Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Merlin Beach Resort

99 Muen-Ngoen Rd., Tri-Trang Beach, Patong, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

8.0

based on
306 reviews

240 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (306)
Sort by:
Nelson L. Families with older children Australia, January 25, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Not close to shopping town,need to travel by taxi.
7.3
Lovely hotel,quite relaxing and nice breakfast . Helpfull staff and friendly.
Shopping Tip: Always bargain and shop around first before buying specially side stall.
Report this review
Sarah H. Families with young children Australia, January 21, 2013
Good location

3 pools, location make this a good hotel
8.3
Merlin Resort is a great location close enough to Patong it will take you 5 minutes by taxi or you can use the free shuttle provided by hotel. Resort has its own private beach which is small and at low tide rocky but great for snorkelling. We stayed in a beachfront deluxe was given a king size bed they gave us a rollaway for our daughter who is 4 which was fine. Room was lovley and view of the ocean. Staff friendly except I found the lady at the kids club not really into her job, so my daughter only went twice.
Restaurant Tip: There is a restaurant located on the hillside next to beach food is good and cheap
Report this review
Mark F. Couples Australia, January 20, 2013
'' Lovely relaxing resort, out of the hustle"

friendly staff, clean rooms, great swimming pools,
8.7
The staff cleaners especially went out of their way to say hello and meet your requests. The breakfast was good with plenty of variety. The resort was a little way out of the main patong city which had it's pro's and cons. The resort edid offer a free shuttle bus into the town but this only went at limired times of the day/night. It some ways i enjoyed the resort being a little way out as it was quiet, and felt safe. the pools are amazing! you can easily just stay at the resort all day swimming and utilising the pool bar and restaurant. overall we had a great stay and i have no complants.
Report this review
Cecilia C. Families with young children Australia, January 6, 2013
A jewel in Phuket

A family friendly hotel with kids features
8.7
a cheeky and luxurious whistle stop in phuket whilst on cruise - we were traveling on a cruise and had 6 hours shore time. so we booked a room at the hotel for the benefit of the private beach - amenities and a day bed! we thought it was such a brilliant idea and got the room at the hotel at a discount which was fantastic. when the cruise (royal caribeaan) docked around the patong beach we took 10 mins tuk tuk and got to a large resort which was a pleasant surprise. check in was efficient and friendly. the room was spacious and the view was fab! my 2 year old baby loved to float from one pool to another and it was huge! the pool slides for kids were decent size not the mini type! it has a good feel to it the only downside was the choice of room service food - more choices would be great. overall a great and memorable few hours we spent at merlin but good ones!
Report this review
Sarina A. Families with young children Malaysia, December 29, 2012
great location for family vacation

is far from town it's a privacy beach
8.3
It was a great holiday for me and all my family's.great location nice beach .we loved it
Report this review
Jaakko A. Families with young children Finland, December 26, 2012
Good Rooms and swimming pool, poor location with n

Good for kids, great pool area and rooms are ok
4.7
We stayed at Merlin beach resort for 7 nights. The location is 3 km from Phukets Patong beach which is adult entertainment center. The resort as such is nice although I found the beach rather poor vs. many other places in Thailand and hence it was to my surprise that there were so many families with kids (also the fact that is close to Patong). With families with kids I would choose some other location in Thailand such as Koh Lanta or Khao Lak. At Merlin Pools and rooms have good standard. We couldn't say the same for food and service at the hotel. The buffet dinners were overpriced and the quality was not at the level where it should be for a hotel at this price level. The resort is also isolated in a pennisula where there are no other services and hence the price level at the hotel was too high .
Report this review
Fouziah H. Couples Malaysia, December 25, 2012
fantastic, simply spectacular

swimming pool and the clean private beach
9.7
It was a really pleasant n lovely hotel. So peaceful and just lovely.Rooms are great and comfortable.Breakfast was ok lots of fruits. its not so far from Patong town and with convient shuttle service it was a lot easier. Great place for family. The Thai massage was really something one must try with jaccuzi
Report this review
Tristan E. Couples Australia, December 24, 2012
Excellent hotel. Staff are wonderful.

Probably the best pools in Phuket. Staff were lovely, did everything they could for us. Everything was clean and neat.
9.3
Merlin Beach did an excellent job of handling our last minute booking after our booking at another hotel had been cancelled. The front counter check-in staff did an excellent job and everything else from there went well too. The restaurants are very good, and well priced. The included breakfast had enough different options and daily changes to keep things interesting (though I was disappointed that on one morning they didn't have any of my favourite mueseli)
Report this review
Denise S. Couples United Kingdom, December 23, 2012
Lovely hotel one of the best on our trip

Great little beach with beach bar prices half than hotels
9.7
The hotel is first class all areas lovely and clean only draw back is its a bit far out tb to get to town
Report this review
Joseph D. Couples Australia, December 22, 2012
Great Pools and staff.

Food staff etc.
8
Great hotel and place to stay just far enough from Patong.food was good and bar pool made the stay enjoyable as well.
Report this review
Previous page 51 - 60 of 240 reviews Next page


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05