Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa

Pantai Cenang, Pantai Cenang, Langkawi, Malaysia 07000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa
Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden Terrace Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden Terrace Bathroom Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden Terrace Bathroom Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lake Front & Pool Terrace Room Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lake Front & Pool Terrace Room Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach Front Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach Front Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach Front Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach Front Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pelangi Suite Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pelangi Suite Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Suite Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Suite Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom Lake Front Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom Suite Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lobby Entrance
Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival Experience Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Reception Counter Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lobby Area Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival Experience Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meritus Club Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Main Pool Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest At Gym Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Gym Facilities Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spice Market Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Restaurant Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bar Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lounge With Guest
Area: Pantai Cenang Number of Rooms: 350
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 2937 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2937)
Sort by:
Ranga P. Couples India, August 20, 2012
Conveniently Located

Spacious rooms, vastly spread, comfortable and well designed rooms and cottages
6.7
I totally loved our stay at the Pelangi beach resort. although the room was not ready by the time we arrived at the hotel, the staff made effort to accomodate our requests and upgraded our room to a sea facing room. The staff was plasant. The hotel is very close to the airport and also well located to all the shopping, food and sea sports ...We did did not spend much time at the resort and was not able to fully utilize all the hotel facilities but noticed that there were many activities planned by the resort club itself which we hope to explore next time around... sure to recommend and come back to stay here once again...
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do not spend the whole day at the Marine park snorkling, it is too crowded and all the corals are dead so not much of marine life...
Report this review
Jian W. Business travelers China, August 18, 2012
服务一流的迷人酒店"或 "位置优越但客房空间

服务一流的迷人酒店"或 位置优越但客房空间较小
10
Report this review
Chan L. Couples Singapore, August 14, 2012
Great service and friendly staff.

Quiet and private beach
6
Nice location and within walking distance to other restaurants. A large part of the resort is undergoing renovation at the moment and that makes it a little noisy and dusty. On the whole the resort appears quite run-down but the plus point is the excellent service standard. The buffet breakfast spread is also adequate.
Report this review
Kit I. Groups Macau, August 13, 2012
Very tradtional hotel

Nice environment
8.3
Overall i am satisfied with the hotels!! The hotel staffs are all very nice, helpful!! However, the hotel is quite big that it takes quite a distance to walk from lobby to my room!
Report this review
Florence A. Couples Singapore, August 12, 2012
Great Hotel, gracious service!

Friendly , courteous & helpful staff, great breakfast spread! Great service
8.7
the room was beautiful and spacious.we were upgraded to a pool facing chalet. the beach was beautiful and we had a good swim. there is a fantastic seafood restaurant called orchid ria which served delicious seafood at affordable prices. a five minute walk from the resort takes you to other smaller eateries and resorts. we had a great restful holiday though there were some renovations still going on but noise and disturbances were minimal. the hotel also offered all items in the minibar for free and there was also free wi fi . all in all we had a great and enjoyable holiday! location of this hotel is only 15 minutes away from the airport.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You could get cheaper tour rates from the shops outside the hotel.
Report this review
Kui S. Groups Malaysia, August 12, 2012
Lovely resort to stay

The room is big and beach is clean
7
Overall, we are quite comfortable stay at the resort. The hotel is near to restaurant & shop but walking distance. The only unhappiness was the bellman or security were not friendly. And even comment about the guests's outlook using Malay. They did not realize that some of the guest can understand Malay. This is rude attitude.
Hotel Feature Tip: Some of the room still under renovation.
Report this review
Natalia K. Families with young children Kazakhstan, August 11, 2012
The location and the beach are great

