or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Merlin Beach Resort

99 Muen-Ngoen Rd., Tri-Trang Beach, Kathu District, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Patong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
298 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (298)
Sort by:
Krati K. Couples India, February 13, 2013
It was an amazing; really loved the room and the l

beach, swimming pool, city shuttle service.
9
Jonathan C. Families with young children China, February 12, 2013
Nice pool

the hotel have 3 large swimming pools.
5.7
I booked a deluxe twin room via Agoda during a special promotion period. Thus I was very disappointed when I was told upon arrival that there was no such type of room available for me any more. Actually the reason I chose this hotel is that I have two sons who are 8 years and 21 months old respectively and hoped the whole family could stay in one room. I was more upset when the receptionists told me that the sofa was comfortable for sleeping. They seemed have no imagination that how difficult it was for my two kids and their mom sleep in one bed whilst I use the sofa. At my insistence, the hotel finally offered an additional bed free of charge. I don't know whom I should blame, Agoda or the hotel.. Overall speaking, the hotel staffs are hospital and many of them have difficulty in speaking a good English. The food in the hotel are not bad. But we were busy in dealing with the flies during breakfast time. I wonder whether the hotel could do anything about it. Transportation from airport to the hotel is 50 minutes. The location is not attractive. It would be my last time to stay in this hotel.
Zarah T. Families with young children Australia, February 8, 2013
Great hotel and location

Fantastic pools
6.7
Hotel overall needs a bit of a face lift (hasn't changed since the last time I visited in 2004) but still a wonderful place to stay with family. Air conditioning issues when we arrived but we were relocated to another suitable room. Lots of in-house restaurants with many food options. Staff were very helpful and friendly. The free shuttle bus was great to get you back and forth from Patong. Will definitely return for our next Phuket holiday.
Kylee S. Families with young children Australia, February 1, 2013
best hotel of the trip

pools, breakfast, cumfy beds
9.7
It was excellent! Great pools, swim up bar, most amazing breakfast - we didn't eat until dinner. The internet in the room was a little slow and only 1 person could be on at a time butthe lobby was fast. It was quiet and relaxing. We didn't even hear ourneighbours and the view was stunning. Lots of food options and food and massage options on the beach. Taxi to town was no problem and checkout when we were running late for our plane was quick and easy. We had a 10yr old who swims very well so he had an absolute ball. He even did a scuba lesson. Expensive compared to the cheap hotels around but compared to what you would get at home it's dirt cheap and worthevery cent. We booked deluxe beachfront but didnt stay long enough. Next time we will stay for a whole week
Shane L. Solo travelers Australia, February 1, 2013
Great location, staff friendly, rooms were clean

Very clean & location
8.3
It is a large hotel but it was very quiet and it did not feel crowded, very well set out.
Travel tip: Take the shuttle bus into Potong it's free
Farhad H. Couples United States of America, January 29, 2013
Lovely hotel and great staff

Perfect view and location
10
Outstanding view from the room. Good location and feature of the hotel. Good and friendly staff. Free and safe parking. Free wifi in the lobbi. Good restaurant and massage and spa. Very romantic in all aspect of hotel. Away from the noise of the city good place to rest and enjoy
Nelson L. Families with older children Australia, January 25, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Not close to shopping town,need to travel by taxi.
7.3
Lovely hotel,quite relaxing and nice breakfast . Helpfull staff and friendly.
Shopping Tip: Always bargain and shop around first before buying specially side stall.
Sarah H. Families with young children Australia, January 21, 2013
Good location

3 pools, location make this a good hotel
8.3
Merlin Resort is a great location close enough to Patong it will take you 5 minutes by taxi or you can use the free shuttle provided by hotel. Resort has its own private beach which is small and at low tide rocky but great for snorkelling. We stayed in a beachfront deluxe was given a king size bed they gave us a rollaway for our daughter who is 4 which was fine. Room was lovley and view of the ocean. Staff friendly except I found the lady at the kids club not really into her job, so my daughter only went twice.
Restaurant Tip: There is a restaurant located on the hillside next to beach food is good and cheap
Mark F. Couples Australia, January 20, 2013
'' Lovely relaxing resort, out of the hustle"

friendly staff, clean rooms, great swimming pools,
8.7
The staff cleaners especially went out of their way to say hello and meet your requests. The breakfast was good with plenty of variety. The resort was a little way out of the main patong city which had it's pro's and cons. The resort edid offer a free shuttle bus into the town but this only went at limired times of the day/night. It some ways i enjoyed the resort being a little way out as it was quiet, and felt safe. the pools are amazing! you can easily just stay at the resort all day swimming and utilising the pool bar and restaurant. overall we had a great stay and i have no complants.
Cecilia C. Families with young children Australia, January 6, 2013
A jewel in Phuket

A family friendly hotel with kids features
8.7
a cheeky and luxurious whistle stop in phuket whilst on cruise - we were traveling on a cruise and had 6 hours shore time. so we booked a room at the hotel for the benefit of the private beach - amenities and a day bed! we thought it was such a brilliant idea and got the room at the hotel at a discount which was fantastic. when the cruise (royal caribeaan) docked around the patong beach we took 10 mins tuk tuk and got to a large resort which was a pleasant surprise. check in was efficient and friendly. the room was spacious and the view was fab! my 2 year old baby loved to float from one pool to another and it was huge! the pool slides for kids were decent size not the mini type! it has a good feel to it the only downside was the choice of room service food - more choices would be great. overall a great and memorable few hours we spent at merlin but good ones!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Merlin Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel Entrance


AS-AGWEB-3A07