My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa

Pantai Cenang, Pantai Cenang, Langkawi, Malaysia 07000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa

Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden Terrace Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lake Front & Pool Terrace Room Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach Front Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Suite Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom Lake Front, Pool Terrace & Beach Front Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden Terrace Bathroom Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom Suite Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival Experience Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Reception Counter Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lobby Area Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival Experience Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meritus Club Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meritus Club Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Main Pool Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest At Gym Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Gym Facilities
Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spice Market Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spice Market Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bar Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lounge With Guest Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pub/Lounge Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pub/Lounge Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa- Entrance Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa Treatment Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa- Welcome Drink Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Overall Surroundings Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Surroundings Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Cbar & Pool
Area: Pantai Cenang Number of Rooms: 350
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2523 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2523)
Sort by:
Aivars L. Couples Latvia, October 19, 2011
great hotel, great location, great service

beach, rooms, service, food, location
10
this is a real nice hotel in a great location. service was great, the whole premises were very nice. we liked the chalet very much. we also liked the beach, food and everything else that this hotel offered. i would definatelly stay there again. the best hotel in this area.
Zora B. Couples Austria, October 18, 2011
Incredible Hotel and Area

Large hotel area with lakes and lovely chalets
8.7
Wide hotel area with lovely chalets and lakes; you always think that there are just few people in the hotel beside you; white sandy beaches and the location is good for exploring langkawi. The restaurants have been closed due to renovation and it was just the boats house bbq area opened, but you could have still order from the other restaurants. Breakfast buffets was amazing, fresh n really huge varieties! Dinner was not good! Expected more from the seafood bbq and it tasted not good for a really expensive price. We both got sick from a thai dish. So I recommend either outside dinner or if the other restaurants are opening soon,to try those!
Lai Y. Families with older children Hong Kong, October 18, 2011
Good service but a bit old

Nice swimming pool and beach
8
the hotel staff is very nice. the room is clean but a bit old. the water supply in the washroom is too small. the pool with a slider is good for children. poolside bar with a reasonable price.
Fety K. Groups Indonesia, October 16, 2011
Quite nice resort

Resort area is huge
6
Hotel is very huge and spacious. However, the staff services are dissapointing. Breafast menu is limited.
Jeffrey D. Couples Australia, October 16, 2011
Great location

spacious room, great view
8.3
Great hotel, in fantastic location. Only complaint was it was so big and so spread out it took up a long time just to walk to breakfast or the front gate. We were upgraded to an ocean view suite, which gave us a balcony overlooking the ocean. The room was spacious, with dressing area. Very comfortable. We had the option of having breakfast under the trees overlooking the ocean. very pleasant way to start the day.
Shake M. Groups Malaysia, October 16, 2011
Great location and lovely ground

location, service and ground
8.3
This resort has the largest ground and beach area in Pantai Cenang. It is at the northern end of Cenang beach. Its beach is not combed or maintained like the next door Casa del Mar which is a pity as you can spot some rubbish. Few years ago, many bad reviews were about the poor maintenance of the resort. I did not find the room that bad. It is old styled but clean. The lobby and ground looks new and elegant. Some rooms may be renovated depending on which section you are allocated. There is renovation on the cafe restaurant hosting the daily buffet breakfast but noise is not disruptive for me. The temporary buffet breakfast is served in Boat House and it is not well laid out. This is the only major problem I had with the resort. Service is excellent from reception to gardeners who greeted me throughout. Overall, this resort is good value for money if you get the rate for two below RM550 incl tax.
Sukarto S. Families with young children Indonesia, October 15, 2011
Beautiful hotel with great view

Great view, Great Location and Great Breakfast too
9
Me and my family love this hotel. It's one of the best hotel we have ever stay. The room is great, the view is faboulous (we can see the beach from our room window). Warm and very helpful staff! In short, I'm very recomend this hotel for a family.
Salvatore M. Couples October 8, 2011
Nice hotel and service with a smile

Good location
7
Everything was excellent but I have a concern on the barbeque we had on the first night: some of the fish was not fresh. They are under renewal so a little noise during the day. They should care a little more about the beach.
Ting L. Couples China, October 7, 2011
Nice hotel but so so beach

Style and service
8
It was a pleasant stay. Nice pool and seaview. However, beach doesn't look as good as it showed on pictures.
Sonny L. Families with young children Singapore, October 6, 2011
Hotel with great service staff

Great service
7.3
we went ahead to book the hotel after reading some of the comments which listed it as "hotel with great location". frankly, the location didn't work for us. the nearest restaurant was a 20-25 minutes walk from our room. bear in mind we're travelling with 2 infants - one carry and the other on the pram. within the hotel, we need to walk about 10 minutes before we reach the main lobby. there were buggy service within the hotel but resources were pretty strected - i.e. long waiting time. we gave up waiting most of the time. but hey, the service staff compensate well and breakfast by the beach is great, although it could get very warm.
Hotel Feature Tip: The main pool area is currentl under renovation, so avaoid rooms in that area. If you want to walk less, ask for a room near the main lobby. If you still want to stay next to the pool, go for the cascade pool room like what we did.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lobby EntranceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden TerraceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lake Front & Pool Terrace RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach FrontMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SuiteMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom Lake Front, Pool Terrace & Beach FrontMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden Terrace BathroomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom SuiteMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival ExperienceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Reception CounterMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lobby AreaMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival ExperienceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meritus ClubMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meritus ClubMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Main PoolMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest At GymMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Gym FacilitiesMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spice MarketMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spice MarketMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - BarMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lounge With GuestMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pub/LoungeMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pub/LoungeMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa- EntranceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa TreatmentMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa- Welcome DrinkMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Overall SurroundingsMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SurroundingsMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Cbar & PoolMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pool & CbarMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - ViewMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Candle LightMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - BeachMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SunsetMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Waiting Area- Meeting RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meeting RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa, Langkawi

AS-AGWEB-3C06