My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Merlin Beach Resort

99 Muen-Ngoen Rd., Tri-Trang Beach, Kathu District, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Patong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
298 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (298)
Sort by:
Sarina A. Families with young children Malaysia, December 29, 2012
great location for family vacation

is far from town it's a privacy beach
8.3
It was a great holiday for me and all my family's.great location nice beach .we loved it
Jaakko A. Families with young children Finland, December 26, 2012
Good Rooms and swimming pool, poor location with n

Good for kids, great pool area and rooms are ok
4.7
We stayed at Merlin beach resort for 7 nights. The location is 3 km from Phukets Patong beach which is adult entertainment center. The resort as such is nice although I found the beach rather poor vs. many other places in Thailand and hence it was to my surprise that there were so many families with kids (also the fact that is close to Patong). With families with kids I would choose some other location in Thailand such as Koh Lanta or Khao Lak. At Merlin Pools and rooms have good standard. We couldn't say the same for food and service at the hotel. The buffet dinners were overpriced and the quality was not at the level where it should be for a hotel at this price level. The resort is also isolated in a pennisula where there are no other services and hence the price level at the hotel was too high .
Fouziah H. Couples Malaysia, December 25, 2012
fantastic, simply spectacular

swimming pool and the clean private beach
9.7
It was a really pleasant n lovely hotel. So peaceful and just lovely.Rooms are great and comfortable.Breakfast was ok lots of fruits. its not so far from Patong town and with convient shuttle service it was a lot easier. Great place for family. The Thai massage was really something one must try with jaccuzi
Tristan E. Couples Australia, December 24, 2012
Excellent hotel. Staff are wonderful.

Probably the best pools in Phuket. Staff were lovely, did everything they could for us. Everything was clean and neat.
9.3
Merlin Beach did an excellent job of handling our last minute booking after our booking at another hotel had been cancelled. The front counter check-in staff did an excellent job and everything else from there went well too. The restaurants are very good, and well priced. The included breakfast had enough different options and daily changes to keep things interesting (though I was disappointed that on one morning they didn't have any of my favourite mueseli)
Denise S. Couples United Kingdom, December 23, 2012
Lovely hotel one of the best on our trip

Great little beach with beach bar prices half than hotels
9.7
The hotel is first class all areas lovely and clean only draw back is its a bit far out tb to get to town
Joseph D. Couples Australia, December 22, 2012
Great Pools and staff.

Food staff etc.
8
Great hotel and place to stay just far enough from Patong.food was good and bar pool made the stay enjoyable as well.
Kushal G. Couples India, December 18, 2012
Huge property, great swimming pools

Swimming Pool
7.3
We stayed here for 2 nights during our Honeymoon trip to Thailand.It is an excellent resort. However, it is located uphill after the Patong Beach ends. Reaching here to an fro Patong Beach can be cumbersome. It is best to hire a bike from Patong Beach during the stay. The beach of the Hotel is pathetic. The best part of the Hotel is its swimming pool. There are 3 swimming pools and all are interconnected with each other through a lazy river.
Yameen R. Families with young children Canada, December 17, 2012
Great Resort

Best place for kids
3.3
The hotel is located away from all the happening place. The resort has nice pool that helps keep the children busy while you can relax beside the beach. How ever the beach has rocks and no water sport activity is possible. The comfort level is high. A shuttle is available that take you to the patong beach area and bangla road. all you need to do is co-ordinate the time. Hotel has nice restaurants and the breakfast is very good. A 2 night trip was not enough will come again. The have music at the lobby at night and they sounded great.
Alexandra V. Couples Australia, December 15, 2012
Fantastic hotel all round, pricey though!

Three pools, private beach, total serenity!
9.3
Would definitely recommend to others! Particularly families who are looking for a resort atmosphere with kids clubs and play facilities.
Shopping Tip: The further along Patong Beach you go, the cheaper they prices will be!
Mohd F. Families with young children Malaysia, December 6, 2012
lovely hotel and service with a smile

very good
9.3
very good and satisfaction have a good service and nice viewing with a big pool around the hotel. suitable for kid because have clown round during their swim. very attactive
Nightlife Tip: Have good view and shopping st the night

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Merlin Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel Entrance


AS-AGWEB-3A07