My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Merlin Beach Resort

99 Muen-Ngoen Rd., Tri-Trang Beach, Kathu District, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Area: Patong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
298 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (298)
Sort by:
David P. Couples Australia, October 8, 2011
Great Atmosphere

Swim up bar, poolside rooms, lots of resturants available
9
the merlin beach resort is a great place if you have never been to phuket before. you are treated very well and feel very welcomed. there are a lot of aussies that stay there, from all ages so it can be great if you want to socialise. there are also great spots for a bit of privacy and great resources available for those travelling with children! free shuttles are availabe to and from patong beach and most drinks and resturants are very cheap. you can also book any tour you want at the hotel lobby for a good price. highly recommend.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you want best deals for tours, simply go into patong and speak to the stalls. Go to a couple of different ones before choosing. This is the cheapest way to go.
Shylie J. Groups Australia, September 24, 2011
Fantastic Hotel but staff not all up to scratch

Great location out of the hustle and bustle of Patong Beach. Shuttle service was fantastic as was the breakfast. Rooms were lovely and clean.
8
Hotel room wasn't ready for us when we got there and we were offered a temporary room (which also took an hour to be ready). Actual room for some reason wasn't available until 6pm even though we let Hotel know we were arriving at midday. Heard similar stories from other travellers. Staff were not overly friendly at front desk. Airconditioning was quite loud but rooms were nice and no noise could be heard from outside.
Restaurant Tip: There is a lovely restaurant across the road from the Hotel.
Francesco R. Couples Australia, September 16, 2011
felt relaxed as soon as we walked in the door

huge swimming pool and restaurants attached
9.3
stayed for 9 nights, enjoyed every minute, great hotel with very friendly staff and up to date facilities. very clean and great breakfast. also a very good idea with the shuttle bus they have going into patong(4 times a day), which makes life easier.
Danielle K. Families with young children Australia, September 6, 2011
Absolutely Amazing Resort.

pools, staff, food, atmosphere.
9.7
This was the best resort that we have ever stayed in. The 3 pools were so big and great for kids. One pool in particular looked over the beach which was amazing. The staff could have not been more helpful. If we needed something, they were so quick to get it to us, and nothing was ever a problem. They are great with kids, every morning at breakfast we had a few of the staff come up to us and talk to our 4 year old and try to play. There were plenty of resturands to choose from in the resort, all great food. Would highly recommend this resort to anyone wanting an amazing Thai holiday. Will definately be back for sure. Thanks Agoda for the great room rates.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Directly across the road from the enterence to the resort are heaps of Taxi drivers, we hired one to take us on a tour around Phuket. That was great. Really cheap and we seen everything. Temples, elephants, monkeys, snake show, and he drove us past other great beaches around phuket. The phi phi Island tour was amazing as well. But make sure you book through the resort, so you know your getting a great tour.
Helen O. Families with older children Australia, September 3, 2011
Very welcoming reception and clean.

Pools had private areas to swim
8.7
merlin beach resort was a very picture perfect place to stay. nestled in a lovely beach cove of its own, and surrounded by lawns and palm trees it made the guests feel like you were on an island paradise. would stay here again.
Restaurant Tip: Restaurant choices were wide and varied.
Rosemary B. Families with older children New Zealand, September 1, 2011
Very friendly staff and very hard working.

The choice of swimming pools - incredible!
9.3
a friendly welcome and a refreshing complimentary drink on arrival. room was large enough with a walk in shower instead of climbing into the bath for a shower. much safer. restaurants; breakfast superb,dinners great choice and to a high standard.
Shopping Tip: The hotel provides a free transport to the main shops but this does not go at meal times and to travel by taxi is at least 250 baht each way. Allow for this in your budget.
Oscar L. Couples New Zealand, August 27, 2011
Great hotel, nice size rooms and friendly service

Variety of restaurants, excellent swimming pool
10
Overall a very pleasing and relaxing experience. The quality of the food in the various restaurants was excellent. A good selection of activities and close to Patang for shopping in the markets where bargains abound. But be prepared to bargain hard.
Brneden B. Couples Australia, August 11, 2011
Good location but tired

good pools
5
Its a good location with its own beach however the beach is very rocky and noone really uses it. The service was sub par especially in the pool bar where there are many staff but they are more interested in socialising than serving customers. Basically none of the staff know more than a few words of English even though 99% of the guests spoke it.
Restaurant Tip: The restaurant on the hill next door is good and about half price. Also Tri Trang beach across the road has nice sand and 80baht beers.
Colin J. Couples United Kingdom, August 9, 2011
Fantastic resort great food and wonderful staff

Grouds and swimming pools are the best I have seen
9.7
our stay at the merlin beach resort was wonderfull. the resort is so lovely with fantasic pools and gardens and the staf are first class. food is fantastic and the buffet breakfasts and buffet dinners are second to none
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Barter for a taxi to take you to the parts of the island worth seeing. We hired a 7 seater car and driver for five and a half hours and saw some beautiful parts of the Island I never knew existed and it cost less tha $80 Dollars for the entire trip
Donald M. Couples Australia, August 1, 2011
Great hotel and friendly helpfull service

Good room size, heaps of pool space, quiet position
9.3
Merlin Beach is in a great spot at Tri Traing Beach, just out of the bustle of Patong. It has a regular shuttle bus to both Patong & Phuket Town so your not far away from the action but can retreat to the peace and quiet. Tri Traing is a peaceful beach with lots of day lounges, bar & restauent. Merlin Beach Resort has a lovely outlook outlook over its own beach, a great spot for a garden wedding. There's plenty of pool space with 3 large pools.
Shopping Tip: If your after surf gear (copy but quite good)the market stalls at Patong is the place to barter.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Merlin Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel Entrance


AS-AGWEB-3A06