or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Merlin Beach Resort

99 Muen-Ngoen Rd., Tri-Trang Beach, Kathu District, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Patong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
300 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (300)
Sort by:
Alexandra V. Couples Australia, December 15, 2012
Fantastic hotel all round, pricey though!

Three pools, private beach, total serenity!
9.3
Would definitely recommend to others! Particularly families who are looking for a resort atmosphere with kids clubs and play facilities.
Shopping Tip: The further along Patong Beach you go, the cheaper they prices will be!
Mohd F. Families with young children Malaysia, December 6, 2012
lovely hotel and service with a smile

very good
9.3
very good and satisfaction have a good service and nice viewing with a big pool around the hotel. suitable for kid because have clown round during their swim. very attactive
Nightlife Tip: Have good view and shopping st the night
Scott K. Couples United States of America, December 2, 2012
Perfect romantic location.

Private beach and superb rooms and staff.
10
Very romantic property. Excellent diving just offshore. Top notch restaurants that will leave you wanting to return the following night.
Shopping Tip: Shop in Patong and relax afterwards by the pool and take a swim over to the pool bar. Very relaxing.
Ian D. Couples United States of America, December 1, 2012
Great Resort

Beautiful setting, great pools, wonderful food
8.7
the merlin beach resort was absolutely gorgeous. the pools were sparkling, and included a swim-up bar. the children's pool was full of activities and safe play areas. the beach area was clean and had amazing snorkeling. the food at the resort was delicious and we were never disappointed.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The snorkeling equipment rental was not well-advertised. Check with one of the massage places on the beach and they can rent you equipment for about $3
Scott K. Couples United States of America, December 1, 2012
Superb private beach.

Excellent staff and properties.
10
can't say enough about the beautiful property and very helpful staff.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you like snorkeling the water just offshore is amazing. Huge puffer fish.
Scott K. Couples United States of America, November 30, 2012
Beautiful rooms and beach.

Gorgeous property with well trained staff.
10
superb. absolutely amazing. got married on the property because it is a perfect location. the staff were amazing and made our wedding day perfect for my wife and i. we'll be back for anniversaries!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you like snorkeling, their private beach has superb diving just offshore.
Edward H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 30, 2012
Great room and staff, would recommend to anyone.

Great beach, friendly staff and fab room.
9
had a very relaxing few days and it is only 10 minutes from the delights of patong.
Vishal S. Families with young children Australia, November 11, 2012
Nice hotel but lacked the Thai hospitality

Kids pool and water slide for the little ones
4.7
Room is nice and big. Amazing swimming pools that cover the property. Breakfast is totally European and lacked the Thai touch. The resort is customized to Australians and more than 90% of the guests were from Aus. The resort is very commercial and did not give me the warmth I have experienced in other Thailand properties. Food was below average so not recommended to eat in the hotel.
Restaurant Tip: Go to Coco-Nut Thai Seafood restaurant which does the best prawns in red curry sauce.
Russell M. Families with older children Australia, November 7, 2012
Great service & awesome pools

large swimming pools, has own beach
9.3
Had a great stay at the Merlin Beach. Staff very friendly & swimming pools were amazing!
Khaled T. Families with older children United Arab Emirates, November 3, 2012
Very nice 4 star hotel with angry front desk staff

Private beach, large pools with nice swim up bar, beautiful sea view
6.3
We booked superior rooms but felt they were too claustrophobic as they were locked between two 4 story buildings and noise from waterfall was a bit annoying so we upgraded to deluxe pool view (for a fee) which also had sea view. Breakfast was very good although featured only one type of cheese (seems to be the norm in Thailand), room standard was very good, even the superior room was not bad albeit smaller. The private beach is not exactly private as you pay for the sunbeds to the small cafeteria that runs it but you can get it for only 50 Baht/bed, and they sell you very cheap beers and soft drink so overall it's not bad. The seashore is a bit rocky so you can only swim when the tide is high (till around 2 pm), there's a 10 dollar/hour massage booth right on the beach, I didn't find it much different from the expensive massage spa unless you are keen on listening to music during massage rather than the Thai women babbling with colleagues, I personally preferred the babbling! Three downsides of this hotel: 1- no free wifi, it's expensive and per computer, it also refused to work on a mac and the person who came to fix it didn't have a clue, they say there's free wifi in the lobby but it's quite a hassle as you have to request a username and password and they deliberately try to avoid giving you one and it's also only one username/room and even though we had two rooms they still refused to give another username and said it requires (manager's permission) to do that! 2- frontdesk staff are very rude (the rudest people in Thailand), they don't speak proper English so they don't understand what you want, they also reply in a very provocative manner that you don't believe you are treated like this in a hotel, I'm afraid I'll never come back to this hotel because of it's staff! 3- It takes an hour to make the pool bar people understand what mustard is then they charge you extra for it!!!!
Restaurant Tip: I didn't see the point in dining at the hotel at all, we dined there once and regretted it! On the beach to the left you'll find a beautiful restaurant on a hill, it closes on Friday so we never got to try it but the view downhill was amazing . We had very nice food at TriTrang beach which is a walking distance from entrance, we used the shuttle bus to Patong and ate there many times and it was fantastic.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Merlin Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel Entrance

Customer Reviews - Merlin Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C01