or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa

Pantai Cenang, Pantai Cenang, Langkawi, Malaysia 07000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa

Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden Terrace Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lake Front & Pool Terrace Room Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach Front Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Suite Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom Lake Front, Pool Terrace & Beach Front Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden Terrace Bathroom Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom Suite Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival Experience Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Reception Counter Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lobby Area Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival Experience Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meritus Club Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meritus Club Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Main Pool Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest At Gym Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Gym Facilities
Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spice Market Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spice Market Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bar Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lounge With Guest Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pub/Lounge Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pub/Lounge Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa- Entrance Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa Treatment Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa- Welcome Drink Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Overall Surroundings Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Surroundings Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Cbar & Pool
Area: Pantai Cenang Number of Rooms: 350
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2536 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2536)
Sort by:
Andrew E. Couples Australia, October 29, 2011
Serene resort with distinctive Malay charm

Beachside location with beautiful grounds
8
we stayed for 7 nights and thoroughly enjoyed our time. the resort is very spacious and allows you to feel like you can always have your own space. although there were renovations being done near the lobby and main pool, we were able to sit by the other pool undisturbed. the grounds were very well kept and our room was spacious.
Ann-Marie W. Couples United Kingdom, October 28, 2011
Lovely hotel and surroundings

Superb setting next beside the beach, lovely views
9
Fantastic hotel and facilities. Excellent food with good choices and attentive staff. A piece of paradise.
Marcus W. Couples Australia, October 28, 2011
Great location and wonderful staff

meals, staff were delightful-always smiling and welcoming and helpful, many staff were quite williong to chat with guests
9.7
Breakfast was a comprehensive menu. Area near the boathouse restaurant needed more shade in the mornings for breakfast. Feel that the cost of drinks was extremely high. If drinks were less expensive, then more people may take the opportunity to attend the Happy Hour. Happy Hour is a great time to meet other guests and share their travel experiences of the area.It helps tourism in the area because the bad experiences shared mean that poor tourism operators go out of business and the good ones get the bookings.
Restaurant Tip: The night market was a little disappointing as it was quite limited in what it offered for sale and the food was mostly fried tidbits to eat as you walked around. However there is an excellent, authentic Thai restaurant at the T intersection where you turn to go down to the market.
Candy L. Couples Portugal, October 28, 2011
Great locations!

great facilities and nice beach
8.7
everything was great just the housekeeping service need to be improved. stains wad found on bed sheet and pillow case, we never got our shower gel refilled, we need to ask everyday.
Jodie I. Groups Australia, October 27, 2011
Hotel was good and the service was friendly

The rooms were nice and clean.
7.3
our stay here was very good. the property is very large and spread out and there was a bit of a walk to our room but worth the walk. breakfast was good and the view from our table on the beach was excellent. would stay here again.
Shopping Tip: Only had to walk 5 minutes up the road to reach the shops and restaurants. Very centrally located.
Steve T. Couples United Kingdom, October 26, 2011
What a great resort on a great island

two swim up bars in nice pools...close to tourist areas...
7.7
Lovely room, beautiful views...just how we remembered it 10 yrs ago
Restaurant Tip: Orkid Ria, and Putumayo ....definitely worth it...A hidden gem is the Oasis for really good strong cocktails
Foyzul I. Couples United Kingdom, October 24, 2011
Great Location and very friendly staff

Location
6.3
Hotel is located very near all the various dining places. The resort is quite beautifully setout and the staff are very welcoming and freindly. The con to this hotel is the extortinate prices charged...a sandwich was setting you back about £10 and the breakfast buffet is nowhere near 5star hotels I've stayed in before. The room service is also very slow. We asked for a bowl, waited half hour, made another call and still nothing. Eventually we went out and bought a bowl from the nearby conveinience store. Great resort but no where near a 5star service.
Sulaiman A. Families with young children Oman, October 22, 2011
Great hotel and great service

the beach view
7.3
I found the hotel staff to be extremely nice, with their pleasant and friendly manner. The hotel itself was nice, a bit old, so there is a lot of wear and tear in around the rooms. I really liked the beach bar where you can have meals as well as breakfast in the morning right next to the beach. Overall I thoroughly enjoyed my time in Pelangi.
Brett W. Couples Australia, October 22, 2011
Great hotel

friendly staff/great meals and the beach
10
we opted for a beachside room and the view was fantastic - room was of a good size/well appointed staff were very friendly and the breakfasts/buffet dinners were sensational relaxing by the poolside bar was just the ticket after a bit of sightseeing during the day - access to cenang is just a stroll along the beach away and would have no hesitation in going back there again there are some renovations being done at the moment but that did not detract from a very enjoyable stay
Shaun F. Families with young children United Kingdom, October 21, 2011
Good hotel, great location

We liked the views, the beach and the service
8
we had a great relaxing stay and use of the pools. the games room was a favorate on the one rainy day. the service was great.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lobby EntranceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden TerraceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lake Front & Pool Terrace RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach FrontMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SuiteMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom Lake Front, Pool Terrace & Beach FrontMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden Terrace BathroomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom SuiteMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival ExperienceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Reception CounterMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lobby AreaMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival ExperienceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meritus ClubMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meritus ClubMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Main PoolMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest At GymMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Gym FacilitiesMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spice MarketMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spice MarketMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - BarMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lounge With GuestMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pub/LoungeMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pub/LoungeMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa- EntranceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa TreatmentMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa- Welcome DrinkMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Overall SurroundingsMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SurroundingsMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Cbar & PoolMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pool & CbarMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - ViewMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Candle LightMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - BeachMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SunsetMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Waiting Area- Meeting RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meeting RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa, Langkawi

AS-AGWEB-3A08