Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Meritus Surabaya City Centre

Jl. Basuki Rahmat No. 67-73, Surabaya Center, Surabaya, Indonesia 60237 (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Surabaya Center Number of Rooms: 291

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type


Very Good


based on
116 reviews

499 reviews in English

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
Families with young children (116)
Sort by:
Bambang S. Families with young children Indonesia, June 3, 2014
No longer manage by meritus now under leeman

Central location & close to shopping center
The wifi connection very very slow can't use, the amenities very bad no cotton bud & day 1 have the coffee but no sugar day 2 have sugar no coffee day 3 no creamer and take 35 min for housekeeping to sent to the room.
Report this review
Rusdi J. Families with young children Indonesia, May 31, 2014
Recommended hotel, nice room, big n clean

the hotel is centrally located, nice interior, big n clean
Meritus is recommended hotel to stay in Surabaya, this hotel centrally located, you could reach interest area in surabaya which about less than 20 minutes by car such as monumen kapal selam, restraurant, mall. The staff very friendly, remember our name and welcome you with smile and good service
Report this review
Tantri F. Families with young children Indonesia, May 30, 2014
I have a pleasant stay

location, service and food
Report this review
Wisnu P. Families with young children Indonesia, May 18, 2014
The room was good but the food is average.

The room condition, the interior and the bathroom
Overall is just fine, but not satisfied for the food
Report this review
Froellen T. Families with young children Indonesia, April 16, 2014
Comfortable and makes us want to go back soon

Very comfortable beds with generous space, good breakfast, and centrally located
Choosing Meritus for our last day of Malang-Surabaya trip was a wise decision. We love their comfy beds after hours of sitting in the rental van. Very good water pressure. And in the morning we were greeted by quite a spread of delicious breakfast. Made us want to stay another night.
Report this review
Harolt H. Families with young children Indonesia, April 6, 2014
Holiday in the central of Surabaya city

Strategic location, easy access to public transport, near to shopping mall and restaurant
It was okay but the quality is less than 5 star hotel class
Report this review
Yulia G. Families with young children Indonesia, March 31, 2014
Modern, centrally located, clean hotel

Clean, modern, near tunjungan plaza
It was very pleasant staying in this hotel. Although we have some problem with the loud music from the room next door. The management quickly response with my complain by offering us move to another room. Excellent service
Report this review
Lim L. Families with young children Singapore, March 30, 2014
Clean and nice hotel

Clean, staff attentive and big rooms
Good stay but location around no shop, good choose for new couple.
Report this review
Anton W. Families with young children Indonesia, March 24, 2014
Great Hotel

big room, friendly staff, clean
We think this is a great hotel. The room is really big and clean. The bathroom with the bath tub is also nice. The staffs are really friendly, especially the valet parking staff although it's free valet parking but he give nice service, that made us give him tips, even it's free, because yesterday we stayed at Mercure Surabaya, but the valet parking staffs gave bad service, they said free but when the security gave the key to the valet parking staff he said didn't want to take our car because it's free and I heard it, that made us angry and didn't want to give tips at all. Totally Meritus is great, and we will stay there for our next visit.
Report this review
Neny K. Families with young children Indonesia, March 23, 2014
the best hotel in town

location , food , staffs
everything was wonderful , children enjoyed staying & love this hotel .
Report this review
1 - 10 of 745 reviews Next page

Book now!

Sale ends soon!