or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa

Pantai Cenang, Pantai Cenang, Langkawi, Malaysia 07000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa
Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden Terrace Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lake Front & Pool Terrace Room Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach Front Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Suite Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom Lake Front, Pool Terrace & Beach Front Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden Terrace Bathroom Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom Suite Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival Experience Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Reception Counter Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lobby Area Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival Experience Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meritus Club Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meritus Club Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Main Pool Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest At Gym Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Gym Facilities
Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spice Market Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spice Market Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bar Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lounge With Guest Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pub/Lounge Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pub/Lounge Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa- Entrance Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa Treatment Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa- Welcome Drink Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Overall Surroundings Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Surroundings Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Cbar & Pool
Area: Pantai Cenang Number of Rooms: 350
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2622 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2622)
Sort by:
Kuzaimi A. Families with young children Malaysia, December 3, 2011
Lovely resort for rest and relax

Nice surrounding with good facilities
8.7
I spent 3 nights in this hotel. it was an awesome experience right from check in to check out.room furniture are a bit wear out ( i was told replacement is in progress) but that was cancelled out by the nice resort layout,facilities and friendly staff. I didn't know what exactly the factor is/are but i felt calm, rest and relax.
Thomas B. Solo travelers Germany, December 3, 2011
A Highlight in the hotelscenery

Perfect service, absoluty friendly, well located
9.7
my most wonderful stay in malaysia. servide is perfect in any kind. hotel is well situated at the beach. it´s near the airport, but i was not bothered by it. the rooms are generous and well equipped. only the handling with the tv-system is complicate. restaurant and breakfast are nearly 100% perfect, only the music was a little bit to pushy in the loudness. the selection of the breakfast buffet was astonishing. the have all what someone could wish, perfect! i really felt like beeing visiting friends or family. great!!
Foh Y. Families with older children United Kingdom, November 30, 2011
Great location

Room facing beachfront. Good choose of food
8.7
Loving traditional type of building. Friendly staff and with free wifi has to be a bonus.
Neil B. Couples United Kingdom, November 30, 2011
A Super Relaxing Resort

Big clean rooms, well looked after facilities and good service from happy staff
8
Checkin was fast and efficient, we were upgraded to a beach front room from a lake front room, which was a nice suprise. The resort is pretty well maintained including the rooms, gardens and swimming pools. The location of the hotel is good since outside the hotel there are a number of local resturants, shops, plus on island attaction (underwater world) all within walking distance. Tourist attractions can be be booked through the hotel to make life easy. We found that they were able to match the rates of the outside vendors which was a suprise. The hotel resturants are fairly good. The beach resturant has a all you can eat BBQ each night however this is slightly pricy, but the steaks and fresh fish are good. The breakfast is also good with a large selection of foods to suit everyone. The only down side is trying to find somewhere to sit to eat it, some mornings as the resort was quite busy. Although the resort was busy it neaver seemed busy during the day or evening, which was nice there was always plenty of space by the pool and on the beach. Overall and lovely place to stay to relax and unwind, we would stay again sometime.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do not go to the Cable Car when its raining as they close it. Get the hotel to check the Cable Car is running.
Mutlaq A. Couples Saudi Arabia, November 29, 2011
not good place

old furniture
6
The hotel was a bit old furniture and old, but good hospitality and breakfast La Paz it, but I hope that instead of re-classification of the hotel to be classified as high
Seng H. Families with young children Malaysia, November 29, 2011
Great location with natural environment

Well maintain natural and green environment
7.7
Good location which near to airport and nearby to restaurents along the beach. Friendly staff and clean environment. Near to beach and well maintain. Breakfast quality can be improved with 5 stars rating.
Priya B. Families with young children Malaysia, November 29, 2011
Satisfactory, lovely setting

The environment
7.7
the check in was good, the food expensive, so eat out -lots of places closeby. taxi stand is just outside the hotel. the beach is average. there are 2 pools both quite nice.
Tyrone F. Families with young children United States of America, November 29, 2011
Wonderful hotel with lovely staff!

Beautiful grounds, very nice rooms, location, shopping within walking distance.
8.7
booked meritus pelangi beach resort on agoda for price and comments on trip advisor. we got a great rate and the hotel looked beautiful. our expectations we completely met. we had adjoining rooms booked as we were traveling with family. our rooms were not ready by 4pm. when we inquired as to how long it would be our reservationist found us new, sea view rooms, which was an upgrade, and promptly had our bags taken over. the hotel is not new but they do a very good job keeping things very clean and tidy. the breakfast buffet was good. lots to choose from. the concierge was very helpful when we wanted to rent a van and helped us with directions to where we were headed. the beach is very clean, but make sure you wear beach shoes or flip flops as there are shells that can hurt a bit. down by the water line it is better. the beach stretches a long distance so you can do lots of beach combing. the restaurants nearby offer a wide variety of foods but seafood take precedence. prices are set for the tourist sect but the food is good and you can walk from the hotel. all in all i would stay at this hotel again. price, location and staff made all the difference. great stay for a beach vacation and relaxing.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you are up for a fun adventure contact Canopy Adventures for a day of zip lining, repelling and climbing in the mountains. We had a blast with out 8 year old son.
Ian P. Couples Australia, November 28, 2011
Brilliant Hotel and fantastic Service

Layout, location, uniquness of building
8
fantastic place to stay and this is the second time in 2 years that we have been there. we are also planning another trip next year as we feel this resort offers everything that you would desire for a relaxing tropical holiday
Hotel Feature Tip: swim up bar location layout of traditional malaysian rooms
Mah W. Couples Brunei Darussalam, November 28, 2011
Nice hotel with good service

Have wonderful beach view with water sports acitivies
9.7
thank you to agoda for having good promotion rate for this hotel so that we are able to have a wonderful stay in langkawi. the hotel location is just nearby the underwater world for a walking distance of 15 mins and also close to the duty free shops which allow us to do shopping there instead of going to the city shopping mall which is far from the hotel. i strongly recommend to stay in this hotel without regrets..

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lobby EntranceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden TerraceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lake Front & Pool Terrace RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach FrontMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SuiteMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom Lake Front, Pool Terrace & Beach FrontMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden Terrace BathroomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom SuiteMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival ExperienceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Reception CounterMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lobby AreaMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival ExperienceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meritus ClubMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meritus ClubMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Main PoolMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest At GymMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Gym FacilitiesMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spice MarketMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spice MarketMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - BarMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lounge With GuestMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pub/LoungeMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pub/LoungeMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa- EntranceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa TreatmentMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa- Welcome DrinkMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Overall SurroundingsMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SurroundingsMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Cbar & PoolMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pool & CbarMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - ViewMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Candle LightMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - BeachMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SunsetMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Waiting Area- Meeting RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meeting RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa, Langkawi

AS-AGWEB-3A07