Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Merlin Beach Resort

99 Muen-Ngoen Rd., Tri-Trang Beach, Patong, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Patong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type


Very Good


based on
304 reviews

240 reviews in English

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (304)
Sort by:
Joanne F. Couples Australia, August 12, 2013
Comfortable & quiet

location, pools, food
We really enjoyed our stay at Merlin Beach. It had everything we needed to make our holiday a relaxed "real" holiday. Good value for money. Next time I'd get a room with the swim up patio. I was jealous of those folks.
Report this review
Joanne F. Couples Australia, August 8, 2013
Great Hotel, spacious rooms

Breakfast, Swimming Pools & Spacious Rooms
Excellent time at this Resort will definitely be going back. Swimming Pools were very large and interesting.
Report this review
Woo S. Solo travelers South Korea, August 3, 2013
Pool is good

Pool beach silence
Report this review
David S. Groups Australia, August 3, 2013
Beautiful resort, very quiet

Great pools, nice rooms, private beach
Beautiful resort and very quiet. Perfect for those who don't want to be near all the hustle and bustle of patong. Downside is that you will need a cab in order to get anywhere.
Report this review
Supattra B. Couples Thailand, August 2, 2013
Private Beach

Relaxing on a Private beach with a nice service.
Report this review
Michael H. Couples Australia, July 24, 2013
Great no hassles staff very good & attentive.

Clean relaxing had no concerns at all
Our stay was great. The hotel surprised my wife with a birthday presentation in our room. They must take great care to get to know their clients. No loud children, or adults around the hotel
Report this review
Kirsty G. Couples Australia, July 22, 2013
Excellent service and facilities

restuarants, staff, rooms
as always the merlin never disappoints,top service with excellent staff. highly recommend - I have actually recommended to friends with two couples staying there already on my recommendation
Report this review
Peter U. Families with young children Malaysia, July 14, 2013
Nice but not in Patong

3 great pools and this doesnt include the beach
Overall it was good but its misleading to say that its at Patong Beach
Report this review
Antonio V. Families with young children Portugal, July 11, 2013
inconvenient transportation

nice pools, good food and large room
Inconvenient transporation, no free wi-fi and no so much friendly staff
Report this review
Antonio V. Families with young children Portugal, July 10, 2013
location is remote

beds, swimming pools and buffet
Hotel hardware is good but staff is not enthusistic. Also no free wi-fi provided.
Report this review
Previous page 11 - 20 of 240 reviews Next page

Book now!

Sale ends soon!