Good location to the nearby restaurants, great beach
7.7
We asked for a new room which was very close to the beach, however it was quite far from the cascade pool- the other pool and half of the territory is under reconstruction which is a little bit disturbing. The room is not spacious at all and could hardly involve 4 of us. One kid sharing bed with us and one is on extra bed. The guests living by the pool in old rooms were complaining , since the rooms were very old. The pool was great with bar and very clean. Breakfast were also good but not so various. We tried dinner at Spice market restaurant- and I should state that they were very good with lots of sea food and various deserts, however quite pricy as compared to the street restaurants. The hotel made a discount for our family and kids were dining for free, so it was a good point. On the whole, the hotel is good and I agree with previous reviews, not a 5 star hotel yet but I guess after the reconstruction it could be. The beach of the hotel is great, with white sand, however it is not cleaned at all and every day we had to jump over the rubbish brought by waves- used tooth brushes, bottles, slippers etc. The beach was almost empty with quite little number of guests . What surprised me as compared to other hotels anywhere- the absence of slippers in the room. The room service explained that it depends on the room type we stayed in???? And we had to ask to add bath accessories and bath robes. The bed cloths were sometimes shabby. And what really disappointed me is that the hotel stuff without notification blocked quite a big amount besides compulsory deposit from my credit card, and I had to spend the last evening making calls to my bank and making the hotel stuff send notifications to unblock the amount. I never had such an experience before in any hotel. And I was very disappointed.
Restaurant Tip: If you go out for dining I would strongly recommend the Orchid rea restaurant outside the hotel. Just turn right from the main entrance and walk about 10 minutes. It is always overcrowded and you better go there before 7-8 pm. Great sea food, very good prices.
Report this review
Lau S. Couples Hong Kong, August 11, 2012
Quite big hotel with nice service

Feeling relax, Large hotel with pool and beach, good service of staff
8.3
The hotel allowed us to early check in as we just check out from another hotel. The staff will lead me to the room with a golf car, although it is not far away. Staff told that the room was just finished renovation,it's good.I booked a garden view room, which quite near the lobby, recreation centre and the beach. The room and toilet are big, bed as well. We had BBQ dinenr buffet in the hotel, which is not expensive. The food is good, fair choice but some staff in the restaurant is not in professional standard. They didn't clean the table well and tidy up the table although I had not finish. Maybe trees are around the apartment, some ants are found in the toilet, and a cockcroach found in the room, not sure if it is come from outsides. I called room service for spray, they come soon and I went for my BBQ dinner without waiting for them. Insects in wild life would be normal, but better no cockcroach. I enjoyed the breakfast, relaxing environment and service from frontdesk/room service/who brought me to the room. There is enough parking in the hotel. Hope I could have much time to enjoy the leisure, pool and beach in the hotel
Nightlife Tip: Hotel is at the Pentai Cenang, just a walking distance to the restaurant and shopping area outsides.Customer can have fun and drinks in the lounge of the hotel too.
Report this review
Veni R. Families with young children Indonesia, August 11, 2012
lovely hotel

breakfast, service, room
8
the room is big n clean. Breakfast was great, free wifi at the room, free beverages in mini fridge everyday. kind of disappointed cause the hotel charged us with transportation to the airport, cause as far as i know, usually 4 star hotel's service include free transport to airport. but overall we enjoyed our time at the hotel
Report this review
Ho Y. Couples Hong Kong, August 10, 2012
Great location with a smile

It's closed to Cenang Beach and Restaurants
5.7
Good location with nice balcony but the room needs refurbishment as it is worn out. We enjoyed the green environment but more than 50% of the resort is under construction with noise that we never imagine. Good breakfast with wide variety of choices. BBQ buffet is great too that we high recommended.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Overall SurroundingsMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden TerraceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden Terrace BathroomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden Terrace BathroomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lake Front & Pool Terrace RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lake Front & Pool Terrace RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach FrontMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach FrontMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach FrontMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach FrontMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pelangi SuiteMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pelangi SuiteMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SuiteMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SuiteMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom Lake FrontMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom SuiteMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lobby EntranceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival ExperienceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Reception CounterMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lobby AreaMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival ExperienceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meritus ClubMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Main PoolMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest At GymMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Gym FacilitiesMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spice MarketMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - RestaurantMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - BarMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lounge With GuestMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pub/LoungeMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pub/LoungeMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa- EntranceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa TreatmentMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa- Welcome DrinkMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - ViewMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Candle LightMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - BeachMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SunsetMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Waiting Area- Meeting RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meeting RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - ViewMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Floor PlansMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - ViewMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SurroundingsMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meeting RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Executive LoungeMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pub/LoungeMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa, Langkawi

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08