or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Merlin Beach Resort

99 Muen-Ngoen Rd., Tri-Trang Beach, Kathu District, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Patong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
300 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (300)
Sort by:
Leah T. Couples Australia, June 28, 2011
Nice resort, probably more suited to families.

Room cleaning each day
5.7
This resort was lovely and very suited to families who would like to stay in most of the time. Wasn't exactly suited to our style as we like to get out and about exploring different places and this was a little too far out of town to do this easily. Taxies were provided by the resort with fixed prices that were expensive and the meals at the restaurants were expensive compared to other places.
Restaurant Tip: Eat out in town at smaller restaurants for better food and prices.
Joelle S. Families with older children June 24, 2011
great hotel,spectacular pools and beach.

beautiful looking reception, very tranqulil and welcoming staff.
6.3
it was a very relaxing and pleasant stay, wish we had of booked a week rather than a couple of nights.
Colin P. Couples Australia, June 4, 2011
Lovely hotel, staff lovely, service fantastic

They were always very helpful
9.3
We were on our wedding anniversary and they decorated the bed with petals in the shape of hearts,and put petals in the bath tub it was very romantic.
Svetlana P. Couples Australia, May 23, 2011
lovely hotel always friendly staff

the private beach was amazing
8.7
Absolutely beautiful hotel, great staff and wonderful surroundings. Would recommend the rooms with private pool as these seem to be spacier and the pool is available later than the others. It was frustrating to not be able to swim after 7pm.
Trevor S. Solo travelers New Zealand, May 4, 2011
Great setting and good size rooms

Nice pools, good size rooms,great location
9
nice big spacious hotel.(our second stay) out of hustle and bustle of patong but close enough to be there in 5 mins. good breakfasts and freindly staff. nice rooms with cold aircons.
Travel tip: If you want to be out of Patong (a bit quieter) but have easy access to the shopping and nightlife there Merlin Beach is perfect.
Graham S. Families with older children Australia, May 4, 2011
Big spacious hotel with friendly staff

3 big pools and good size rooms
8.7
This was our second visit to the hotel and will go there again. Great staff and good services. We found it good value for money.
Hotel Feature Tip: Nice to be just far enough out of the busy area of Patong
Sarah P. Groups Australia, May 4, 2011
Excellent service and gorgeous hotel

Room size, views, access to beach, massive breakfast spread, optional activities.
9.3
A friend and I stayed here for 8 nights and had a wonderful time. It was a very clean, friendly and reasonably priced hotel. The only downside is that to get into Patong central you need to take the shuttle bus (which is free) or take a taxi down - it takes about 7 minutes to get down there. The beach at the back of the hotel isn't for swimming (sharp rocks) but it is pretty to look over when you're having dinner or lying on a sun lounge. Would stay here again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 'Changs' tourism just in Patong gave us some great deals (much cheaper than that offered in the hotel) and we ended up saving lots!
Candice J. Families with young children Canada, April 7, 2011
Pretty good overall

NIce pools
7
Overall we enjoyed our stay. The beach is private and has decent snorkeling but was a bit dirty. Our kids loved the pools. They are big and kid friendly.... lots of different areas for them to explore. Food and drinks at the restaurants were reasonably priced. We enjoyed the swim up bar happy hour on one of the days. The resort is a 1 hour drive from the airport.
Leanne C. Couples Australia, March 31, 2011
Amazing hotel!!

So many restaurants, three big beautiful pools and amazing surrounds.
8.7
We really loved this hotel. We had so many choices on where to eat as there were different cafes and restaurants for every taste. It was definately the biggest hotel we stayed in on our vacation and had a beautiful private beach with lovely gardens surrounding the hotel. The location was nice and quiet but a couple of kilometers away from the main district of Patong. Our favourite part was definately the pools and the swim up bar. The service was also great. Our room was lovely, we would definately stay at this hotel again.
Marcos L. Couples Brazil, March 26, 2011
Nice hotel with private beach

Swimming pool, private beach, location, staff
10
this merlin beach resort has its won private beach really close to patong beach area (2.7km). the swimming pools (3) are big and well equiped. the rooms were clean and all faced the pools and the beach.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Merlin Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel Entrance

Customer Reviews - Merlin Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A06