Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Merlin Beach Resort

99 Muen-Ngoen Rd., Tri-Trang Beach, Kathu District, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Patong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
299 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (299)
Sort by:
Matthijs S. Couples Netherlands, August 17, 2012
Honest Opinion Pros and Cons (8.5/10)

Secluded, large area, Beautiful views and swimming pools
8.7
I observed the following rooms and size of the rooms service is good, but speaking English with the Thai people doesn't always work, but for simple things its fine. Things to do are a bit limited at the resort, no tennis, squash, ping pong, archery, kayaking, water polo(which could easily be done with the number of swimming pools they have). Expect to be a bit screwed when it comes to money matters with any Thai establishment... remember this is a 3rd world country where money=survival Pool bar is great, so are the facilities for young children Ages 2-6 Taxi to/from Patong 300-500 baht depending on the time of day/night Food is quite good (but that's personal for most people) Beautiful areas to walk to and from if you like nature Of course you have to be active and get into town and book fun activities Hanuman Ziplining was my best experience, quite thrilling too!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take the cheaper open boats for sightseeing the islands. Most people don't get a good view on the speed boats and I was lucky enough to get a guy sitting near me vomiting during most of the trip. Avoid the trips to many islands as well, since you're on the boat most of the time.
Mamiko K. Families with young children Japan, August 15, 2012
Lovely hotel & great service !

Good management & well trained staffs
10
We stayed for just 1 night. The moment we checked-in to this hotel, everything felt so good ! The services and especially the staffs were well trained & every single person greeted us. There was also a Japanese staff as well as few Filipinos staffs. The breakfast was great, the rooms were a little small but okay for us & comfortable. They have 3 big swimming pools with pool bars & music so adults could enjoy and the kids enjoyed the other side of the pool with slides. The hotel is located on the cliff, away from the busy patong beach but they have free shuttle bus so not much a problem.
Mark G. Groups United Kingdom, August 13, 2012
Very nice big quiet hotel outside patong

Amazing swimming pools and it's own beach
7.7
We stayed for 3 nights in a sea view room and we all really liked this resort. The kids loved the swimming pools and you can swim between two of them. The food was nice, breakfast was good and the cocktails great. My only moan is a bit quiet in the evenings but the resort was quite empty at the time so not Really there fault. Overall a really nice family resort.
Adrian L. Couples Australia, August 11, 2012
Teriffic location, lovely views

Pool area
6.7
We stayed for 2 and a half days, the air conditioner broke down 3 times with one of theses break downs being fixed by 2 a.m. I need to say no more. Very disappointed.
Geoffrey L. Couples Malaysia, August 10, 2012
Great place to relax

out from the busy town
9.3
Merlin Beach Resort is great. Although is situated slightly far compared to the rest of the hotel/resorts in Patong but you are able to get out from the busy town of Patong and relax at the resort.
Hotel Feature Tip: There is a little restaurant up the hill next to the beach called Little Tiger where food is cheaper than hotel's and taste really good too :) Addition to that, there are also massage and laundry service available next to the beach. Walk across the road from the hotel and you can catch a cheaper tuk tuk to Patong :) There is also free shuttle bus to Patong few times a day too.
Glyn D. Couples United Kingdom, August 2, 2012
Lovely hotel in great location

Lovely rooms, beautiful swimming pools, lovely food, helpful staff
9.3
We had a lovely time at Merlin Beach Resort. It is.a great place to relax by the pool sipping cocktails and it is only 10 minutes from Patong Beach, Bengla Road and the shopping precinct. The rooms are a great size and staff are very helpful and polite. We will definitely be staying there again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Fantasea is a must see - amazing place! Day trip to Phi Phi Island and surrounding Islands is also a must do as is Elephant Trekking and visiting the big Buddha.
Danny C. Couples Australia, July 22, 2012
good resort

clean, open, good location
8
generally good resort style hotel with friendly staff. I thought the food was only average except for the Italian restaurant which was very good. Holiday experience could have been enhanced if the hotel had a sports bar showing live international sport (AFL, golf)and more access to international newspapers.
Fiona E. Families with older children New Zealand, July 20, 2012
Exceptional hotel

Beautifully manicured gardens, clean rooms, friendly service
8.3
Merlin Beach Resort was fantastic. Top class hotel in lovely surroundings. Staff were friendly and hotel was very clean and looked after. We read many reviews before staying here and were not disappointed. Few minutes out of town but plenty of taxis to transport you and there is a courtesy shuttle that runs fairly regularly. Would definitely stay here again.
Rosalie S. Couples Australia, July 18, 2012
What an impressive welcome to Thailand!

Hotel had everything we needed, was beautifully kept and the staff were excellent.
9
For our first visit to Thailand, we were more than happy with this resort and the helpful, polite and friendly staff. Loved our stay here!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hotel is in a great location, far enough away from the hustle and bustle of Patong Beach but close enough to visit by taxi or tuk tuk. Courtesy bus runs from hotel.
Fiona J. Groups China, June 24, 2012
fancy hotel

location food
10
hotel provide shuttle bus to the downtown. Great location with great view. you can enjoyo your breakfast face to the ocean. it's really awesome. If hotel can provide free wifi, it will be best.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Merlin Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel Entrance


AS-AGWEB-3B06