Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 3360 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3360 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

Lin C.
United Kingdom
July 26, 2016
Excellent holiday.
Langkawi is a very beautiful island and Meritus Pelangi is like the icing on the rainbow cake. Simply perfect. Highly recommended. Thank you for making this a wonderful holiday for my family.

Justin V.
Malaysia
July 26, 2016
An Unforgettable Langkawi Experience
Service with a more personal touch, hospitable and courteous staff, well maintained world class facilities It was awesome! the staff were courteous and friendly. When we mentioned that we very tired because of the long journey, we were offered refreshments and cold towels to freshen up. The location of the hotel was strategic since it's only a few minutes walk to Cenang Mall The room was spacious and very clean. All in all, one of the best stays i've had in a long time.

farith A.
Malaysia
July 25, 2016
VCH,GCJTJFGJFGKJXFYX
HJCFYJ YJFXFCNUX KJ RYUX UTXRJ TURT

nicholas D.
Singapore
July 23, 2016
Dated and overpriced
It was $250 sgd a night and for that kind of price I expect top service. We requested for an extra bed in my room and it was only there at 6pm when we had checked in at 3pm. I was lying by the pool when a tree branch fell on me . Thankfully I did not sustain any cuts and was just left with a bump on my head.

cheong K.
Malaysia
July 20, 2016
Very nice resort
This my third time in this resort everything is so much fun

Mitesh D.
Singapore
July 18, 2016
An awesome resort for family
I had no complains about the resort at all. The check in process was smooth and they allowed a late check out at 2pm without any extra charge. The rooms were clean and well maintained. The staff were very friendly and rendered excellent service at all times. The pool was great but the floor mat at the kids pool needs some maintenance. The buffet breakfast every morning was sumptuous with plenty of variety. We could just walk down to cenang beach from the resort. The resort is located in the prime location of pantai cenang where all the eateries, restaurants, massage parlours were nearby. The resort booking rates can be a little costly but I would recommend it to anyone who has kids as it is totally family oriented kinda resort. We totally enjoyed and will definitely be back to Meritus Pelangi Resort!!

srivenu I.
India
July 17, 2016
Amazing experience
Good and worth visiting again

srivenu I.
India
July 15, 2016
Good location and nice service
Worth visiting again

Mohd F.
Malaysia
July 13, 2016
Great Escapade
Me and my family went on a short getaway on the island. The hospitality of the staff is very friendly and warm. The rooms was very clean and we love the outside patio where we can lounge looking out at the great landscape of the hotel. It has 2 swimming pools that can accommodate adults and children will love the children's pool which has a wet playground. Only downside of the hotel is that you have to walk quite a distance and having a toddler/ baby could be a hassle but they do have buggy services if you call. Overall, very satisfied with the hotel and would recommend to my family and friends.

MEI K.
Malaysia
July 08, 2016
Beautiful resort
Everything was fantastic. Didn't try the food. Swimming pool was great with slides for kids. Close to beach which was clean and sunset view was spectacular. A little bit pricey for the beach front chalet though.