Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Merlin Beach Resort

99 Muen-Ngoen Rd., Tri-Trang Beach, Kathu District, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Patong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
299 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (299)
Sort by:
Cheung S. Couples Hong Kong, June 23, 2012
Good resort for vacation with family

swimming pool, private beach, overall decoration
9
Merlin Beach is a very nice resort for vacation because it's quite far from the city as well as the noise. There are good view with private beach. But the beach is not good for swimming. However, big swimming pool is provided. Many families love to play in the pool together. The hospitality is nice and room is good. Very good place to relax. But the location is a bit far from patong.
Pei Y. Couples Malaysia, June 12, 2012
Great location

Near the beach have very nice environment
6
The check in procedure quite slow but the staff are friendly...they is so many bees around...there has three swimming pool...all is huge and clean...
Restaurant Tip: Nice food at the Italian outlet.
Jed S. Couples Australia, June 10, 2012
Very Nice Hotel for Relaxing

Quiet,Good Breakfast for english food,good room, good shower, good bed,good pool.
8
me & my thai wife stayed there for 3 nights to catch up with some of my family. the hotel was very nice & clean, good staff and helpful, the breakfast was very good for english food but not much for thai food. the pools are good and the rooms where very nice with a good strong shower and a good bed. a lot of ferangs staying there from young guys to family's, so lots of people to talk to if your into that. it is a little bit out the way but good for if you want to just chill out at the hotel, but it isn't hard to get to patong, baht to get there and get back. if your on holiday its fine, but from living in thailand it is expensive but it is phuket so the prices are jacked up a bit.
Jeremy F. Families with young children Malaysia, June 8, 2012
lovely hotel, quiet, private beach, good service

location...away from the noise of Patong
7
overall, a good hotel. ok service, rooms good, some renovation was going on during my stay, hence a little noisy, but did not inconvenience us. pity there is no wifi all around the hotel. pool, snooker payment required....
Roderic C. Couples United States of America, May 5, 2012
Nice but Out of the Way

Swimming Pools
5.3
Stayed for 3 nights because out first choice hotel was unavailable, the site looked nice on the web, and the rate was OK - $97 USD/night w/ bkfst. Rooms are fine - but had to change after the first night as the first room smelled of mold. Most of the staff was friendly but there was one particularly surly waiter at breakfast that did not want to serve us as we showed up at 10:20am - 10 minutes before the 10:30 closing. Hotel was much further from Patong Beach than it appeared on aerial photo and map. Taxi's have a deal set up with Merlin so you can only take those taxis that sit out front - you can't hop in a taxi or tuk tuk that is delivering someone. Problem is all the taxi's working for hotel charge 300 baht for the 10 min ride into Patong. It's an OK place, just not the attention to detail that you'd see in a 5 star resort (like thin, thread bare towels for the pool, no answer at room service, etc). The beach is quite rocky but the swimming pool areas are very nice.
Shane K. Couples Australia, April 29, 2012
Great Resort away from the hustle & bustle

Large enough to never feel cluttered
7
Stayed here 4 times now. Lovely and impressive resort, rooms are a good size and all have balconies. Staff could speak a little better English however this is not a real issue. We spent a lot of money going back and forth to Patong to shop and eat yet were happy to pay as this is a quiet oasis once your day ends.
Mark C. Couples Australia, April 19, 2012
Good location away from city life

Pool areas
7
good location for families , maybe not so if you want night life near by
Brian S. Couples United Kingdom, April 13, 2012
Really enjoyed our stay, made to feel most welcome

Pool access room, perfect for couples, peacefully and tranquil
9.3
we stayed for 6 nights over easter, and during tsunami warning. we waited a few hrs till room was ready, which was fine as we arrived on early flight and hotel full. the room was ready spot on promised time of 2pm. not sure how or why but we managed to "crack the nod" for an upgrade to a pool access room...wow! really nice, room well appointed step out of room onto verandah and into pool, great for couples who want to be away from the hustle and kids at the main pools. evacuated to hotel roof with all other guests during tsunami warning, which was the right thing to do, only concern was the lack of communication to hotel guests during the process. waited several hours on the roof, most guests getting updates on status via internet or friends via sms. overall a really nice break for us,patong almost every night, different dinner venue, then 300 baht tuk tuk back to hotel for coffee on veranda. hotel staff very pleasant, and the creation of animals from twisted towels on our bed each day was a nice touch. food was very good, breakfast selection to cater for all needs. very enjoyable break. really felt sorry for the couple who tried to get married on the beach, it poured for two hours, so postponed! then the tsunami warning and evacuated to the roof, eventually got married on the roof. sure will be a wedding to remember!
Travel tip: Foot massages are cheap in Patong and very good for tired feet
Marc M. Couples Australia, April 2, 2012
Nice Resort - Needs an update

The three pools with swim up bar, private beach and snorkelling
6
A nice resort with many features and restaurants/cafes. Rooms need an update. Also about 3km out of Patong.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hire snorkelling gear for 100THB and jump in the private beach to see the beautiful fish and other marine wildlife.
Eliza H. Couples Australia, April 2, 2012
nice hotel quite and clean

great pools and private beach
9.3
we didnt stay long enough, 4 nights and we were just settling in 6-8 would be best.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Merlin Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel Entrance


AS-AGWEB-3B08