or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Merlin Beach Resort

99 Muen-Ngoen Rd., Tri-Trang Beach, Kathu District, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Patong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
300 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (300)
Sort by:
Kery A. Families with older children United Kingdom, April 2, 2013
The resort has everything you need, we had a lovel

Soft beds, good breakfast and 3 pools
7.3
Everything was great at the Merlin beach. The location was a bit quiet and out of the way, however the hotel runs regular shuttle buses to and from Patong. The breakfast was good, a great omlette station. All in all a really nice place.
Sarah O. Solo travelers Australia, March 26, 2013
Relaxing, friendly with great views and location

rooms, pools and service
8.3
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Merlin. The rooms were beautiful, clean with comfortable beds. The view was lovely,friendly service and good food.I would reccommend this hotel
Tony P. Couples Australia, February 23, 2013
Idealistic Resort where the Guests feel Rewarded

The Merlin cateres for individuals to families if only by its layout, but there is so much more to experience by being there.
9.3
The Merlin's Pool side rooms around the adult pool are a blessing in a hot environment. Make your own drinks made in your air conditioned room, then sip them on your veranda while the sun melts more than the ice, slide into the pool to cool off and then do it again ! A lazy afternoon or evening perfect to de-stress. Cause tomorrow we explore the facilities of "The Merlin Beach Resort" that are to many to fully utilize if you intend to see Phuket. The Merlin's atmosphere was a perfect background for the holiday I needed.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: My Tourist High Light was the "Flying Hanuman". A short bus trip from The Merlin Beach Resort, then a 100 meter walk up to test your lungs and cardio. Then experience the views and rush gliding across 28 flying foxes around the Jungle Tree Tops. An awesome adventure which is safer than crossing the street. Or perhaps an Irish Coffee made with flair, finesse and the finest ingredients after a succulent Steak at "Sam's Steak & Grill" (The Holiday Inn, Patong Beach)
Rhythm H. Families with older children United Kingdom, February 20, 2013
Could have been better

Beach front
7
We were three families, meeting after years. Inspite of booking months before the arrival date the rooms were given to us in different wings and also not the rooms that we had booked, ie twin room. Instead we were given double room. The receptionist was very impolite. We were to be refunded for 2 days extra bed, we never received the refund in-spite of multiple follow-ups via emails. On a holiday one does not want to spend 2-3 hours of their time going through their bookings for the rooms and not getting what one had booked. It was a very disappointing experience.
Sharon T. Couples Australia, February 18, 2013
Great hotel

the service was fantastic
8.7
It was a great place to stay especially if you have children. Lots for the children to do and a fantastic swimming and play area along with a playgroup if you just want some time out
Restaurant Tip: The little tiger on top of the hill was fantastic and cheap
Ivan H. Families with young children Malaysia, February 18, 2013
Lovely lobby , staff and breakfast

Very good breakfast
6.3
The hotel is overall good , with very efficient staff , very good breakfast , big swiming pool forchildren, however the downside of the horel is the beach we expect a private and sandy beach turn out is is rocky beach side no no for swiming
Mark S. Families with older children United States of America, February 17, 2013
Wonderful

Quiet, beautiful setting
7.7
high season so adjacent city was crazy. we could travel in and out as we pleased. would return and request first floor room that steeped out into pool.
Rhythm H. Groups United Kingdom, February 17, 2013
Dis-Organised

Poor Management
5.7
We were three families. Inspite of booking months before the arrival date the rooms were given to us in different wings and also not the rooms that we had booked, ie twin room instead we were given double room. The receptionist was very impolite. We were to be refunded for 2 days extra bed, we never received the refund in-spite of multiple follow-ups via emails. On a holiday one does not want to spend 2-3 hours of their time going through their bookings for the rooms and not getting what one had booked. It was a very disappointing experience.
Rhythm H. Groups United Kingdom, February 17, 2013
Poorly Managed

Poor Management
5.7
We were three families, meeting after years. Inspite of booking months before the arrival date the rooms were given to us in different wings and also not the rooms that we had booked, ie twin room instead we were given double room. The staff was very impolite, poor managed and disorganised We were to be refunded for 2 days extra bed, we never received the refund in-spite of multiple follow-ups via emails. On a holiday one does not want to spend 2-3 hours of their time going through their bookings for the rooms and not getting what one had booked. It was a very disappointing experience.
Malkan S. Families with young children India, February 16, 2013
"Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Service, swimming pool & atmosphere
8.3
Pleasent place & enjoyed a lot at Merlin beach resort

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Merlin Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel Entrance

Customer Reviews - Merlin Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B08