Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Merlin Beach Resort

99 Muen-Ngoen Rd., Tri-Trang Beach, Patong, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Patong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type


Very Good


from 304 reviews

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (304)
Sort by:
John V. Couples United States of America, July 3, 2013
Perfect for relaxation

The spa, the pool, the food
I had a great time with my husband. We did not go out at all as we were there for relaxation and found the hotel to be perfect for that. I particularly enjoyed the spa which was very reasonable and good.
Report this review
Thanaporn L. Families with young children Australia, June 12, 2013
Children friendly facilities

Swimming pool and kids club
Report this review
Amber W. Couples New Zealand, June 10, 2013
Friendly staff, great location

Location, big rooms, 3 large pools plenty of room for all guests
This was my second stay at the Merlin. We arrived late. Staff were efficient at checking us in. We loved the location, just a short taxi ride out of the hussle of Patong. Rooms are large and comfortable. Great pools, and plenty of sun lounges for everyone. Great pool bar. Staff spoke English. Staff were friendly. Loved my stay
Report this review
Shaoyan L. Groups Singapore, June 9, 2013
Excellent hotel, poor staff attitude

Swimming pools, interconnecting rooms, private beach
Report this review
Rachel C. Solo travelers Australia, June 7, 2013

pool, pool bar and location
such a great stay. Very relaxing away from hustle and bustle.
Report this review
Diem N. Couples Australia, May 24, 2013

Friendly staff
Rooms were clean but where outdated. Hotel is not close to Patong city centre and you have to wait for a bus which takes about 10 minutes drive. Have stayed at nicer hotels in Patong.
Report this review
Jacinta N. Groups Australia, May 19, 2013
Fantastic! would highly reccomend.

Great pools, friendly staff, away from the husle and bustle of central patong.
Report this review
Callan C. Couples Australia, May 14, 2013
Romantic and children friendly

Views pool and free shuttle to patong
Was a great stay fantastic pools good food but pretty pricey free shuttle to patong and back witch was great highly recommended hotel!!!!
Report this review
Suchai P. Families with older children Thailand, May 9, 2013
Triple nice

Nice view (beach front room) , nice service, nice room.
Nice resort for those who looking for really relax. The beach view is nice but no swim due to rock beach. Recommend to hire car for convenience.
Report this review
Stephen W. Couples United Kingdom, May 9, 2013
Five nights was too short

Everything about the hotel was nice
Quiet location with a private beach Four very good restaurants With modern rooms a very comfortable stay, would recommend hotel.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!