or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Merlin Beach Resort

99 Muen-Ngoen Rd., Tri-Trang Beach, Kathu District, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Patong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
300 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (300)
Sort by:
Thanaporn L. Families with young children Australia, June 12, 2013
Children friendly facilities

Swimming pool and kids club
5.3
Amber W. Couples New Zealand, June 10, 2013
Friendly staff, great location

Location, big rooms, 3 large pools plenty of room for all guests
9.3
This was my second stay at the Merlin. We arrived late. Staff were efficient at checking us in. We loved the location, just a short taxi ride out of the hussle of Patong. Rooms are large and comfortable. Great pools, and plenty of sun lounges for everyone. Great pool bar. Staff spoke English. Staff were friendly. Loved my stay
Shaoyan L. Groups Singapore, June 9, 2013
Excellent hotel, poor staff attitude

Swimming pools, interconnecting rooms, private beach
6.7
Rachel C. Solo travelers Australia, June 7, 2013
Lovely

pool, pool bar and location
10
such a great stay. Very relaxing away from hustle and bustle.
Jacinta N. Groups Australia, May 19, 2013
Fantastic! would highly reccomend.

Great pools, friendly staff, away from the husle and bustle of central patong.
8
Callan C. Couples Australia, May 14, 2013
Romantic and children friendly

Views pool and free shuttle to patong
7.7
Was a great stay fantastic pools good food but pretty pricey free shuttle to patong and back witch was great highly recommended hotel!!!!
Suchai P. Families with older children Thailand, May 9, 2013
Triple nice

Nice view (beach front room) , nice service, nice room.
8
Nice resort for those who looking for really relax. The beach view is nice but no swim due to rock beach. Recommend to hire car for convenience.
Stephen W. Couples United Kingdom, May 9, 2013
Five nights was too short

Everything about the hotel was nice
7.7
Quiet location with a private beach Four very good restaurants With modern rooms a very comfortable stay, would recommend hotel.
Veiverne Y. Couples Malaysia, May 1, 2013
Pleasant and relaxing with great poolside drinks!

Merlin Beach Resort has an amazing complex of swimming pools. With a pool bar that serves fantastic beach drinks - try the Banana Ramada or the Andaman Breeze!
8
Had a really pleasant stay, except for the occasional mosquitoes. The hotel is old but very well maintained, and we really enjoyed the general affordability of the F&B outlets. The free shuttle bus to Patong was a big plus - being away from the madding crowd with your own private beach and good poolside drinks was pretty much the highlight of our stay. The hotel is pretty popular with families and Australians.
Anil V. Families with young children India, April 2, 2013
Absolutely amazing

Neatness, Amenities and Location
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Merlin Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel Entrance

Customer Reviews - Merlin Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A01