach on one side, lovely poolside bar, green surroundings
7.7
malay food was not very authentic, breakfast buffet closes too early, location of the hotel is nice
Rayven A. Couples Malaysia, April 1, 2012
Great scenic hotel

awesome pool & breakfast
9
1. great room facilities & view 2. awesome swimming pool & pool bar 3. great in house dining & room service 4. great service and ambience
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 1. good beach recreation & view
Sharil S. Families with young children Malaysia, March 31, 2012
Lovely tropical setting, great outdoor features

two well designed pools, impressive traditional Malay architecutre
8.3
expensive but no more so than other similarly ranked hotels. close to the restaurants and eateries of pantai cenang, handy to avoid paying for over-priced food in the hotel. rooms were fine, could be better, furnishings need a bit of a refurbishment and the tv set is ridiculously outdated - a 5* hotel should have a flatscreen tv by now! outdoor areas were a delight. we enjoyed the playground for kids, alternating between the 2 two large pools, hired a tandem bike and had a great ride around the property, admiring the architecture and landscapes - seem to have a lot of gardeners around. we used the meritus club lounge - and the waiters there gave us the best service ever, very impressed!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lobby EntranceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden TerraceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lake Front & Pool Terrace RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach FrontMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SuiteMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom Lake Front, Pool Terrace & Beach FrontMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden Terrace BathroomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom SuiteMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival ExperienceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Reception CounterMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lobby AreaMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival ExperienceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meritus ClubMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meritus ClubMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Main PoolMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest At GymMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Gym FacilitiesMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spice MarketMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spice MarketMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - BarMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lounge With GuestMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pub/LoungeMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pub/LoungeMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa- EntranceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa TreatmentMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa- Welcome DrinkMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Overall SurroundingsMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SurroundingsMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Cbar & PoolMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pool & CbarMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - ViewMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Candle LightMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - BeachMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SunsetMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Waiting Area- Meeting RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meeting RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa, Langkawi

AS-AGWEB-3B04