or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa

Pantai Cenang, Pantai Cenang, Langkawi, Malaysia 07000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa
Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden Terrace Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lake Front & Pool Terrace Room Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach Front Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Suite Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom Lake Front, Pool Terrace & Beach Front Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden Terrace Bathroom Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom Suite Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lobby Entrance Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival Experience Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Reception Counter Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lobby Area Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival Experience Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meritus Club Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Main Pool Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest At Gym Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Gym Facilities
Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spice Market Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bar Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lounge With Guest Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pub/Lounge Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pub/Lounge Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa- Entrance Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa Treatment Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa- Welcome Drink Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Surroundings Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - View Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Candle Light Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach
Area: Pantai Cenang Number of Rooms: 350
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2811 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2811)
Sort by:
Khor C. Couples Malaysia, May 1, 2012
good location

service no good
5.7
stayed in the hotel for a couple of nites. Central aircond was hissing badly but since I was on a serious business trip, I couldn't care less due to exhaustion. Furniture is old and outdated. no flat TV. Channels were okay. bed and blanket was comfortable. Beach is clean and fun. water was murky
Alexander B. Families with older children Germany, May 1, 2012
Wide resort surrounded by palm trees and lake

Great location next to the beach
8.3
great stay at a lakeside view house. you do not have the feeling to be at a touristic resort but instead to be somehwere out near the jungle. sandy and clean beach in walking distance. bbq in the evening next to the beach is recommended. friendly staff and service.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Get a cab to visit nearby cablecar to enjoy view from highest mountain in Langkawi.
Nini H. Couples Malaysia, May 1, 2012
A pleasant surprise awaits you

Well-maintained with good amenities
7.3
Overall a pleasant and delightful experience after a horrid stay at a different resort prior to check-in into Meritus. A perfect getaway paradise for couples. Excellent and attentive service from the ever-ready-to-serve staff. But be prepared to spend a high sum for meals. We would definitely visit again and note to all: early booking is recommended. The rooms get sold out fast during peak season.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Rent a car and go around the island, it is a pleasant drive and lots of touristy places to visit along the way.
Wan C. Families with older children Singapore, May 1, 2012
Lovely, relaxing surroundings

Good for families
7.3
Hotel was clean and the pool was nice. Mostly a family resort for young children. Rooms were nicely furnished and staff were helpful and very polite. Would definitely stay again.
Peter P. Couples Hungary, April 30, 2012
Great service at beach side

beach service, nice restaurants, colonial style rooms
10
We spent 3 nights at Meritus and enjoyed it very much. While we were having our welcome drink in the main lobby the receptionist took the paper work. We were carried to our room which was nicely furnished in colonial style. The room was clean and quiet. The best thing is that the resort has direct access to the beach where you can use the sun beds and towels provided by the hotel. You can enjoy various cocktails at sea side and the delicious BBQ seafood at the pool side as well. One recommendation: please take care of the cats. They are wandering around and asking for food, so you think they are not feed by the hotel staff and feel very sorry about them. Also would be good to avoid further increase of number of cats to consider spay them.
Tan G. Families with young children Malaysia, April 30, 2012
Lovely hotel and service was superb

Personal beach,swimming pool and free wifi
10
My family and I had the most wonderful experience staying at Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & spa. We were greeted on arrival and seated at the lobby lounge provided with welcome drinks and lovely ice cold face towel as it was very hot outside. We were upgraded to a lakefront room.The room was spacious and clean. It has personal beach, two swimming pool. The staffs were friendly and the service was superb.Highly recommend it!!! Thanks for the complimentary slice of chocolate cheese cake as it was my husband birthday on the day we check in.
Restaurant Tip: Recommended to dine in the restaurant in the hotel as the food outside are very expensive.
Pey L. Couples Malaysia, April 30, 2012
Great Location But Disspointed With Services

Near Pantai Cenang
7
I'd booked Garden Terrence Room via Agoda for my honeymoon trip. I put remark and request big bed in my booking confirmation and look forward for my honeymoon trip. After check in and walk in to room, i found that the staff arrange twin bed for my booking. I am so disappointed, unhappy and request to change bed. The staff unable to do so. In the end, the staff combine twin bed to King bed. But it is so uncomfortable that got "Gap" between two bed. Is that called 5 star services? Disappointed..
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Near Pantai Cenang
Rongxin Z. Solo travelers China, April 30, 2012
Such a small room but good view hotel

swimming pools are good. Quite, and walkable to lots of restuarnt
7.3
The view in the hotel is really good. Clean, quite and a nice swimming pool. But the room is toooooooooo small. To be honest I don't think it is worth USD. And the worst thing was I still had to pay for the internet although I thought the price was already high.
Restaurant Tip: Step out the front door and turn right, there are tons of resturant.
Catheryn K. Families with young children Malaysia, April 29, 2012
Great service, great landscape

The big spread-out space, the location, the prompt service
7.3
The website said they've completed one phase of renovation so I booked it thinking we will be checked into a nice modern room. This was not the case however and the room was quite dated. The bathtub even a sealant over a hole so the idea of a relaxing bath wasn't very appealing. However, they made up for it by not charging us the extra fold out bed for our son. On the up side, the service is great. Staff are in the reception, smiling and talking to guests, giving out tips on where to go and what to eat. We made one complaint - on the lights not working and it was attended to very quickly. The location is great, so close to everything that is happening in Langkawi. The 2 for in happy hour prices for cocktails is a plus. The buffet breakfast was good but serving the same food everyday for the 4 days we were there wasn't so great. The Kiki Club was a welcome for - I got to have a massage and my husband a gym session when he was in there but we wondered if the staff was qualified and knew enough about baby-sitting. Therefore, we only used it for one session of about 2 hours. The grounds were big and spacious and as a result, we didn't feel like we were in the midst of a lot of people. This was very relaxing.
Restaurant Tip: The Cliff Restaurant at the end of the road as good food, great service and fantastic views.
Jonathan M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 29, 2012
very nice hotel, perhaps a little tired

on the beach
7.7
off season so not all restaurants open, facilities need upgrading, also pools had tiles missing from bottom,
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: island hopping, reasonable - but a bit long and no refreshments or real attractions where you are dropped off

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Overall SurroundingsMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden TerraceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lake Front & Pool Terrace RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach FrontMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SuiteMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom Lake Front, Pool Terrace & Beach FrontMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden Terrace BathroomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom SuiteMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lobby EntranceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival ExperienceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Reception CounterMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lobby AreaMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Arrival ExperienceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meritus ClubMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Main PoolMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest At GymMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Gym FacilitiesMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spice MarketMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - BarMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lounge With GuestMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pub/LoungeMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pub/LoungeMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa- EntranceMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa TreatmentMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Spa- Welcome DrinkMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SurroundingsMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - ViewMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Candle LightMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - BeachMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - SunsetMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Waiting Area- Meeting RoomMeritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa, Langkawi

AS-AGWEB-3B02