Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 311 reviews
Very good 7.9
Based on 200 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 311 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 9.3
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Nooshin from Australia
Families with young children
New year party
We were charged 7,500 BTH. This was a compulsory charge for each of us, which is very unfair of the hotel management to force people to participate in new year party. The rate is very high.
Reviewed January 05, 2015

MARK F. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
'' Lovely relaxing resort, out of the hustle"
friendly staff, clean rooms, great swimming pools,
The staff cleaners especially went out of their way to say hello and meet your requests. The breakfast was good with plenty of variety. The resort was a little way out of the main patong city which had it's pro's and cons. The resort edid offer a free shuttle bus into the town but this only went at limired times of the day/night. It some ways i enjoyed the resort being a little way out as it was quiet, and felt safe. the pools are amazing! you can easily just stay at the resort all day swimming and utilising the pool bar and restaurant. overall we had a great stay and i have no complants.
Reviewed February 09, 2013

farhad H. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Lovely hotel and great staff
Perfect view and location
Outstanding view from the room. Good location and feature of the hotel. Good and friendly staff. Free and safe parking. Free wifi in the lobbi. Good restaurant and massage and spa. Very romantic in all aspect of hotel. Away from the noise of the city good place to rest and enjoy
Reviewed February 07, 2013

Ming from China
Families with young children
air-condition has break down for...
air-condition has break down for two days, leaking trhough been repaired once
Reviewed December 24, 2014

Johannes from Australia
Families with older children
Another wonderfull stay at our...
Friendly welcome, lovely clean rooms, beautiful view from balcony. Super breakfast served by competent and friendly staff. Most beautiful swimming pools in Phuket, spoiled for choice. Free shuttle ...
Whats not to like? PS. Missed the open air movies we had last time on the lawn.....
Reviewed November 09, 2014

Shane L. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 7 nights in January 2013
Great location, staff friendly, rooms were clean
Very clean & location
It is a large hotel but it was very quiet and it did not feel crowded, very well set out.
Reviewed February 04, 2013

Sarah H. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 6 nights in January 2013
Good location
3 pools, location make this a good hotel
Merlin Resort is a great location close enough to Patong it will take you 5 minutes by taxi or you can use the free shuttle provided by hotel. Resort has its own private beach which is small and at low tide rocky but great for snorkelling. We stayed in a beachfront deluxe was given a king size bed they gave us a rollaway for our daughter who is 4 which was fine. Room was lovley and view of the ocean. Staff friendly except I found the lady at the kids club not really into her job, so my daughter only went twice.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Anonymous from France
Couples
A place for families and...
I found the whole resort quite tacky
Overpriced for what you get. Beach in front of hotel was rocky and ugly. Stay elsewhere unless you're with kids
Reviewed November 02, 2014

Walid from Qatar
Families with young children
Nothing waaw
Only the the swimming ppool area
The staff attitude
Reviewed October 31, 2014

Nelson L. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Not close to shopping town,need to travel by taxi.
Lovely hotel,quite relaxing and nice breakfast . Helpfull staff and friendly.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Joseph D. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Great Pools and staff.
Food staff etc.
Great hotel and place to stay just far enough from Patong.food was good and bar pool made the stay enjoyable as well.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Adele from Singapore
Couples
This is not a 5-star...
Nice pools
This is no way a 5-star hotel. The staff are generally rude and unaccommodating. When I asked for housekeeping to do up the room, she replied she would do it later. When I asked by when (because I ...
Reviewed October 29, 2014

Wayne from Australia
Couples
Recent stay was lovely
Lots of pool space so you could find some where to relax on your own or be social, clean, helpful staff, good food
Happy hour should be every day in the pool not just twice a week.
Reviewed September 25, 2014

Fouziah H. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in December 2012
fantastic, simply spectacular
swimming pool and the clean private beach
It was a really pleasant n lovely hotel. So peaceful and just lovely.Rooms are great and comfortable.Breakfast was ok lots of fruits. its not so far from Patong town and with convient shuttle service it was a lot easier. Great place for family. The Thai massage was really something one must try with jaccuzi
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Corey A. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in August 2012
awesome hotel and great breakfast
pools, swim up ba,r breakfas,t restaurants were all fantastic
felt very comfortable and welcomed at this hotel and all the pools and breakfast was amazing. staff spoke good english compared to other places which is a plus, only bad thing i could say is you have to pay for wifi... would definatley stay here again
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Stuart from Australia
Couples
Ease of movement
There are elevators and ramps throughout the property which make getting about very easy. Pools are beautifully kept and the water is not over chlorinated. The breakfast is fantastic.
More simple smaller meals would be useful as most portion we have to share.No local shops or market nearby Patong is 4kms away and having to get taxis can mount up.
Reviewed September 03, 2014

Craig from Australia
Couples
Fabulous
great location for travellers who want resort style hotel. have to pay for a taxi to get to bangla/patong. great food and nice pools, own small beach(rocks on ground) very nice for a family
they offer prices for food/drinks but then add 10% and 7% tax. better if you can see the final price so you can make your mind up better.
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Cecilia C. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in January 2013
A jewel in Phuket
A family friendly hotel with kids features
a cheeky and luxurious whistle stop in phuket whilst on cruise - we were traveling on a cruise and had 6 hours shore time. so we booked a room at the hotel for the benefit of the private beach - amenities and a day bed! we thought it was such a brilliant idea and got the room at the hotel at a discount which was fantastic. when the cruise (royal caribeaan) docked around the patong beach we took 10 mins tuk tuk and got to a large resort which was a pleasant surprise. check in was efficient and friendly. the room was spacious and the view was fab! my 2 year old baby loved to float from one pool to another and it was huge! the pool slides for kids were decent size not the mini type! it has a good feel to it the only downside was the choice of room service food - more choices would be great. overall a great and memorable few hours we spent at merlin but good ones!
Reviewed January 09, 2013

Tristan E. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Excellent hotel. Staff are wonderful.
Probably the best pools in Phuket. Staff were lovely, did everything they could for us. Everything was clean and neat.
Merlin Beach did an excellent job of handling our last minute booking after our booking at another hotel had been cancelled. The front counter check-in staff did an excellent job and everything else from there went well too. The restaurants are very good, and well priced. The included breakfast had enough different options and daily changes to keep things interesting (though I was disappointed that on one morning they didn't have any of my favourite mueseli)
Reviewed January 09, 2013

Dietlind from Australia
Couples
Superb
All happy
Reviewed August 16, 2014