Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Meritz Hotel

Bintang Megamall, Jalan Miri-Pujut, Commercial Center, Miri, Malaysia 98000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Meritz Hotel Miri - Superior Room Meritz Hotel Miri - Superior Room Meritz Hotel Miri - Superior Room Meritz Hotel Miri - Superior Room Meritz Hotel Miri - Deluxe Room Meritz Hotel Miri - Deluxe Room Meritz Hotel Miri - Deluxe Room Meritz Hotel Miri - Grand Deluxe Room Meritz Hotel Miri - Grand Deluxe Room Meritz Hotel Miri - Grand Deluxe Room Meritz Hotel Miri - Family Room Meritz Hotel Miri - Family Room Meritz Hotel Miri - Family Room Meritz Hotel Miri - Reception Meritz Hotel Miri - Lobby Meritz Hotel Miri - Business Center
Meritz Hotel Miri - Business Center Meritz Hotel Miri - Business Center Meritz Hotel Miri - Interior Meritz Hotel Miri - Interior Meritz Hotel Miri - Interior Meritz Hotel Miri - Interior Meritz Hotel Miri - Interior Meritz Hotel Miri - Interior Meritz Hotel Miri - Interior Meritz Hotel Miri - Interior Meritz Hotel Miri - Ballroom Meritz Hotel Miri - Ballroom
Area: Commercial Center Number of Rooms: 290

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 1263 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1263)
Sort by:
Chin K. Business travelers Malaysia, July 2, 2015
Location, Convenience & Comfort

Location, location and location
8
The hotel was great, next to the mall, was a convenient for all subsequent purchases. Breakfast was good too.
Abdul R. Families with older children Brunei Darussalam, June 28, 2015
Living

Near shopping centre
7.3
Ok
Christina T. Groups Malaysia, June 28, 2015
clean and comfortable

good location, full equipment and good service
6
great
Wai K. Business travelers Singapore, June 25, 2015
Cleaniness need to be improved

Staff, Ocean view
5.7
The towel is yellowish which looks bad
Sandra S. Solo travelers Canada, June 21, 2015
Perfect for shopping

comfortable room, good breakfast and free parking
8.3
I enjoyed my stay at the Meritz Hotel in Miri and would not hesitate to stay there again. The hotel's location is ideal, as it is connected to the Bintang Plaza Mall, which is ultra convenient in that it allows shoppers to drop off their heavy parcels in between shopping bursts. The Meritz Hotel also offers free covered parking for guests and a lovely buffet breakfast on the 17th Floor, from which you have a nice view of the mountains and ocean in the vicinity of the hotel. The room I had was comfortable and clean. However, I wasn't too impressed with either the WiFi or the selection of TV channels on offer. I had to go sit outside in the hallway to be able to connect to the Internet and got pretty bored watching the one English channel that was available on 'Astro'. Overall, however, I was pleased with my stay.
Mohd S. Solo travelers Brunei Darussalam, June 20, 2015
Cold Water

Location, friendly staff
6.7
My stay should have been good if not for the cold water. I complaint about the water heater but it seems nothing was done as I took another cold shower the next morning
Phui Y. Families with young children Malaysia, June 18, 2015
nice stay and convenience

nice hotel, good location and good breakfast.
8.3
nice hotel, good location and good breakfast.
Norezan T. Families with young children Malaysia, June 14, 2015
excellent

room.n food
10
my kids really happy.
Hj S. Families with older children Brunei Darussalam, June 14, 2015
Relax & Shopping

Shopping Center... & Cinema
8
Enjoy easy go shopping... Only the service really upset when we request hair dryer its take 1 day to deliver to our room.. Must be follow up many time😓... And also aircon at our room not enough cold.. Even we call they engineering... They also can't fixed.. The aircon still not cold...
Nurulain R. Families with older children Brunei Darussalam, June 14, 2015
Fun Trip

Comfortable, Convenient, Classy
10
Good stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Meritz Hotel MiriMeritz Hotel Miri - Superior RoomMeritz Hotel Miri - Superior RoomMeritz Hotel Miri - Superior RoomMeritz Hotel Miri - Superior RoomMeritz Hotel Miri - Deluxe RoomMeritz Hotel Miri - Deluxe RoomMeritz Hotel Miri - Deluxe RoomMeritz Hotel Miri - Grand Deluxe RoomMeritz Hotel Miri - Grand Deluxe RoomMeritz Hotel Miri - Grand Deluxe RoomMeritz Hotel Miri - Family RoomMeritz Hotel Miri - Family RoomMeritz Hotel Miri - Family RoomMeritz Hotel Miri - ReceptionMeritz Hotel Miri - LobbyMeritz Hotel Miri - Business CenterMeritz Hotel Miri - Business CenterMeritz Hotel Miri - Business CenterMeritz Hotel Miri - InteriorMeritz Hotel Miri - InteriorMeritz Hotel Miri - InteriorMeritz Hotel Miri - InteriorMeritz Hotel Miri - InteriorMeritz Hotel Miri - InteriorMeritz Hotel Miri - InteriorMeritz Hotel Miri - InteriorMeritz Hotel Miri - BallroomMeritz Hotel Miri - BallroomMeritz Hotel Miri - Meeting RoomMeritz Hotel Miri - Meeting RoomMeritz Hotel Miri - Meeting RoomMeritz Hotel Miri - M SignatureMeritz Hotel Miri - M SignatureMeritz Hotel Miri - M SignatureMeritz Hotel Miri - The Old Grand LadyMeritz Hotel Miri - The Old Grand LadyMeritz Hotel Miri - The Old Grand LadyMeritz Hotel Miri - Fortune Modern Chinese RestaurantMeritz Hotel Miri - Fortune Modern Chinese RestaurantMeritz Hotel Miri - M barMeritz Hotel Miri - M BarMeritz Hotel Miri - M BarMeritz Hotel Miri - Sky GardenMeritz Hotel Miri - Sky GardenMeritz Hotel Miri - Sky GardenMeritz Hotel Miri - Swimming PoolMeritz Hotel Miri - Swimming PoolMeritz Hotel Miri - Swimming PoolMeritz Hotel Miri - Swimming PoolMeritz Hotel Miri - Fitness RoomMeritz Hotel Miri - Fitness RoomMeritz Hotel Miri - Fitness RoomMeritz Hotel Miri - ExteriorMeritz Hotel Miri - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Meritz Hotel, Miri

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03