or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Merlin Beach Resort

99 Muen-Ngoen Rd., Tri-Trang Beach, Kathu District, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Patong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
299 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (299)
Sort by:
Donald M. Couples Australia, August 1, 2011
Great hotel and friendly helpfull service

Good room size, heaps of pool space, quiet position
9.3
Merlin Beach is in a great spot at Tri Traing Beach, just out of the bustle of Patong. It has a regular shuttle bus to both Patong & Phuket Town so your not far away from the action but can retreat to the peace and quiet. Tri Traing is a peaceful beach with lots of day lounges, bar & restauent. Merlin Beach Resort has a lovely outlook outlook over its own beach, a great spot for a garden wedding. There's plenty of pool space with 3 large pools.
Shopping Tip: If your after surf gear (copy but quite good)the market stalls at Patong is the place to barter.
Jesse H. Couples Australia, July 31, 2011
nicest resort of our stay

Massive pools
8.3
This resort tops the list for our trip. It was massive with about 6 different places to eat just within the resort, 3 pools and a free shuttle bus running to and from Patong town. We stayed here for 5 nights and loved every second. the pool bar was great, and always had music playing. it was so relaxing to just sit by the pool with a beer and your book. Getting into Patong town was easy by the shuttle bus but it was nice to come back to our resort which was out of town and away from the noise. I recommend this resort if you are looking for somewhere close to town but not right amoungst the noise. The best of both worlds.
Javin D. Couples India, July 22, 2011
nice hotel for honeymoon

location and services
10
nice hotel with ultimate location. not too far bt away from busy patong beach crowd..... nice swimming pools for fun.... gud privecy.... nice beach location for relaxation... gud rooms and services
Kevin G. Families with older children Australia, July 18, 2011
Lovely Resort away from busy Patong Beach

Great Pools, Restaurants, Games area, everything!!
10
Great to spend time with friends and family at many of the resorts pools, games room, restaurants, beach, etc... or can easily find a quiet spot on your own to rest, read or snooze.
Jonathan M. Couples United Kingdom, July 17, 2011
fantastic hotel, in fact the best i have stayed in

pool , great size
8.7
had a great break and wished i could have stayed longer, good distance to the main town and fully enjoyed my stay. i will recommend to friends for their future breaks.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Phi Phi on speedbaot is a really good experience
Joel D. Groups Australia, July 10, 2011
Great hotel

Amazing pool, great cocktails
9.3
Or stay here was absolutely perfect, the hotel is great, and the pool is absolutely perfect in nearly every way. We enjoyed multiple cocktails at happy hour, which were very high quality. The staff are very friendly and always helpful, and the rooms are very nice as well. Didn't have any problems or complaints at all with this hotel. Highly recommended.
Nightlife Tip: The band at the hotel each night is a must see
Julie W. Groups Australia, June 30, 2011
lovely hotel out of patong

three pools, great rooms, friendly staff
9.3
this is my second stay at merlin beach hotel, it is a beautiful resort a few minutes out of patong, which is great if you want to be out of the central area. staff are amazingly helpful and rooms are wonderful and clean.
Restaurant Tip: there is a lovely little restaurant up the top of the hill on the beach side of the resort - beautiful food at very cheap prices!
Darien M. Couples New Zealand, June 29, 2011
very nice facitilties, good service and amenities

swimming pools
7
very pleased with our stay. Business side of things could be up graded ie free internet access
David A. Business travelers United States of America, June 29, 2011
Beautiful Quiet Beach

The Beach access and the quiet area
7.3
The hotel check-in was quick and efficient. Bit of a hike to the room. Very nice quiet beach. Please be aware that the Hotel is not in walking distance of anything, except for a beach restaurant. It is in a quiet area, so if you are looking for nightlife expect a taxi ride.
Restaurant Tip: Good beach restaurant called Windsurf in walking distance
Leah T. Couples Australia, June 28, 2011
Nice resort, probably more suited to families.

Room cleaning each day
5.7
This resort was lovely and very suited to families who would like to stay in most of the time. Wasn't exactly suited to our style as we like to get out and about exploring different places and this was a little too far out of town to do this easily. Taxies were provided by the resort with fixed prices that were expensive and the meals at the restaurants were expensive compared to other places.
Restaurant Tip: Eat out in town at smaller restaurants for better food and prices.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Merlin Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel Entrance


AS-AGWEB-3B06