Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Meritz Hotel

Bintang Megamall, Jalan Miri-Pujut, Commercial Center, Miri, Malaysia 98000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Meritz Hotel Miri - Superior Room Meritz Hotel Miri - Superior Room Meritz Hotel Miri - Superior Room Meritz Hotel Miri - Superior Room Meritz Hotel Miri - Deluxe Room Meritz Hotel Miri - Deluxe Room Meritz Hotel Miri - Deluxe Room Meritz Hotel Miri - Grand Deluxe Room Meritz Hotel Miri - Grand Deluxe Room Meritz Hotel Miri - Grand Deluxe Room Meritz Hotel Miri - Family Room Meritz Hotel Miri - Family Room Meritz Hotel Miri - Family Room Meritz Hotel Miri - Reception Meritz Hotel Miri - Lobby Meritz Hotel Miri - Business Center
Meritz Hotel Miri - Business Center Meritz Hotel Miri - Business Center Meritz Hotel Miri - Interior Meritz Hotel Miri - Interior Meritz Hotel Miri - Interior Meritz Hotel Miri - Interior Meritz Hotel Miri - Interior Meritz Hotel Miri - Interior Meritz Hotel Miri - Interior Meritz Hotel Miri - Interior Meritz Hotel Miri - Ballroom Meritz Hotel Miri - Ballroom
Area: Commercial Center Number of Rooms: 290

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1226 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1226)
Sort by:
Norsarini A. Couples Brunei Darussalam, May 17, 2015
Best hotel in miri so far!!

The best stay ever!!
9.7
Only complaint is the wifi is not properly working please fixed!! And i dont like one of your duty manager working during my checkout time very not helpful and no initiative to help me!! The rest of the staff you just need to train them to smile more.. But overall i am really satisfied!! Thanks looking forward to stay there again!!
Mohd F. Business travelers Malaysia, May 14, 2015
Good shopping hotel. Suitable location.

location
7
Good location. Is just normal. Nothing was special. Quality room interior details is little poor.
Badrul O. Business travelers Malaysia, May 14, 2015
room can be improved

location, next to shopping mall, nice restaurant
7.3
My room is a smaller as compared to my previous stays. Probably its located at the corner. The airconditioning wasnt cold enough as my room was facing the afternoon sun, even with the curtain fully draped. Easy access to get around as taxis were lining up at the mall next door.
Mohamed I. Families with young children Malaysia, May 10, 2015
Not worth the money

Location is good, breakfast is ok
4.7
I have a bad experience staying in this hotel. The toilet not working well. The bathtub draining is very very slow as if it's not draining at all. The cleaners didnt even empty out the bins when they do housekeeping in the room. In the morning prior to my family checking out, no water in our room. We call housekeeping and told them to solve our problem, they ask me to call the maintenance guy myself. When i complain to reception, they said they will send someone to check our room but no one came even after 45 minutes. In the end, my family checked out without taking a bath. Very bad service. When checking out, they didn't even asking if everything has been fixed. Very very poor. Not recommended at all.
Leong M. Business travelers Malaysia, May 8, 2015
Comfortable stay

Clean, Nice Staff, Good Location
8.3
Hotel link to Bintang Shopping Mall.
Siti R. Couples Brunei Darussalam, May 3, 2015
Average hotel

Good location
7
Parking issue, no wifi connection to our room and breakfast was disappointing. Good location for shopping.
Sylvain L. Families with young children Canada, May 2, 2015
Issue with parking and elevator

Room size and location
7
I chose this hotel primarily for the location being right at a door away from one of the best of miri malls. Unfortunately as other review mentionned it there was issue with the elevator in the morning (one elevator being in maintenance, the day before it was ok). However there is 2 services elevators that could be offered to guest as a temporary solution. The parking was also an issue as there are no reserved space for hotel guess sharing the space with the vistors to the shopping mall. The breakfast eas ok for serawak.
Maimunah H. Families with young children Brunei Darussalam, April 26, 2015
enjoyable

big room. location. food.
8.3
Loved the place. parking an issue.
Alimin H. Couples Brunei Darussalam, April 26, 2015
The Air conditioner was not that cold.

big space.
8
just ok
Nor A. Couples Malaysia, April 25, 2015
nice new hotel

above shopping complex
7.3
New hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Meritz Hotel MiriMeritz Hotel Miri - Superior RoomMeritz Hotel Miri - Superior RoomMeritz Hotel Miri - Superior RoomMeritz Hotel Miri - Superior RoomMeritz Hotel Miri - Deluxe RoomMeritz Hotel Miri - Deluxe RoomMeritz Hotel Miri - Deluxe RoomMeritz Hotel Miri - Grand Deluxe RoomMeritz Hotel Miri - Grand Deluxe RoomMeritz Hotel Miri - Grand Deluxe RoomMeritz Hotel Miri - Family RoomMeritz Hotel Miri - Family RoomMeritz Hotel Miri - Family RoomMeritz Hotel Miri - ReceptionMeritz Hotel Miri - LobbyMeritz Hotel Miri - Business CenterMeritz Hotel Miri - Business CenterMeritz Hotel Miri - Business CenterMeritz Hotel Miri - InteriorMeritz Hotel Miri - InteriorMeritz Hotel Miri - InteriorMeritz Hotel Miri - InteriorMeritz Hotel Miri - InteriorMeritz Hotel Miri - InteriorMeritz Hotel Miri - InteriorMeritz Hotel Miri - InteriorMeritz Hotel Miri - BallroomMeritz Hotel Miri - BallroomMeritz Hotel Miri - Meeting RoomMeritz Hotel Miri - Meeting RoomMeritz Hotel Miri - Meeting RoomMeritz Hotel Miri - M SignatureMeritz Hotel Miri - M SignatureMeritz Hotel Miri - M SignatureMeritz Hotel Miri - The Old Grand LadyMeritz Hotel Miri - The Old Grand LadyMeritz Hotel Miri - The Old Grand LadyMeritz Hotel Miri - Fortune Modern Chinese RestaurantMeritz Hotel Miri - Fortune Modern Chinese RestaurantMeritz Hotel Miri - M barMeritz Hotel Miri - M BarMeritz Hotel Miri - M BarMeritz Hotel Miri - Sky GardenMeritz Hotel Miri - Sky GardenMeritz Hotel Miri - Sky GardenMeritz Hotel Miri - Swimming PoolMeritz Hotel Miri - Swimming PoolMeritz Hotel Miri - Swimming PoolMeritz Hotel Miri - Swimming PoolMeritz Hotel Miri - Fitness RoomMeritz Hotel Miri - Fitness RoomMeritz Hotel Miri - Fitness RoomMeritz Hotel Miri - ExteriorMeritz Hotel Miri - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Meritz Hotel, Miri

AS-AGWEB-3C03