or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Meritus Surabaya City Centre

Jl. Basuki Rakhmat No. 67 - 73, Surabaya Center, Surabaya, Indonesia 60271 (Show on map)

Book now!

Meritus Surabaya City Centre Surabaya - Meeting Room Meritus Surabaya City Centre Surabaya - Hi-So Lounge Meritus Surabaya City Centre Surabaya - Pub/Lounge Meritus Surabaya City Centre Surabaya - Pub/Lounge Meritus Surabaya City Centre Surabaya - Pub/Lounge Meritus Surabaya City Centre Surabaya - Spa Meritus Surabaya City Centre Surabaya - Exterior Meritus Surabaya City Centre Surabaya - Interior Meritus Surabaya City Centre Surabaya - Interior Meritus Surabaya City Centre Surabaya - Guest Room Meritus Surabaya City Centre Surabaya - Fitness Room Meritus Surabaya City Centre Surabaya - Guest Room Meritus Surabaya City Centre Surabaya - Lobby Meritus Surabaya City Centre Surabaya - Swimming Pool Meritus Surabaya City Centre Surabaya - Dinner setup Meritus Surabaya City Centre Surabaya - Exterior
Meritus Surabaya City Centre Surabaya - Pub/Lounge Meritus Surabaya City Centre Surabaya - Bathroom Meritus Surabaya City Centre Surabaya - Restaurant Meritus Surabaya City Centre Surabaya - Fitness Room
Area: Surabaya Center Number of Rooms: 291
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
28 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.9
Families with older children (28)
Sort by:
Indawati I. Families with older children Indonesia, February 22, 2014
Comfortable

Good location, clean, comfortable
8.7
It's plesant for me to stay here, the room is comfy, clean, although a little small but it's ok. Good location near shopping mall.
Agustina S. Families with older children Indonesia, February 3, 2014
fine hotel

big room, spacious bathroom, centrally located
6
No wifi, average spa, pricey drinks in the lounge, average staff performance
Nini I. Families with older children Singapore, February 1, 2014
Great service and huge rooms

Location, room size, service
9.3
Other than the initial check-in issues, the service throughout the stay was excellent. All staff were courteous and friendly, a typical Indonesian service attribute. Hotel has free shuttle bus to a nearby shopping mall, Tunjungan Plaza, every 15mins. Breakfast selection was fantastic, with Indonesian and Western spread. Occasional Chinese and Japanese dishes are available too, so is a live egg station. Room is huge and well appointed, the only issue is the bathroom seemed a little worn.
Simron J. Families with older children Indonesia, December 29, 2013
Clean and comfortable hotel in Surabaya

Comfortable room, great breakfast, location
7.7
We stayed 1 night in Meritus. Easy check in after 2 pm, the room is big and very clean. Nice bathroom. But no good signal television and no wifi in our room. Swimming pool is not very nice. The breakfast is great. Near Tunjungan Plaza, the biggest mall in Surabaya.
Aldo W. Families with older children Indonesia, December 25, 2013
never again, meritus!!

location, air-conditioner, ensuite bathroom
4.3
although touting itself as an international 5-star hotel, this hotel has certainly fallen short of expectations. while branding itself as a meritus, it didn't show up on the meritus website and on arrival, 'lj discovery hotel' logo and namesake are emblazoned throughout the hotel from its towels down to its writing board. while staff adorned the meritus name tag and uniform, they didn't project the 'asian grace, warmth and care' that i was initially sold on when choosing this sham of a 5-star hotel. not only did check-in take half an hour, staff was smug (ifa) about how she dealt with check-in and acted as if i owed them a favour for checking me in. this certainly is unacceptable for a meritus hotel. room while seemingly nicely furnished to a 5-star standard, felt cheap to the touch. i will never stay at a meritus-branded hotel again.
Pit Y. Families with older children Indonesia, December 22, 2013
Nice and clean

Room size, location, friendly staff
8
Overall satisfy. Centrally located. Staff friendly and service is fast
Yessica Y. Families with older children Indonesia, December 14, 2013
good enough

clean and new hotel, big room
7.7
my booking was initially rejected by the front desk saying that i didnt have any reservation for that day. after insisting (cause my credit card has been charged already), it turned out that my reservation was used by somebody else in Meritus Hotel since she had similar first name as mine. turned out that the earlier shift of the front desk was too careless. it is a very disappointing occasion since i never encounter such issue even with other hotels with lower ratings. room in overall is great, large room, LAN and wifi is available for free, newly built hotel, cleanliness is good.
Surya A. Families with older children Indonesia, December 2, 2013
Great experience

Clean, staff, food
9.3
Pleasant experience overall. Great staff, clean room and decent food served for breakfast.
Wandi W. Families with older children Indonesia, November 24, 2013
Nice Hotel, Big Room & Cleen

Luxury, Clean, Big
8.7
Very Good, this my 2nd visit in Meritus Mandarin Surabaya Hotel. They have luxury decoration, big room, comfort, and clean. recommended Hotel in Centre of Surabaya.
Hilda N. Families with older children Indonesia, November 3, 2013
convenient, comfortable

location, big space, clean
6.7
it is the second time we stayed at this hotel, we chose the hotel because the location is central. we had 2 rooms. the rooms are big and I was happy because we got the connecting room for our family. the bathroom are big and clean however sometimes there was some nasty smell coming out from the drain. and the top shower head needs to be repaired or changed since the water is blocked. the breakfast selection was okay although not as many as in other 5 star hotel. we did not have chance to try another restaurant in the hotel. overall our stay was alright, however we had some problem with the card key reader in one of our room on the second night, the technician had tried to fix it, but still cannot be used, fortunately, we had a connecting room so we still can access the other room. the duty manager has offered us to move to another room the next day, we declined because we did not feel like moving. the key cards in this hotel were very sensitive, we have to keep bringing them to the front desk because we almost always cannot use them when we come back to the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Meritus Surabaya City Centre SurabayaMeritus Surabaya City Centre Surabaya - Meeting RoomMeritus Surabaya City Centre Surabaya - Hi-So LoungeMeritus Surabaya City Centre Surabaya - Pub/LoungeMeritus Surabaya City Centre Surabaya - Pub/LoungeMeritus Surabaya City Centre Surabaya - Pub/LoungeMeritus Surabaya City Centre Surabaya - SpaMeritus Surabaya City Centre Surabaya - ExteriorMeritus Surabaya City Centre Surabaya - InteriorMeritus Surabaya City Centre Surabaya - InteriorMeritus Surabaya City Centre Surabaya - Guest RoomMeritus Surabaya City Centre Surabaya - Fitness RoomMeritus Surabaya City Centre Surabaya - Guest RoomMeritus Surabaya City Centre Surabaya - LobbyMeritus Surabaya City Centre Surabaya - Swimming PoolMeritus Surabaya City Centre Surabaya - Dinner setupMeritus Surabaya City Centre Surabaya - ExteriorMeritus Surabaya City Centre Surabaya - Pub/LoungeMeritus Surabaya City Centre Surabaya - BathroomMeritus Surabaya City Centre Surabaya - RestaurantMeritus Surabaya City Centre Surabaya - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Meritus Surabaya City Centre, Surabaya

AS-AGWEB-3C06