or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Merlin Beach Resort

99 Muen-Ngoen Rd., Tri-Trang Beach, Kathu District, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Patong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
299 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (299)
Sort by:
Colin S. Couples Australia, March 19, 2012
Nice quiet location

Nice restaurants, private beach
7
good range of restaurants and bars/cafes with great food selection. wonderful reasonably priced beauty salon/hairdresser in resort. bathroom was not as clean as we would have liked. tour desk was very helpful. mostly open-air areas (other than your room and some of the restaurants) which is ok if you want to sit at the pool.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hotel provides a free shuttle bus to Patong and Phuket Town, which saves taxi fares of 300 baht per trip
Shaun M. Solo travelers New Zealand, January 6, 2012
loved the hotel poor people skills from staff

amentities pool , lawn , beach
8.3
i just had 4 nights 5 days at merlin beach . absolutely loved the hotel excellent rooms beautiful pool , lawn and beach . was welcomed with smiles and a drink which made me feel wanted. as the days went by i found the floor staff ( pool bar staff waiters and waitresses to have very poor people skills no smiles no personality and not very helpfull) i had just done a week prior at impiana and found every staff member their to be friendly bubbly and very helpfull so overall loved the resort and facilities and the welcomeing staff but for the rest of the stay did not find the tha bar or food staff to be friendly helpfull or have a personality which was a big dissapointment .
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: elephant trek , buggy threw the jungle and diving the islands
Pamela W. Couples Australia, December 4, 2011
Not much customer service

Pools were lovely
4.3
The location is a long way out and there is really nothing you can walk to which means you have to fit in with shuttle times or pay for taxis. We had a bad experience on checking in. The transfer we had confirmed via email did not arrive at the airport and when we called we were told they had none available we should get a taxi, I spent over an hour in the back of a taxi with my husband's golf clubs over my lap. The hotel really didn't care when we arrived, in fact the manager we spoke to pretty much said it was our fault and walked away. The customer service was generally poor. The food was disappointing, even at their beautifully located restaurant 'At the Sea" where the menu is lovely the food is average at best. Food was served luke warm, over cooked and two dishes that were meant to be different kinds of fish were the same! There are lots of nice places to stay in Phuket, I wouldn't consider going here.
Martin F. Couples New Zealand, November 27, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

The pools are awesome and the private beach was a bonus.
7.3
Overall a very good place to stay. Rooms a little older but if you're on holiday what are you doing in your room anyway!
Shopping Tip: When entering negotiations always half it and go a little bit lower. This is the same for tours and activities as well.
Carlo S. Couples Italy, November 20, 2011
Very nice hotel, lovely scenery, far from Patong

wonderful pool, great breakfast, lovely view on a private beach
7.3
This hotel was a pleasant surprise, very quiet at night and during the day. Ideal if you are not looking for nightlife (there is plenty in Patong). My only concern is that most of the employees spoke very little english. Some things are overpriced (a local call 132 baht, any cab ride to Patong or Paradise beach 300 baht). Drinks are quite watery.
Antoine P. Couples Australia, November 19, 2011
Three beautiful pools !

Private location, yet just a short ride to town
6.7
although our stay at this hotel was enjoyable, we were given a room on the top floor (4th floor). the noise of the rooftop airconditioning motors kicking in & out was rather annoying through the night. the breakfast buffet was not as extensive as we have experienced elsewhere.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel has a private beach, but it is very rocky and not suitable for swimming. For those who would enjoy shopping and eating out daily, the hotel is not close enough to Patong to be able to walk there.
Rebecca S. Couples Australia, November 1, 2011
Fantastic service - beautiful facility

Highly recommend hotel driver Air to show you the island
8
beautiful staff and wonderful facilities. highly recommend using the hotel's limousine service for a few extra dollars. ask for air!
Damien W. Solo travelers Australia, October 23, 2011
Great location lovely hotel rooms very comfortable

pools awesome pillows in room so soft bed comfortable. great views. breakfast indulging.
9
I enjoyed my stay at Merlin Beach Resort. Breakfast food selection each day was amazing. Amenities were first class, pools amazing. Staff are very friendly however at times they are a little too relaxed and service could be quicker and with more of a smile from some a few male staff members. Communication between staff could improve at times resulting in less frustration shown towards guests. Otherwise I cannot fault, and would highly recommend this resort to other travellers for sure. Look forward to returning in 2012.
Hotel Feature Tip: Check out staff preparing for a wedding, which was almost a daily event. They are efficient and well equipped. Very romantic place to have a wedding, spectacular location by secluded beach with views of sunset and the horizon.
Lindsey H. Couples United Kingdom, October 22, 2011
Lovely hotel with great facilities

Pools and facilities were great
8.3
Had a great time at the Merlin resort. Staff were great and very friendly. It is quite far from patong though and it becvose expensive going in and out. The hotel does operate shuttle buses but in my opinion they're not frequent enough. Room was nice and big, refurbished rooms have flat screen tv's the others don't. Not a great selection of movie chanels in English which was a bit dissapointing. Non of the bars serve beer after about 11:30pm so if you're looking for some beers at that stage you'll either need to go to Patong or hit the mini bar. The hotel organises taxi's to and from the airport at 1000 bht each way. If you're organised a taxi from Patong the airport can be negotiated for about 600 BHT
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Make sure you visit Trang Trang beach for some rest and relaxation. Have a massage on the beach and then hire a canoe and head to the coral for a snorkel.
Karina D. Groups Australia, October 19, 2011
Good Hotel

Nice beaches and room
7.3
was a nice resort and lovely rooms, although breakfast food was a bit average.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Merlin Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel Entrance


AS-AGWEB-3B03