or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Meritz Hotel

Bintang Megamall, Jalan Miri-Pujut, Commercial Center, Miri, Malaysia 98000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Meritz Hotel Miri - Superior Room Meritz Hotel Miri - Superior Room Meritz Hotel Miri - Superior Room Meritz Hotel Miri - Superior Room Meritz Hotel Miri - Deluxe Room Meritz Hotel Miri - Deluxe Room Meritz Hotel Miri - Deluxe Room Meritz Hotel Miri - Grand Deluxe Room Meritz Hotel Miri - Grand Deluxe Room Meritz Hotel Miri - Grand Deluxe Room Meritz Hotel Miri - Family Room Meritz Hotel Miri - Family Room Meritz Hotel Miri - Family Room Meritz Hotel Miri - Reception Meritz Hotel Miri - Lobby Meritz Hotel Miri - Business Center
Meritz Hotel Miri - Business Center Meritz Hotel Miri - Business Center Meritz Hotel Miri - Interior Meritz Hotel Miri - Interior Meritz Hotel Miri - Interior Meritz Hotel Miri - Interior Meritz Hotel Miri - Interior Meritz Hotel Miri - Interior Meritz Hotel Miri - Interior Meritz Hotel Miri - Interior Meritz Hotel Miri - Ballroom Meritz Hotel Miri - Ballroom
Area: Commercial Center Number of Rooms: 290

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1145 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1145)
Sort by:
Vassco T. Solo travelers Brunei Darussalam, February 20, 2015
aircond breakdown

close to shoppimg mall
6
no aircond and was told it has been more than 1 week... very hot n sleepless night. luckily i only stayed one night. the hotel should have independant and backup aircond system
Rohaydah H. Families with young children Brunei Darussalam, February 20, 2015
-

Breakfast - Well done - Enjoyed wtih the foods
8
When we stayed at the Meritz Hotel checkin on the 19th February 2015 and checkout on 20th February 2015 - the aicorn is bad condition and my family cannot sleep very well during that night because it's very hot...
Khairulazman T. Families with young children Brunei Darussalam, February 20, 2015
good

food,big bath tub,connected to shopping mall
7.3
Not so good,airconditionion not function
Abdul R. Couples Brunei Darussalam, February 19, 2015
Air CONDITIONING ISSUE

HOT - AIRCON ON BUT ONLY AIR FLOW NO COOLING
6.3
Very hot even shopping.
Alkhattab A. Couples Oman, February 19, 2015
Good location

close to shopping mall
9.7
Mark E. Couples United Kingdom, February 18, 2015
Hot Hot Hot

Location, Parking, Breakfast
5.7
According to my friend, the air con has been busted for over a week resulting in a sticky stay. Breakfast was large and varied. We stayed on a weekday, but I wouldnt consider a stay during the weekend, where this part of town is mobbed with people and cars.
Niall T. Couples United Kingdom, February 15, 2015
Overall value for money but it was half price!

Location, price deal, staff
7.7
if I had paid full price I would have been very disappointed, as it was, it was what we paid for. I thought the days of communal jam and butter pots were gone but not here. The food was of an adequate standard but not amazing. The pool looks nice in the pictures but has only six sun beds that were almost on the ground they were that low. Alcohol is not cheap compared with bars that are 5 mins away. Staff were very obliging in dealing with minor issues. Whole place smells damp.
Timo W. Solo travelers Germany, February 8, 2015
Good facility, central location

Location, Room quality, View
8.3
Good as always, just the car park is a mess...
Sabli M. Couples Brunei Darussalam, February 8, 2015
Very Bad Wifi connection

close to mall
5.7
frustrated with wifi connection, tv sounds & picture very bad, bedsheet not clean enough thts made my body itchy and not comfortable laying on bed, no security card at the lift to room and everybody can going to the level of guest room desired and its mean security for guest not protected, headache to find car park bcoz the hotel sharing with shoppers car park.
Simon C. Couples New Zealand, February 8, 2015
Roof top bar is a great place to socialise!

Great rooftop bar, comfy beds and fast check in and out.
9

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Meritz Hotel MiriMeritz Hotel Miri - Superior RoomMeritz Hotel Miri - Superior RoomMeritz Hotel Miri - Superior RoomMeritz Hotel Miri - Superior RoomMeritz Hotel Miri - Deluxe RoomMeritz Hotel Miri - Deluxe RoomMeritz Hotel Miri - Deluxe RoomMeritz Hotel Miri - Grand Deluxe RoomMeritz Hotel Miri - Grand Deluxe RoomMeritz Hotel Miri - Grand Deluxe RoomMeritz Hotel Miri - Family RoomMeritz Hotel Miri - Family RoomMeritz Hotel Miri - Family RoomMeritz Hotel Miri - ReceptionMeritz Hotel Miri - LobbyMeritz Hotel Miri - Business CenterMeritz Hotel Miri - Business CenterMeritz Hotel Miri - Business CenterMeritz Hotel Miri - InteriorMeritz Hotel Miri - InteriorMeritz Hotel Miri - InteriorMeritz Hotel Miri - InteriorMeritz Hotel Miri - InteriorMeritz Hotel Miri - InteriorMeritz Hotel Miri - InteriorMeritz Hotel Miri - InteriorMeritz Hotel Miri - BallroomMeritz Hotel Miri - BallroomMeritz Hotel Miri - Meeting RoomMeritz Hotel Miri - Meeting RoomMeritz Hotel Miri - Meeting RoomMeritz Hotel Miri - M SignatureMeritz Hotel Miri - M SignatureMeritz Hotel Miri - M SignatureMeritz Hotel Miri - The Old Grand LadyMeritz Hotel Miri - The Old Grand LadyMeritz Hotel Miri - The Old Grand LadyMeritz Hotel Miri - Fortune Modern Chinese RestaurantMeritz Hotel Miri - Fortune Modern Chinese RestaurantMeritz Hotel Miri - M barMeritz Hotel Miri - M BarMeritz Hotel Miri - M BarMeritz Hotel Miri - Sky GardenMeritz Hotel Miri - Sky GardenMeritz Hotel Miri - Sky GardenMeritz Hotel Miri - Swimming PoolMeritz Hotel Miri - Swimming PoolMeritz Hotel Miri - Swimming PoolMeritz Hotel Miri - Swimming PoolMeritz Hotel Miri - Fitness RoomMeritz Hotel Miri - Fitness RoomMeritz Hotel Miri - Fitness RoomMeritz Hotel Miri - ExteriorMeritz Hotel Miri - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Meritz Hotel, Miri

AS-AGWEB-3A03